Exclusive photos of the 2nd Niger Bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Exclusive photos of the 2nd Niger Bridge

These are photos of the construction of 2nd Niger bridge that has been ongoing for sometime now. Some were in doubt about the existence of the 11.9km length bridge...well doubt no more. See the photos after the cut...

112 comments:

I pray it gets completed nd not abandoned

Good one...
God bless GEJ

It is well.

Aw nice on,good way to go.

Yea my gej started a very good work right there....God bless him more

Why are there vehicle movement on the first bridge

Gr8 News!

Where is Adams Oshiomole??? I thought he said Jonathan Embezzled tha funds for this project.

Precious said...

Wow! Thank God.

woooow good view

aunty linda

woooow good view

aunty linda

woooow good view

aunty linda

woooow good view

aunty linda

ChincoBee said...

Chincobee.blogspot.com

Is it now that they remembered the bridge again? Nigerians are so awful. I pray they will finish it.

Wow! This is so amazing...

Download to your phone video of woman who gave birth to slippers in Bauchi State-according to NTA News (Watch the woman &new born slippers)

Graphic Video: Download & watch how a pregnant woman gave birth to a baby at TB Joshua's church right in the middle of service (Very Shocking)

LMAO!!! Yahoo guy leaks video of himself having phone sex on speaker with a UNILAG babe..*See how she moans* (Must-watch)

Datz_dcode said...

Proud to be a civil engr......Good work guys..!!

Okay dats good

edo juju said...

... Ok, Let's play the game ...

dey would say Buhari "did it" now ooo.

Seeeeeeeeeeeeeeen.now what am i going to do with picture or are you paid to share this sham picture to deceive the fool's here.

nice shots

God bless GEJ,this bridge must be named after him

Trust Julius berger

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Wow. Could this be real? Am still in doubt.

chalee said...

Still a legacy of GEJ. Next

Okay!

FRESH said...

Sand & more sand.I travelled to the east last month,there was traffic on the road leading to the head bridge, I had to get a bike to lead me through a short cut that would bring me just by the begining of the bridge through a village. it was all sand.The supposed work was all sand clearings.I hope & Pray Pmb does the real work proper.

were these pictures taken on a public holiday? this construction site does not look like people are working there. where are the workers and heavy machineries? it is possible that work has been suspended for now. just my thoughts

Wait o is that how bridges are built? They sand fill the route? Wow I wonder how many trips of sand was used. What happens to the sand when it's done tho?

Chyachebe said...

Linda where is the bridge by the way? Never knew the project was physical.

wawu! Civil engineering in practice.

God bless u for me Linda......#NOBLE$

Owk wia is d bridge

The story of second Niger Bridge is as long as India film..They have been raising sand up and down there for six years,trying to deceive there papa.

nice one.

IT'S ALIVE!!!!!! At least one less thing to deceive naive Igbo people with come next elections! At least PMB didn't put paid to this business, he ain't that bad! Now Igbo people need to figure out what their problem is, FYI I am Igbo.

I hope it will come to completion soon

It has always been at dis stage. Linda take note!

All these journalists with contradicting stories Linda say on going some said it's been all talks no work due to financial constraint

Ofilispeaks.com said...

PDP worst election campaign in the history of Nigeria. Accomplishments that got drowned due to lack of coordination and vision.

Wow!

Nice one and I pray all goes well wit d completion of d bridge.

7F098C19 said...

Am from Anambra and look Linda, that's the only thing those stupid contractors did. Pouring sands on Waters. Plz stop showing the old Niger bridge, u might confuse the southerns , northerns and all reading and viewing your blog. Be real for once. Get ur facts right. Thank u. Engr Emy

Like say no b whites full der... Y can't we do things by ourselves????

danex said...

good work, keep it up!

Jona

The first picture is the picture of the old bridge. People aren't so smart to know there's google and it can be misleading. They're still erecting columns. They've gone no where yet.

VERY GOOD JOB KEEP IT UP

Ok, cool

GEJ is the best! He may have his weaknesses but remains undoubtedly the very best! May God chart a new course for your excellency sir and bless you beyond the ill-informed, hateful "yabings" of the North and West.

Nice one.

Golda Awosika said...

It's gud to hear something positive for Nigeria for once.

Finally.

Lol. Na waoh! Look @ the way they suspend the water hmmm. Oibo get sense shall

Weldone

Reconsidering Julius Berger Shares.

may God punish those says this bridge project is not existing...GEJ ride on

And Oshiomole can't see these pictures?

How can you put up a completed bridge aka the original niger bridge and call it the 2nd niger bridge? This linda sense sef

mrs chukwuma said...

I think an alternative is better

Linda take note

Linda why are you misleading us.The 2 bridges are different as you can see from the pictures,the old and new .I did not expect this from you.They just started the foundation because Buhari is in power and will probe them.

Nice one....

fidel said...

Tell it to the parrot of Edo State.

Good one

Thot oshomole said the money was embezzled guess the scale has fallen off the eyes of the misled voters and all the truth will be come out sooner than later. APC u can't lay a foundation on lies and deceit and expect it to last

Political advert

Yet bad belle ppl will still say Uncle Jona did not do anything

Mehn this bridge long no lie

Nice one.

Karlsson said...

Thank God, it's been long overdue. God bless GEJ for starting the project by providing funds for the take off

Ubanagum

abujakenneth said...

God please let this dream be a reality soonest. You answered me when we prayed against ebola last year. Father do not stop work on this project in Jesus name. Amen

Sir Vin said...

I hope doubting thomas Adams Oshiomole will be ashamed of himself. Everything is not politics ..biko...Linda, why have you not been posting my comment...are u with Oshiomole there?

God bless u formal president GEJ

God bless you Goodluck Jonathan.

This baba is working no doubt.......

what I find befuddling is why a bridge this size was not visible. With cell phones and all, what does it take to ask a Linda reader to take a pix and send to Linda? We should use Linda's site for investigative journalism.

emikemarian said...

*Yawns*

Celine Oma said...

Dis looks like d old bridge. See hw long it is sef. They've also built the rails too?

After all the lies. Some people need to go for confession.

So after 4-6years this is what they have done couple of pillars God dey see una ooo. PMB please help us finish it don't mind GEJ

Linda where is the bridge?
or 500millions naira sands?

Is this PMB too? GEJ you too much darling

I hope d igbos can c n testify now dat PMB is working

Which state is this taking place because I heard that Buhari has put the project on hold

Soda Queen said...

Well I have always known that work is ongoing on the bridge. Na when e go finish wey we no know. But if this bridge is completed, it will help tremendously.

Where is it being built?? Anyone know?

Okay o... The end will justify the means!

Why are you showing the completed first naija pic in the first pic? You think everyone is a mumu like you?

Linda pdp as licker first pic is the old niger bridge

You just showed a picture of the current niger bridge and then some metal rods and machines. Is that all they've built since?

Linda take the lies easy na. D first photo is of the old Niger bridge abeg. They are still erecting beams on the second one. Haba.

Finally the second niger bridge is here. how i wish south-east haters like PMB allow it to see the light of the day.

good job my presido linda take note............juliet tell her @ babangida vicky is i sight u...........

okk seen

God will continue to bless Goodluck Ebele Jonathan wherever he is

so who do we attribute it to. Well it is the handwork of the former administration.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmmmmmmn seeeeeen!

Goodluck Jonathan God Bless you for this

Endydecency said...

Linda its now an abandoned project, because the project is located at PMB's enemies territory. That is one Nigeria.

Oden'Igbo said...

Ọ kwa maka ndị ụta.

pls this does look strong enough. pls no chop money meant for bridge construction o. politicians

Where is the project going on?

They will now work Ernestly on it before probing starts.

Looks scary tho

This post in itself is a fraud. The first picture isn't that of the 2nd Niger Bridge. How come we have vehicular movement on a bridge that is supposedly under construction. A closer look even indicates that the vehicles on the bridge are heavy duty vehicles. And for the other pictures, does it mean the sand and the few equipments hurriedly moved to site is all there is to show, after GEJ flagged off that project? Yeye still dey smell.

Those pictures are fraud oh nobody should mind buhari and his lie lie media or lagos ibadon express road. I live at ASABA in delta state and i pass through the first bridge on a daily basis going to Onisha. The contruction work has long been abandon since GEJ left office, you guys shouldnt allow lie lie buhari government deceive Nigerians oh.

And the silly,headlong,knuckle heads claim Good luck Ebele Jonathan did nothing *SMH INDEED*.