Dear LIB readers; I want to give my baby up for adoption... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 September 2015

Dear LIB readers; I want to give my baby up for adoption...

A LIB reader sent this in. She sent in her email for those who want to adopt her child to contact her but I deleted that as that is not the purpose of me posting this. I'm hoping you guys will talk her out of giving her baby up. Read below..
"I was in a relationship which was supposed to end in marriage but then everything changed when I got pregnant. It wasn't my intention to hook him with pregnancy but I'm just a victim of circumstance. I wanted to go through taking care of the child alone but now I just can't because financially I am not buoyant enough. The baby is three months old and I am looking for a nice family to adopt her. Please help me post this on your blog so that any interested person can contact me through you or my email. I've had plenty of time to think about this and my mind is made up that this is the only option. Thanks a lot.

194 comments:

Eya!

How thoughtful of you. Some throw theirs away. like the courage if it's true

Asampokoto said...

LINDA YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO ASK ANYONE TO TALK HER OUT OF IT. This is a woman who has made her personal decision to do so. It happens all over the world. Why some Africans like to make adoption a big deal, I'd never understand. You should just not have posted this at all

Is a good idea

Get a job and take care of ur baby girl before some1 molests her in future. Go get a JOB!

I dont support u giving up the child for adoption. it will not be easy but it will be worth it in the end, I promise you. Please keep her. You will be glad u did in the end. I beg you, I really really beg you. Don't makethe biggest mistakeof your life. Cheers!!!! Bella

Common stop that! No sense in this atall okay? Eph 5:25

Golda Awosika said...

Wow, im glad she is doing ds. And not throwing the baby away but just saying think again,life is something that hapns wen u don't expect.

To the poster: i'm not gona detest or cast you for your carelessness in having a child you weren't ready for but i'm gonna applaud you for your kind heart and sincerity. I love you for that. This is way better than abortion or throwing your baby into a canal like others do.. I hope you get a good family who's gona adopt your kid. Take care!

Tee said...

SCAM ALERT!!!!! Same person sent this same story to many other blogs! Clever Linda remove the email provided. Well done Linda. It's a fraud. Y'all beware.

Don't do dis cos you'll definitely regret it later....seek for help nd don't give ur angel up 4 adoption....

This is no easy decision though no doubt..

Tee said...

It's a SCAM new tactics of defrauding sympathisers

Fight tooth and nail to raise your child , okwa INA anu? If u give out this one for adoption....what next? Okwa ka ije maghariba ka osa till ituta ozo. U just don't want your child to tie u down. God is watching u oh.

This is the only option? For you maybe. Bae, i will blame you for everything, yes, i said that! You should not be having unprotected sex when you are not ready to shoulder responsibilities that comes with the consequence. That aside, are your parents no longer alive? How about your baby daddy and his family? Have you gone to them for assistance? Exhaust all available options before you think of adoption. Don't just give up your baby like that. If i am you, i will do everything possible to ensure i take care of my baby.

That's not a gud reason, don't do dat..no one will be able to give your child that motherly love apart from you, just be hopeful that things will get better..its you nd your child against the world, so reconsider nd I pray God gives you d provision you need

*cute bree*

Eyah, but i still think u should train ur child urself no mata wot

if she can't give her baby a decent life, i think it's the most appropriate thing to do. Then again Linda, since u don't want her to give up the baby for adoption u could help the mother take care of her child.. not by giving her money but helping her get a job with steady reliable income, i'm certain if she has that the thoughts of giving up her baby would disappear..

Bia Linda don't mind this scammer. She sent the same story to Stella Dimoko. I think she is using it to scam people. Some people were talking about raising money for business for her so she can keep her baby. Take this post down asap

U are a very useless lady and i'll gladly adopt dat child cos it wnt even be safe to leave the baby in ur care wit dis stupidity u are displaying here... Linda pls post her contact pls. I will like to have dat child. Thanks

Nawa o

If u want to give up ur baby for adoption, do so quietly. I really don't understand y people being their personal ish here. Next pls!

All these people want to start another trend in this country now,,,adoption indeed well it's better than throwing the baby away anyway I'm not in support of both actions

Take the baby to motherless baby

I don't really believe this, because this story is not only on this blog.
But if it's genuine, pls don't give out your baby, you will regret it later in life. Just look for something doing and fend for your baby.

dharmmy said...

If she can't take care of her baby, she can give her baby up for a better life...

Hello woman, I'll advice you to weather the storm. Things r gonna change for the better if u believe, work and pray. All the best

Smh for u. I tink u r just lazy and dnt want to work hard for u and ur baby. Abeg carry d baby com my side oo, ull be glad u did!

Please Don't give ur baby out!!! Children are blessings from God do not give out ur baby take care of him or her with Faith May God protect you through this process#

Vickie_Iyoha says so!

Linda adopt the baby naw

Do u sale N5000

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

Is this not the same person that sent a mail to ask blog and was bashed?
Now she has come here to try her luck.
Madam, go and get a job and stop looking for who to adopt your baby.
Don't you have a family or the supposed man doesn't have a family?

Lazy ass fellow.

If sh's tot abt it,let her giv d child out to pple dat wil cater fr d child n bring d child up well n snd d child to a gud sch.no big deal in giving a child up fr adoption as it's nt a sin to adopt a child too.

Oh dear, pls don't even think this as an option. Down the road u will regret this very action. Juz hold on, the sun must shine bright on u and ur baby. Stay prayed up.

Linda i want you to know that if you accept this, we going to get alot of people sending you million of messages all because u accepted to post one...Am not trying to judge the lady, but i want you to know. One of my friend facing same problem, i have to let her know that she can be proud of herself when she's ready to put her problem and fear behind her...I help her to obtained a form from Ministry of Women's Affairs and Poverty Alleviation (WAPA) with just Six months program on Fashion and Textile, with the little i can help her with Now she is Happy and living a better Life...Now Sometimes she help me out with any of my difficulties as well...Am using this medium to people around her She need who can put her through in Life...I feel so deep for her and i understand her pain.

karl said...

Take it easy!The situation may be unpleasant but you have to bear it and not run away from your responsibility and karma! Giving up that child may result to sowing more painful seeds that may harvest you a well blossomed tree of misfortunes in future. Be wise and carry your cross. Pray hard and ask help- directions from God, help will come.

Wey the email?

You. Are sick! Give her up for adoption for what? Hw much does it cost to cateer for a child? Do you know God @all and believe in his words? Pls do not give up that child up. Kindly pray to God and he will make all things fall into place! Goodluck!!!

Be patient... soon that baby will be your only source of strength and happiness..your mind is made up and that's why you can't see the bright side.here I am praying to have one of my own.. Berra appreciate what you have my dear.

Soo dat u can start fucking around abi?odikwa tight.3mouth old baby?ure such an heartless soul wen u get hand and leg to hustle and take care of dat beautiful baby,my dear u need a strong deliverance from pastor adeboye.

Girl find something to do so you can earn money and train your child
Plss

Hi dear, am a social worker and as a professional I will not impose anything on you. I understand what you're going through but please don't give your child up for adoption, I suggest you look for an orphanage home they can take care of the baby till you're ready ok. Another idea is to talk to the orphanage home if they are not buoyant enough to take care of the baby, they can also look for foster parents. Foster parents help take care of kids, they dnt have legal right to keep the child as there own, which means you can have your child back. If your baby is adopted you can never get your baby back. Please think about it ok. Goodluck. Please this is not the time to cry and worry and curse your baby daddy, it's time to transfer your energy to become a better person in life. Get a job, go back to school, just move on with your life. If you give your child up for adoption is fine but if you go with my suggestion you visit your child in the orphanage home from time to time and when you're financially capable you can take your child.

U better don't or u will live to regret it.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Lindy, she needs a job. Which I could help, but....

Ok ur baby ur choice

Joel said...

Madam there's no circumstance that would make u give up ur child for Adoption. Bt if u still want to I'm so interested. I Love kids and I've always wanted 1 of my own. Bt give it a second thought thou b4 u put ur baby up for adoption.

Hi dear, am a social worker and as a professional I will not impose anything on you. I understand what you're going through but please don't give your child up for adoption, I suggest you look for an orphanage home they can take care of the baby till you're ready ok. Another idea is to talk to the orphanage home if they are not buoyant enough to take care of the baby, they can also look for foster parents. Foster parents help take care of kids, they dnt have legal right to keep the child as there own, which means you can have your child back. If your baby is adopted you can never get your baby back. Please think about it ok. Goodluck. Please this is not the time to cry and worry and curse your baby daddy, it's time to transfer your energy to become a better person in life. Get a job, go back to school, just move on with your life. If you give your child up for adoption is fine but if you go with my suggestion you visit your child in the orphanage home from time to time and when you're financially capable you can take your child.

Dear Linda,
It is not up to us as people to judge this woman or try to convince her that she should not giver her baby up for adoption. There are lot of parents who shouldn't/can't not raise children and if they were aware that adoption was an option would opt for it. There are families out there that are biologically unable to have children and their only option is adoption. Therefore if women like her who have thought long and hard about what it means to give your baby up and have come to the conclusion that this is the right choice for her and her baby, why should we try and convince her against such decisions? We in africa need to be more accommodating on issues like this. There are numerous cases of child abuse and neglect by parents who have no business being parents.
My only advice to her is that she should consider and open adoption rather than a closed one. Her child should be aware of their background. She would also have access to the parents and get periodic updates from them.
I wish you good luck because i know the decision you are about to make is a tough one.

Pls wealthy libers and Linda should help raise her some money to start up some business or something to take care of the baby girl. Even if that man doesn't want to get married to her, he should be taken to court to accept responsibility 4 his child. I am only a student, and can do very little to help

Gosh!! I just wish I have got to the level I want in life, I would have come for this baby.
This is the opportunity I have been looking for all my life.
Anyway, may God lead him/her into right hand.

Nonsense!

Is the child a girl? My mum wants a girl child terribly, she loves girl child a lot ... We're all grown and she needs a companion when she's much older ... She so wouldn't mind ...

when that child becomes great tomorrow now,you will start looking for linda to link u up with the family that adopted her. And then u will start looking for recognition as the mother.you are not the only single mother out there. ok take it this way,that u were once married and the guy is dead.wont u bring ur child up?

Chop Chop said...

Adoption doesn't mean she has kissed the baby good bye forever.

Linda why do u want us to discourage her from giving up the baby she is not financially able to provide for? or are YOU gonna provide for her financially?

No reason enough pls

Ok.

Every baby deserves to be wanted. Contact me asap, I'll take the baby!

Hmmm.that is what i keep telling ladies to grow up in wisdom,now you are suffring it all alone?were is the idiot that impregnant you?why is't that immediatly a guy aproach a lady an tell her that you are my every thing,she immediatly fall for him some even went as far as engaging her with ring of bondage.
You allow the idiot to have sex with you unprotected all in the name of love,can you see the back of it,baby mama.
Linda you how do we contact her please.

Hmmm.that is what i keep telling ladies to grow up in wisdom,now you are suffring it all alone?were is the idiot that impregnant you?why is't that immediatly a guy aproach a lady an tell her that you are my every thing,she immediatly fall for him some even went as far as engaging her with ring of bondage.
You allow the idiot to have sex with you unprotected all in the name of love,can you see the back of it,baby mama.
Linda you how do we contact her please.

She needs financial help. Wish I could help her financially.

Seems you've gone through that 9months stage, please don't give up on that child.
Go to a Charity Help Care. but what about the Father? He ain't taking responsibilities?

andre kelvin said...

The father of the child nko?

If finance is ur only problem, pray libers wu can afford to help, donate somfin to her ...u shld ask for help sweedy instead of letting ur baby go. ..I hope u don't regret it..m nt in ur situation I don't knw wa ur goin tru buh I fink u shld ask for help

Hmmmmmmmmm, poor baby, y nt go in search of a gud job dat wl help u cater 4 d lil girl, she's ur blessing, hold on 2 r my dear n God wl bless u 2ru her

Don't you have a family to help you take care of the baby?Don't do what you will regret in future.

U beta struggle wit ur child dan gvin her up

Nne pls tink abt this carefully, u alone carried her for 9months n bore her. Then u took care of her the past 3months now u wnt to giv her up? Its not the short run that matters bt the long run o. make sure that this decision is the best bcos had I knwn is the worst regret. Tnks n God be wit u.

Make nobody condemn her ooo...cos many mothers can never love and protect their own children talkless of providing financially.

Linda and stella

You guys should settle ooooooo

Am getting tired of all dis

I saw this post on stella's blog
Yesterday.

I love linda and stella

I love them more

Keep your baby ooo.

Linda and stella

You guys should settle ooooooo

Am getting tired of all dis

I saw this post on stella's blog
Yesterday.

I love linda and stella

I love them more

omotogbe said...

Plz don't do dat... ur child will bring u joy soonest. Kos no condition is permanent. Ur future is bright my sister.

Linda please if she serious about giving out d baby please am interested, I think is better than she abandoning the child. 08065816634

Momos Tulagha said...

Plz dont,if u do,u. Will regret at the long run,it will be hard for now yes,bt its a faze dat will eventually pass and it will seem like it never happened(the hard times i mean)so babes,to hell with ur baby daddy and people ...plz keep ur child,u might not find peace if u give d child out,it might seem like d right thing to now bt it will the biggest mistake of ur life afterwards

I thought I saw dis same Post somewhere else??? Linda take note!

Hmm..nd d father of d child? D baby s too young na..ok we understand u not financially buoyant..but I dnt think it's d right decision..anyways just b sure d family u r giving out ur baby s good n trustworthy

#isaidmymind

I dnt usually visit other blogs...but in the wake of emeka ike's marriage crisis and the report that buhari closed down the aso rock chapel, since you dint report it for reasons best known to you, On casually scrolling thru news sites and visiting SDK, I think I actually saw something quite similar to this adoption baby stuff.. I think it's a sham...or isn't it? Seems weird she'l send it to diff blogs sha.

I dnt usually visit other blogs...but in the wake of emeka ike's marriage crisis and the report that buhari closed down the aso rock chapel, since you dint report it for reasons best known to you, On casually scrolling thru news sites and visiting SDK blog, I think I actually saw something quite similar to this adoption baby stuff.. I think it's a sham...or isn't it? Seems weird she'l send it to diff blogs sha.

Aikayboy said...

What happens tomorrow if she get married and hv no baby. Will she starts looking for the person that adopts her baby. What she needs is a good job or a business to support her life and baby, not giving up her baby and going out in the street looking for another person she can open her legs to. Some women don't think about tomorrow. Very unfortunate

hrm paul ojeih said...

See linda I really don't want to get into this issue of this purported adoption mail.but who am I to judge wen una dey open una legs with out condoms wetein una expect. Way u dey do d do with d guy cd u no use. After d blues play d reggae u c urself now u better not give up dat child u better find away to take care of her

gurl,the baby has come already ok,God will help you but pls never give her up for adoption pls

Please let's have the baby for lunch

Olayemi said...

May God send helper to u,i hope u ar nt d one dt wnt to put her baby up fr adoption on sdk.

Cecilia said...

Oh dear!!! Too bad. We can never understand where she's coming from and what she's been through. My prayer is for God to help her reconsider. And give her the joy of motherhood. If she insists, Please let her get in touch with me. S

QUEEN SHEEBAH said...

Sweetheart this aint what you wanna do. Cos if you do shit like this you will regret it everyday of your life most especially when you see other kids you'd wish you kept yours. I'm sure you want to see your baby grow every step of the way,so fight for her and keep her. Its rewarding. you never can tell what kinda foster home she will end up. don't torment yourself forever just for a few weeks relief!

OMG!

Wht abt her parents or doesn't d guy deserve to know dat d child belongs to him or wht...? Biko dis sounds lik desperate measure witout thinking abt d long effects or consequence.

Linda, abt people talking her out frm dis, I don't think dis wil b d case bcos u know better how ur readers wil turn it around to print her faults to her face.

All d same, I wil advise her to face d music and tak care of d child by her self or probably giv d child to her parents to tak care for her or probably let d guy know except she is hiding sth away frm us.

She shouldn't risk dis adoption stuff mostly in Nigeria where we hav a lot or situations where babies end up b sold to d highest bidder and all dat. So she better tak off dis idea off her mind.

Pls ladies b wise and avoid opening ur legs for men in d name of wanting to marry them least u become victims of circumstance. Zip up until wedding nigjt.

A word is enough 4d wise!
Shalom!

OMG!

Wht abt her parents or doesn't d guy deserve to know dat d child belongs to him or wht...? Biko dis sounds lik desperate measure witout thinking abt d long effects or consequence.

Linda, abt people talking her out frm dis, I don't think dis wil b d case bcos u know better how ur readers wil turn it around to print her faults to her face.

All d same, I wil advise her to face d music and tak care of d child by her self or probably giv d child to her parents to tak care for her or probably let d guy know except she is hiding sth away frm us.

She shouldn't risk dis adoption stuff mostly in Nigeria where we hav a lot or situations where babies end up b sold to d highest bidder and all dat. So she better tak off dis idea off her mind.

Pls ladies b wise and avoid opening ur legs for men in d name of wanting to marry them least u become victims of circumstance. Zip up until wedding nigjt.

Shalom!

OMG!

Shalom!

Mandymice said...

It's hard now, cos she's a baby but within a blink of an eye ur baby will be all grown and u'ld forever thank God for giving her to you. Try getting a source of income, nothing is too small and remember no condition is permanent

Adoption, not the best decision dearie

Madam E. said...

You know life isn't easy at times and if someone is honest enough and knows her strength and make the decision to let her child have a better future that isn't something to be criticised for. Some women are so selfish and remain in a bad relationship just for the sake of a father or have a man. It isn't easy to raise a child alone. My child is 11years and only God knows what I went through, doing school have a job and go back to university back to work back to university +working its tough. I guess this lady is living somewhere on the African continent and let us be honest there it's even more harder. I suggest give mature advise and spare her your insults. The shoes this lady is wearing , she is the one feeling the pain no one else. For me: give your child a better future, adoption is an opportunity not only option. I will pray that you find a good solution for your situation. May our lord guard you.

Please keep her and she will be a source of blessing to you. I admire your courage and the love you have for her to still keep her. If not you would have done the worst by dumping her.

madam, i may not understand how you feel or what you are going through, but what i wish to say is please do not give up your child for adoption, trust God on raising the child yourself and you will see what He will do. My mom left me when i was three months, i was raised in the hands of others knew what was like till i ended up with my foster mom whom i love than any other for the courage. She made me understand the value of motherhood in plenty and in want. Your babe will need your genuine support through life-kos you only know well and better than any other person what it was to bring her forth to this earth. he/she will by His grace grow to make you a proud mom. Don' worry, you will find someone who will take you in his arms and home with your baby is that is your fear (as he truly loves you). Biko, abeg you no carry this gift for adoption. God bless you great.

Hmmm. so this post has reached here, Saw it on another blog. it seems she is seeking for help cos if she wants to give up for adoption she should go to an orphanage.She might spring up when child grows up and create wahala if adopted mbok. Ladies zip up cos men balk big time on their responsibility as fathers these days,want to be sperm donors only. Sharumi

sounds like a scam jaare

U don't have sense .am sure u are less than 25.cOs if u were matured u wudnt think of such. Wicked soul.u are selfish u tink only of urself. U can hawk pure water 2 take care of ur girl if its dat bad.u dnt knw d aftermath of wat u are doing.heartless fool. I weep for dat innocent child.

D only option is to give up ur child on lindaikeji!!!

Sweetheart pls dont. Pls dont give your baby up. Help will cone your way in Jesus' name. Linda pls set up something for her and her baby. People will contribute abeg. God bless u

hmm dis babe is mean oo. my dear u av to bear d cross, dont giv up now d LORD is ur strenght.

Eiya I feel her pains *tears* lord will surely send helpers ur way

Feranmi said...

Pls don't give ur baby up. I know ur mind is made up but pls reconsider. I consider u a great woman, a hero sef, for wanting to make this sacrifice to give ur child the best but people r mad nowadays, see what people are doing to their own children, imagine what could happen to this child if u give the child away and one parent suddenly stops loving the child, after all it's not even theirs. Besides the child will still grow up to look for you, the child will want to know who you are. But I really admire u for wanting to make this sacrifice for your child, God bless you.

Fine Sisi said...

This woman, are you for real? From Stella's blog to Linda's. If you want to give up your baby, go SOS village naw. Why move from one blog to another doing stylish begging.

So sad,my dear I am a mother too n I no ow it is 2 tak care of a baby.4 u as a single mum u hv 2 b strong n handle ur baby ursef plzzzz,givin him/her up 4 adoption is not d best option.tink twice

Take it easy dear.God will always provide a way in difficult situations.

Please dear Lindaikeji, can you linked me up with her? My mobile: 09032946715. Thanks.

Linda, help the lady find someone to adopt the child. Speaking from experience, being an only parent is hard. And a child of 3mo is not as expensive as a child of 3yrs. Meaning, children get more expensive as they grow.

Please put her in contact with an adoption agency.

***Lush

In as much as I don't like the idea of giving her child away, she is better than those that will terminate or dispose the child.

Nothing wrong in giving her baby up if she feels she can't cope or give her a good life

Pls don't give up your baby for adoption. You don't know what God's plan are for that baby.Contact me, I'll help in my own little way or add me on Facebook with Akpabio,Glory Datoyo. From there, I'll give you my contact and we'll talk.Adoption isn't an option my dear.You carried her for 9 months, u could have aborted but u went through that excruciating pains of childbirth. Just add me or send a msg,we'll talk.Stay blessed

NecFix said...

Linda it's her choice, the least you could do is respect it. Why do you want her talked out of it? We all have our opinions. That's what makes us different and unique. You don't have to force your opinion down our throats, lest we puke on you. Thank you

I hope this is not the same person that came to Stella's blog with this same story? We decided to raise money for her and get her a job, if its the same lady may God punish you! Linda don't meddle in this please, Nigerian girls have totally lost it! When did we start putting children up for adoption? When did our family support become non existent? People come online and toy with other people's emotions simply because they know Nigerians try to be their brother's keeper. If you don't want the child, take it to an orphanage . they'll take the child off you legally and you sever all ties and future claim to the child. No right thinking family will do one on one adoption with you so you don't come blackmailing them in the future and turn them into your ATM! Go and read Steve Job's story. Foolish person! You don't want to live with the consequence of your actions abi? Then you'll pass yourself off as a never having born abi? I'm so angry! Idiot!

Swt hrt keep ur baby... U will laff last bet me... If u give dat baby away u will forever regret it....

Her Email address pls! I will adopt her

How wld u give up ur child just like dat? Are u crazy? Wat if Dats d only kid God gives u in dis life? U bera fink twice before doing wat u ll regret later

Hi is dis for real?my name is patience am married for a year now,i want to adopt ur baby if u let me I luv kids especially after d miscarriage I had I know I can luv ur baby Lyk mine,i work plus I am a business woman as well if dis is Ok by u then contact me on my email patiencecheto@gmail.com Ok.

MUVA said...

Is this the best decision u can make for that baby? Don't u have a family? Don't u go to church? Please think this thru. Talk to ur pastor. Praise God like never before and watch things turn around for good. Please don't give that baby up.

Please do not...I beg of u...God will provide money...we all pass tru hard times....it will get better

I don't know how long you have thought about it sis but believe me, giving ur child up should not be an option. A baby does not want much. Whatever you can afford, your child will take and be happy. Keep your child and give it a few years, you will be happy you did. Please don't give ur child up, I beg u!

So this is Ur new format....simply ask for money...from sdk to lib...bloody liar

Haywhizzle said...

U want to be free to fock around again wit no baby mama drama...but what abt ur stretch marked stomach and d saggy breast..

Chiomajosephine said...

A similar story was posted on SDK blog.
@ poster, continue going from blog to blog you hear.
You story was posted along with you phone no and I believe lots of people reached out to you.
Why then bring it again here ?
Humans are insatiable, people will say SDK and Linda are copying each other not knowing that is people like you that brings confusion.
Namsense

Is this not same babe that also sent to Stella dimoko? Now she's changed it and made the story shorter..story for the gods

Anu Funke said...

Is dis not same lady dat came to sdk blog?

Dear pls giving out ur daughter for adoption is not the best idea. keep her u wont regret u did.

#NOBLE$

Life issues. I really sympathise with her but I just want to use this very medium to appeal that she sees the bright side of raising a child. No matter the stress and pressure of raising a child, none can give your child the kind of love you can. Ask God for help and direction, you will be amazed at what God will do. Just trust God

Nakpozie said...

Scammer Oshi so that's the new way to get money now ahahahahah. Linda don't mind this thief's! This is the new irsh in town. Me too am up for adoption, very hard working, run my own company and beautifully made too. Come and carry me free of charge

Nakpozie said...

Scammer Oshi so that's the new way to get money now ahahahahah. Linda don't mind this thief's! This is the new irsh in town. Me too am up for adoption, very hard working, run my own company and beautifully made too. Come and carry me free of charge

elo tasha said...

Its really hard to survive in this countty without a job or handwork......the system is just hard to survive but I believe u can still make it

Post a comment

This is really heartbreaking! I pray God send help to you and give you financial breakthrough so that you'll have more than enough to take care of your baby and yourself. Giving her up for adoption is something you'll forever regret. I really pray help comes your way soon....it is well with you

Ms Kent said...

Linda, I'm so interested in adopting her baby. We've been trying for a baby for a while now and it's not happened yet. Ours is a home filled with love. We'll love her with all our hearts. Looking forward to your reply. Thanks.

Gracie said...

I know what people that are adopted go through o, please don't put your child up for adoption but if you insist, am single if you don't care I will adopt the child and I will give you access to the child. We will talk abt it if you can contact me through my gmail but I will strongly advise you to keep the child cos tough times don't last.

Dear poster, why must you go to every blog deceiving yourself with putting your child up for adoption??? I saw there and now you are here. So all those money offered to you weren't enough right?? You better ask God for forgiveness. Stop obtaining people by tricks. Thief.

This is serious!

Pls call dis number 08099111919 they will assist u and d baby! Its auntlanda bethel foundation don't give up on ur child! God bless u

Please don't do that,hold on to your baby no matter what,I promise tomorrow you will smile. if a man did not marry you is not enough reason to give up your baby. look unto God and he will see you through

gistnaija said...

talk her out of it? this lady and her baby need financial help not words.. clearly she is a good woman!

gistnaija said...

talk her out of it? this lady and her baby need financial help not words.. clearly she is a good woman! pls help her

Abeg quick jareh....nice decision

Linda, just help her to be self made or adopt the baby.

Is this the same person on Stella's blog?

Steve said...

Linda, there is nothing wrong with her giving her baby up for adoption.

God bless you oh! I don swear for am

Nothing wrong in giving the baby up for adoption. It is just not the right medium. She should go to a home or the government agency to give up the baby.

You better go to an orphanage! This person has been peddling this poor baby all over the blogs, its better to adopt through an orphanage annonimously and it will be legal. The poster appears like one who will wait until you've finished training the child and show up with a 'contrite: heart to come and claim the baby o! I can't imagine any woman who has an iota of sense giving up a child she has held for three months. Ole olojukokoro! After they've raid money for her on SDK blog.

Fool, when u where fucking, u don9t kno the smoke,

Ur English is sad indeed my dear

She has the full right to do so. For the fact that it happens all over the world doesn't mean it's right. If you encourage it, it becomes a trend and hence uncontrollable single parents which in turn distort the society. That's how it started in the western world.

She only needs a talking-to n probably donations from y'all... She doesn't intend giving d baby out...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Don't mind ds fraudsters, deceiving kind-hearted individuals to donate money for dem...

I believed ds story at first, not until I started seeing it on different blogs... U needed to av seen d one posted on Stella's blog, xo touching. U wud even want to donate Ur last kobo for d lady to start a job n not giv out d baby...

Exactly.

For d first time in ds blog, I av com to terms wt Ur comment.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

It's a scam ma dear

D poster has really heightened ma anger... Wat a scam!

Pls madam, do nt adopt... She'd com bac to blackmail U... Aside dat, ds is jus scam...

She jus a stylish begger, duping kindhearted Nigerians of diahard earned money

Don't mind d annoying beggar... after all d amount of money contributed for her... Akpiri Ogonogo....

Hi Linda ,....I don't usually comment but I just have to,this lady is scam !!! This is now trendy ,I read sdk blog too and they have been asking for her account number,but in that case the said it was a baby boy ....I knew it was scam ,please investigate this story

Asampokoto said...

how exactly is it wrong? Please educate me? Is it not better to give the child to someone who wants one and can afford to raise one? Than to bring a child into this world to suffer?
All these touts, criminals etc?
And I don't agree, maybe if more African American women in the 'western world' gave up their kids for adoption, the number of nuisances in the community probably wouldn't be half as much.

Asampokoto said...

Glam! That's all.
I don't understand why people are bringing in God and the bible

My dear given her 4adoption is not d only option, av u ask GOD 4help?u carried her 4 9months n pass tru labour n now 3months.pls av patience.

ib naija ooooo said...

Stern... you are a good guy

An unfortunate predicament, but I think you might regret giving up this kid if you do.

Very sad!!!!

Don't mind her, sending it everywhere. hiss

dear go get a job....hav seen litttle girls hav ddt hav a baby and stil manage 2 tak care of them....so sit ya ass up and get a job

Olaide Davies. said...

Yes I saw it too. Now I believe she is lying.

Olaide Davies. said...

It's definitely a scam.

Desh said...

its a pitty

Quasteph said...

Pls keep God's gift to you coz yu never can tell what fate holds for her and what favour the baby have brought you. Bible says, the gift of the Lord makes rich and adds no sorrow in it. So your baby is God's gift to you take it or leave it

I will adopt your baby if you will marry me. In other words, I will adopt both of you. I am not joking. Contact me please.

Jade said...

There are adoption agencies in Nigeria right? Take your business off blogs and do what you need to do. Linda, you could have pointed her in the direction of an adoption agency or charity, and no, no one has the right to judge this woman or try to talk her out of it.

dorcas said...

has she lost hope on God? if she has cant she consult the father of the child? that she want to give out her child for three month and she should think twice if she is a mother and what will she tell the child when she need her
obande who

Endydecency said...

A 419ner on the move. She is looking for one unsuspecting family she will dupe. Why not go and give the baby to a motherless home where you may not have any contact with the baby again. Even though regret will still be your portion in later life.

Fool. When you dey collect raw diick inside your wet pussy, you nor know say na pregnancy to be the result?

Dear Linda,
I will adopt the baby if the mom is ready to go thru the legal sign off...
Thanks.will send my contacts later...Makavelli.

Mama Moyosore said...

Honestly as a single mother for over 4 years i will say i know the pains of being a single mom. I sometimes ask my friends married without kids if they would have my kid to raise but in a honesty its just because i know they can provide a better life for her. Be strong, if you give her out today you will need her back tomorrow. Get a job and find someone to help you with raising her. My cousin has been a great support for my kid. I wish you the best and pray you be strong.

My dear God will help u don't think about selling ur child plz.

U think it's easy to work with a child..where will she keep the baby while working?

Juliet, are God that you should know her intentions? Offer up a prayer for her and not trying to come across as wise. She might really be having it bad.

Work extra hour, or do menial job to take care of your child pls.

Dubby said...

How does Eph 5:25 relate to this topic mbok?