Day 2: Trailers, Tanker still moving around Lagos despite restrictions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Day 2: Trailers, Tanker still moving around Lagos despite restrictions

Despite the restrictions imposed by the Lagos state government recently, trailer and tanker drivers are still moving around freely in the city during the day.

67 comments:

Lolz dey cnt stp immediately naa

ChincoBee said...

They only said they will be restricted but have actions been taken? Or has it been implemented? If it has, the trailers won't be moving on the highway!!!

Chincobee.blogspot.com

They don't listen, they should be sanctioned.

Nija

They don't listen, they should be sanctioned.

What do u expect when they are always high on cheap drugs, the lagos state government should take a fast action! Stubborn grasshoppers!

I hope Lagos state government does something about ASAP.

lol lindyway see as you write am as if person find you trouble you come dey report the person to your papa

honey said...

lol lindyway see as you write am as if person find you trouble you come dey report the person to your papa

Government do something

aunty linda

Please can any good samaritan in the house be of help to me with a blackberry phone? My bold 5 just got crashed some min back,and don't have a dime on me in getting a new phone. using my sis phone in sending dis. Please any1 with a good heart. Ochiers6@gmail.com

Government do something

aunty linda

Government do something

aunty linda

Government do something

aunty linda

I miss Fashola days as governor like seriously.. dz Ambode know get one single action atal

That's true,i saw some at Abule Egba too yesterday afternoon

They should be penalized

Golda Awosika said...

Lagos ppl n dia wahala

Nigerian r good policy makers bt nt good implementation when it comes to national issues. .. We supposed to change and be patriotic. At least is for our own good right

Nigerians no dey hear word, dey prefer the hard way. Linda take note!

Lol, I know it will be difficult for these Trailer operators to obey this simple rule.

4 dia mind... ' onwero Ife na eme guy!'

Honestly, the movement restriction is not realistic for now, I work in Apapa & I know a lot about shipping, import, clearing, forwarding & logistics sectors, not all terminals work 24/7, so what should trucks that need to return empties to those kinds of terminals do?

On the other hand, for the terminals & fuel depots that work 24/7, does it means those terminals & depots will only work at night, there will be redundancy of staffs & equipment during daytime.....MrOpeAre

Stubborn goats

Maybe no be all of them hear na...u kno say some no de watch tv cos of how busy they are...

Make them form better task force, this ppl need strong hands and they shall get it, always looking for ppl to kill

I don't think governor am Ambode is taking the restriction serious

They didn't get the memo

The govt needs to make a scapegoat out of one of em,maybe they will need to the law

Ugh!!! I pray they yield to the instructions...

Linda,

Na today...
If u keep on counting, u might as well count till thy kingdom comes bcos dis law wil not b fully implemented bcos of d power dat b.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

They will not hear word.

Steep measures will have to be taken against erring trailer drivers else this new policy will be taken for granted. Some human are lawless like that and need to be dealt with.

QueenSheba said...

Ndi nti ike

They still move becos the governor has no action...he's a dull man....If it was fashola they wuld have adhere to instructions ..God help us

That restrictions will not work.

Chi chi said...

I knew they were incapable of enforcing the Law.

Shame on Ambode!

Leave d dog alone, give d dog a bone, let d dog roam and it'll find its way home, lol. They'll soon start clamping down on them, leave them, they'll ride their way directly into d arms of their would be captors soon.

They no send

They're very stubborn....

I wonder when the law will be implemented because all through yesterday i saw so many of them.
Especially this Ojo Alaba International market road.

Sixtus Iwuoha said...

can Ambode's restriction successfully operate against the drivers who ply Federal Roads?

Nija we hail

Lol @ dull man. But seriously, how difficult is it to implement this? That accident could have happened to anybody!!! What kind of govt is this?!!

#probeAkinDoherty

How do you expect it to work, who is going to go around town chasing them. Do you know how many millions of business this stupid policy will affect? It's not gonna work period.

UK Tog

The law will be near impossible to enforce, it will grind the lagos economy to a halt, what the law meanscis that major companies will operate at night

Mrs white said...

Saw u on Linda begging and us r here too....it is well

task force agents including the police won't be happy with the ban where they earn extra cash. They may turn a blind eye and demand a large sum from trailer drivers.

Greg said...

lol.. Nigerians no dey hear word.

visit my blog for tech Informations,

Monologue Queen said...

lol.. Nigerian no dey hear word

Including containers, not trailers & tankers only. They should be restricted to moving at night only (11pm - 4am), and not to move on any bridge(s) & no movement during the day as well, the lives they have claimed are countless. This must stop nah, abi? Government and law enforcement agencies should please ensure absolute compliance.

Jayluv said...

They should beta stop immediately o....coz dis deir wahala is getting out of hand!

why will our government not be serious about this law they impliment.

Nt only by word bt by action, Ambode shd prove himself as d governor jare

Ambode thinks governance is just one big party. I miss fash

Linda,

Na today...
If u keep on counting, u might as well count till thy kingdom comes bcos dis law wil not b fully implemented bcos of d power dat b.

let's face it the law would not work

Mandymice said...

Ehen! Don't complain o! @anon 10.59am don't just complain! Wen u wer shoutin Ambo Ambo u didn't knw. Una nor allow Jimi, if I hear Pim! enjoy ur CHANGE!

No it cannot, u knw y? Cos Ambode is a puppet!

BUT LAGOS HAS NO GOVERNOR. IS AMBODE A GOVERNOR?

I hope Gov Ambode can see this