Building collapses in student hostel in Awka (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Building collapses in student hostel in Awka (photos)

A building collapsed last night in a student hostel at Standard hostel tempsite, Awka, Anambra state. The hostel landlord was building a hotel inside the hostel and it was the hotel building that collapsed. It's not clear if there were casualties but a student told LIB he was sure some builders were inside the building when it collapsed but no student was injured. See more photos after the cut...

38 comments:

Omg hope no 1 is hurt

My school hostel! hope nobody was injured

OMG!

Hmmmmm...

Thank God no life was lost and...
Should we call dis greediness or wht?

Wow! I just hope there are no casualties.

kelly said...

All the rubbish they re building in Awka without solid foundation or even cement. Wish it was the landlord and contractor it fell on. Nonsense. Obiano and ministry of land n survey Awka take note!

seyi crown said...

Wen na sand they go dey use build house, thanks God no student was hurt

Seyilicious

omis said...

greed

Northern Princess 7 said...

hope no live was lost, why should he build hotel inside the hostel?...Allah knows best

Thank God no student was injures.
But how can you build a hotel inside a hostel, it doesn't look right to me sha.

Northern Princess 7 said...

hope no live was lost? why should he build hotel inside the hostel?...Allah knows best

willie is working said...

Hotel inside hostel. Its d handwork of God

Thank God no life was lost.

It's a pity

Hmmmmmmmmm...

....am gettin dere...

Do we have an agency that regulates buildings? These collaspes are too much and very scary!

Linda pls tell us how someone can build a hotel INSIDE a hostel? Am sure it's a typo you made sha.

Good help us......

Sparkles said...

Na wa o

I hope there won't be any casualty. Linda take note!

Na wa o. I hope no one was killed.

Chai! Bad market

Substandard materials and cutting corners!!! Just so you would have a house and bill students!!

kinkybabe said...

Why is he building a hotel in school. Gosh

Dubby said...

Thank God none of the student died and I pray the builders survived

Greedy Landlord....

Candidates with the above score 215 and above that was involved in university of nigeria post ume should contact Mr Roy on roy234jones@gmail.com..these for only candidates that wrote the university post ume..dont forget to attach your post ume slip and result slip.!

Greedy landowners o...its only God dat will save us

jacy said...

Stale news

GOD save us

Did they carry out soil test before they started building, it prevents this. For your soil test call 07011266804

Leboosmart said...

Nawaoooo that's my hotel ooooo..thank God students are not on section now..

Lmao Cynthia....

After all they stiull deliver an admirable performance
and mor than meet your day to day needs. Car enthusiasts recognize the upgraded parts
and the added vehicle performance brings more enjoyment to that drive through tthe countryside.
However the increase in the weight is not significant and the reerve car power will easily
take it into the stride.

My webpage ... greenbridge.kaznu.kz