The 59-year-old has been sentenced to death after she was caught smuggling large quantities of cocaine.
Despite claiming she was forced into trafficking the drugs due to threats against her son's safety, Mrs Sandiford was told she was scheduled to be executed on September 21.
Although this was later put back until "at least" the end of the year, the grandmother's family raced out to see her and brought the little angel with them to meet Grandma.
After spending time with the youngster, Mrs Sandiford told the Mail on Sunday: "I know this may be the first and last time I ever hold my granddaughter."
Ayla was born seven months after Mrs Sandiford was arrested in Bali in May 2012 and had never before met her grandmother.
The two met up a number of times last week, and a beaming Mrs Sandiford revealed how the youngster was cuddling and kissing her after being introduced.
31 comments:
Rip granny
Awwww.
Linda you are vexing o...you wan kill person with news. Save small news for tomorrow na...
Aya...
Awwww so sad... At least she has met her
Eya!
This death penalty is too harsh now.
RIP in advance grandma
Eya!
That courage to smile when you know you still gona die...hmmm
Eya!
That courage to smile when you know you still gona die...hmmm
Eiya,
#iT will OnLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd In PrAiSE
ok
Woman cuts off husband’s friend’s penis in his attempt to rape her
Heartbreaking!
Awwww so sad!
Chaii so touching due. #MONDAYSPECIALWINONMYMIND
They have a reason for such capital punishment. Now, this poor woman is going out like this.
Eyah...
I don't believe in capital punishment, especially for drug trafficking. How about sending these accused drug mules to quary's to dig coal or raw resources for 25 years so that when they are eventually pardoned, when they stare at their fingers which would have " morphed " into "toes" they'd have sober reflections on life. All these stupid countries with no human rights should be sanctioned. There is no point in these senseless killings. If they chose to punish offenders by metting out hard labour, they can only imagine how much they will make. As for grandma, she is stupid. All in the name of a free holiday, a shag, and a 'joint', is it worth it? May God intervene.
Eiya *tears*
Bad woman ur time is up! This is a lesson to the rest others
Make them kuku pity her nw... Painfull though no doubt.....
What's wrong with ppl dat ans Lindsay nd drugs....it's like u can't separate dem from it..
Quite emotional
Oh what a way to die. Cocaine you are wicked you end up Killing thy lovers yet many continue to worship u even when you are an altar of death.
This is so sad. But i agree with you @ untited.
"Tears". Why kill her? She's old for christ sake. At least they should have left her in the prison. Its not fair at all.
Ehya
They never execute am na
Eiyaa. She's not that old.
She looks hale and hearty for someone who has being in jail for almost three years.
Only God can make a change NOW!!!....add her in prayers if u love to see her live again.
So sad