Bride-to-be Toolz writes about her wedding introduction | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 September 2015

Bride-to-be Toolz writes about her wedding introduction

The popular OAP who had her introduction last week, took to her website to write on all the emotions she felt as she did her introduction with her man, Tunde Demuren. Read what she wrote below...
"Ishhh is getting real!! Can’t believe I’m going to be a married woman, it’s all so terribly grown up lol. I didn’t want to put up anything on my site, but I’m trying to make it a bit more personal, so let’s see how this goes. Anyhoo, so on Saturday 5th September, I had my introduction. This is where the families of the bride and groom officially meet. We had expected about 100 people, I hear there were about 250 people there! Eeek!
I didn’t sleep well the night before, because I was so nervous and I really didn’t know what to expect. I’ve been to events like this before, but I’m generally in a corner somewhere just observing.
Today the attention was all on me…and that was so unnerving! I’m used to being on stage, but then work-mode has been activated, so in my mind its all about work.

I was so nervous, couldn’t eat…also because I was paranoid that I would get food stuck in my braces and would end up having lots of pictures with efo (spinach) hanging from my teeth lol.
I worked myself up so much that I ended up developing a nervous tick. My right eye twitched for hours and I could barely stop myself from freaking out….but when I saw him aka Bae the twitching stopped…(and the crowd went awwww!)

All thanks to God!
Much love to family and friends for making it all happen, looking forward to Part 2 & 3!
A big thank you to:
Valerie Davids for the dress she ‘built’ for me
Lois of Prospotted Makeover for the make-up
Lush Jewels for the jewelry
Itunu Fabrics & Bimmms
So here are some pictures, enjoy!

56 comments:

Nice piece...

mikkyjanec said...

Congrat girl. Wish her the best. Things like this can make one freak out

Congrats to them

I can imagine her excitement.Can't wait for mine to come o

This girl package loads for back n front die.

Happy 4 my baby toolz

Only introduction? Hian!

Awww! So Happy for her. Listening to her right now on the beat99.9

Collins insider said...

Hope it lasts! All this glamour marriages rearly do. Love today divorce tomorrow. Wishin them wat they wish themselves.

You talk too much, Madam Toolz.......congrats though..

aproko manager said...

Nice say she don reduce

Heya.. congrats to her

Al d best I wish u,,,,dnt forgt to b a good wife

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Long and lasting union is all i wish them though no doubt.... #NowPlaying nipe kinfunguo: wizkid....

OKAY

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Happy bride

I hope your husband don stop to dey womanize

Wetin be my.own

See noise maker @Abike dabiri

Emmm.....@Fade no attend?

She's so excited
Congrats to her

#it Will Only Get beTTer
#It MusT eNd in PraIsE

She's so excited
Congrats to her

#it Will Only Get beTTer
#It MusT eNd in PraIsE

At Last!

I wish them all d best in marriage life and may d Lord bless them abundantly. Thumbs up and more powerto their elbows. Congrats!

APPLELIPX said...

So na only intro be dis???
Hian!!! Nigeria!!!!!
Later they will say there's no moni in this country

I think I will stick to the plan of tying the knot abroad.... way cheaper
Imagine intro 250 pple....wat wll happen to d wedding

WHERE ARE YOUR PARENTS, FAMILY MEMBERS YOU ONLY PUT UP PICS OF YOUR CELEBRITY GUESTS!

Awww

HML

Wow she sounds on top of the world, I guess she is.

This your English cannot last. *rarely

Hawtspot said...

I love this chic so much and the confidence she exhumes...Congrats Toolz!

Awwww congrats honey

Go gurl!..

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

She is soo happy, congrats toolz...

She sound so happy, anyways who wouldn't be. Wishing her all the best. Linda take note!

You looked so divine Toolz And you and your husband look good together Also glad to see my No One role model Abike a Dabiri Erewa

Everlasting joy
Aunty Abike I hail o

Not really a fan though but congrats

Shes from d oniru royal family. Rich families have expensive introductions in yorubaland. My cousins intro was just like this. Even had a lot of expratriates (close family friends), d only thing seperating it from an engagement was a band and d 2 alagas. There was a dancefloor door playing sunny ade though. Lol.

May God bless ur union. Can't wait for a day like this in my life,of course with my bekee! God hasten it for me biko

No more clubbing for u niyen oooooo... dee

Carolly said...

Congrat to you both.

Nice article Different emotions women go through at such events Not even Toolz our Star OAP was spared .Wish you both a happy married life.And haven't seen Hon Abike in a while Also looking good

Congrats,happy for u thou. Tell it all with classiclink voice sms. It is suitable for corporate and individual bodies. Nobody does it better than them!!!
Just a click through to-http//classiclink.com.ng/voicesms.php

Her curves are the truth! Congrats dear.

congrat to you

Congrats dear.
You're more beautiful with less make up.

Astrid Lundberg said...

Half the male dignitaries in this even hate her hubby for being the chief "tool" bearer in her life..

sandra said...

Tunde and Toolz. Very mature people. This is how marriage should be jare, between two mature and confident peeps. Their careers are set and they are BOTH emotionally and financially ready to make the big decision. Niegrian women getting married hurriedly at 20, for what bikokwa? Have you lived any dream? do you have a degree, career path, goals? Abi you just wan be wife and mother for the rest of your life. The only reason Toke is not crying as most of you expect her to, is cos she has a good source of income. A job, a dream, goals and sources. If only Nigerian women would use their twenties or age 18-30 to pursue their dreams and be set for life before marriage. But no, they want to marry sharply at 19. Dull brains!!

Kip it low....talk talk nva pays..ask ur frndd

Gkay said...

Toolz is just different, I like her, she is one in town :-D Congratulations! and a great happy married life to her

jay said...

This is how it's done. when a man and his people meet your family formerly it dignifies your union, not these sarewagba relationships wey full town.

Congrats.....happy for them

250 for introduction... make una just book Stadium down for the marriage venue

Congrats dear