APC denies abandoning 90yr old woman who gave N1m for Buhari's campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 September 2015

APC denies abandoning 90yr old woman who gave N1m for Buhari's campaign

APC has denied abandoning 90 year old Hajia Fadimatu Mai Talle Tara, the old woman who donated her N1 million savings to the Buhari campaign organization. This is in reaction to a Facebook post by one Idis Kuringafa who shared photos of Hajia Tara and said she is down with partial stroke and had been abandoned by the party. In a statement released today by Lai Mohammed, APC said since Hajia Tara was diagnosed with partial stroke, she had been on admission at the Sir Yahaya General Hospital in Birnin Kebbi with all her medical bills being taking care off by the Kebbi state governor.
"When she was discharged from the hospital after 10 days, she was taken to her home town of Koko, where she has been under the care of the resident medical officer, Dr. Kola, who reviews her condition and ensures she gets physiotherapy, in addition to being in constant touch with the Consultant in Birnin Kebbi, Dr. Abubakar Dakingari. The Kebbi State Government has also approved 4 million Naira for her and her attendant doctor to travel to Dubai for further treatment, but she has been too weak to travel. Since Haj Maitalle returned to her home in Koko, the Governor, the First Lady and Sen. Aliero have been in touch with her. The First Lady has personally visited her three times, the Governor and Sen. Aliero once each and the House of Representatives member from her constituency over four times. We have gone to this great length to provide full details of Haj. Maitalle’s condition in order to give Nigerians the correct information about her situation. We do not know what informed the wicked, irresponsible and downright deceitful story that the delightful woman has been abandoned even after she gave her life earnings in support of Buhari’s presidential campaign. The story of Haj. Maitalle’s purported abandonment is a figment of the imagination of the fellow who wrote it,” the statement read

48 comments:

aproko manager said...

Wow!

So thoughtful of them and I ray dis continues.
God abundantly bless them and I wish her safe recovery.

Wow!

So thoughtful of them and I ray dis continues.
God abundantly bless them and I wish her safe recovery.

Wow!

So thoughtful of them and I ray dis continues. God abundantly bless them and I wish her safe recovery.

Wow!

So thoughtful of them and I ray dis continues. God abundantly bless them and I wish her safe recovery.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Alright

Wow!

Do good as ooo. Goals pay a lot. Luke 6:33

Shebi when the news of the woman came out last year, the wailers said it was all lies and propaganda? So what their business now?

Linda blog doing things since ninety ninety......

Ok na

Ok dem try

All this to bring Apc down.

DE YESTERDY MALLAN DON HEAR?? TOMJERRYSWIT

They better dnt

Aunty linda....

They better dnt

Aunty linda....

Why are dis ppl lying?

"Pray" not "ray"...

Hmmmm who do we believe now the man that expose them or a.p.c .

Dubby said...

Lies...too weak to travel my foot

Good

#Dakinzz

BlessingOzoemena said...

Believe whatever you like , yeye freeborn

Ok, but 90yrs? it will be easy for her oh,anyway God win

I thought as much. PDP can go to any length to paint APC black. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

1m turns to 4m.....good thinking good product

osangaope said...

nic one..

Mtchewwwww b4 will dey say dey did

Its funny that all the APC does is deny and deny if this was never true why would someone come out public without hiding his identity just to smear a ruling party? people pls be wise and not be gullible these people are playing with this countries intelligence.

Who do we believe?

hrm paul ojeih said...

I really don't no wat dey expect Apc to do or d party. So bcos she donate 1m we no go hear word there are destitute women and kids out there. There are widows struggling wit kids.there are orphans poor kids out there yet mama carry 1millla give politicians now dey forgot her she is crying mama invested in politics now she wants dividend rubbish at 9o she nevr old reach wats so special abot her and her 1milla a lot of youths sacrificed their lives to enthroned buhari wat she did am sorry to say was not special it was gimmick by the apc.

Okay, i hope this is true though..

Uzomabenjaminc said...

Make una wait ooo...is that not the Customs CG on the womans immediate right hand side? Buhari just appointed his paddy men ....even without ant experience of Duties.

Where did a 90 year old get that amount of money from? Who are her children, was this all the money she had in the account, who is managing her assets, why did she donate so much, was it for publicity or altruism, what is her past? For donating N1m the party and the state / federal govts have now spent over N6m on her and want to fly her to Dubai and spend yet more money? At 90 she knew she would be dying soon so why should we not let her die peacefully than extend her suffering abroad? Let government spend money improving Nigerian hospitals. It is a scandal on Buhari all these overseas medical tourism. Our people deserve better.

This his drive makers and wailers Should find something better to do.

Do you Agree? Couples that sext have better sex

This his drive makers and wailers Should find something better to do.

Do you Agree? Couples that sext have better sex

Don't mind PDP party criminals their days are numbered nd Jail terms await them. I believe APC will not fail that woman. I know that one for sure.

Dont be fooled by these politicians...both PDP nd APC are doing their best to bring each oda down..Nigerian politics is made up of very heartless,selfish and smart ppl who ve a way of manipulating nd using ppl's head.

Lol. The power of the media.

So what is the essence of going to Dubai? All she needs now is continuous life long monitoring and physiotherapy . Or is she now going to Dubai for life? When illiterates talk.
Doctors abroad will just be overwhelmed by our stupidity (she came here to recover from stroke) anyways,they will just pocket una money!

PDP should just accept their losses, count their blessings and move on abeg.

Great job APC..shame on the rumor monger

Mstcheeeeeew!
Na me dey sigh using my Galaxy Note 2.

We will say APC said so oooo. Please return her 1m X10.