A politician's prostitution solution.. 'Men should marry more than one wife!' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 September 2015

A politician's prostitution solution.. 'Men should marry more than one wife!'

A Kenyan politician has advised men to marry more than one wife as one way of combating prostitution. David Gikaria, a Nakuru, Kenya Member of Parliament said that if men married more than one wife then prostitution would end because all single women will get husbands.

Speaking on Monday, September 14 at a free medical camp he had organized in his constituency, Gikaria, who has three wives, said that prostitution is on the increase in Kenyan towns because women lack husbands.

"There are so many women in our towns who don’t have husbands or men in their lives and this forces them to resort to prostitution and this thing can be solved if only men agree to marry more than one wife," he said. "Why should we allow these women to suffer cold at night when we can take care of them in our homes." he added. Gikaria gave his own example saying that he has three wives and called on men to learn from him. "I think those people who have money especially MPs are well off should lead from the front by marrying many wives," said Gikaria.

59 comments:

Seeen

www.glowyshoes.com said...

What rubbish....as if women are commodities...mstweeh

Giveaway time

This man is crazy and fuNny LMAO!!! Channels TV news anchor caught blowing colleague a kiss on live TV (See photos/Video)

Huh! what sort of lame suggestion is this. He needs to have his head checked.
Instead of making them gainfully employed, husband is now job.

NA HIM PALAVER B DAT...TOMJERRYSWIT

What an ignorant remark! He thinks all prostitutes are in the business coz they lack men? How about giving them decent jobs,powering em? The problem with the world is that society believes a woman is never fulfilled without a man,which to some extent is truly but not in its entirety. There's more to life than a shoulder to cry on

Baseless solution.

Ok..heard

Jesus! This man is talking nonsense.

Oh!

Dis is promotion of perversion in d society and doctrine outside christianity. If u look closely u wil notice he is not a christian.

D living Lord kick against marrying more than one wife and in christiandom its not allowed. So christians stay off frm marrying more than one wife.

Let me reveal dis revealation dat d living Lord revealed to d former occult grandmaster now in Christ, d Lord told him dat every wife is source for physical blessing 2d wife while in turn d is d source of spiritual power to d family.

Those who hav ears let them hear and a word is enough 4d wise.

Oh!

Dis is promotion of perversion in d society and doctrine outside christianity. If u look closely u wil notice he is not a christian.

D living Lord kick against marrying more than one wife and in christiandom its not allowed. So christians stay off frm marrying more than one wife.

Let me reveal dis revealation dat d living Lord revealed to d former occult grandmaster now in Christ, d Lord told him dat every wife is source for physical blessing 2d wife while in turn d is d source of spiritual power to d family.

Those who hav ears let them hear and a word is enough 4d wise.

What an archaic view...his opinion though.

Northern Princess 7 said...

lol, Men will be so excited.... Its encouraging tho but the Christians will not agree

Northern Princess 7 said...

lol, Men will be so excited.... Its encouraging tho

He is silly

cherry said...

Smh 4him.......with his tiny waist.

Nawoo him want married another wife after

doris said...

Mumu advice! Create more jobs dear politician!

If u can feed more than 1 wife den marry more dan 1 wife..... In naija more dan half percent marry 2 wives and above..... Especial D Northan and D westhan

aproko manager said...

Excuse to misbehave

See how worthless some women are making themselves, this is very bad abeg, must everything end in marriage??? If one can work so hard αи∂ earn big, what stops her from adopting a baby to train αи∂ 4getting every other things.... Am d kind of lady won't be so desperate to get married αи∂ then turn into a prostitute or whatever!

#iT wiLL oNly gEt bEttER
#It mUsT enD iN prAise

Anyway that is his own opinion

Hahahahhaha
But he is right you know. the truth is that most politicians who has one wife also has numerous girl friends .but the can denai this fact enh

Abeg!!! That would not even solve it!! Fix your economy,promote female rights and prostitution would die!

Ewooooo chooooolooooooooooo

Kikikikikikiki, it will certainly come to this, even in Nigeria. Thank God say I don marry tete.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Chai d lord bless this mab he just spoke my mind linda na u I go first marry buhari needs to legalize polygamy d church needs to there are so many single girls and widows out there and single parents I hail this move

Getting dem married won't stop dem from prostituting....some can't stay with one man nd thus, they start having many.....that's not d solution Mr. Solution finder!

He kinda has a point, but more wives just equal more wahala

Guddd 4 u

He kinda has a point, but more wives just equal more wahala

Can somebody ask this man how he plan to stop married women sleeping around, his theory is not the solution.

No love 4 broke people...

Talk more...many wife...

U sayin shit cos u gat cash 2 spend

Marrying more than one wife will not solve infidelity or prostitution problem, but sexual discipline will. Genesis 5 v 2 "Male and female created he them; and blessed them, and called their name Adam, in the day when they were created."
God's standard is one man, one wife.

Hehehehe, he is funny. Who go cater for the wives??? Linda take note!

Ewu!!! See black man talk. Ode talk.

Ewu kenya

Omg.

Women Rule said...

Gikari you are a shameless, chauvinistic, sexist pig. In this 21st century your misguided solution to curb prostitution is polygamy!!!! it goes against everything we know as christians. How dare you open your disgusting mouth to spout such dirty words. Illiterate!!!

I really don't how Kenya people reason at all just the way Obama legalized Gay marriage. People who does not obey God's law.

Crazy fool

Linda why do u promote such rubbish? I have never seen u promote 1 relationship married or not on here that is solid n a good example of marriage that people should emulate, it is always about d cheaters n side chicks who r destroying homes n family thereby impacting wrongly on d society with children from broken homes etc.. No wonders state of our country is d way it is. Men go marry more than 1 wife o, good luck with d BP, heart attacks n d endless juju on ur children from d WIVES. Oloshi man

justmeee said...

and who told him it is lack of husbands that makes this lady go into prostitution. Please let him keep his views to himself, most of the lady into prostitution needs deliverance, cos they ve given up on life and want short cut to success, while some are into prostitution cos of bad company or people who trade them for money. Lack of husband is not even the reason they are prostituting, many married women are also into prostitution, what will u say bout that?

QUEEN B said...

Are they not the same Kenyan men that their wives are rioting bc there arent satisfying them sexually. What wl they do with a 2nd one?

Even if they marry 100, men will always be men. Example King solomon. Dear men stick to one woman.

african men really think like apes

Hmmmmmm
End tym
Even de bible stated it
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Dis same Kenya ? Hmmmm

Kenyans,ugly,stupid,senseless,backward set of people

hi linda i know this is not suppose to be you business but just help a broda broadcast this http://blog.naizon.com/

True!

One gf na serious. Problem not to mention. 3wives that means the man wants to lower men's mortality rate an for all the girls saying nonsence we the. Men never agree self to marry more than one wife

Bad advice