8 year-old boy kidnapped and used to buy crates of soft drinks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 September 2015

8 year-old boy kidnapped and used to buy crates of soft drinks

Wonders shall never end. On Monday, an 8 year-old boy who was returning from a summer coaching class (lesson) from a school located by Lawrence road in Lagos was kidnapped by a man who then tried to use him as collateral to buy crates of soft drinks worth N51,000.

According to the  story, the suspect, who was later identified as Jonathan Coker, reportedly kidnapped the primary school pupil (name withheld), took him to a provision store located on Cole Street,  ordered the crates of soft drinks then told the shop owner that he didn't have enough money to pay for the goods hence would leave his 'younger brother' behind, to get the full amount of money from his house.
A deal the unsuspecting shop owner agreed to, so he gave the crates of soft drinks to Coker.

However, as luck would have it, someone who knew the 8 year old boy saw him in the shop and asked him what he was doing in the shop. The little boy told him he was picked up by the stranger walking away (Cooker)

Cooker who was still within the vicinity of the shop reportedly  increased his pace  in a bid to escape from the scene.

Fortunately, Cooker was immediately apprehended and arrested and the little boy was reunited with his family. 

72 comments:

Wonders shall never end indeed

See Stupid Con man

Discover How To Look 10 Years Younger In 5 secs Or Less

Nothing way person no go hear.
Thank God someone that knew him saw him.

They have bn using dis trick for long.

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Lmao....this shiiiii is funny dou, all this ""milk children""" that can' express there self, try that with my kid brother and u will go home with one eye.......so the boy just sat like a fool and watch, he didn't even co consider shouting or even crying, parents shld teach there kids how to behave when with a stranger.....tnkGod he is save

Thank God. Lazy idiot

Oh!

Indeed wonders shall never end...
He should b punished accordingly.

luvlyn said...

Wat an hapi ending story#smile#

Wonders shall indeed never end.

At 8, I was world wise and had some sense. I know we shouldn't use the same benchmarks to judge pple cos humans differ but really??? A stranger picked you up and took you to a shop and you followed blindly. If it's nt hypnosis, m sure it's longthroat that dragged that 8 year old there. Kids of nowadays really need to wise up.

Baddoo..... He wan thief free drink....

Hahahahahahaha......

Thank God d idiot was arrested!

Kaiii pple r hrtless oooo can u imagine

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Wtf!

Two things are infinite; the universe & human wickedness. WTH!

Mind Treasures said...

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

Thank God he was caught before he carried out the evil act.

Wow! What a crazy fellow. Something is definitely wrong with our world. So much craziness happening. Is it a sign of end time? Or humans beings are just acting weird all of a sudden??? Mo-1

Orishirishi

This is serious

wonders! Y he no use his own son....evil man.

prettiyz said...

God have mercy

Tnk God it wasn't more than that. What would av b d fate of d boy, if he was sold out t ritualist?

What a wicked world!

#iT wIll OnlY GeT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Oro buruku pelu erin... can u imagine.

What a wicked world!
Collateral??? Meaning he's not even gonna pay back for d drinks??? Just imagine, αи∂ d mother will stay somewhere αи∂ will be crying for her child ???
Na wa o

#iT wIll OnlY GeT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Hian....nawaohhhhhh

Wonders shall never end oo

*cute bree*

Damilola said...

Okay the kidnapper is officially an idiot but the kid should have also alerted people when they got to the shop. 'e.g where are we going? Where is my mummy? I am not supposed to talk to strangers etc

Hilarious!

Hmmmm..NAwa oooo

bae said...

Jesus that man is mad,whats this world turning into?

Naaa wa ooooo won r haaaaa hall nva. n ooooo my Ky ar nt working

Ahahahahahahaha!, I can't fit to laugh. This is so so wrong and crazy, what could have caused this?, possibly d Coker man already has a leverage with d soft drink seller of collecting credit but may have used up his whole credit line and interest and hunger has pushed him to this. Shame, not creative enough

I dont understand this story sounds very vague

Yeye Conmanl:

Discover How To Look 10 Years Younger In 5 secs Or Less

Thank God oo

Stories we read everyday....it is well o.

aproko manager said...

Na wa ooo

Thank God! May God's protection continually be upon us and our families....

lemonequalslemonade said...

Orisirishi.... wat wont one do..... soft drink kwa.... on top coke and fanta..... God I thank you o

Wonders shall never end

The boy Mumu oooo. So he could not open his mouth to say he is not the man's bro. Thank God for his life

Jennifer James..... said...

And there are more cases like this we don't know about... May God be the guide of our young ones....

seyi crown said...

Lol oloriburuku

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

collateral..... na wa oooo

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Orishirishi

Lawd, that is what a child is worth now!

Imagine! People get bad mind o! Thank God he didn't succeed. Linda take note!

Haywhizzle said...

Waoh...juz like d ladybird story books...happily ever after.

Golda Awosika said...

D way d brain of some ppl function ehn, very funny.

Can you imagine,,,,,hmmmmm

Na wah oo. things dey happen for naija sha

QL Homes said...

Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
Italian Shoes etc.

Just negodu!

God catch am, they surpose to be beating vry well first

What a world! Thank God they caught him....

Ijebu runz...thank God the kid was found in one piece...!!!

Nawa ooo

Strange

O boy!,nothing we nr go hear.

Does d lil boy nt tlk?....sumtyms ur stories sef

...another nollywood block buster, starring...; to gawd be the gloria

Precious said...

Lol! Nigeria l hail thee