What do you guys think of this? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 August 2015

What do you guys think of this?

A LIB reader sent this in. He wrote "Wanted to know people's reaction this. I'm a fabric and Gele seller on the island and this happened to me. This was weird or am I over reacting?". Thoughts?

254 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254

Mayb the daughter stingy

Choiiii too bad... This one hurts my soul

Linda can't wait to see u marry

Guess u re in a way cos u nid to hear frm her. D daughter myt b d very stingy type or somtin. Dats her way of gettin it I guess. But it hurts though.

Mihearty said...

Madam sell your market and mind your business. You already coperated so why coming here to ask question.

you're probably stingy to your mum and she had to think of an ingenious way to get money off of you- nothing wrong with that.
Step up your giving game.

Linda it happen my brother wife does it to him and same also with his mother in law. some families are just crazy. i was shock when my brother told me and then later on the mother in law did same to her own Daughter and ask my brother to say same price so she can take the extra money made off her daughter. my brother leave in fear when it comes to money issues. dont understand why u would want to steal from cash that belongs to you. and its no that they dont have but they just like to do it.

It is possible that is the only way the mother get something from her daughter.

dessymal said...

Hmmmn!!! moral decadence @ work
#MamasGoneBad

Lol na naija now,.dey work anything workable,you cant just trust a Nigerian be you the mother or d daughter,same thing dey re all!

U re not happy Bc d woman came to collect d share from u.... Meanwhile for a mom to do dis to her daughter it means her daughter doesn't give her money... Or maybe d woman is just greedy ....

white rose said...

Leave it be....maybe her daughter is the stingy type or maybe its the mum who is the greedy one...only God knows or do you want to be held responsible for mother and daughter wahala...don't think so

Nothing Linda, the good part of it all is that the 50k will not be useful and fulfil any of her yawning. When betrayed and disappointed look to Jesus who gives us even when we don't deserve it....forgive as many times as you can.

Officialmrssam said...

Wat if d dauta is a lib reader? That woman will nt cum to ur shop again..pepu nid to learn hw to kip dia mouth shut for unnecessary tinz mstchwwww...

*Miss official

No b she born the daughter...

KWEEN said...

Why did you agree to sell it to the daughter for 2k5 In the 1st place? You are part of the deceit too!

Maybe the daughter is just plain stingy even to her mum.

Uche Ofoegbu said...

Nigerians like rationalising "may be she is stingy to the mother" what is bad is bad, period.

You are just jealous. Did he steal from you? He just did business with your clients that's alll.

U are not over reacting my dear. What d woman did to her daughter was very bad. She is a hungry woman. Tufiakwa

Interesting.

Damn, u just gave it all up.

How about you that helped the mother to dupe her own daughter? You are also a partaker of the judgement. You should have at least rejected, but you were more interested in making your money, so why point fingers.

Dis is so bad of the woman, haba! Her own daughter kwa. Linda take note!

Whether stingy or not its wrong for the mother to scam her own child.

Madam, you are as guilty as the mother if not even worse! Are you are Christian (I doubt if any religion will support your aiding this fraud) at all? The mother's action is tantamount to witchcraft, she has no excuse to steal from her daughter whether her daughter is stingy or not. I'm as usual not surprise at the comments regarding her daughter being stingy and so justifying the mum's action because we live in a sick society. Madam, all you would have done is either have talked her out of stealing from her daughter or refuse to do her bidding but your greed didn't allow you! You better go and confess to the daughter (cos I see your conscience is disturbing you) cos you have sinned that way, you will not share in the repercussions that awaits the mother.

BrendaN

True

Collins Bannu said...

Too bad, not even a cousin or one far relation...her own mother? Its a pity.

Candygirl said...

The mother is ghetto. Period.

@ Joe Ogobor this is the best post i ve read on lib. key sentence "they do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE AND EAT!" quite inspiring.

Come to think of it, this so-called mother can arrange with kidnappers to have her daughter killed so she can extort money from her. Worst still, kill her for money rituals! This story gives me the creeps!

BrendaN

Lol.....people do crazy things to get money...even parents to their children and vice-versa

U no know of mama and papa wey do demonic rituals to collect and share their daughter star and glory...? I'm such and they say it boldly to my face BUT Only God go deal woefully with them already...

This is why wickedness still full the world...becos na mama e no fit wicked to im own child...story. No be witch mama dey still initiate their pickin for full witchcraft... Story4urself

Tochi Paul said...

It does happen especially among married women
#Dankwata

Miracle Eze said...

It's possible u avnt been doing wat u supposed to do as a daughter, so she has gotta make business outa u cuz she once invested on ya

God bless you joe ogobor, though I'm not rich,i always pray to God to make me wealthy to a point that I can help anyone that needs help. I'm just too full empathy

Matthew 10:36

And a man's foes shall be they of his own household.

So U shld turn into a theif cos of that. A morally poor person's mentality

Gbammmm. Thanks for your comment

She might be stingy towards her mum

Abeg there's no excuse, it's wrong plain and simple

Thank you Joe Ogobor. This is the truth you've spoken. Pls let's be considerate of poor vendors just trying to survive.

hello!!!
well such a shame.
there are may reasons why this could happen.
1. the mother could be materialistic
2. the daughter could be a stingy

The first point brings me to caution ladies. Take care of yourself and note whom you hang around with. You might move with an indiscipline person who is materialistic and the person will initiate you. I have seen time and number people say words to initiate you to have the spirit of dissatisfaction. You be spending your money like mad, your money will just be finishing. ok oh word to the wise.

other than that there are many reasons also why someone is materialistic.

You're right but this might not be the case

If you ask me I'd say cloth merchant is pained he has to pay Commi (commission) at all, let alone pay to the mum. It's Nigerian Mentality of Beef 101 esp when things ain't going their way.

There is nothing new under the sun, Na mama get her pikin, na Ounje Omo she dey chop. If dude had respect for the elders he should even have transferred the commi to said ma'am in the spirit of Exceptional Customer Care. Lol

Mr X

Na today? Take face towel abeg.

Mr X
Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Like a gazillion likes for this comment. I'm an event planner and I shouldn't even tell my story to y'all cos y'all can't handle the fuckery people do.

Rubbish, if she was that kinda mother, wouldn't she have used her for ritual since?????
You think about your low level thought processing.

This is a two way thing its either the daughter is very sting and this is the only way her mother could get money from or the woman is just very greedy

D writer ws wrng to ab agreed to do dat in d first place.

Thats not a good mother but a money sucking mother

Na today ... that's why I prefer doing business to an outsider than family or friends.
Family is bad business...I mean is not good to bring family to business.

What is wonders there....mtchew....hypocrite.....she may be a great mother nonetheless

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 254 of 254   Newer› Newest»