Senate probes alleged plot by 22 Senators to sabotage Pres. Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 July 2015

Senate probes alleged plot by 22 Senators to sabotage Pres. Buhari

Following a publication in a newspaper, alleging that 22 northern senators of the APC, who took part in the vote of confidence on the Senate President and other leaders of the Senate, were plotting to frustrate the present administration, the Senate has directed its Committee on Ethics and Privilege to investigate the allegations.

The Guardian reports

The alleged report reads: “Twenty-two northern senators elected on the All Progressives Congress (APC) platform have been identified as teaming up with the opposition to work against President Muhammadu Buhari and the ruling party. “The senators allegedly teamed up with 46 Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) senators in the Red Chamber to pass a confidence vote in the leadership of the Senate under Dr. Bukola Saraki and Ike Ekweremadu, a PDP senator. “Thirty-five APC senators were among the 81 who purportedly endorsed the vote of confidence in the principal officers of the Senate.”
The report added that 22 out of the senators were from the North and were consequently accused of working against the party on which platform they were elected into the National Assembly.

48 comments:

Liars!!!! Ugha naani!

They shld liv their hatred aside nd face boko haram jor.....

They failed during election $ they will never succeed now that he's president. Baba has come to stay... shekenan!

When will this drama end so that these "agbayas" could hit the ground running. I don tire abeg!!! Is this the Change we all clamoured for?

Hmmmm! Military sabotaged him now for democracy again? Hmmmmm

Hiss! Bogos and false alarm. Enemies of d state's r@work wit their fake stories they go around circulating. Dis story is too good to b true and shouldn't b believe or taken seriously.

Seems the Red chamber is going to be an impediment to this Change.
They shouldn't stand in the way of Nigerian people determined to change their country.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

And this is how they will distracting us and themselves with allegations instead of focusing on how to improve standard of living in the country.
Kindly click
Reasons Why Ladies Remain in Abusive Relationships and the Way Out.

Alright do it and do it fast!

Dream on bagas.....

Na dem sabi, cldnt be bothered

BuHahaha.if i may ask who is probing who,cause the whole lizard tummy is now on flat of the sand who knows who has stomach problem.
Nigeria senate are the worst senate in the whole wide world,always behaving as monkies and bastard for there selfish interest.

nigeria is curse with this kind of daft,dodo men nigeria has as senators,leaving there primary duty to probe rubbish hmmm.

BuHahaha.if i may ask who is probing who,cause the whole lizard tummy is now on flat of the sand who knows who has stomach problem.
Nigeria senate are the worst senate in the whole wide world,always behaving as monkies and bastard for there selfish interest.

nigeria is curse with this kind of daft,dodo men nigeria has as senators,leaving there primary duty to probe rubbish hmmm.

Tochi Paul said...

There no doubt that this is the peak of politics in Nigeria and it's becoming quite interesting the exercise at the Upper Legislative house. Let's wait and see what becomes of this. #Dankwata

#yawns. Apc should reorganise itself well if it doesn't want to be a huge flop. I dnt see buhari coordinating himself with all these nonsense. The man is already too old to be settling disputes. Greedy party.

God pass all of dem. Linda take note!

APC is not a political party yet,but a Club

Imagine northerners working against their own person. Na Wa o!

What goes around comes around

You see they knew buhari was gon work,now they are doing rubbish,God won't allow their plan to work,God that placed buhari there will see him through....linda please post my comment cause u don't.

APC another day another WAHALA, When will this ones have time to rule the country?…hmmm..

I very much doubt this information! 22 Northern senators of the ruling party with a president from their region? For what purpose? Anyways, this world is full of surprises and backstabbers.

BrendaN

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Dr Saraki should stop all these Shenanigans because he remains as the major dark spot in Sai Buhari's Change mantra.

7F098C19 said...

I love PDP. You can't bring a good man down. The master planners. Engr Emy

GUD FOR DEM.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Mumus.
Who are they kidding with this weak deflection?

dis senate sit nawooh, may God help nigeria...

I s dis how dis pple will perform????? From one plot to another

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Mihearty said...

Politics is indeed a dirty game

I have side before now this A P C are Bucha of foolsssssssssssss

Sabotage kwa hmmm!!!

Optimist said...

Can they please just allow this man to work in peace

ella-b said...

Na wa for all these power freaks. Distractions everywhere. Buhari really needs the ernest prayers of all, all these forces are not relenting.

They can do whatever they like one thing I know is that they can't impeach him if they try it that is the end of Nigeria.

Who are you to say that will be end of Nigeria, are you God or is it a new thing pls park well I wish they succeed

End of Nigeria ke. I pray.

molebaba said...

Is high time PMB gets his credible ministers and SA running and neglect these shameless clowns that haven't done or said anything credible about the drastic economy of our beloved country. His high time he uses his veto power to push through all his good plans he have for us and ignore them

Nicole said...

I don't know o! Nigerians like Saraki. They should leave him be! He outsmarted them.... they should get over it already.

TURE TALK YOU 22 SENATORS WORKING WITH PDP SENATORS. WE SAW THAT BUKAHARAM SENATOR NDUME JUMPING EVERY WHERE TO CONGRATULATE SENATOR AKPABIO ON HIS ELECTION AS A MINORITY LEADER OF THE SENATE. MR BOKO HARAM WHAT IS YOUR JOY IN BREAKING THE STANDING RULES OF THE HOUSE.TIME WILL COME WHEN YOU WILL EXPLAINE TO NIGERIANS YOUR LINKS WITH BOKO HARAM, GRABBING THE SENATE MAJORITY LEADER WILL NEVER SAFE YOU

You this linda,if they've not yab you,you won't know ure suppose to post comment..its bad of you.

Wilheminna moses, shut ur dirty mouth up idiot tribalistic fool, I said it the way they are doing things will tell u, mostly Dino Melaye, Mohammed Goje and the rest of them.

Nod said...

These Northerners have another agenda different from that of APC. One can successfully argue that it is to eliminate the IGBOS from every sphere of national position.

SCHEMING ,EAGERNESS TO DO WRONG, STIRRING UP DISCORD ARE SOME OF THE THINS GOD HATE - SARAKI TAKE NOTE

For distraction and entertainement
Purposes ONLY !!!

See hatred