See current suituation of Ariaria international market in Aba (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

See current suituation of Ariaria international market in Aba (photos)

Ariaria Int'l Market is a popular market in Aba. Abia state. And as you can clearly see, it's a mess right now. It's overly flooded, and there's constant stagnant water, forcing shop owners to abandon their shops. The people in the area say it's due to bad road and bad drainage system. They are begging their govt to look into it for them. More photos after the cut...

122 comments:

Terrible

Oghene biko.. na to paddle canoe inside... bad government they have.

ola said...

Can u imagine!!!

Linda please keep showing the states of some roads and facilities in this country. It's really deplorable. At least that way,people will know when someone is working and when someone is not.

Abia state? Tufia.. Terrible murderous roads, and also very dirty.. All the past governors of Abia should be probed...

ogeee said...

Government s nt helping at all come to Owerri and c for ur self no road flood everywere

Angelhil said...

LORD HAVE MERCY

Wow. Need urgent attention

So what was Rochas Okorocha doing in the US with Buhari??? There is clearly a lot of work to be done in his state but he seems to prefer cosying up to Buhari and lambasting the PDP party as demons

Chidinma Grace said...

Oh God! See gobe!

Bad govt. Can't even help dere own pple

sophieluv said...

It has been like that for years.

Its not everything the government will do.. will the government make them not block their drains with trash, cus that's the only reason it's as bad as it is now

Hmmmm nawah

*lib's namesake*

Really bad

It's a shame

God forbids.

FOLARIN said...

International market for that matter
Chai

ejkogb@gmail.com

Amaka eze said...

Linda thank u for posting this..... Aba has suffered bad governance in the last 8yrs

Na wa oooo, terrible

International my ass....

D sight of dis place is sth else ad I hope sth urgetly wil b done abt dis. D necessary govt agency should do sth abt dis.

OMG........This is the worst av ever seen....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

God bless u for dis post. Plz Mr governor do something

Choi ariria aba ngwa....always been like this buh dis is worse

Choi God's own state

Ladun Liadi said...

The government does not block drainage pipes, clean up ur own mess.

This is very bad Cuz business is bn affected. Pls the government should try and do something abt it.

Chai!

Bad the dirtiest city in Nigeria if not West Africa.

So terrible!! My God is that ACCESS BANK I'm seeing?!

Shame to abia.Gods abandon state,i was in abia last week i shame tears at porthacourt road,i run back inside my car an rush back to porthacout and called the celebrater that i we send him my envelop as for coming i don't think i we make it.i was asking my people if human being are still living there,ariaria own is small to compare other place in aba.
Aba is dead,ta orji and his family has succeeded in rendering abians useless,what pains me is this he went an bring his stoogeokezie so that no one we probe his looting shame to okezie and his useless blind folded bastards shouting okezuo abia.
Ibo lands are messed up with bad leaders.

#sad indeed#

Shame to abia.Gods abandon state,i was in abia last week i shame tears at porthacourt road,i run back inside my car an rush back to porthacout and called the celebrater that i we send him my envelop as for coming i don't think i we make it.i was asking my people if human being are still living there,ariaria own is small to compare other place in aba.
Aba is dead,ta orji and his family has succeeded in rendering abians useless,what pains me is this he went an bring his stoogeokezie so that no one we probe his looting shame to okezie and his useless blind folded bastards shouting okezuo abia.
Ibo lands are messed up with bad leaders.

#sad indeed#

There's nothing International about Ariaria market (maybe in the early 80s you can call it so). Its just a heap of mess.

The truth is, we Nigerians are our own worst enemy. Govt can't do everything. Our own part is to keep our immediate surroundings neat and clean, abi govt should do that too? We eat, drink and throw all manner of debris into the gutters and on the streets and when the clog up, we start shouting ' Government'. when are we ever going to take ownership, Nigerians? We deserve the dirty environment and blocked Drainages, after all we brought it on ourselves. Change starts with everyone of us and the actions we exhibit.

People are quick to say bad drainages but we are d ones blocking the drainages. Its shocking to know people still throw rubbish in d guterr during heavy rainfall.

One hell of a town. Efcc need to investigate the past governor about misappropriation of funds embezzlement fraud mismanagement and whole lot of crimes committed against Abians.

And they had a governor in the past 8yrs. Theodore Orji Shld cover his face in shame. This site is one of many.

Linda,Ariaria has always been a mess. Seems d past govts have done nothing dere.This has always been d state of Aba. Sad really

seyi crown said...

This is crazy

I hope something will be done about it.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

No comment

Diary of Dido said...

Ariaria is ALWAYS like this once a little rain falls.

So what did dat foolish Orji man do in dat state ooooooo?... dee

What is International about this market. My Igbo brothers and this stupid International mentality. Alaba International, Ariara International, Trade Fair International, International International. So na that kind Ariara Market na USA man, Turkey, Sweden, Denmark, China, Russia they come buy market? WARNING: Remove That International to the name to avoid embarrassing Nigeria Further.

Is that Access bank up there? Na wa ooo

Linda eh, if u visit there this rainy season, hmm your life will NEVER remain the same. Such a yucky place n sight ewww

This is too bad...
Buhari should probe Theodore Orji as well

This is rubbish!!! What have the past regime being doing, I hear it has being like this forever.

Fuck your opinion said...

And they want Biafra when they can't take care of their shit

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

This is really bad

WTF.I WAS OPPORTUNED TO GET TO THAT MARKET IN 2005,MEN ITS IN A BAD STATE NOW.WHATS THE STATE GOVERNMENT DOING OVER THERE,DAMN THATS CRAY THO!

Despite the huge revenue that's been generated from this market. Hope the new government will do something about it

the word international is used very loosely in this case.

Nna ehn, d thing tire person. Linda take note!

Nawa ohh

Mihearty said...

I dey shame for Abia State as a whole. I wish they will just remove it from states in Nigeria since the government is not ready to make it a dwelling place.

Big market like this and they are waiting for government to open drainage for them, don't they have leaders and unions? Don't the shop owners pay dues, what have they been doing with the money all this years, now their shops are locked and they are loosing money haba!!!

FIRST LADY B said...

This one too much oooo

Tomijogun said...

Instead of them to compel their govt to fix their shit. They will rather come to Lagos and be claiming ownership of ladipo and tejuoso markets. To all the ibos reading this. Aba has the same capacity to be like Lagos so go back home and develop something you can call your own.

BONOR said...

ITS EIDADERS NO DRAINAGE SYSTEM OR ITS BLOCKED. AND TO THINK DAT SEVERAL GOVERNMENTS HAV COME ND GONE IS SOMETHING ELSE.MAKE DEM WORK ON DS MBOK

Thank you Linda for showing this. About time too. I pray they wake up to this call.

Dey need divine help

Chineke!

Chai my own Ariaria market...😭😭😭😩😩.
It will never be well with TA Orji..😁

ARE U KIDDIN ME???MARKET DAT MEKS MILLIONS FOR ABIANS???TOMJERRYSWIT

The traders there are useless people. Is that nor where they make their living from? Some of them have become millionaires from there.And yet they're waiting for government. Useless people. Let them continue to wait.

int. market kwa?

Which one is an international market again???

Aaliyah said...

This is terrible, pls the government of Abia state should take note and do something asap.

#TeamBlessed #

Otuonye Chidera said...

Ikpeazu have a lot of work to do be that ooooooo

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

11 Scriptural Passages that Encourages Us to Continue

B Ud said...

This Is nature's way is urging Nigerians to farm! Agriculture is the way to look! #JustSaying

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Ehwooo linda take note juliet tell her

Candygirl said...

This is armsterdam with a twist lol

my aba!!! my aba!!!!! tears in my eyes!!!!!!!!

A cry 4 help....hope they'll read this nd help...

Okezuola Abia.....Cursed government.

Hand work of Gov. Theodore Ahamefula Orji

So sad indeed!

So sad seeing the state of the road in the market despite the kind of commercial activities going on their daily.

linda we have a better market in aba called ABA MEGA MALL, you can google it up

This is disgusting. The governors of the SE should go and develop their states and stop talking rubbish. It's a real shame.

R dey not d ones dt dumped refuse in d drainage n wat av dey done to maintain d road dt dey spoilt? Mtchew, in Nigeria anything dt goes wrong is all Govt fault.

Chai aruu

chineke.... na wa oh. the govt shud do somtin about the drainage..

theodore orji did a wonderful job before leaving office

Hmmmmmmmm, Aba!!! Govt oya do something asap...nawa

O! Shut up! Which market is better than the above mentioned.

caleb said...

Irony of it all; Access Bank in that pic can't even access their own branch!

LIB chairlady said...

Everything in Abia is not working...

Gracious me!

Please click to visit my blog for parenting tips. Just posted a healthy snack for your kids lunch box

Lolzzzzzzz
Really?

COOKIE LYON said...

The people living there are responsible for their mess. you can't expect the government to come to your aid every time. the reason it is flooded is because their drainage system has been blocked with dirts. Abia people take note! you all need to change your lifestyle and start living clean. you guys arent kids.
that's how they are slowly creeping into Abuja and dropping dirts around!

Rabbish!

Endydecency said...

Abians making money on top of water.

ella-b said...

So sorry your mindset is this myopic.

Chyk said...

What happened to the gutters for crying out loud

Nne eh, see my state and TA orji served for 8yrs, tufia.. Wonder what he will say in d senate .
TA u try oh... Okponku

Very 'wonderful'

Mumu read the post well,and get your facts straight Rochas is the governor of imo state not Abia state

You must be very naive. Is Ariaria market in Imo state or Abia?? Is Rochas the governor of Imo state or Abia State. Please correct your self before lambasting others.

Na wa for all these lgbo traders! So they are waiting for govt to come.and fix their market why.cant they come together and fix the roads. This is self inflicted punishment born out of stinginess they should be ashamed of themselves . We all know that all the governors are insensitive and irresponsible so the onus now lies on the ariaria traders to rise up to the occasion and do something about this embarrassing situation. This is totally unacceptable considering the amount of money being generated in that market daily

Thank you Linda, please continue to expose the bad state of all the south east so that people can see the governors for who they are.

Shame Igbo people!!! Big shame

Goaldyn Boy said...

You can access the Access Bank through boat or canoe and then you use ladder to climb! Lolz!!!

People shouting biafra, shey past governors of abia state are not Ibos?
Am ibo tho...
Everywhere resemble everywhere

The whole Aba is a mess

This is life threatening.. The stagnation of water will weaken the foundation of the buildings in that environment and force them to collapse.. Not talking bout epidemic infections

Toluiyawo Ibo said...

@freeborn zina, see how myopic and stupid you are. Try and be civil for once. I just got back from a tour in which i passed through the same road you just mentioned. I am yoruba married to ibo and have this to say. Nigerians in general need to learn that keeping our immediate environment clean is a collective effort. The government cannot do it alone. When you take care of your environment and keep the trash well even if the government refuses to do their own bit let's contribute and do it. I keep wondering how there wont be an epidemic with what i just saw in Abia state. I can authoritatively tell you that the work has begun with respect to clearing the decade long heaps of waste everywhere in God's own state. Let us all lend Okezie a helping hand and support him. He will surely perform with what i saw these past 3 days.

Seriously its worse dan this. The govt here is getting worse by d day. The people living in aba sef r nt helping matters, u will be jejely swiming the water and u will now see one idiot that will bring out his dick and be peeing in d flooded road for us to swim too. God help us

I swear that water you see has been there since June. That is A line only God will deliver abia state, shame to ngwa people

Your English is worst than the current state of Abia state sir

Sweeping, cleaning, proper disposal of refuse and empty packing neither make you poor nor does it make you loose your with naira aquired chieftancy title or PHD. The empty bottle of water you left on the road will swim to your palace next day. Learn, change, teach your children and leave a legacy of tidyness. Your St. James bible and later day saints will not do it for you. You must do it yourself.

Atulu

Okpo it's igbo not ibo...can your ppl do business?