Photos: Nigerian boy survives being crushed to death after moving car drags him on a UK street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Photos: Nigerian boy survives being crushed to death after moving car drags him on a UK street

5 year old Nigerian boy, Omobolade Ogundare, was hit by a car on Bennett Street in Gorton and dragged along the street for a few kilometers on Saturday July 25th. He survived being crushed to death after two men stopped the car and managed to lift the vehicle off him.

Omobolade known as Baba to his family was walking to the park with his dad and sisters when he was hit by a Nissan Micra that mounted the pavement on Bennett Street in Gorton.

Baba grabbed onto the open passenger window to stop himself from falling, but was pulled under the car and dragged along the street.

Two men, both whites, managed to help Baba’s dad Bunmi Ogundare, 38, lift the car just enough to pull him from beneath the vehicle. He was rushed to the Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital with a severe head wound. He was placed in intensive care, but is now recovering.

The driver of the car has been arrested and is being investigated for driving under the influence.

43 comments:

Pheww glory be to God o......

the story is quite twisted, like how the fuck does he get hit by a car and his dad and sisters didn't get hit??

God is faithful

Hmm

Thank God

OKORO UPGRADED

Lucky boy

Miracle working God.....

Thank God for saving d life of d boy. D driver should b punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Thank God for his life

Glory be to God. God is great

K

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

That was really close -

The driver clearly would have seen that he hit a child, even when the little boy was clinging onto the door.

I know Gorton, Manchester very well. Its near Longsight and Manchester City Centre and near Manchester City Stadium. Gorton is full of racist lowlifes and thrash scumbags. The “accident” is probably a deliberate racist attack. The police around there, Longsight Police, are probably one of the most racist police stations in the UK. The Council and Black leaders are untold them and looking for opportunity to jail the rogue elements within that police station. If Longsight Police Station and their racist Inspectors of police are dealing with the incident, if the Nigerian family won’t get justice, and the driver of the vehicle will only be given a slap on the wrist. Similar crime by a Black? He or she most definitely will end up in jail and banned from driving for over 12 months. Greater Manchester Police (GMP) are scumbags. They are the most racist police, EVER. You drive a fancy car while Black? Stay FAR away from Manchester, or GMP will embarrass you and treat you like a thief. They despise rich Black people, especially Africans. Cheshire Police are more polite, educated and more civilised than Police Officers from Greater Manchester Police. Greater Manchester Police are filled with retards, illiterates, dickhead, morons, idiots, thrash, scumbags and racists.

GREATER MANCHESTER POLICE ARE RACISTS. FACT.

So, how does he get crushed to death if he survived? Diction issues, Linda. Oh wait, you're probs still too busy making fun of people from Ibadan and their accent.

Na wa ooo,

THNK GOD FOR THE BOYS LIFE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Thank God he survived.

Thank God for His saving grace.

Thank God for his life

Are you always this dumb?

Nigerians are too strong, either young or old..........stay healthy baba

Thank God, he is recovering fine. Linda is the race/colour of the two men that helped baba relevant. It really is not neccesary. we are all one race= human race

Survives being crushed to death?

Linda I have lost all respect for you. I never comment on this blog but I just had to today. You are an educated woman for crying out loud. Either you take time to run this blog properly by yourself or make sure you are employing literate competent bloggers that are working for you. I mean wtf is "survived being crushed to death". You are just taking the piss at this point. DO BETTER!

Linda ohhh. you now just copy and paste news abi? you too does it sound right? ...survives being crushed to death.... I know you will not post my comment. Na u sabi

I was beginning 2wonder if it was just me hu read d headline wrong....

Thank God

Thank God he survived it

Thank God for his life....

The 2 km has to be an error. Its impossible. Perhaps 2 blocks...

He was crashed to death but survived??? REALLY??

ISBELLLA said...

amazing story Linda.
your english needs a bit of work,
you cant say some survived being crushed to "death".
are you saying he died or survived ?? you can say he survived being crushed or he survived being almost crushed to death.
you're welcome babe.

I say it before and I say it again. Some ppl go to school just to learn how to read and write but not to use their brains.

Dem don show you pepper be dt sorry my dear

Is dat d only english u knw dis days @Deterrent? Im sure d word is even crying for mercy in ur hands. Juju priesthood

So close, but thank God he made it.

How can one survive being crushed "TO DEATH". Madam your editor is doing a bad job.

Thank God Almighty for His mercies. Linda take note!

Thank God for his life

nigerians nd dem problems.... speak good English problem, make a slight mistake problem... If u ve neva made a mistake while typing, den u Shld b d only 1 talking..

sent from my iPhone 6

Darvidiii Uchechukwu or wateva you call yaselufu. Why are you disgracing the igbo community Lykie dis? Ehnnn? Oya return to ya spare parts store and stop trying to write stories that you cannot read. Ewu like you. Mcheeeeew!! All you sabi na to eat, shit and sleep. By the way you don block your elder brother toilet with ya shit!!!