There was a horrific accident along Ikorodu road, Lagos this morning between Onipanu and Palmgrove bus-stop. Two trucks carrying load collided. The driver and passenger of one of the trucks died on the spot. The other truck driver survived and escaped from the scene. Another accident also happened close to this scene, at Aladiyye bus-stop on Ikorodu Road. A container fell on a car but thankfully no casualties in that accident. See the photos after the cut...
53 comments:
Tragic!!!
Lord have mercy, RIP to the dead.
So sad.
In peace may their souls rest.
THNK GOD NO CASAULTY IN DE SECOND ONE...RIP TO DEM..DRIVER DT RAN HW FAR CN HE RUN??HMMM...TOMJERRYSWIT
So sad.
In peace may their souls rest.
My God...this is terrible..RIP to the dead..smh*sad*
What a tragedy, may the souls of the dead rest in peace.
Lord ve mercy... RIP to the dead
Rest in peace
So horrific, rip to the dead.
OMG!
Always lagos
Lord have mercy
Which kin early morning was a be al this one!!!
No body checks the physical road wordiness of the trailers yet we have government agencies who will issue a pass for drivers so long as they have paid
May God protect us
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
I hope no life was Lost o?
On my! God help us
*lib's namesake*
This is really horrific... May the souls of the driver and the passenger rest in perfect peace..
Gov needs to do something to these accidents its getting too much ..
May their souls rip
God help us ooooo.....this is saddening!
It's a pity, RIP to the dead.
May the departed souls rip.
Only God protect us
RIP to the dead
God pls help and save us frm tragic accidets ad utimely deaths. RIP 2d dead.
Jeez
Thank God for life...
God is awesome
it is well
Next time report its ikorodu road not ikorodu
Sometimes I dnt Understand hw ppl drive motor Sef okay hw can the two trucks collide when we have diff lanes in ikorodu rd for both coming n going road users, I no undstnd at all, R.I.P to them
Chai! May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!
oh my!!! so sad
Accidents everywhere! May God's protection continually be upon us and our loved ones. Rest in peace to the departed....
RIP....
Good of mercy have mercy on the living. Engr Emy
May their souls rest in peace.
Ouch!...that's bad news...RIP to d dead
Chai!!!, May God help us
Easily, easily, nigeria
And I saw the traffic this morning .it was terrible
God pls protect your Children, this is becoming too much. Rip to the dead.
Omg rip
Population reduction vehicles
They should stop these big vehicles from moving during the day. How many times are we gonna say this? Ambode is there chasing noise pollution when these bastards are taking human lives. Noise pollution my foot! When there are better and more important issues to deal with. Mtchewww! RIP to the dead
Have mercy n continue 2 protect us oh Lord, RIP 2 d dead
Your stupid fat self can't read abi?...fat Moron
A good number of these vehicles are too old to be on the road. I understand poverty plays a major factor, but lives are been lost. Most of them are not road worthy