British Airways hostess found dead in her hotel room after failing to show up for flight home from Angola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 July 2015

British Airways hostess found dead in her hotel room after failing to show up for flight home from Angola

A 22-year-old British Airways stewardess died suddenly in a hotel in Angola. Emily Dunn, (circled) who had a suspected heart condition, was found dead in her room in Angola after she failed to arrive for a flight back to Heathrow, London, on July 16. 

Emily had only started with BA in May and had told friends of her 'joy' at getting her 'wings'. 

Colleagues found her dead at the hotel after she did not turn up for her flight. A British Airways spokesman said: 
'We were deeply saddened to hear of the death of our colleague, Emily, from a suspected heart condition. She was an enthusiastic member of our cabin crew team who enjoyed working for BA. Our thoughts are with her family and friends'. 
The flight from Luanda in Angola to Heathrow she was meant to be working on was cancelled and later flown back to the UK empty. 

It came six days after the death of another member of BA staff.
Another stewardess contracted malaria and died after she flew from London to Ghana. An investigation has since been launched

Source: UK Daily Mail

66 comments:

Eyah...RIP

PARENTAL ADVISORY

May her soul RIP

So sad, RIP

So sad, RIP

When they won't hire Africans for African routes. At least they make money off Africa.
Condolences to the bereaved family. Rip beautiful angel.

K-REX said...

RIP to the death and i hope is not ebola again.

humm RIP

May her soul RIP

*lib's namesake*

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

EHYA...RIP...TOMJERRYSWIT

B.OT said...

Drug overdose....that's all air hostesses do when they get to Nigeria and Angola....use drugs
BA should introduce random drug screening for air hostesses and not just pilots.

Rip

really??? what are they insinuate??? they fall sick and die when they travel to Africa country.

Hmmmmmm

R.I.P

May her soul RIP....

seyi crown said...

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

RIP Emily, fine lady

Eyaa...

Why this fine girl go die now......22 is just too young, she never enjoy enough D

It means they don't take care of their stewardess then, that is why they are dying this way just like that......

HEYA MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE
VERY PAINFUL,SHE NEVER ENJOY THE WORK AT ALL
CHAI!CHAI!!

Mihearty said...

Rip darlyn

Trendyify said...

Rip to her

it is well

British Airways again! Nigerians beware! What is killing BA crew members? i believe they are stressed up.

Oh Lord pls grant her family members d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to her.

U guys should go and find out what killed ur crew members and stop blaming malaria. U people always want to give Africa bad image

It's cold it's cold all is cold

Eeyah! Rip!

But I think this airline operators are not being fair! Marginalizing the men nd always using hot gehs! What of us that want to be host nko? Bcos we r men nd can't wear short skirts! We go wear short shorts nd show off our hot, toned legs! Satisfy d female costumers!

too bad! RIP Emily!

7F098C19 said...

Malaria kills, am on the sick bar now. Africa I don tire. Ukraine state of mind. Engr Emy

Rest in peace beautiful

Dey shld beta do somtin abt it *signs*

R.I.P

Too sad may Her rest in peace

Lola Idije said...

It's so sad... This is the 2nd crew we've lost within a month ( one worldwide that died of malaria in Ghana, this mixed fleet girl). May their soul rest in perfect peace, amen.

I don't think it's news meant for this blog.

May God rest her soul....

RIP. Oyibo no get natural immunity like the blacks. Mek Dem employ more blacks even if na British airline

Black Belle said...

Awww what a very sad loss

Too bad this occur when she gat her wings to start enjoying life as she wishes.

Eyah, rip

Rest their souls! I thought these guys were immunized against malaria?

So sad
Rip to her.

Rip

Eya.....sleep on

Abdulaziz said...

See wia ppl value life(the flight was cancelled and later flown back to UK empty). Imagine such situation in 9ja. Aero, Arik etc will Neva do dat

heart arithymia (think I spelled it right)?

Eyaaa...may their souls RIP

Nawa oooo, may her soul rest in peace...

Quick question. Is the cliche about air hostesses generally being sluts true?

Osalu oku! Babalawo don reach that side?

rest in peace.

Malaria ker?

So sad! My fellow cabin crew. RIP dear.

Chei.....this is so sad. RIP

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be matured>>>>>

So sad. R.I.P Emily

*Mature

Lola Idije said...

When they won't hire Africans for African routes. At least they make money off Africa.
Condolences to the bereaved family. Rip beautiful angel.

July 29, 2015 at 4:31 PM

@ the owner of the above comment... Do you know anything about BA at all, or flown with them? I bet you don't because I am a Nigerian, ok with dual nationality. I work for BA, and I can tell you that there are quite a few Nigerian (we no dey carry last), and other African working within the organisation .

To work as a cabin crew with British Airways, you require an unrestricted passport.... Passport that can get you into different countries without problems. British or European passport, and if you will be flying on American or Canadian e.t.c, then you require a United Kingdom permanent residence, known as indefinite leave to remain.

On one of the flight I operated to LOS, we were two black Africans, and the 2nd African originated from Ghana... And I can tell you she did more Naija routes than me, at least 2 to 3 a month.

Whenever I do a Lagos flight, I always make sure I am visible in traveller cabin (economy) to help as I am mostly in First or club world cabins, and I tell you my people are funny. They assume I can't hear what they are saying, and talk about me... Or some will stretch their necks to read my name badge... I always do the landing PA's both into LOS or LHR to wish our Nigerian customer farewell in Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba, and they all loved it.

Nigerian routes (LOS &ABV) were once one of my favourites, but I don't fly there anymore after January this year (route went to worldwide fleet).

My heart goes to Emily Dunn's family, boyfriend and friends once again.

SMITH said...

So sad.....rest in peace Emily