Bad road nearly swallows car at GRA Bida, Niger State (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

Bad road nearly swallows car at GRA Bida, Niger State (photos)

Due to the heavy rainfall today,  a commuter, in the early hours of today, fell into a major pothole on the abandoned road project at GRA Bida, Niger State. More pictures when you continue...

Photo Credit: @zikaay.

44 comments:

Lollzzz, what a bad way 2 start d week. Sorry bro

obiora said...

From the pictures here, it clearly shows that the driver went off track.

Leaders won't repair roads, they are busy looting.

D rain is too muchhh....

This kain road full lag na

Common on! I hope d driver was not drunk if not he wouldn't open his two clear eyes and get right inside d bad spot of d road. Wht a shame!

Carelessness and lack of maintenance culture. .

Oops,.hope they attend to them fast!

So this na GRA for Niger, northern Nigeria is hell everywhere

Too bad

Dats 9ja 4 u my broda...manage!

DEM GET ROAD 4 DS TOWN NI??TOMJERRYSWIT

EARTHQUAKE

Seen....

Hmmm na wa oh

Bad road indeed

Edwin said...

GRA for that matter, I wonder how other places will looke like

Nawa o

Nigerians are suffering and smiling !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

All these are signs of global warming, the earth is revolting

Yea yea. That's the tale nationwide.

B Ud said...

Erosion game so strong

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Stuff you only see in Hollywood movies, made a reality in Naija, choi!

Was he drunk nawooo

Definitely dis driver must b druk or has eye problem... Pls he should use eye glass or don't drink if he is to drive.

D driver wasnt watching

AgorasBlog said...

o.O

G. R. A ???

How???

How's a slum Government Reserved Area???

More like God Forsaken Area (G. F. A) or Government Rejected Area (G. R. A).

lol

@obiora,u are right,the driver doesn't know how to drive...

U no dey see road again?

Seeing all this bad road is making me think twice about sulivan chime of Enugu.. the former governor.. that man really made Enugu state another world.. no bad roads.. nothing at all.. I hated him but naw? Ha! Hes an angel compared to other former governors..

Na wa for this my Apple sister o. And Buhari wan catch the thieves, una dey abuse am. God knows we worked against GEJ out of love for our country and children.

Indeed. When you're supposed to cry and wail for what South Eastern roads are not despite the industry and hardwork of the Igbo, you are here engaging on ethnic crap. It's such a pity. It's a Nigerian problem boy.

Maybe the road was flooded when the car got into the ditch, so he didn't know.

Your face is worse than hell tho

No person no get eyes say he don commot for d right lane

babangida aliyu is a big thief

ify 4ever said...

Hmmmmmm its well with nija

But there was other way he cud pass now,he dey blind?

Him no dey see ni?

I tot northerns r rich...after ruling nigeria 4 long??? hmmmm....i dey c danger....wahala dey...

By d way d Aboki na learner him no see smooth road drive?? Abi him dey tink of Cow??

Exactly @royal he/she must be drunk.

The road is under construction, it was a single carriageway now being upgraded to a dual carriageway road. It has attained 80% completion and hopefully will be completed to mark this administration 100 days in office. As u can see the driver followed a one way probably at night, otherwise he/she might have noticed the eroded earthworks. Kindly try to verify your stories before publishing them, It might save alot.