A LIB reader ordered a cake, this was what she got | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 July 2015

A LIB reader ordered a cake, this was what she got

She ordered the cake on the left, she got the cake on the right. Great replica...

131 comments:

Isssssok preshbankz2015@gmail.com

seyi crown said...

Wow that's really nice

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Both are lovely now so no lele

She's lucky

fumi said...

Cake na cake simple. Forget the designs

The Cake designer must be color blind and lack basic knowledge in shaping. However, the design is not that bad, but last time I checked, egg-yolk yellow is different from orange color. And round and square are also very different...

Temi said...

Not dat bad

Dis is cute just dat d caterer obviously does not know d difference between round n rectangular

What she got isnt bad nä. People sef

That's her p....

Beautiful

Them try small

Is she not suppose to be happy with that? And these cake posts are soo boring..

Lol..... People should go to good bakers and place others. Well no be there fault everyone what's cheap article.

Thnuder strike u and the lib reader, enough with this cake bulshit......Henry Eze

Numerouno Princess said...

Not bad, just different shapes

It's almost alike nah! Abi na the tier wey no complete??? Linda take note!

The two are the same now, I didn't see different here, abi

Lmao! D baker did a great job but didn't look @ d cake twice.lol

No be chop dem go still chop am? Abeg pple shud stop disturbing us with "I ordered for this n got this crap"

Really good shaa.

Well d cake is Ncy just dat it's not as big as dat

Not bad at all. Dave

lolz.....funny bakers

The baker even tried...Lmao

Manage am like that....

J.jimoh3@yahoo.com

Linda remember me biko

This one is fine na...isn't she pleased with it?

jslimz said...

So she's not going to eat it or what? I don't get dis

But the other one isn't bad either!! she should manage it

Why pay for Posters & Billboards, when you can do it FOR FREE today at fursconproperties.com?
Market your real estate/properties FOR SALE, RENT & LEASE.

(FB, TW, IG & Gooogle+ @Furscon)

The cake she got still makes sense though.

Hmmm the one she got tried, but not so close to what she ordered.

She could HV kept the last step...the difference would then be the shape....gud though

Linda keep using sryle.tp tell us u bake and ice ooh

Not too bad....

Not too bad

Different buh nice

Haba the baker can obviously make the cake.she jst dint pay attention cause she prob thought it dint matter. This is even more annoying

Wat is wrong wit u Linda? Wat nonsense is dis? If u don't ve news, den tak a chill pill!

Manage am o..
J.jimoh3@yahoo.com
Linda remember me o

Eh yah, sowi 4 dat, allthough its nice too

D differece is clear but u don't expect d same tin when d hands handling d cake's r different.

Linda pls scrap d cake tin alwedi, bcmn borin....too much ov everytn kills everything......

She ordered for 5_layer cake but 4-layer was delivered. Not bad sha. Bera

Linda pls scrap d cake tin alwedi, bcmn borin....too much ov everytn kills everything......

Biko Linda, they should stop sending all these cakes pics is getting too much. Niger too the exaggerate in everything. I can see its the new trend now

nice one
@shantel

cake na cake!!!! shey na birthday cake abi na wedding cake buhahahahahaha

Some people know what they are doing na

kay said...

It's fine,but if I asked 4 round,give me round not square. Unless there was a different discussion

This one pay better money na, no b those ones when pay 3500 n expect 27k cake.. And lets move on From this cake thing ehn..

kay said...

It's fine,but if I asked 4 round,give me round not square. Unless there was a different discussion

Stlanre said...

I beg to disagree Linda not a Great replica Lai Lai the original had five steps with round cakes na. Well made cake right but quite different from the original

Y did the person order circle shaped cakes and get square shapes ones?

Wah bout the one ontop

Better dan dat 1

CHERRY said...

Wow nice work!

Wonderful! Cake makers r like make-up artists.

The cake is okay nan there is nothing wrong with it

ogeee said...

Still look nice tho

Wetin sef??? Una no dey taya for this cake matter?? If you don't like the cake, why not return it or just eat it in peace? Mtcheww

Aaliyah said...

Nice job from the Baker

Seen...

My own wedding was an eye sore, everytime i see the picture, I just wanna cry. It was entirely different from what I ordered and very ugly with cracks all over it. Mine was delivered on the morning of the wedding so no time to get another and to even make matter worse na my sister inlaw do am. I want to post it but she's an ardent LIB reader and i don't want to offend her even though she do me BAD gaskia with that cake. Is over a year now but everytime I remember my wedding cake, it gives me sorrow.

Cake on the left was made in Nigeria, why didn't she just order from them. Smh

Angelhil said...

not bad shah

Linda enough of this please . Are you searching for a wedding cake? Use google please

*lib's namesake*

Perfect i did say

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

They are two different cakes,not the same at all.

Is not dat bad nah

Dere both fine

I am no longer finding this cake's stories interesting. If they don't want, they should sue the maker.

I want caaaaakkeeeee.

td said...

IT's not that bad

I want caaaaakkeeeee.

She didn't get what she ordered!

Why not get d round of it and do d cake exactly I won't pay

Ifeanyi said...

Do this happen for real? Do you actually pay for something and someone goes behind kitchen doors and dictate what you get served with? No no no no this is absolutely ridiculous.

I DONT KNOW WHY I ACTUALLY PREFER THE ONE ON THE RIGHT................OUR BAKERS ARE MAKING BRIAN NOWADAYS

Libers enof of dis cake tin ! N Linda pls stop publishing it haba!

elajoe 007 said...

Perhaps,she did not pay fully;ask her #lol#

Linda did you say great replica? Unless the person asked for the corners to be changed and the upper layer removed..I'd agree with you

Mihearty said...

So u ar not done wit this cake madness. I bow for u linda

Wrong but neat sha

Lovely cake but it's not a replica.. The first cake has only one square-shape cake while the 2nd cake has all square shape. Linda take note

Cakesbysaycheese

You people should stop ordering cakes online nah abi, rather go to a reputable cake shop and pick your choice, look at the baker eyeball to eyeball and threaten him/her if he brings a different cake you will deal with him, you will see that they will not bring something you did not order for lol!!!

Is it me or is Linda's blog Really becoming annoying??

Arrest all these people na

hope she is not complaining cos d cake is so perfect. even beta than d original one.

B Ud said...

Nigerians like over Sabi ehn
.you tell them A...they give B and say that it's almost the same 'nau'; Madam manage it. Very unprofessional! No matter how beautiful the finished product turned out to be; I won't take it, cos that's not what I asked for. Simple!

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Saycheesecake is not so special, just dat d other person did a good job, but consider the amount he/she collected 4 d job. And I believe that if he/she was paid d same amount Saycheese collected guys believe me dem go bench Saycheese, so she should be happy that someone copied her work.

Cake Nawa

Cake Nawa

Pple are beginning to cook up lies about this and it's quite annoying....

Not the same size. Not good

Joy C said...

This one no bad nau!

Lily of Nigeria said...

Biko enough of this nonsense. Didn't the baker try in this one? All of a sudden everybody wants cheap 15 minutes fame on LIB. Stop patronising amateurs or settling fir osho free then come running here to seek fame or embarrass them. Mtscheeew!

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

Haba....y re pple soo hrtless na...this thing can b damn hrt brking

Exactly

What's with d email address?

But I prefare d later..

Ify Sam said...

I prefer the one she got its beautiful. But its not a replica of the one she ordered, Linda shine ur eyes

lol

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

It still looks nice though

lol

What's with d email address?

Exactly

D no of step n shape r nt d same so ao come is replica?

The one she got is not bad... but to get serious, what the problem of our bakers?

Linda Cake na cake ,all na sugar
dont blame the supplier maybe the money is not enough
cut your cake according to your money ni
gbam!!!!!!!

badboyzdoitright said...

Sad, Nigerians don't understand sarcasm

Linda what is the problem with Cake this day, this is monotonous

She got squares for circles and you're calling it a close match? I thought you were observant, Linda.

Nigerians will always want to do what they like, even with your money.

HOL

Pls I'm tired of all these cakes joo

I'm far frm usual said...

Say cheese is stil d best wat she gt isn't bad

Blessing said...

Olodo!!! Is ur type dt ll copy someone in exam hall & copy d person's matric no as well lol.
Don't u think her own colours might be yellow & blue.

That ain't bad na! The difference is the size and color. The thing is, they wouldn't disclose how much they paid but sent pictures making it look like the baker did a bad cake....

New Secrets OF Making N100,000 Printing GSM Recharge Vouchers Cheaper And Selling Profitably to Over 100 Call Centers In Your Area To Buy From You and Smiling to the Bank!

Have you ever wanted to go into recharge card business but you are wondering if it will actually be profitable for you. You just don't want to make mistake, you are afraid you don't know much about the business.

You have thought, if only you could know where to buy recharge card cheaper and sell profitably. Or how you can buy in bulk and sell to all the retailers in your area and smile to the bank.

I have good news for you, all that dream you can make it come true, if you take advantage of the tips I'm offloading to you here. The commonest challenges faced by every entrepreneur, even the successful ones is the fear of the unknown and so you are not alone but don't let it stop you from becoming the next GSM millionaire.

Have you observed that all the GSM operators have introduced lower recharge card values in N100, N150, N200, N250, N300, N400 and N500. Why do you think they all now have these lower recharge vouchers? Remember, N500 was the lowest value in the market before MTN came out with N400. But now the lowest is N100 and do you believe we could have even N50 value soon.

One thing can only explain the reason for the lower recharge cards, it sells faster. Operators are experiencing a boom in recharge card consumption since the introduction of lower recharge cards.

For example, I used to spend N3000 monthly on recharge card on my phone, but now I buy at least one N200 card everyday and that has increased my monthly bill in one phone to N6000 per month.

Now relate this to selling of these lower recharge cards. The demand for them is he reason they are being sold above the price value. N100 to N400 cards sell for N20 above their values.

Who do you think takes these values? Who do you think takes these extra profit, the retailers because even though dealers get it at almost 8 percent discount, they sell at N165 for the N200 to retailers and some even sell for the N200, pocketing N160 per voucher.

The most interesting thing however is that only few people supply these vouchers to retailers. Imagine if it's only one or two people are supplying all the lower recharge cards in your town, how much profit could he be making in one month?

You may think it's impossible for just one person to be supplying these vouchers when there are many dealers scattered all over the state.

The printing and distributing of voucher pins are the exclusivity of some few GSM operators' dealers. About 2 per cent of the dealers have this license. Do you now see why only one person could be making all these money in your state?

Well, I didn't mean to wet your financial appetite and leave you waiting. You too can be among the few people that can print and distribute these fast selling vouchers in your state. And you don't have to become a GSM operators licensed dealer that would be a costly process. You can take advantage of dealers who have the license but don't wish to print themselves.

With their full support and supply of vouchers pins, you are on your way to making N100,000 or more monthly, printing and selling lower recharge vouchers that are hotcakes all over the country whether it's MTN, Airtel, Glo, etc, you can print them in any quantity you so wish.

In case you are wondering if it would not cost you millions to start, not at all, with as low as N50,000 you can start printing vouchers. Some people print with computer, special voucher printing software; one can also just walk into a cyber cafe and, browse for 10 minutes, download the pins, and send it to print at the cafe, pay N10 or N20 per A4 page you print and walk away to sell your vouchers to your customers

BELOW IS THE CONTACT DETAILS OF THE DEALER,
Okoro Rose (Dealer)
E-mail ; s_nd2009@yahoo.com
Te l : 07066067134
Thanks.

New Secrets OF Making N100,000 Printing GSM Recharge Vouchers Cheaper And Selling Profitably to Over 100 Call Centers In Your Area To Buy From You and Smiling to the Bank!

Have you ever wanted to go into recharge card business but you are wondering if it will actually be profitable for you. You just don't want to make mistake, you are afraid you don't know much about the business.

You have thought, if only you could know where to buy recharge card cheaper and sell profitably. Or how you can buy in bulk and sell to all the retailers in your area and smile to the bank.

I have good news for you, all that dream you can make it come true, if you take advantage of the tips I'm offloading to you here. The commonest challenges faced by every entrepreneur, even the successful ones is the fear of the unknown and so you are not alone but don't let it stop you from becoming the next GSM millionaire.

Have you observed that all the GSM operators have introduced lower recharge card values in N100, N150, N200, N250, N300, N400 and N500. Why do you think they all now have these lower recharge vouchers? Remember, N500 was the lowest value in the market before MTN came out with N400. But now the lowest is N100 and do you believe we could have even N50 value soon.

One thing can only explain the reason for the lower recharge cards, it sells faster. Operators are experiencing a boom in recharge card consumption since the introduction of lower recharge cards.

For example, I used to spend N3000 monthly on recharge card on my phone, but now I buy at least one N200 card everyday and that has increased my monthly bill in one phone to N6000 per month.

Now relate this to selling of these lower recharge cards. The demand for them is he reason they are being sold above the price value. N100 to N400 cards sell for N20 above their values.

Who do you think takes these values? Who do you think takes these extra profit, the retailers because even though dealers get it at almost 8 percent discount, they sell at N165 for the N200 to retailers and some even sell for the N200, pocketing N160 per voucher.

The most interesting thing however is that only few people supply these vouchers to retailers. Imagine if it's only one or two people are supplying all the lower recharge cards in your town, how much profit could he be making in one month?

You may think it's impossible for just one person to be supplying these vouchers when there are many dealers scattered all over the state.

The printing and distributing of voucher pins are the exclusivity of some few GSM operators' dealers. About 2 per cent of the dealers have this license. Do you now see why only one person could be making all these money in your state?

Well, I didn't mean to wet your financial appetite and leave you waiting. You too can be among the few people that can print and distribute these fast selling vouchers in your state. And you don't have to become a GSM operators licensed dealer that would be a costly process. You can take advantage of dealers who have the license but don't wish to print themselves.

With their full support and supply of vouchers pins, you are on your way to making N100,000 or more monthly, printing and selling lower recharge vouchers that are hotcakes all over the country whether it's MTN, Airtel, Glo, etc, you can print them in any quantity you so wish.

In case you are wondering if it would not cost you millions to start, not at all, with as low as N50,000 you can start printing vouchers. Some people print with computer, special voucher printing software; one can also just walk into a cyber cafe and, browse for 10 minutes, download the pins, and send it to print at the cafe, pay N10 or N20 per A4 page you print and walk away to sell your vouchers to your customers

BELOW IS THE CONTACT DETAILS OF THE DEALER,
Okoro Rose (Dealer)
E-mail ; s_nd2009@yahoo.com
Te l : 07066067134
Thanks.