Sen. Saraki on why he boycotted APC Primary election yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 June 2015

Sen. Saraki on why he boycotted APC Primary election yesterday

Senator Bukola Saraki in a statement signed by Dino Melaye and Ahmed Sani, explained why he boycotted the mock primary organised by the APC yesterday to elect a Senate President. Press statement from Senators-Elect of Like Minds below...
We the Senators-Elect of Like Minds today 6TH of June 2015, on the invitation of our party, attended an interactive meeting with selected 5 members from each group, the Unity Forum and the Like Minds Group.
Regrettably, the Unity Forum insisted on open ballot voting which we discovered is different from the electoral process used to conduct the earlier election with the House of Representatives members elect. To us, this open ballot voting is primitive; undemocratic and against universal electoral norms and practice.

In the light of the above, we the Senators elect of Like Minds hereby insist on our position of Open Secret voting process which we believe is in consonance with the provisions of the electoral act, the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, and the universal electoral values.

As responsible citizens of Federal Republic of Nigeria, and leaders in our own right, we have resolved and hereby state that we shall not be part of a process that promotes undemocratic electoral process that may resort to rancorous and uncivil situations which inhibits the rights of individuals to vote for the candidate of their choice, as this process will further divide us than unite members of our party.

In conclusion we the Senators-Elect of Like Minds wish to state categorically that we will participate only in the constitutional election scheduled for Tuesday, the 9th of June 2015 in line with the rules of the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

We by this press release invite the media to a joint press conference by the 65 Senators-Elect of Like Minds drawn from across party lines on Monday morning, the 8thof June 2015

SIGNED,
Senator-Elect Dino Melaye Senator-Elect Ahmed Rufai Sani
ON BEHALF OF SENATORS-ELECTS OF LIKE MINDS

45 comments:

Fuck your opinion said...

Long epistle

Dave Mide said...

Whatever you bloody shameless ppl do, dont distract our government and peace.

Odi egwu

Let the chaos begin.

Na him sabi

They are your government ...dimwit

We watch....

I choputas not biko. Linda take note!

Is that what u feel will move nigeria forward? Such distractions? Remember our president is a party member!
U want him distracted?

They shud just pick one person and let others
rest.

The trouble continues

Bunch of greedy folks they all are. Change agents indeed

Change indeed.Politicans are all the same because the only thing that is permanent for them is their interest not yours.I am really enjoying this drama.shock ahead! Linda take note.

Anything with Dino Melaye involved cannot be good. That guy is a rabble rouser, a confusionist, always dividing things. In fact, I suspect he is a drug user and will only lead Saraki to his doom.

PDP part (2).Even PDP no dey do all these grammar of"boycott, walkout etc. They zone and pick on mutual agreement for all the region to be adequately represented because whether we like it or not, we have six geo-political zones that must be carried along for adequate representation.Is this change for selfish interests? VP youruba, Speaker yoruba.. Tinubu soften softly o.Ground dey slip person.

God will see you through. Don't mind Tinubu and his cartel.

Indeed this process will further divide d APC memberrs than unite members of their party.

Dis week Tuesday wil b so dramatic which if not properly handled wil mark d beginning of division in dis arm of govt.

@likemindssenators headed by Sen Saraki, embrace peace nd accept d will of your party's Sen's elect

I tire o. They haven't Been sworn in and greed has started manifesting

Seriously This Saraki Should excused us.We are tired of mediocre like him,he coulnt have been anything without his father.Money miss road opportunist.

Saraki is fucking corrupt n will be a stain on the present administration.
I will never 4get how the Retard and his late Pa crumbled Societe Generale Bank with me GreatgrandMa's fund gone jst like that.
I will not guarantee that Dude Saraki will escape or survive any Bodily harm when by chance any physical contact ordained by fate happens to come to pass between us.
Me greatgrandma is still alive at more than 100yrs and still complaining bout her lost currency.
This shit is SAD. So sad..

Dat man called Dino menene is a tout. Some 1 dat fought publicly n his shokoto was torn n d whole world saw his pant. Dis same man is a hero in APC. Let's watch how d cookey crumbles. Shameless biggots!

No she probably doesn't think this will move Nigeria further but truth be told, chaos is coming.

Na dem sabi

joyous babe said...

Their own cup of tea#we need a change#

Golda Awosika said...

Story!

since there is laid down rules APC should not deviate from standard let`s go for open secret ballot system

I can only laugh wit so much joy ! Bukola will so destroy apc! Tinubu, buhari u never see nothing! He will so take over apc u pp will b in shock. Soon he'll bcom president. Tinubu knws his ambition dts y dey dnt want him as senate president. Tinubu u won't knw wat hit u wen Hez done wit all of u. Lolx.

Wonderful! Enjoying dis fight! Bunch of opportunists.

Ezinwa said...

I thought they said there is no division in APC. Which one is Like Minds and Unity Forum? Osukwanu!

Na him sabi, politics will always be politics not be naija

Politicking is what it is called and not distraction. There is no transition without an its own drama. This can only distract the president if he so wishes.

Change! Change!
I am singing Change!
APC giving us kobo kobo.
Ntorr gi Nigeria. Here is our 419 Change!

Paul Ofou said...

The movie has started were my popcorn and diet coke ...

Tinubu should just the polity Be.Our distinguished Senators make their choices.Abubakar Bukola Saraki all the way!

Ok.

Pls visit www.fursconproperties.com for all property listing and to advertise yours for FREE!!

Na dem sabi o!

<< LIB Addict >>

No real Democracy signs coming up from the APC camp ... Hopefully they will understand that everything works together to make our nation a great nation

I knew it... old politicians new party... ambitions of self determination... #iamwatching

These people are not united I can see

Eze911 said...

APC Party leaders manipulations.
Quickly showing true color.
PDP should present agreeable and progressive candidate (NOT DAVID MARK) to the aggrieved APC members and let them vote those candidates into both houses.
Teach the party leaders not to take members and true democratic procedures for granted, if not, this will be the shape of others things to come thus destroying the party and negating progress for the next 4 years.

Pororo said...

Who is scared of a FREE and FAIR election?
I mean, who doesn't want the legislators to make a FREE and FAIR choice?
Who does not want the legislators to chose?

And what's wrong with an open ballot where everyone knows who votes for whom. Where no games can be played on the side. Abeg this man needs to go sit down somewhere

And where were U when there weren't any Yoruba people in the top positions in government? Everyone has to be represented but don't pretend like everyone has always been represented. I hate to say it but OBJ's govt has been the most inclusive we've had in recent time.