Saraki reportedly boycotts APC leadership meeting to be chaired by Osinbajo, says he can't be summoned by a 'commissioner’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 June 2015

Saraki reportedly boycotts APC leadership meeting to be chaired by Osinbajo, says he can't be summoned by a 'commissioner’

Below is how Sahara Reporters is reporting the new development ...
A truce meeting called on Monday by the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been boycotted by Senator Bukola Saraki, one of the party’s top contenders for the presidency of the Senate. Senator Saraki boycotted the meeting after reportedly telling party leaders that as a former governor he could not attend a meeting summoned by a ‘mere commissioner’, referring to Professor Yemi Osinbajo, whose previous public office was as Commissioner of Justice in Lagos State. Saraki then became a Senator, while Osinbajo is now the Vice President.
Following Saraki’s snub, Prof. Osinbajo didn’t bother to attend the meeting, but the party met with its elected lawmakers, with some of Saraki’s earlier supporters joining the meeting. Sources at the meeting told SaharaReporters that the leaders of the National Working Committee of the APC reaffirmed their support for candidates chosen during Saturday’s mock primaries of the party.
The Senate and the House of Representatives are expected to be inaugurated tomorrow. President Muhammad Buhari has given his blessing and dispatched a letter to the Clerk of the National Assembly asking to declare the two chambers inaugurated. Buhari is expected to return to Abuja on Tuesday evening, according presidency sources. APC is expected to hold a final meeting tonight to prepare for the elections of its principal officers of the National Assembly tomorrow.

120 comments:

~download davido ft meek mill #fansmi~~

Okpemu!

ANYA IKENGA said...

That's what he is. A commissioner. Hence he was not invited to security meeting. He was supposed to step down 4 ThiefNubu before we all shouted blue murder.

Smh Saraki

Mtcheeeeew
Dz Saraki dude don de vex me.
Why not attend d truce meeting nd solve d wahala.
Jst acting up like a kid

Pride is the reason why naija will never grow i swear.... Waiting this one dey feel nw abeg.....

The PDP in some APC members is gradually manifesting.
I never wanted Saraki to be the senate president, because he's so arrogant and over ambitious.
Lawan to me is more humble and approachable, I hope the party authority are watching and finalizing the punishments to be meted out on erring party members.
They should be careful or David Mark will collect sleep from them tomorrow.

This Saraki man sees himself like a demi-god. The so-called "commissioner" is now a VP! So he wanted to head the senate with such attitude? Rubbish!!!

He can't be summoned by a mere commissioner or he is 2 Big to attend the meeting? I think have seen this jist somewhere 2.

Adetunji Henry said...

Saraki is a fool and a proud he-goat....how can he be referring to a vice president as "a comissioner?"...it is not by the past but about the present that matters.....yesterday is gone and today is a total new chapter....no wonder APC did not approve/support his motive...the guy is too proud for my own liking jere...haba!

samnie said...

Wish them the best

Abeg dz ppl r financial ok...... Next##

Saraki is a vry big fool for calling our own VP names. Who does he think he his? Foolish man, too arrogant n useless.

Good for them, and I wish them well but let me state dat I refused to believe d story of snubbing a commissioner, and all dat. Too good to b true.

Abiodun said...

That's quite disrespectful. I see it as a mere jealousy

I think Sen. Saraki has gone too far by that careless statement. Was he born a Gov. or a Sen.? to make him speak rudely of the VP. No wonder, top leaders of the party describe him as Arrogant.

Nkem4ever said...

Very childish of Saraki. Obi was a boy but is now a man chikena! He should get used to it. That's a thumbs down and notch down in my estimation of him.

Pride...

Saraki is very stupid for that comment. Arrogant bastard, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo is the Vice President of Nigeria now and should be given his due respect. I pray u are not made Senate President dump ass.

ROTFL...when APC is courting people like Saraki ..the first governor to approve 100 million naira monthly pension to himself i knew they were playing with fire...hehehehehe

Bonario's baby mama said...

Trouble in paradise. Una never even start

If Bukola Saraki really said that then he doesn't understand that only God gives power and positions and he should remember he was a mere son of a politician before he became govr. Prof is of a better character than him anytime.

People like Saraki are part of the major problem Nigeria is facing...feeling too big for everybody!!...how dare him call the Vice President of Nigeria as a mere commissioner? We all know that he is a clear pdp man and God willing he will never smell that senate president seat...he was a commissioner and now the Vice President while Saraki was a governor and now a senator...so who has made progress amongst the two of them?

Just imagine his level of thinking.. God has lifted him high to that level of VP while he's still hating from the senatorial seat.

Saraki is too proud..he is going to destroy the APC.

CHUKS said...

CRASS INSOLENCE!
Saraki WAS a guvnor, Osinbajo IS d vice-president.

vibeafrik said...

well well

Saraki is very stupid for that comment. Arrogant bastard, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo is the Vice President of Nigeria now and should be given his due respect. I pray u are not made Senate President dump ass.

tunde Siyanbola said...

That is why he would never be the senate president. Arrogant man

Sahara have been paid by you know who to discredit anybody that can't say yes sir to him. I would like to hear sarakis part of the story not what sahara have been told to feed the public. We remain APC

There wahala! God will help them

Things fall apart in APC - the centre can no longer hold!

Very disrespectful from Saraki....With those kind of words, can this guy really lead the senate!!!

tinko design services said...

Pride the downfall of a man.

This is the problem with wrong peg in wrong hole. Issues of background, complex, antecedents will always play out.Osinbajo can hardly be respected for that officeexcept GMB positions him. Already he is being barred from security meetings by GMB and I read a write up by Aribisala that he will be sent on errand to fetch water when serious decisions are to be taken..Of course by every standard a Saraki will no honour an Osun baje apart from the VP position which has no role constitutionally like a deputy Governor.

princess said...

Hehehe! I laugh in swahili.....

This is the problem with wrong peg in wrong hole. Issues of background, complex, antecedents will always play out.Osinbajo can hardly be respected for that officeexcept GMB positions him. Already he is being barred from security meetings by GMB and I read a write up by Aribisala that he will be sent on errand to fetch water when serious decisions are to be taken..Of course by every standard a Saraki will not honour an Osinbajo apart from the VP position which has no role constitutionally like a deputy Governor. Abuja politics is different from Alausa play station o. Linda tell them

The truth is I don't trust Sahara Reporters. I always take any of their sensational stories with a pinch of salt. They have been caught several times publishing lies and I won't be surprised if this is another one. Now Saraki has come out to say he was not even invited for any meeting.

Emeka said...

I was in support of Mr Saraki but if your party has asked you to step down for the most senior member of the party in the national assembly and you refuse, then that is not right. If you really said this about the Vice President, then its too bad because it is God that elevates. Even if you are a normal senator and God wants to make you the President, He will. Don't create unnecessary enemies for yourself.

Check out the pictures sef. Who should call who...I can't laugh o!

Yoruba people and their I too know. Who are you Saraki? Even if he was a cleaner in the ministry and the people (WHOM YOU SERVE AS THEIR SERVANT, YES YOU SERVE ME IDIOT) vote him in as your master, why the hell can you not show up for a meeting? Please Saraki is not ready for change. Let us start a petition to recall him from his elected position. He has positioned himself as an obstacle. There is a saying that all iroko trees on the path to a destination of choice have to be removed. Who knows what the recall process is again? We cannot have this.

This is greed now.CPC-President, ACN-Vice president,ACN-National chairman,CPC- SGF PDP Govs-nothing. If the PDP Govs decide on Saraki who was chairman Govs forum to be Senate president what is wrong with that? Fair is fair.Tinubu this drum go tear if you drum too hard o.... Linda take note.

Karlsson said...

Saraki shouldn't be Senate president abeg
Ubanagum

Blessing said...

Bukola Saraki, Pride goes before a Fall!!! A word is enough for the Wise!! But come to think of it, besides Kwara State, what political followership do you possess??? Hmmm!!!

Omalicha said...

It has shelle; a mere commisioner1 I am laughing.

Do I sense trouble?!.. APC we want change and not division or superiority. Bukola Saraki take note!!!

Na lie jare....
Saraki no get dat kin mind

All Peoples Confusion Party.
Sarahi is acting like a pompous goat. The "mere commissioner" is now your "boss" so bow, ewu kwara.

Na our VP u dey call a common commissioner

baby Z said...

Apart from dis guy called royal priesthood, i hv never seen anyone as dumb as saraki

I hope he didnt say that but i wont be surprised if he did. Thank God of US citizenship

APC is now showing it's true colours....... Saraki should accept the fact that he has been used... this is simply the dumping part.....

4 saraki pocket! 4 osinbajo pocket! 4 APC pocket! Their problem nt mine pls! Siping my guinessmalt and peakmilk. Lolo1

In APC Osibanjo is just a figure that they used to get christian votes and they succeeded because Nigerians are so gullible. See them celebrating because Buhari was called for G7 meeting. They called those African countries there because they feel that any major mayhem or catostrophy due to terrorist activities in those countries could lead to mass migration which they have had
enough of from countries like Iraq, Libya and Syria. If there was to be any serious problem in Nigeria it will affect the whole of Africa and indeed the world because of our huge population.

He has released a statement saying he never said that

Obiora jamal said...

That's y Senate presido akwala gi! They need someone loyal!

smfh. #change ba?

Beef

PRIDE THEY SAY GOES BEFORE A FALL.

GOD DEY said...

Dis bukola saraki dat suppose 2 b in EFFC net since..n still vying 4 senate president seat...After destroying his family bank ..SOCIETE GENERAL BANK..chop all depositors hard earned money...we all knew osinbajo is far far berra dan u...so take back seat...

Sarangi needs to leave APC! He is a hip off the old block! He is not part of the change we want!

Modupe said...

If Bukola Saraki's comment is true, it is unfortunate. Becoming Senate president should not be a matter of do or die affair. Osinbajo as at today is Vice President of Nigeria while Bukola Saraki is one of the Nigerian's Senators. Osinbajo as at today is Nigeria no 2 Citizen while Bukola Sarakin's has no position.As at today Osinbajo's Cv is more robust than that of Bukola Saraki's.
"He who wants to grow old should not deny an old man his walking stick"

Idowu said...

Hmmmm Osinbajo mere commissioner coming out of the mouth of Bukola Saraki. He must have forgotten that this professor of law and once a commission is now Nigeria Vice President and no. 2 citizen. He should know that money or strong head can not give you any position not ordained by God. Bukola Saraki must learn how to be humble and show respect to constructed authority.

I am sure only a tout could have made that statement they are now attributing to the Senator. But if truly he did, meaning he deliberately denigrated the person & Office of our Vice President, of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, anyone close by him should slap his face roundly.

Pride goes before a fall hmmm!!!

Abi o!

Chop Chop said...

Interesting...

I dont see how aspiring to the leadership of the senate is "over-ambitious". Personally I wld want someone that is not being directly sponsored by Tinubu to emerge, it will bond well for the polity. Tinubu is partly directly responsible to the emergence of Buhari, solely directly responsible for Osinbajo, solely directly responsible for Femi - who obviously gonna emerge as the Speaker, a counter-balance is needed. And besides Saraki is cerebral as well as Femi, both in my opinion will imbibe "life" into the NASS as we have have never seen in the past.

It has started to play out, Nigerians struggling for positions as all ways; It indicates that they are not after all servants of the people, but after power and wealth.

Too good?????

Drama.

Photos:This Bitch is Stealing my Style- Afrocandy slams Nicki Minaj for stealing her style (SEE HERE)

beewhy said...

Illiteracy is a disease and I really feel for you! Go back to secondary school and read your government exercise book if you have one to understand what democracy is all about! I wonder how you guys feel so comfortable showing the world how stupid and dull you are! How can a elected VP step down for non elected person? Please biko, borrow small sense you hear? Thank me later

Pororo said...

Saraki reportedly boycotts APC leadership meeting to be chaired by Osinbajo, says he can't be summoned by a 'commissioner’
You already know above is a big lie.
APC cried against election manipulation or candidate imposition and won because the masses stood with them on this basis.
Now, APC leaders are going against their campaign/winning format by cunningly imposing candidates for the top legislative positions in both houses sighted as trying to satisfy a party leader.
We want the same open system that brought APC to power to continue in this country. Nobody wants to backtrack on progress except for certain elements in the APC leadership who are claiming themselves as the architect of the success of the election as if their numbers runs into the million that voted or the many on social media campaigning against electoral fraud.
Who is scared of a FREE and FAIR election?
I mean, who doesn't want the legislators to make a FREE and FAIR choice?
Who does not want the legislators to chose?

Dino Melaye is sowing his seeds of discord in APC. That man should be watched very closely, and at the earliest opportunity, expelled from the party or rendered inactive.

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Who is this Saraki in the first place and what is his pedigree in comparison with Professor Osinbajo, a Senior Advocate of the Supreme Court of Nigeria. As at the last time that I checked, Dr Saraki is a damn common General Practitioner and not even a Consultant. Yesterday really does not matter much but today because Osinbajo, by the Power and Grace of God and Nigerians has become the Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Professor Osinbajo has not only assumed a greater position and personality than Saraki and his late Father,but now towers above Tinubu and the late Baba Awolowo. Had the likes of Saraki and Tinubu contested the last election with Buhari, APC would have lost gallantly.Guess Saraki will be feeling more important than Goodluck Jonathan, a former Deputy to Alamiesigha.

APC must discipline this proud and corrupt miscreant in their midst and not allow him use her as a platform to a position of eminence within the PDP. Nigerians have not forgotten the mischievous role he played during the Yaradua Saudi era.

That's the more reason why he can't be the Senate president because he feels too proud and think he's bigger than the the president himself. He should go and clear the criminal case on his head eg, the illegal aquisition of intercontinental bank by access bank with his criminal friends, small heritage bank aquiring enterprise bank etc

kCE said...

Prof Osinbajo is now d vice president of d federal republic of Nigeria n Saraki should either accept it or hug d nearest transformer

This is d manifestation of been a spoilt brat all ur life that has had everytin handed to u on a platter, u had betta humble urself if not, nothing go reach u for this administration

Bonario mumu, when he was campaigning for APC and telling all sort of lies against GEJ you hailed him without mentioning PDP...... The thunder that will fire your finger for typing this nonsense is still doing press ups.....Yeye APC....

Lol... Tell them

Hahahahahahahahahaha! Shebi una wan change? Una neva start.

Wats wrong wif dis man?

The only informed 'commenter' here! I just dey watch... In as much as I don't like Saraki for his arrogance, for the fact dat Lawan is Tinubu's candidate I dey fear for Buhari! Tinubu can easily impeach him if he has control of d vice and senate president. Let's all fight for Buhari ooo! he alone with God's guidance can destroy dis corruption in Nigeria for us, bikonu umu nnem, shine una eyes!!

Hia?! CPC kwa? ACN kwa? I thot they are all APC now? Oturugbeke!!

U forgot abokidawarriboy and bonario

'For' u mean.

May thunder fire all of you guys attacking Saraki here cos most of you guys were part of those insulting our former president GEJ not knowing that this was what he also underwent in the hands of his former fellow governors. Kwankwaso was one of them, even to the extent of demanding that GEJ should drop Sambo and pick him for GEJ to win re-election.
This is the beginning of nemesis for APC, they did it to PDP in the last assembly by supporting Tambuwal who wasn't supposed to be the speaker.

But it's obvious that the vp is just a commissioner. Even the president locks him out of his meetings so what do u call that?

Simoni said...

By there friuts we shall know them, if Saraki who is an arrogant man is allow to become the 8th president of the upper house of assembly then Nigerian should expect a paralle rule with our Dear president, because Saraki has no respect of any body and must be stop from becoming the senate president, how could he refer respected Osinbajo as a commissioner, he should be reminded that Osinbajo is not just a mere commissioner he is also a professor of law before his appointment as commissioner in Lagos state.

Exactly. Coz we don't want an Arrogant man as a senate president

Okowright Balaxy said...

This is just the beginning of conflicts in the APC, a party that is made up of greedy men. We will see more aggrieved members when ministerial list and other key appointment comes out. Surely they will gather, but if it is not of the Lord and for the good of the nation they will scater.

franklin said...

The same people just changing from one office to anoda.God help us

ATANDA said...

in the house of APC, Saraki is Osibanjo'boss but in the eyez of Nigerians, osinbanjo is the boss being the vice president.
these people knows that worth, contribution and levels in the party before defeating Jonathan.
looks like Saraki is rude to us but there is more to it than what Nigerians understand about the politics of APC.

APc shuld nt distrol der party as PdP DID JUST BCUS OF PERSONAL INTRES

dollypee46 said...

I hope for Saraki's sake that statement credited to him is not true! Otherwise that is rather unfortunate. He has no moral justification to call Oshinbajo names. I agree he is a big fool!

Count down to the dis-integration of APC........

Was Bukola not part of the old PDP?....with a very egotic attitude

Dis Saraki man is so dumb. I feel sorry for his senselessness. Linda take note!

hahahaha..

this is outright insubordination...Mr. should call Saraki to order cos such a punch to the VP is a kick in the ass of the president. let him know this aint the same

Royal Priesthood!!! Chai, u r d most stupid person on this blog!!!

If APC should elect Saraki as Senate Leader then that means is PDP that is still ruling. I don talk my own.

Prior to now I was staunchly in support of Saraki due to his experience on the floor. However if this latest rumour is to go by, then he is undeserving of the post. Pride comes before a fall! The Vice president can summon whomever he chooses atleast he's not the senate president yet. This is the kind of prebendalist attitude that has plagued our polity till date

Drama Everywhere. ....

is this how he will become the senator.... pride comes before downfall

Whoever thinks Saraki is a progressive,might as well be thinking mama peace would teach English at Havard one day. I jus hate his guts. He is a PDP to d core,to be senate president na by force,afterall he is never a north central,he is a yoruba man. Woe betides him if Fashola becomes chief of staff,he wud queue tire to see GMB

SEVEN said...

If this is true then he is very stupid for calling VP Osinbajo a Commissioner.

Atanda; false!

Hilarious@ anon 5:34am

Your pride will definitely bring you your downfall...wicked fetish soul !!!!..... the senior brother of poverty dwells in kwara!!! How do I know this cus i served there, after illorin everything there na banza. stupid fool !!!!

Wch time u dey use drive davido???? Every time u here

Ahahahahaha, ds priestfool is funny

oga beewhy Osibanjo was note voted for. Buhari was who people voted for. The president can drop him anytime he wants. He is a mere sidekick. So would have been very possible for Osibanjo to step down if not that PDP uncovered the plot one time

Saraki should know that Osibanjo was a mere commissioner. Now he is the vice president, the number two man in Nigeria.