PR Guru, Alima Attah dies of cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 June 2015

PR Guru, Alima Attah dies of cancer

PR Guru, educationist, MD of  Sesema PR and host of TalkBiz on Smooth 98.1fm, Alima Atta has died. Alima, recently named one of Nigeria’s ‎100 most influential women died on Saturday June 6th after a battle with cancer.

Alima Atta studied French and Marketing and had a successful career in Public Relations and Marketing for over 20 years and worked at MMD Marketing Communications and Anderson Soames in the UK before establishing her own PR agency in 2002.

She was an inspiring woman who worked hard to get to the top. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

105 comments:

May her soul rip

Ohhh Alimat,may her soul rest in peace *Ohhh so sad. Life is vanity
*iyawo Obama

Rip

Rip

I pray God grant her family d fortitude to bear their loss. May her soul rest in peace.

Patrick said...

May her soul rest in peace, Amen

May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rip

Life is transient.May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peqce.....Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Rip sweetheart. Linda u kinda look like her.

#kokomistress# said...

AMEN

Cancer is bad o. May she rest in peace

EHYA....RIP MA'....TOMJERRYSWIT

Rip beautiful lady u all b missed

Heya RIP

RIP to her....

Never heard of her but I pray her soul rest in peace. Dave

What a loss!

To make that additional income, click for more details http://www.giftofgreatsuccess.blogspot.com

May God rest his soul

So sad...may her soul rest in peace Amen.

Rest her beautiful soul!

AMIJEZ said...

Rip to her.

R.I.P

May her soul rest in peace...

Rip

Patrick said...

May her soul rest in peace, Amen

That's a sad one....RIP.

May her soul RIP

Oh dear. I can't believe this. Very sad. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

What s sad loss

RIP #Influential Woman!.....#ITISWELL!

RIP. Amen

I am sure she is resting in a happy place right now. Rest her soul #AlimaAtta

Rip..

Rip..

Rip

May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Cancer is such a bitch...RIP

What a loss?

Amy said...

May she rest in peace.All this cancer everywhere. God save us oh.

RIP great woman...

This cancer!!!!! R.I.P

Otunba said...

Such an achiever. May her soul rest in peace.

However, I hope she got married or at least had children...or else all these CV woulda been in vain. With no children to carry on the good work/name...would be a waste

Nkechi said...

I met Alima only once at a mutual friends wedding 2 years ago. Alima is the most amazing person I have ever met. I noticed she was ill, but she smiled all thru the event and kept chatting in the most admirable way ever.... Rest in peace Alima!

amen...

R I P

may God rest her soul ...Amen

Rest in perfect peace. So sad!

Dj Sean [@DJaySEAN] said...

R.I.P

♠World™ - https://aceworldteam.com

Amaka.u.l said...

Rip dear

May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

Rip

In peace do rest.

I feel sad,rest well ma'am

May the good GOD accept ur soul.amen

I feel sad,rest well ma'am

May her soul rest in peace. God save us from cancer.

akintundemuyiwa said...

Alima was Hon. Treasurer of the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria (PRCAN) from 2010 to 2012. At that time, the cancer signs were just emerging, but she braved her circumstance to serve diligently. Whenever she couldn't make it to the Executive Committee meetings or the association's activities because of her foreign medical trips, she would delegate her senior staff members to stand in.

The PR practice and PRCAN will miss this adorable and committed woman.

Adieu, dear friend!

Muyiwa Akintunde (Vice President PRCAN)

Chai! May she R.i.p! God console her family

mee said...

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

RIP this cancer is killing too many women

akintundemuyiwa said...

Alima was Hon. Treasurer of the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria (PRCAN) from 2010 to 2012. At that time, the cancer signs were just emerging, but she braved her circumstance to serve diligently. Whenever she couldn't make it to the Executive Committee meetings or the association's activities because of her foreign medical trips, she would delegate her senior staff members to stand in.

The PR practice and PRCAN will miss this adorable and committed woman.

Adieu, dear friend!

Muyiwa Akintunde (Vice President PRCAN)

mee said...

May her soul rest in peace. She is young.

mee said...

mee said...

mee said...

mee said...

God rest her soul

sad. may her soul rest in peace

mee said...

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Chris Aimakhu said...

Sad.Rest in Peace.Amen.

RIPP Alima, u will sure be missed!

Amen

Rip

Alima, RIP

LeoQueen said...

Eeya,so sad,R.I.P

RIP. Check out how bunkerers tow fuel filled bags inside a canal and sell at roadsides at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

Awww so painful, may her soul rest in peace

Damola Gbadegesin said...

uzor onwusa said...

cancer the Lord rebuke thee ooo.the mouth of cancer has become so wide its threatening to wipe out the world.nasty killer.DELIVER U FROM EVIL OH LORD.

P.P said...

Amen. Rest in peace.

RIP Ma,
We are losing a lot of people to cancer of recent.
Gani, Dora and now her.

May her soul rest in peace. Liked her 'life tips piece' on smooth98.1 fm

shuga bae said...

Eyah..so sad may her soul rest in perfect peace Amen!

Suzielicious said...

May da soul(s) of da faithful departed, tru da mercy of God rest in peace! Amen!!!

Olabisi said...

You will be sorely missed! Rest on, Alima!

Rip

ebony said...

RIP Ma

Amycool cyril said...

Alima rest in perfect peace

Waoh.......U are an amazing teacher and lover of men.

After all ds achievments she still died young. This life sha. #vanity#. May she RIP

So sad, may her soul find peace with God forever

She had so much confidence in her young team. Even though she could be tough, she kept pushing them to be better, brighter and smarter. Alima had zero tolerance for mediocrity. She impacted lives, she believed so much in CSR. She was a great woman.

We all need to take a moment to evaluate our lives. What will be said about us when we die.

Rest in Peace, AA

Rip

Rip boss, she was a woman of high intelligence and an achiever. She ensured she brought out the best in her employers. I'm glad I worked with her and she will remain indelible in our hearts.

Rip

OHOMORIHI OSHO TUA AHOIZA, AMEN