Photos: The State of LUTH male hostel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Photos: The State of LUTH male hostel

A LIB reader writes in...
"The male hostel of LUTH has been messed up with faeces coming out of the soak away for the past one week and nothing has been done. It's close to Block 7 and it is dangerous to our health". More pics after the cut...

49 comments:

Too bad

Photo: Meet The Nigerian Caitlyn Jenner (SEE HERE)

Thanks God I just finished eating my supper.. This is really so disgusting.. #puke

Y is it that we got nothing working in this country? With the outrageous fees students pay,yet dey live like slaves.

andre kelvin said...

Y didn't they report to their SUG

This is soooo bad

coded said...

oh God, where are we going in nigeria

This is too bad

Smh. Blame it on irresponsible mgt

Chai!!! & i graduated from this place o.smh
very sad- cmul.

Ewwwwwwwwwww

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Nawa o!

Na wa ooooo ds is very hazardous 2 der health plss appropriate bodies shld do smth abt ds bcos dy won't allow der own children stay in such places.

Na so

And this is new madam Linda, clap for urself

It's not a MUST you'll stay in the hostel...if
its so bad then go out and rent.

AbiolaVJ said...

The problem with Medilag is that there is the maintenance level is zero. I was in Medilag when the renovation of the hostels program began. The hostels were painted and fixed up, albeit with cheap materials. Go and look at that fix-up today... non-existent. I remember another instance when the electricity flow to my room had issues. It took 2 weeks to get it repaired and it wasn't even by the school authorities. After endless filing of complaints to the right office, we had to seek the services of an electrician from Mushin. It's a pity that things haven't changed

What an eyesore this early mooomo! Yanmaaaa. The whole hostel need refurbishing and environment sanitised while the students note that Cleanliness is next to Godliness. Kyla

The irony of this is this is a medical building and health and cleanliness should be d most priority here,but no! Looks like a slum!

princess said...

Please Ambode help us, this is my sons hostel o.

Oga oooo

Na normal thing o

But this is nonsense nw....

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM...........TOMJERRYSWIT

God help, and save us frm poor management of some established govt instittution lik LUTH. Wht a shame.

Yama yama!!!

Imagine, health is wealth o

God help us in dis naija. Linda take note!

Lack of maitainance culture is the problem we have in this country...

Anon 24/7

that sight though. and imagine pple eating in the same hostel. smh

I stay in block 7. I reported it already. Nothing is being done.
The sad thing is this isn't even unprecedented.

This is a wake up call to both the school authority and the hostel management as this is not the only hostel affected by this menace.

Lol! Why is this even on here? Much worse goes unattended to in this school.

OMG!!! even a mad person will be disgusted at this unpleasant sight. The odor oozing out can make someone sick.

This country is finished

God help, and save us frm poor management of some established govt instittution lik LUTH. Wht a shame.

Are they the ones in charge of the hostel?? Please reason well

Like its that easy

With C9 u can have a flat tummy or lose up to 10kg in 9days with no side effects. Whatsapp or call 07066681022

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Love this naming and shaming thingy....
Kudos LIB...
Now....shame on my alma mater's medical school!!!
SSHHAAMMEE!!!!!

Azin.I have reported a lot abt this fucked up school n this is what gets posted? Wow Linda

Is this the same place I used to work more than twenty years ago before I travelled to the the states. ? This is a disgrace.
S Giwa

Go out and rent ? What a stupid and ignorant reply.

Really stupid and ignorant! Where will you see a place to rent around surulere or yaba that would be affordable for the common student? Mumu person like you! Luth/cmul management do something pls. The bathrooms in blk5 n oph were so horrible! Gosh! I hated hostel life!

Very stupid reply

Too bad