Nigerian businessman killed by unknown gunmen in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 June 2015

Nigerian businessman killed by unknown gunmen in South Africa

A Nigerian businessman based in Johannesburg, South Africa, Mr Emmanuel Onyekaozuru, 50, was killed yesterday Sunday June 7th by gunmen. The President of Nigeria Union in South Africa, Mr Ikechukwu Anyene, on Monday told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Pretoria, South Africa, that Onyekaozuru was shot by two gunmen.
"The union has received a report that a Nigerian businessman, Emmanuel Onyekaozuru, was shot in his business premises at 9.00 p.m. yesterday (June 7). The report said that the gunmen shot the deceased and escaped in a car. The incident has been reported to the police and the Nigerian Consul General in South Africa,’’ he said.
Anyene said that the union would work with the consul general and the police to ensure that justice was done in the case.
"Mr Onyekaozuru is the only son of his parents. He is married with three children. He is an indigene of Abatete in Idemili North Local Government Area of Anambra State,’’ he said.
Anyene also said that the gunmen did not remove anything from the business premises of the deceased.
"This is one death too many and we are not happy that a Nigerian has been killed,’’ he said.
(NAN)

49 comments:

Really sad. Rip

It's high time our government do something about dis senselessness. Linda take note!

How sad, hope they find the killers

~download davido ft meek mill #fansmi~~

At dis rate, Nigeria will soon lack men o. Warrapun na?

This might cause serious chaos.. why SA. Rom 6:23

Oooo

Sad.
Rip.

Collateral damage......RIP sire

Oh heartbreaking.....rest in peace

Collateral damage......RIP sire

Chris said...

Well we are not sure if he was killed by indigens of SA, RIP

Hmmm may he soul rest in peace. Nigeria should leave SA. They don't want to listen.

Sad! May his soul rest in peace.

Mamapapa said...

Ol' boy. The new tactic.

This is horrible *sad*

God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

Sad. Check out how bunkerers tow fuel filled bags inside a canal and sell at roadsides at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

Too many deaths u ll Neva hear a foreign bin killed here in Nigeria bt Nigerians is diaspora are bin slaughtered everyday its nt fair @ all haba RIP.

South Africa is one of d worst things dat happened to Nigeria.. pls u guys should stop going to dat country. South Africa is messed up, they DONT like foreigners, my cousin owns a shop there and 4 like 2 weeks now they have forced him 2 close down his shop, dat he should renovate d shop he just renovated some months back, South Africans normally break into his shop and steal.

molebaba said...

Hope this case wouldn't die off without results?

molebaba said...

Hope this case wouldn't die off without results?

another death?Hmmm in peace do rest.

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Zulu has started again

Xenophobia.com

hired assasin.rip bro

Alright

Xenophobia

South Africa should not provoke Nigeria oh because when Nigeria strikes, they will say Nigeria has started not knowing they started it all. My advise is that Nigerians should come back home abeg.

Not again now!mtchew...

This xenophobia is still happening silently.

Too bad

ASA said...

CHAII! THOUGHT ALL THIS HAVE STOPPED NA WAOOOO,MY BLOOD IS THERE OOO,oh! LOAD ALWAYZ PROTECTING HIM FOR USOOOOO

CHUKS said...

SOUTH AFRICA AGAIN!!!

R.I.p

Rest in peace to the dead.

Smellling Xenophobia

Video: Iyanya,Tekno, Ay, Jide Kosoko, Toyin Aimakhu, others in new movie, ‘Superstar’(SEE HERE)

Kai dese useless south africans are at it again

Xenophobia again???? I tire for all these jobless south African men...so greedy and evil

May he rest in peace.

#shoro nyen

God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

And you had to show us a picture of Cape Town while the incident happened in Pretoria, haa girl you are loosing it. The killed man must talk truth , was he not involve in criminal activities...his collueges in crime killed him naau.

Too bad r i p

Probably done by another Nigerian. I'm not sure if this was the same guy found dead in his car yesterday in front of Rand Clinic.

michae said...

Linda it's high time nigerians let Africans knows that u don't do anyhow with us especially southafrican cos it will cost hot trouble so that they will learn to respect us in as much as we respect them and ourself all dis rubbish must stop

michae said...

I think it's high time we starts to deal with Africans in nigerian also especially southafricans and any country that wants to try us too so they will kno we will always b d nigerians we meant to be and give us our respect