I have been paying my own bills since I was 14- Kylie Jenner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

I have been paying my own bills since I was 14- Kylie Jenner

17 year old Kylie Jenner had an interview with InStyle magazine and expressed that she had been taking care of herself financially since she started modeling at 14.
Excerpts from the interview:
I remember the moment I first got into fashion. It was years ago, I was going to church with Khloe on Easter morning and she put on this floral dress with a denim jacket over the top. It made me begin thinking about style and how people put different looks together. I’ve been into clothes ever since.’
‘I feel like I dress like Khloe on my down days and Kim when I’m going out. If I’m just running out I’ll throw on a cute T-shirt, a pair of leggings and my Timberland boots. If I’m dressing up I love Céline and Saint Laurent, or for accessories Alaïa, Givenchy or Gianvito Rossi.’
‘My Mum-Kris Jenner cut me off financially three years ago so I pay for everything – my car, my gas and food as well as my clothes. There are so many outfits I bought in the past that I just think now are NOT cute – but there’s not very much I can do about it!’

‘I think my style is a little bit darker thanks to my mum. There are a lot of skulls around her house and the furniture is mostly black and white. She wears a lot of black too, and I think that’s definitely rubbed off on me.’

‘I haven’t worked out in two and a half years. I’m living out my youth not doing any exercise and eating what I want, which is pretty bad. I’m into yellow rice – you just cook it for 15 minutes, it tastes so good.’

56 comments:

If I hear. Maybe from her allowances. Whatever.

And we care yyyyyy??? # Linda Ikeji d honorary Khardashian

Meanwhile in Naija, some 30 year old Nigerians will still be waiting to get Jobs.......

missjack said...

Fyn gal, ms crush!!!!

Ruby said...

I hope our young people are not looking at her as a role model.

Amy said...

Good.At least you have the privileges. And its good you learnt how to be independent to a level at your young age. Not everyone your age and who have it all can boast of been independent. At least that's the advantage kids over there have over some here. Parents teach them to be that. Some agadis still de collect gas money from papa and mama sef even as dem dash them motor.

Yea taking care of one's self at a tender age is good business. I have been there be4 so I knw exactly wat she is saying, it makes u strong and knws how life really it's and prepares one for d future without fears

andre kelvin said...

Ain't no biggie here. Na 10 years old children dey hustle for 9ja

I wonder who's interested in knowing all these.. This spoilt brat should go and sleep..

Thats the reason u dropped our of school,wear absurd dresses and go to night clubs,drink alcohol and have a 25year old bf @17 bcos ur mum couldn't take care of u and ur dad was busy thinking how to transform himself into a woman.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Kris sure knows how to make her girls work and pay their own bills.its a good one I guess,if you know how to spend then you should know how to work for the money.

Stories that touch

Dats good

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

She is funny tho..i still like her..most adults can stand on their own...

cookie lyon said...

What a teenager... Rme

Cute gal ur a hustler jare nd I admire u no mata wat pple Say.

Ok kp it up

okay

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 09050085168 please be mature.....

Okay weytin you come say make we do?

She pays her bills, she z just lucky please!
That is why I'm working so hard to be a rich wife so that my children won't go through what I did.
But not exposing them to too much money early age.

That is a normal thing madam

eiya dats y Shez lyk dis

Good for her

Alright good for you

Good 4 her.....

Thank God for ur life den

P.P said...

ok seen

IDK she's a model....

prettiyz said...

That's good

Good to know...

Doctors really mess with this babe body big tym nobi lie......

Suzielicious said...

Ok o!

Good for her

GUD FOR HER N HER FAMILY.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Nice one frm her, and I bless God for her life. I wish her well, and d very best of life.

And why her mum cut her off financially hmmm their cup of coffee all the same!!!

Well done girl. Linda take note!

Good for her.

this girl cant say anything without mentioning khloe and kim.

Abi o

not surprised. The world we live in pay more attention to nudity and porn dat is your selling point.(kim not exempted). Mum dates younger guys old enough to be her son. Plastic implant, liposuction and ass show off.
The market will be very competitive if we all begin to show our assets. People like you won't make a cent.

It's because the kind of family she was born into, if she was a just regular kid, even at 30 I doubt if she will even smell being anything close to being a celeb.

Ima ihe ana ako

Gbam

Pure truth

Linda u can not do without Khardashian story. ok ooo ***Richyflora***

Nnenna, the hateful harlot. Market no dey so you come kack for here abi?

Trust me, if she was sleeping with him, he'd have been arrested. And even if she chooses to, none of your business, face your life. Bet your mum starting screwing the village boys at 9. Let the girl be.

Efulefuuu

Hater. Where your virginity done Carry you go? Old goat

You try, that is why u r doing what adults too are doing.

Idiot anonymous. He has already taken her to a city where its legal to bang her n did. She is such a liar to say she hasn't worked out in two years.