Former Senate President, David Mark elected new Senate leader | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Former Senate President, David Mark elected new Senate leader

Immediate past senate president, David Mark has been sworn in as the new Senate Leader for the 8th Senate Assembly.

154 comments:

COLLIN said...

Kkk

Fine man

PDP!... "We are taking overa"

Mark you are so greedy and ever selfish. What the hell are you still doing in the hallowed chamber????????????

What's the difference between president and leader?

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Congrats Sire

At least he even got something.
We're watching to see how the 8th assembly will perform. We're very optimistic they would do better.

At least, he is still recognized.

GOOD

ALLELU

Na APC' greed dey kill dem so ooo!!

Nigeria be recycling leaders, and they will keep saying that youths are the leaders of tomorrow....issorrai.

obiora said...

Na the same people. Mtcheeewweeeewweeww!

Well planned PDP hmmm

Is really getting interesting in the house

2 posts ago u said saraki was senate president. Now ur saying its david mark. Which is which?

Which one bdis again.... They are finding a way for him to keep chopping money and they have succeeded....

Don't go n give pipe borne water to ur village people ka ji?

Congrats sir

POWER CHNGE HNDS...TOMJERRYSWIT

I don't know about that title! It's all good though. For the betterment of our country. Phil 4:13

na wa ooooo when wil this recycled politicians even leave?why do we complain about blatter of FIFA when we have the same thing going on in our own space?its just a shame

ASHANKA said...

ALL OF THEM NA THIEF... SOMETHING DON DEY INVOLVE WITH ALL THIS PEOPLE WEY DEM DEY PUT FOR HOUSE

lami said...

Hmmmm.

That's nice
Buh has that been in d constitution or they just wanna compensate him?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

That's nice
Buh has that been in d constitution or they just wanna compensate him?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Congratulations

Congratulobia to him.

7F098C19 said...

Same old politicians na dem steal dey rule us. Engr Emy

Sea angel said...

oh not this man again

This is good news

shy bae said...

I keep wondering when u will all step down 4 youths haba leaders of tomorrow am 34 already don't have a job yet wen will I serve my fatherland Abi it's only youth service we will b using 2 serve our fatherland Osu mi oo

I've lost faith in this government already. Same old piece of sh*t !
why would Buhari say he's not getting involved. Mtcheew!

mel20 said...

So watch saraki go back to pdp and contest against buhari for presidency election by 2019..hehehehe politics!

consolation post huh? lol.Very thoughtful of em

Great

False

Chyachebe said...

Ihe na eme na senate oh! Change has indeed come

Good compensation.....

False. It's Saraki not David Mark

naijagossips said...

see what Naija celebrities are doing abroad...

Some of them caught on camera

www.weporntube.com

Why all this rubbish in Nigeria? This man suppose to be odinary flow member in that senate chamber, this is nonsense, they want to start their madness again!!!!!!!

Wow! Congrats, and I wish him well. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.

Omg I guess he was born to do this

Bukola Saraki.. I think your holiday is interfering with your blogging. delegate some duties

Like seriously?? Shey another pesin no dey ni?

Won'ku recycling. Linda take note!

Power revolving round the inner carcus

Saraki betray PDP for APC during the last election, he also betray APC for PDP for his ambition. 2/4.. These hoes ain't loyal"

Good one

Congrats to him..

get ur facts right o

Congratulations to Nigeria

SP saraki
DSP ekweremadu
Leader David mark

Im just wondering how david mark became house leader when his party is minority
Well played saraki
Well played

Huh!!! Linda really???

As the crisis rocking members of the APC in the National Assembly deepens over choice of candidates for the election of National Assembly leadership, the PDP Senators and House of Representative members have picked the two main aggrieved APC contestants, Senator Bukola Saraki and Honorable Yakubu Dogara as their candidates for Senate President and Speaker, House of Representatives respectively.
The National Assembly members will be electing their new leaders for the 8th assembly today June 9th.

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

David mark is G.O.A.T.. The real MVP of Naija politics

Good for him

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

You 'TAMBUWAL-ed me then, I will SARAKI you now. The PDP is back. The APC must be rueing its poor handling of the Saraki/Lawan issue. Wallahi, David Mark is a smart-ass

Congrats To Him!

Always around them mtchewwwwww

congrat to him

ogeee said...

JESUS! Congrts PDP

David wan die dere nii

The hangover from yesterday drink still dey worry ya brain?

This comment is politically incorrect, the senate leader is also referred to as the majority leader and since David Mark belongs to he minority, he cant be the senate leader, he can at best be the minority leader.

ejoec said...

Dinosaur.

There is certainly a foul play here, PDP is at work, Bukola Saraki cross carpeted from PDP to APC, He is now the Senate President, David Mark, strong PDP leader, now Senate leader. President Buhari was absent during the inauguration. Something is wrong somewhere @ Olufarati

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

It's getting interested in d house

We re the leaders of tomorrow. We'll keep faith

9ja Parrot said...

Linda!!!, what is this you are posting?

APC is definitely not a united party unless this would not be happening. Tinubu is no machiavelli and APC only managed to win the presidential elections because of the NC votes. That is where GEJ made a collosial mistake. He did not campaign aggressively for North central votes which is the swing vote. His advisers got it very wrong and he paid dearly for it.

Get your facts right...this is wrong information

Adeola Fayehun of Sahara Reporters pls come and beg this man to go and rest. Thank you.

Saraki is to APC what Tambuwal was to PDP. That is politics. I bet you that the powers behind what is happening is strong. These powers do not want such bills as the PIB to be passed and would go to all lengths to ensure that similar bills which could desolve their powers are not passed. Nigeria is a complicated country.

NIGERIA IS DOOMED

FINISH

Linda pls add Majority to it biko!

What does that mean?

This greedy man no dey tire ni?

princess said...

Nigeria and our magic politics would never change in this country. We simply refine old leaders just switch their positions. Old wine in new bottles.

please we need a new hand in that place, na only them dey there ? aba, the man won chop and die for senate seet

mrs wilson said...

I dey fear PDP

Wow better.. I thought he has served for 8 years?

mrs wilson said...

I dey fear PDP

princess said...

Nigeria and our magic politics would never change in this country. We simply refine old leaders just switch their positions. Old wine in new bottles.

Nawa oh

princess said...

Senate leader not elected yet. Elections ongoing. Check @nassnigeria, bring it down or make corrections

What is happening?? Theres no way Mark should be close to any seat of power

this is not true oh not this fool again please

White Gardenia said...

Linda , pls is this post for real?

Lily of Nigeria said...

For how long will these people remain in power? Uncle-Sir, with all due respect, if you read this, know that "I am happy for you".
But, you sef no dey tire? Since prep school, they've told us we are the future leaders of Nigeria's tomorrow. Tommorrow don reach o! Make all of una Start to dey prepare for your retirement, E don do.
The youths need to politik too, and keep this nation abreast with legitimate current practice around the world.

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

Am smelling wahala 4 dis administration o

Blessing Patrick said...

Seen!

4thress said...

That's a good move

Congrats to him

Nawa o...These old men will keep being re elected, the future leaders should be allowed to try haba .

His the Leader nt the President .
U knw whn u repeat a klass for so long u become the Leader but u aint the HEAD.

Dobzi fingers said...

Congratulations to him

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

Congrat to him. Lolo1

Yomi Ibironke said...

David Mark is not the majority leader. That is yet to be chosen. What law says is, Senate Majority leader must come from the party that has the highest number of Senators in the house. So DM cannot be majority leader. David Mark was only introduced this morning as past Senate President.

Dis isn't true.. pls don't miss inform the public... he was only treated wit respect and recognition as a former senate president and a returnin senator...

REAL BLOGBRITY said...

He should better go and provide Social Amenities in his Country Home........ Greedy Generation.

Why can't the senators vote in new breeds, rather than recycling the over used wastes.

Congrats, and I wish him well.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Illiterate, it's two different thing, Senate Leader and Majority Leader re two different position....

Why all this rubbish in Nigeria? This man called David Mark suppose to be ordinary flow member in that senate chambers, this is nonsense, they want to start their madness again PDP are coming again to destroy Buhari government. They better stop this people now!!!!!!!

Irresponsible journalism. Some of us actually visit your site to read the news and not just tabloid content . Be mindful of your posts .

Not true, David Mark was sworn in specially because he'd be President of the Senate for the past 8 years and the Senate President deemed it an honour to swear him in separately. The position of senate leader remains unoccupied, please correct this info

Pls it's minority leader....

This is BAD NEWS for Nigeria!!!!!

Where's the CHANGE???

APC and In-house fighting messed this one up ohh.

Saraki, you see yourself now??

Schemes.
I hate to admit that i admire the Brain(s) behind this Treachery.

THIS BROADCAST IS VERY UNTRUE.

THE NEW PRESIDENT IS SENATOR BUKOLA SARAKI.

KINDLY VERIFY BEFORE PUBLISHING BEFORE PUBLISHING

THIS BROADCAST IS VERY UNTRUE.

THE NEW PRESIDENT IS SENATOR BUKOLA SARAKI.

KINDLY VERIFY BEFORE PUBLISHING BEFORE PUBLISHING

Are Nigerians so dumb that they can't read? The man has been elected opposition leader, not senate president!

Lol. You failed to post my comment because I said this news was false and Bukola Saraki won? Toh! Na your way!

Rubbish! APC shame.

linda,...get a pro. to help you with your blog,....you have hundred of thousands come here for news,...verify before posting so you won't mislead your readers.

Linda nawo for u O.... na saraki win y u come dey give us face news

Linda can like to carry fake new! You should do your home work well before misleading the public with wrong information.

Bukola will certainly learn from him. Good move.

Dat fear is the beginning of all wisdom but I must tell you one thing, Buhari needs PDP on him side or else Tinubu wild have been able to impeach him.

Tanx to una pap Tinubu who wants to control every!

David has other job than eating got money

I know it will get to this..

Photo: Meet The Nigerian Caitlyn Jenner (SEE HERE)

Senate Minority Leader, Linda do the right thing

He is not deserve for that position from senate president to senate leader we need change for the better.

ogeee said...

Abeg we need another senate leadẻr

nawa ooo.this man no dey tire ni?is he the only one eligible to take the postion..mtchewww...same old shit..

As far as APC plus PDP plus Military Rule is concerned in Naija politics... Old Things Have Not Passed away*4 now.

Is this part of the change?

Man I must commend PDP for this master stroke. APC never saw it coming. Even with their majority in the Senate PDP manage to have their way. Choi

SexyBabe said...

hmmmmm, pl y David Mark again? I strongly desist him this time. Power should change hand as nothing was done during his last 4yrs.

You imbecile

read what u write bfor u post dem....okay

When u care less about who becomes Senate president or speaker of house of Representative from your OWN party as a president, then u have "opposition" as leaders of National assembly that will make governance unbearable for your government which will hinder progressive development for Nigerians .

Who does that???

Buhari has failed APC that gave him the platform to become president. If he knew he was not going to interfere as he said why then did he have to deceive APC senators by inviting them for a meeting at 9am at ICC ,knowing fully well that he won't be there, only for them to realize that their rival has been elected senate president unopposed.
This is the height of deceit by "holier than thou" president Buhari.

Enough of all these analogue politics. Buhari please wake up. Get a team to work with for proper advice.

And for APC, why copy PDP policy even when you knew it failed(imposition of leaders to the National assembly). Where is the CHANGE you promised?? #hypocrisy

Anyways, congratulations to Saraki and Dogara. APC fails , Nigerians win.

#NoToNonchalance

From Chris

There is a difference btw president and leader in the national assembly

Enough of all these spaces u people are creating unnecessaryly

APC, are you serious at all? How will you people fight this corruption of a 'being'? Old people are coming back!

Actually he is not. Confirm your facts. majority leader is chosen within the party. He will probably be minority leader. They just gave him the respect of being the former senate president that was why he was called alone

Chris, u re very right thank u for this comment joor 1000 like. Hmmm

Mr 47 said...

Uhmm!!! I think u meant senate minority leader

Fucking politicians how cn mark be a leader in dis Era of change smh