South African government has released a statement expressing
their displeasure over Nigerian government's decision to recall her
envoys following Xenophobic attacks in SA. In
a statement released by the South African government's Department of
International Relations and Co-operations, SA government described
the decision as an unfortunate and regrettable step, adding that only
Nigeria has taken such a decision since the xenophobic attacks began.
According to the statement, the South African government did not blame
Nigeria when 84 of her citizens died in the Synagogue Church of All
Nations building collapse some months back. (how is it the same thing?) Find the statement released after the cut...
We are not sure which actions or behavior of the South African Government the Nigerian Government is protesting. It is only Nigeria that has taken this unfortunate and regrettable step. If this action is based on the incidents of attacks on foreign nationals in some parts of our country, it would be curious for a sisterly country to want to exploit such a painful episode for whatever agenda.
Deputy President Cyril Ramaphosa has just returned from Indonesia to attend the Africa-Asia Summit and the 60th Anniversary of the historic Bandung Conference. At no stage did the Nigerian delegation present at that gathering, expressed its intention to formally raise the issue with the South African side.
South Africa remains committed to a strong bond of friendship and bilateral relations with Nigeria. It is for this reason that when 84 of our citizens perished on Nigerian soil, we did not blame the Nigerian Government for the deaths and more than nine (9) months delay in the repatriation of the bodies of our fallen compatriots, or for the fact that when these bodies eventually returned, they were in a state that they could not be touched or viewed as required by our burial practice.
We will raise our concerns through diplomatic channels with the new administration that will assume office in Nigeria next month.
The South African Government, as well as all political parties, religious organisations, non-governmental organisations, business, sports fraternities, including artists, musicians and ordinary people of South Africa, have been decisive and unequivocal in condemning and rejecting the attacks on foreign nationals.
Through our interventions, relative calm and order has been restored. We are encouraged by the solidarity our country continues to receive from other African countries and the international community. We shall also continue to support and not blame the Nigerian Government as it battles to deal with Boko Haram that continues to kill many innocent civilians. We hope that the more than 200 girls kidnapped by Boko Haram will someday be reunited with their families.
Enquiries: Mr Clayson Monyela, Spokesperson for DIRCO, 082 884 5974
ISSUED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND COOPERATION
OR Tambo Building
460 Soutpansberg Road
Rietondale, Pretoria
206 comments:
1 – 200 of 206 Newer› Newest»This is just the beginning
They r really cowards. Lindaobserve
Instead of unnecessary complaints, I urge the south African government to take the necessary steps that need to be taken and stop xenophobia and we would live in peace and harmony. Isah 54:17
Meaning we should leave dem there for una stupid boys to use dem do suya, eh kwa??? Mad people. Linda take note!
Ooo
Expresses anger?? Such effort should be channelled towards educating their empty-skull lunatics citizens taking the lives they can't give
Abeg they shuld go and sit down..now that measures is been taken against them,they are not happy
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
They're very stupid. Did nigeria collapse the building on purpose? People are there being killed and this is the rubbish they have to say
Otoro gbagbu kwa unu ncha ebe a! Fools.......wah has missing gurls gat to do with dis? Now 9ja is a sisterly country abi? Useless south!
Expressed their displeasure my foot, and I wonder y dis statement bcos its highly unacceptable. They should park well pls.
At the end of the statement,sarcasm screams....infradig
"the South African government did not blame Nigeria when 84 of her citizens died in the Synagogue Church of All Nations building collapse some months back."
Can you imagine, what insolence. Hey! Nigeria has tolerated so many rubbish of recent. And what's is the relationship between what is happening in South Africa and Boko haram,attacks in Nigeria, so much pun intended in that statement credited to them.
And the most annoying part is the manner they dismissed the incumbent administration, then looking forward to working with the incoming administration. Who told them Buhari would tolerate this kinda rubbish from them.
Anyway we've become a laughing stock to them, when they still have the purported money meant for the purchase of arms.
These people are delusional. How's xenophobia related to church worshipers that perished . They were not attacked dumb arse! The South African government have continually kept mute at the ongoing attacks at Nigerian citizens. This is just plain stupid
Ok so dey can react??? Y didn't dey react to d attack?
Jacob Zuma is am authoritarian
Folks can't differentiate btw a disaster and state-sponsored racism.
Ao is xenophobic attack n church collapse same tin? SA ws killing by intention, dey acted n danced 2 d tune of der king. During d church building issue, Nigeria govt responded immediately yl der own govt decided 2 b deaf n dumb. Useless pple
They made a point though, bt ish will not stop me from saying 'They should go n eat shit'.
Its for †Ñ’ξ best, they shld understand or stop Xenophobic
This south africans can tok shit sha
May God show us d way. Happy sunday aunty linda
Very insulting! Imagine how they named our own problems like we are fools! Nigeria should demand for an apology and deport every south African. Including DSTV and MTN close it up and tell de chairman to go tell Mr. President of S.A is a bitch ass president! Damn them
This statement is to smitten the good luck administration..... Kai, e good to go skool oo..well written.
The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso
SA people treat foreigners bad very very bad SA, people are too wicked and lazy too
Look at SA government that has been severely damaged by this xenophobia lacing its statement with insult. Boko Haram and all the other issues mentioned have no comparison with the xenophobia which is hatred for people based only on their nationality. Anyway let SA not swallow its Pride let it keep talking. Nigeria is to SA what China is to US. The population and market size that Nigeria has is what SA businesses are salivating over. There is currently almost zero growth in SA and rather than tackle that it is choosing to pick a fight with Nigeria. Most African countries have had enough of SA's arrogance and brutality so from Malawi to Angola to Zambia to Zimbabwe to Ghana SA is a country that is isolating itself more and more and when their oppressors start they will probably find no Aftican 'brothers' to help them. Ingrates. The current SA government is such a shame. The golden era of SA that is the time of the Mandelas is only a memory now. Shame.
I hear South African president has vagina and not penis! He's he-she! Savages all south Africans!
Ghen ghen! When you people were saying jona was weak, there are always implications. And linda You think if that number of Americans died in a church in Naij, that there wouldn't have been a probe? Or tb Joshua would have still been a free man? It's not the same, but they have a point
South African international relations so childish how does am unplanned tragedy equal to a xenophobic attack
Like seriously, this South Africa govt needs some lecture.
How does a collapse building of a church got to do with the deliberate taking away the lives of foreign immigrants simply because they found themselves in a foreign land?
I really don't know why the Federal Government of Nigeria is being too slow in dragging these criminals to International Criminal Court of Justice so that they will face the full wrath of the law.
What the fools in South Africa did, is purely man's inhumanity to man. They should pay severely for it. This is not the first time South African is experiencing a wave of violence as a result of xenophobia. Similar occurrence took place in May 2008, and they got away with it.
If this case is dismissed with a wave of hand, am afraid it will become a norm for the South Africans.
Wow. This response is filled with shade. 1. Boko Haram/chibok girls . 2. Synagogue incident 3. Outgoing government off u go. They basically said you have issues and we hope you deal with it. Whoever wrote this is xenophobic and should be called to order. They did not condemn the attacks the minute it started. What in the world is this?!!!
South Africa what a shame!
Mandela wasted his life on you if this is what you chose to do with his legacy. Shame Shame Shame! I see much deeper issues brewing and if not addressed sooner. How sad!
Peace...
Is synagogue owned by government??? "abeg they should take several seats joor
This murfurkerrr just threw a shade @ us. Wat does BH have to do with this n all.
Story
TB church ish and xenophobia is not the same thing oooooo... Its like the south african govt is dumb jus like its citizens
Diplomatic Ela Ojukan on Nigeria.
The summary of this is that South Africa does not want to deal with a "Kettle calling Pot black" Govt. They are saying "see a country who is dealing with Boko Haram and Missing girls talking. Dont Worry, we will raise issues when correct Govt comes in."
All South Africans, from the president to local government are animals.
May God purnish SouthAfrican Government. Their spokesperson just insulted Nigerian government politely. Bokoharam is just a group of few mad people while the Zulus In SA are mostly all the youths and even elderly men and women. Stupid Southafrican government
They should go and die jor. Building collapse and barbaric slaughtering of people....how can that be compared?
Nigeria is linient. SA shd be grateful that we didnt shut down their bizs in Nigeria as a first step. They shd take care of their citizens.
Using style to tasi GEJ and Nigeria as a whole with d chibok girls sub
They should sack this bastartd that wrote this nonsense
what have the girls got to do with the matter. they are being childish and not focusing on the real problem..... i am not shocked.... so were the actions of their people who instead of getting a good education were complaining that foreigns are taking the jobs....
Really? Synagogue is a church, Zulu is a town abi na village. So, they in otherwords taunting/telling Nigeria that they are facing a bigger challenge! Wow! Such a great move by S.A.
If 82 SouthAfrican's got perished in the synagogue church i don't think dat should be Nigeria's business becos as a matter of fact dats a collapse building we talking about here but our fellow Nigerian's were killed by SouthAfrican's knowing fully well their acts were wrong.
Oops!MISSILES THROWN AT THE FG of NIGERIA re:chibok and bh.
Now back to matters.As I said before when we recalled our envoys,that's not a good,political decision.What was the,point of asking a few people back?If this was going to be done,the FG should also have sanctioned or closed all SA businesses on its lands.They should also have made moves to evacuate its people.
As usual,we acted without thinking deep.Now we are going start scrambling around to save face.I can bet our government will come up with a story like they didn't recall them that they just asked them to come for a meeting.
Our responses to pressing issues leaves much to be desired.I guess no one is really working anymore.maybe they figure they aren't coming back so what's the point right?PHCN or whatever they are called now are MIA even in highbrow areas.its well.
Why are they complaining?
What a very insolent and insulting letter!!! Are these people for real??? Their people that died in the synagogue accident?? Where is the comparison??? An unforseen accident where thevwhole of Nigeria mourned the dead and the deliberate slaughter and torture of men women and chilren??? Boko Haram? Chibok girls??? Insult upon insult. Those are purely domestic challenges that they have no business with. What have those got to do with the attacks and the various videos all over the internet by South Africans from all walks of life promising worse? And saying that they have not even started? This only goes to show how arrogant and superior these people are. So we should wait for other countries tonact first then we follow??? South Africa please wake up!! The tide has turned. We are now the leaders in Africa. While you were hating and lazing and drinking yourselves into a stupor, we have overtaken you in every way. Any development or good thing you ever had is in gentle decay andvdecline because it was all done by the whites. These whites are now so sick of you that rhey are busy emigrating to The Uk and Australia. You are a sinking ship. Nigerians by nature are adventurous and love travelling. That is why they ate in your nast country. There are so many better places Zi would chose to go. The worst part of you is your hateful, ugly and ungrateful spirit. Yountruelybare the worst of the continent. Thats why the whites saw that you needed to be taught a hard lesson all those many years ago. Nigeriand will show you Chapter 2 of the same. Shame on you. Imagine, younare angry because the envoy was recalled???? Were you angry enough to swiftly and forcefully stop the attacks long before families were thrown into undeserved mourning and anguish?? Who the bloody hell do you think you are stinking drunks.
Pls what is that last paragraph supposed to mean? Did dis guys just mock Nigeria? Shame on you SA how can u even begin to compare terrorism with Xenophobia. Mtchewww...
It's obviously clear that South African Government rather than showing remorse for the damages her citizens have done to the rest of Africa has, instead, became more prodigal. Shameful of a people who kill to "gain jobs"
Wat has all dis stories got to do wit us#SA.needs God's intervention
Rubbish!! How dose it relate to tb killing? They re very lucky that it stops at that..
How does the death of their 84 nationals in SCOAN connect to the xenophobia, and why are they reminding us about Chibok girls? Are the girls their citizens too. Nonsense!
These people are evidently pained. You can sense it in their thinly veiled criticisms of the present Nigerian government.
I shouldn't take this as a news rather an article with a high speculations of the writer who wishes to be in a front line assuming matters swings the other branch. South African can not play national politics with Nigeria because we would calmly outsmart them in any sort of trick they come with. What's the relative excuses connecting xenophobia,synagogue (faith),book haram and chiboc girls? Its obvious that Zuma planned and executed his plans but nemesis will catch up with him.
Very typical of South Africans to point fingers and try to distract people from their problem. Instead of dealing with their useless AFRO-PHOBIA, they are pointing fingers bringing in Boko Haram and synagogue incidents. Shameless unrepentant/ unapologetic bastards in South Africa. So what the idiots are saying is because Boko Haram is killing people in Nigeria, Nigerians should fold hands and watch while South Africans slaughter them to bits too? These people are too useless. Apparently, no one has common sense there, from head to toe...
The death of ur citizens in nigeria was case of accident. Read the difference. Ode
Abeg those South Africans should park well. How can they compare the synagogue church collapse with the xenophobic attacks?
In as much as I hate commenting on matters relating to the Xenophobia,I am forced to do so now. Firstly,it is quite unfortunate that SA lost 84 of her citizens on Nigeria soil,but the situation can best be described as a mishap or an accident. Its occurrence never posed threat whatsoever to the lives of other SAs living in our country and if there was a chance for the deceased to save their lives by themselves or by their govt,am pretty sure that they would ve done so. Nevertheless,the ongoing attack on foreigners in SA has lingered and any well meaning govt will do something that will ensure or promote the safety of her citizens. It is therefore paramount to say that the xenophobic attack is a threat to foreigners in SA and we would not fold our hands and count our deads till they reach 84.. I conclude by saying that an accident is an accident, and an attack is an attack.. Long live AFRICA!
SA government be talking nonsence.
This SA govt are high on cheap drugs, the incident that happened in nigeria at SCOAN is not a government malfunction, and despite that the nigeria govt has sanctioned where necessary. survivors of the building collapse from SA walked and protested for TB joshua to be left in peace, accepting what happened in good faith, dnt worry you will soon see ur mtn dstv and shoprite pack to SA.
Philip brown
This is the most senseless statement I've ever read in my life what has chibok got to do with stupidity and unacceptable killing of other african country in your soil and your government play deaf hear until we started counting scores of innocent soul, they should be ready for whatever the outcome of their actions. We just started with them they haven't seen anything yet.
Their ass well well...... Wen dem dey do their own nko
Sarcasm, trying to remind the Nigerian Govt. Of GEJ that he has failed in the Boko Haram war and the War to rescue the over 200missing Chibok girls, nice statement but remember that Nigeria made you who you are today and that your Govt failed in its primary duty of saving lives and property but it took them days to response, ofcourse after the looting and killings of innocent foreigners. Thanks!
They should stop this their stupid killings...
What were they expecting?
trendwithgloria.blogspot.com
There is no sense in this statement from SA Government. If their government didn't deem it necessary to denounce and curb the xenophobic acts from its citizens then they have no right to be angry if other countries extract their officials from such a state. fight against Boko haram is a war against terrorism-with whom posses sophisticated weapons and intelligence not a mere negligence of a riot. Synagogue tragedy can be categorized as a natural disaster. So SA Govt think before you speak/write next time.
Who cares about their anger?
They all shud go s**k some packs.
They should sit their fucking ass down. How can those dumbos equate an unfortunate accident to d intentional killings going on in SA. Are they mad or something? *in Tayo's voice*
Bagas....
Bitter soul,so wen d building collapse it was Nigerians dat did it,or d so cald TB joshua's fault,plis plis shut ur mouth,is it a gud tin appenin in ur so cald country S A,when ur stupid psyco boiz re busy destroying pples lives nd properties,nd ur govt culdnt do anytin....just shut ur silly mouth nd do sometin abt d issue on ground...mtcheEeeew..
They are mad,nah we kill them for synagogue abi na d building collapse DAT is as a result of natural cause. They never see anything yet.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzLRpdHj6QvYdZAE_P7fYjQ/videos
They did issue any express their feeling when their minister was refused visa ooo
Even as stupid as Boko terrorist and all their atrocities they have not yet target foreigner for destruction of their property as did in SA. The govt of Nig is fighting BHHT with passion but SA govt are supporting xenophobia even with the word of their president.
dat was an accident buh wat the south africans are doing now is pure wickedness
WHAT’S IN YOUR BAG? to read more
PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
So South Africans are this stupid...
We couldn't have recalled our envoys but we could have used dialogue.
Xcuse me dey shudnt dare bring up d synagogue issue.. Cos does pple dah died @ d church, was not on purpose , buh dey killing foreigners was definetly on purpose
Stupid south African govt, what has recalling our ambassadors due to xenophobia got to do with your nationals that died in synagogue and Boko Haram killing innocent Nigerians???? So after seizing the money meant for the purchase of arms in your stupid country , you still had the audacity to spew trash ??? You should be tankful Nigerians having started killing your nationals in our country, nonsense people.
To compare the unfortunate death of S-Africans in the collapsed Synagogue church with the intentional killing of fellow Africans and Nigerians in particular is highly unreasonable. What Nigeria has done is diplomatically the right way to express condemnation over what is bad and hitherto orchestrated by the S-African government.
These people can vex o!, so now Nigeria should not take steps toward revoking her diplomatic ties thereby forcing your inept government to act thereby saving her citizens, and let u cannibalise what's left of d few still gasping for a taste of fresh air. Okay o!
To compare the unfortunate death of S-Africans in the collapsed Synagogue church with the intentional killing of fellow Africans and Nigerians in particular is highly unreasonable. What Nigeria has done is diplomatically the right way to express condemnation over what is bad and hitherto orchestrated by the S-African government.
Mtchew!!! Nonsense. I totally support it jooor.
Sleep dey yur eye
Irrational n rubbish statement coming from the whole government of a country. smh
You are crazy South Africa !! I knew they wanted all these who knows if they re behind all these trash
ALL african countries have lowkey beef with nigeria!
They should goan die sef. Was it only South Africans that died in the building collapse?? What nonsense! Is it the same thing as killing innocent people intentionally? Stupid people!
spitful statement, utter balderdash
Refering to what happened in Synagogue church in comparison to this is the most stupid thing any govt can do. The difference between natural occurance and deliberate killing of people as a result of hate are two wide different happenings.South Africans should stop giving excuse for allowing Xenophobic attacks on their fellow blacks who rallied round them during their apathied days, the white South Africans will be having their laugh now and telling us to see the type of human beings you were fighting for.
Abeg make them take several seats back...yeye people
Idiotic pple u neva staart to complain sef
They had to highlight d transition, Boko Haram and Chibok girls
INANITY
Like M. I said, na so craze dey start
Dey shudnt b daft.... How can one compare Xenophobia wt d Collapse of Synagogue building ???
Did I just comment ???
Something should be done to stop this madness oo quick
What happened at Synagogue Church was an accident. There's no basis for comparison mbok. They should sort themselves out and leave Nigerians and her government alone.
Hmmm na wa o
They are just talking nonsense! They don't have a point, who is talking about boko haram or what happened in synagogue church, now I see why they are all very foolish, if their government is thinking like this why won't does zulu fools be behaving like animals nonsense mtewww!!!
Abeg make person hear word, what did he do when they were killing nigerians and looting their shop
As the big brother of Africa we need to step up an lead by example, that we have just done... poorer African countries can't take such steps cause they economically depend on your country. I strongly bliv most Africans are happy with the Nigerian government decision on this...
#teamletAfricansdowithoutSA#
lobbish.......... aw many Nigerians get synagogue?!!
n y is NIGERIA da only state dey re responding 2?
dumb!!!!!
As the big brother of Africa we need to step up an lead by example, that we have just done... poorer African countries can't take such steps cause they economically depend on your country. I strongly bliv most Africans are happy with the Nigerian government decision on this...
#teamletAfricansdowithoutSA#
What arrogance !!! U guys are sick..how can u compare the building collapse to killing of innocent souls ..ur citizens were looking for miracle na...and to think that u mentioned the Chibok gals in this issue, is unforgivable..
THE BUHARI GOVERNMENT SHOULD FOLLOW SUIT. THESE BASTARDS NEEDS US THAN WE EVER NEEDED THIER XENOPHOBIC ASS . GOD BLESS NIGERIA
Before nko?
Ha get out,they are mad.
Sorry for una! Nigeria too was too slow about the whole synagogue issue....
for them to compare synagogue issue with this attacks show the level of their intelligence which is like that of a cockroach
Same govt dat couldn't address d xenophobic attacks d week it started?
Shoro niyen???
Weytin dem dey vex for?
#UkgreatDreamHouse
This SA government sha.....ldem well so.How can they compare synagogue incident with xenophobia.The former was an unintentional incident n the later sheer intentional babaric action displayed out of insecurity,lack of exposure,education n Zuma's failed government policies.Yeye people...lmake dem dash me air ticket come top am with USD...nothing go make me spend my shi shi for dat country until they get off their high horse
The thunder wey go fire una (south African govt) still dey do press up. Why should they blame Nigeria govt? how's such disaster related to the inhumanity they r portraying.
wrong move by Nigeria. First step ought to have been negotiations then evacuation of citizens if things got worse not the ambassador. they are more in control of Xenophobia in a few weeks than Nigerian govt of Boko Haram after 10years! Great closing remark by the SA minister tho.
What does one thing got to do with the other?
What are they feeling like...#notyourfaultanyways
They are fools. Did we send them to go to sinagore church for miracle? No be them dey look for miracle up and down? They are so dumb. I wonder the kind of unintelligent people that they put in their government. The Sinagore one was an unforseen circumstance because we did not deliberately tell the building to collapse. But Xenophobia is a deliberate attempt. Afterall, most South Africans have been receiving miracles from Sinagore. The fact that the building collapsed is natural disaster and not deliberate disaster. Xenophobia is deliberate. There is nothing wrong with recalling the ambassadors for security reasons and safety. If they kill our ambassadors, na only sorry them to talk. The write up is more of pointing accusing fingers instead of sympathising. How can SA say no African country has reacted? So it is only Nigerians that have reacted? How dumb! What of Malawi that shut down shoprite? What of Israel that refused SA officials visas? What about Mozambique that refused SA trucks entry into Mozambique? What about Zambia that boycutted buying things from SA shops in Zambia or patronising SA companies in Zambia. Some of them threw away their MTN sim cards and started using other networks. They are here talking rubbish that it is only Nigeria that has reacted. Fools. Smtcheeew
The content of their write up points to just one person and one person alone....I no call anybody name oooh.
Shuuu.....make dem no bring synagogue mata oo,,in short make SA govt & their ppl park well jor!
the south africans that died at the synagogue were involved in an unfortunate accident , they were not attacked and killed by random nigerians when they were walking on the streets. This comparison of occurences makes me ask the question if the SA government has any iota of intelligence at all. Big shame!
Hahahaha u can go ahead and state all the problems facing us as a nation but non of these involves killing of foreigners intentionally.so tell ur people to stop or we will do more than what we just did.
Clayson and all other S.Africans should go to hell
STORY.
To be very honest, this made no sense...
#misplacedangermuch . Nigerian govt is protesting your govt's indifference to these xenophobic attacks. And as regards to death at the synagogue, this is hardly the same.
Nigerian govt does not have to wait until it's citizens start dying like chicken to take action; Her citizens losing their livelihood is damming enough!
#misplacedangermuch . Nigerian govt is protesting your govt's indifference to these xenophobic attacks. And as regards to death at the synagogue, this is hardly the same.
Nigerian govt does not have to wait until it's citizens start dying like chicken to take action; Her citizens losing their livelihood is damming enough!
Is south Africa comparing an accident/ negligent murder to the xenophobic attacks? Wow! They really are rubbing it in our faces with the veiled insults.
No Nigerian life was lost, attacks on foreigners is bad. But the press in Nigeria should not heat up the system. Things are normal now in SA. This kind of decision by the Nigeria Government will only heat up the system and cause hatred. The SA army are helping in the fight against bokoharam. Press stop heating things up, some of the pictures even posted are pictures from other country's. No to Xenophobia
South Africa is very immature. This publication looks like what should be found on a secondary school notice board. Very childish!
Nah wah making their point known and at the same time adding salt to some injuries okay ooooo
does this mean they are killing our people because of the unfortunate incident at synagogue? then they must be mean to act the way they did.
SA govt is high on coke...hw is d collapse of a building dat lead to some of ur citizens death synonymous wit xenophobic attack? Instead of addressin d issue at hand dey(SA govt) ae busy talkin nonsense.
Just imagine this thrash they are writing. No respect, no remorse nothing! God punish dis South Africans. ALL of dem. Idiots.
That's their problem jor!
See these fucking ass South African givernment ooo... They should please tell their women to leave Nigerian men alone ooo. Check the statistics of all the people that perished at the SCOAN and you will see majority of them are women who came to Nigeria haunting for men. Boko Haram is an internal issue not targetted at foreigners and our government is doung the best they can.
Their lazy ass sex humping, violent stricken, aids ridden men that have been rejected by their women who are now rushing for all the available Nigerian men. I advise Nigerian men to shine their eyes and just continue using the women for papers and dump their ass when they are done.Because very soon, they will turn againt them and present them as a sacrifice.
South Africa face your front ooo and cure your xenophobia. Dont forget to tell your women to leave our tall, dark, handsome men and continue breeding violent thugs with their short, lazy and diseased assed dudes.
Anu ofia!!
I have to admit that SA was quite understanding with the case of the collapsed church building. But then it was an accident. However, why Nigerians feel raw about the xenophobia in SA is that this is one country that keeps taking without giving. They have never shown gratitude in any form about Nigeria's sacrifice in the resolution of Apartheid. Then the unfair trade imbalance; MTN, DSTV, Shoprite etc are swarming all over us but Nigerians are never allowed to do much in SA, except as employees. Imagine that female minister demanding that we reveal our trade secret to their people! Even if she meant it as a joke, it was not funny, it was insensitive, it was caustic salt on a raw injury.
Jeeeez how building collapse tke relate to dis issue?e??if dere was an earth quake dere nd nigerians died wud we blame dem,or if dere was a plne crsh weud we blame dem?de shud also kn dat nigerians also died in d collapse dey were also oda citizens d f wrld who died in d collapse,i pray ooo say dem 4 no act d same if reverse waz d case.
wow i never knew s africans are this stupid and bunch of crazy people
I see no since in what that man has said at all. What connect their evil attack with issue of collapsed church, book harm? He's confused.
I have to admit that SA was quite understanding with the case of the collapsed church building. But then it was an accident. However, why Nigerians feel raw about the xenophobia in SA is that this is one country that keeps taking without giving. They have never shown gratitude in any form about Nigeria's sacrifice in the resolution of Apartheid. Then the unfair trade imbalance; MTN, DSTV, Shoprite etc are swarming all over us but Nigerians are never allowed to do much in SA, except as employees. Imagine that female minister demanding that we reveal our trade secret to their people! Even if she meant it as a joke, it was not funny, it was insensitive, it was caustic salt on a raw injury.
Has Nigeria driven MTN, DSTV Multichoice, Shoprite and all SA companies from Nigeria? Have we killed any SA in Nigeria? So why are they complaining that we recalled our ambassadors. We recalled they for their safety. They government is only protecting its ambassadors so that they dont get killed. I see absolutely nothing wrong with that. SA has never helped Nigeria to fight boko haram. Boko Haram never killed any foreign citizen. Why didnt SA respond to Zambia, Mozambique and Malawi that has reacted? Why are they responding to Nigeria that has only tried to protect its ambassadors from Xenophobia. It shows they have always had hate in their hearts against Nigerians. Who is now causing media heat? SA or Nigeria???
Mad people. So make we leave dem there for dem to use as sacrificial lamb??? Linda take note!
Question : Why did they not attack the men that kept Mandela hostage for centuries!!
They still have slave mentality.
Why attack fellow survivors?
Mandela will be spitting at them now!
Free Mandela? Is Mandela really free now??? Or the cycle continues.
#AfricanUnion my #A....
They are waiting for Obama to have an opinion before they wake up.
Slave mentality! The whole of SA need therapy or reeducation on history!
The SA government don't hv respect 4 us Nigeria, if only dey could remember jst now how Nigeria played a very import role in their fredom, wen dey were been treated like goatsand cows. Let dem non try cos we go na fish dem all.
It appears as if these South Africans do not have good sense of communication, the same way the whole crisis started by careless and uncultured utterances credited to Zulu king. Imagine, it took the government of South Africa almost three weeks and intervention of the whole world before it could bring the situation under control. Nigeria simply asked her ambassadors to come and give explanation and you are here spitting nonsense while the same government has not altered a word with respect to Israelis action to their minister. You see their people actually spit what their government does.So arrogant.
Abeg! Dey shld pack wel ! Mtch...
South Africa needs our money and not the Nigerian people. They so much disgust us. It's really the beginning. Wicked,hypocrate people.
This is the height of it. Insult upon injury, what arrant nonsense, this is absolute bunkum. Who the hell is this idiot to talk to the Nigerian govt and citizen like this.
These South Africans have no shame. What has the building collapse have to do with everything. They should stop complaining.
what happen is the right thing, we don;t need any tie with them. they didnt take serious action after the incidence
Hehehe dis pple r so stupid n foolish oo so a building collapsing on pple is now compared wit some lunatic killing dia fellow Africans out of wickedness n jealousy. So it pains lets make dem realise dat dey can't toy wit us
God punish una.....useless people
Maybe their next target is our ambassadors and we messed up their next hit.
What they have been doing in secret has now been exposed by a careless public statement by the local leader and the power of technology and social media exposed it.
This response from the SA government is a clear indication they are all speaking the same language.
Nigerians pls walk, so you don't disappear and we can't trace you.
I wonder what Oprah has to say about her investments on their children's education as they now enjoy killing other Africans.
Just foolishness!!!
Lol. Exactly what I wanted to say tho! That's how low the present administration has sunk us to. Taking jabs and uppercut from the likes of South Africa
Are dey stupid I see they are how can they compare an accident to someone killing someone intentionally all in d name of taking their jobs both d educated ones and d illetrate are all the same Nigerians evacuate abeg dis is telling g u we don't want u anymore in their fucking country. This people are crazy Nigerians also lost their lives in d church too but no south Africans ve lost their lives in this so call xenophobia
Did they really have to talk bout boko haram..tryna call us security infidels
They are stupid n senseless
America normally has an opinion when not requested. This one they are quiet. I bet they are hoping for war so they can send troops to take over specific areas in the name of maintaining peace.
I guess it has not become interesting enough for them.
Mmmsssccchhheeewwwww!
Ndi ara!!!
Very soon they will know the difference btw June and July. Gen. Buhari can not and will not take this nonsense.
Is this the way a responsible govt reacts to issues of hatred and killing of innocent lives and the destruction of properties
We have always tolerated their excesses and I think it is high time we took a stand on such.
Personally have stopped recharging my MTN line and moved to glo. SA shld go to hell for all I care.
Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
what nonsense, good radiance to bad rubbish,complete insult upon injury.. how can they compare this with church building collapse, did Nigeria govt collapse the building intentionally.. pls let them go and have bed rest, they hav no case .
I beg park well. Naija for life!
South Africa,,,,,,, GET OUT! GERROUT! FCUK YOU!
Am so surprise @ what's coming from SA of late. What a country...
Really? You both must have your brains up your asses. How can you even compare handling of xenophobia to the handling of insurgency? Comparing xenophobia to insurgency, is like comparing a street fight to a full blown war. How do you negotiate with a government who did even condemn the actions of her citizens? Nigeria has a responsibility to not just her citizens, but to the rest of Africa. South Africa has to know that attacking fellow Africans is unacceptable.
Illiterate go to school
Fool what point
And see the fools mocking us subtly over the boko haram menace.. . No b kuku una fault.
I do not blame SA govt, all i can say is that they have lost dignity and respect among other black nations and the world at large .
How does building collapse relate to intentionally killing of foreign black nationals? is it only blacks that are foreigners in SA what about the so called whites ? did they attack them ? hmmm imagine blacks brutally killing their own brothers because of hatred and associating it with building collapse and terrorism.
So USA govt should now be blamed for Sept 11 or Japan govt should be blamed for the tsunami or Nepal people should be blamed for the earthquake that claimed people lives including foreigners.
SA should apologize to us for this stupid statement its insulting to our govt and the entire people of Nigeria.
Is high time our rich people invest in cable network toi break the monopoly DSTV enjoys on sport so there will be competition if we have our own indigenous cable that show Premiership and champions league we will boycott them for good.
MTN, SHOPRITE, GAME, PEP, MR PRICE, DSTV and the rest make billions of naira yearly in profit that they can not make in SA in 5 years yet we did not see them as the reason for local business not succeed yet we still patronize them. so Zulus why do you think your inability to to succeed is caused by others who work hard to earn honest living in SA. Shame on Zulu King, Zuma and the entire participant of this ugly Xenophobia acts
Sir it's Nigerians like you that gave this useless South Africans mouth to talk like this, by disregarding your own government in the 1st place...the insult people like you openly metted out on the present administration with no respect ....is the reason why these useless fools will say rubbish! Now you're seeing the results of disrespecting your own!
Myopic letter. Killing innocent blacks on your soil and an accidental misfortune, it's never the same. ****Cageyberry ****
lol
You know this people are just trying to start a global warfare believe all this time they didn't say a word until now,you animals suck! You all disgust me.
Is this letter seriously from the South African government, this was not an official letter but something deeply personal. It was written to spite President Goodluck Jonathan. But in doing so they've insulted over 170m Nigerians. Nigeria should take the lead and end these xenophobic attacks for good. I suggest the Nigerian govt call for an international emergency summit to address these attacks while summoning the South African Govt. If South Africa refuses to respond - shut down their businesses.
F#ck em!
U two sound dumb and uneducated. Rubbish!!! How can dey compare xenophobia to an accident?
PLS FGN should ban every flight to and from south africa . make them get more sense
These people are delusional. How's xenophobia related to church worshipers that perished . They were not attacked dumb arse! The South African government have continually kept mute at the ongoing attacks at Nigerian citizens. This is just plain stupid rubbish JC
Blessing Kings, how can u write all that without a coma, full stop and likes. How do u want us to understand what you saying?
Whoever wrote n released dat statement is damn too silly n unreasonable.....
Seriously!! are they going to compare d killing of Innocent lives to that of an accident.
Wow! wot a letter from SA. well, incase GEJ doesnt know, dat letter is personally to him and not to 9ja.. and just incase he is been deceived again by his aides... SA is simply telling him all wot they have been keeping in dere mind all dis yrs, calling him an irresponsible and unfit President.
Exactly wot i have been saying all dis while, GEJ doesnt command d respect of other Presidents.. and dis letter just said as much.
-Words From D WISE ONE
With this foul press release, I now support the closure of MTN and DSTV. I was thinking that we should follow SA maturely, but what an insolence from their envoy. Recall of our envoy does not warrant such vituperous reference to our problems by SA
Lol! True. But they are right to be laughing at us. Jonathan is incompetent wt bad advisers. He should have had a meeting wt d SA ambassador in Nigeria first, made demands or requested explanation from SA govt, gotten a response. If response was antagonistic n not expressing any remorse or apologies, then he would have taken action.
U dont just remove ambassadors. In diplomacy dt is a very strong sttmnt. If dt was d case, d USA wld have recalled ambassadors in all arab countries where citizens protest them n burn their embassies.
Jonathans whole presidency has bn amateur hour. Very unprofessional. Ecspecially on foreign issues. His spat wt morocco recently & wt chad concerning movt of troops. Shameful.
Whoever wrote this piece of shit is fired with immediate effect! What rubbish! Biko tell this dumb fellow that it is 'Xenophobia' not 'attack on foreign nationals'. That's a mere/mild baptismal name. Also, we took note of the insult about the Boko Haram and Chibok girls wahala. We shall respond in due time. Arrant nonsense!
Obasanjo was right when he said african leaders are glad to see Jonathan go. Lets face facts. he knew nothing abt governing n policy when he came in. Surrounded himself wt sentimental pple. And has very bad social skills which is so important when ur dealing wt world leaders. He wld have learnt this if he had a prior business or sthn. U dialogue & must have a very good excuse b4 throwing tantrums. Also think of how u might/might not need dt country in d future or how they cld affect ur influence. Stupid fellow.
Tenk u. And despite what has bn reported here d SA govt has bn denouncing d attack on CNN & other channels. Even did a rally. Spoke to d king. Dt may not be d general consensus among d SA pple since some of them support xenophobia but d govt has bn sending in police n trying to curb it since it started. Maybe Jonathan has bn getting his news from lindaikeji & he doesnt know what recalling ambassadors signify diplomatically. SMH. Disgracing us up n down.
Our response to SA xenophobia shld have bn personal, direct n nonviolent. They wld just wake up n realize they dont have SA's living in Nigeria anymore whille our govt smiles wt them n everyone smells like roses. Dumb Jonathan. Now he has to buy weapons from elsewhere. Ode.
True story. What did u expect from dumb jona? We are not in a stronger position after this. How wont they be writing such sarcastic comments? I swear Jonathans foolishness is astounding.
We started it though. If buhari is smart, he would send his new ambassadors in per normal, not apologize, and pretend d whole thing never happened. Then we get bk d power.
Loll South africans are helping in d fight against boko haram? Eheeeen, when n how? No Nigerian has died really? Let's assume that is true, pray tell, how many Nigerians should die before we do anything? Those Africans who are dead should only be mourned by their countries abi? Our businesses nko? Livelihood destroyed? Just talk to your people.
nonsense and rubbish letter,mtcheeeew
South Africans should wake up their ancestors from the grave and ask them how Nigeria helped them during aparthied so that their ancestors can educate them. Do you know that SA refugees in Nigeria during aparthied were schooling free of charge as directed by the then Nigeria president? Nigerian president was one of those that strongly faught for the release of Mandela. I am sure Mandela will be twisting and turning in his grave now after hearing all that SA is doing to foreigners that faught for them. How can u tell your black African brothers that helped you during aparthied to leave your country and then you leave the white mean that faught you during aparthied to stay. How senseless and stupid can they be. SA president stayed in Nigeria on exile for years during aparthied. Nobody killed him. They are so unintelligent and stupid. Ghosh!
See the way he unintelligently mentioned all the problems in Nigeria as if they dont have problems too. What happened in sinagogue church was a natural disaster but Xenophobia is not natural. It is deliberate. How foolish! They got miracles and healing from this same church that collapsed. When they were getting their miracles from the church, why didnt they complain then. Why now complaining after the building has collapsed naturally? How can you compare a natural occurrence to a deliberate killing. How dumb can you be?? I am yet to come across an intelligent South African. They are so dumb!