Kogi Radio station bombed, 4 killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Kogi Radio station bombed, 4 killed

There was a bomb blast on TAO FM in Okene, Kogi State, last night at about 8pm which had 4 people, suspected to be security personnel killed.

The radio station which was located at the centre of Okene town, which is the headquarters of Kogi Central Senatorial District has been reduced to nothing. The radio station which broadcasts mainly in Ebira language was popularly known for its radical stance on politics of the people of Ebira.

Kogi state Police Public Relations Officer, Shola Collins, confirmed the incident said that police detectives had already been mobilized to the scene of the incident.

The reason for bombing the radio station was not known as no group has claimed responsibility for the attack.

The bomb explosion destroyed the radio station at about 8pm on Monday 27th April.

The police have promised to capture the perpetuators of this crime and are currently investigating the case.

53 comments:

OMG!

Kogi?!

Jheeeeez speechless omg but why will these bad ppl do dis

No be only capture..

How many d don capture b4....naija when will all these bombings stop naa

Politics connected.

Anointed said...

Hmm,I wonder what could be the cause of it

thatgirlyouwant said...

Dear lord.....hmmm

Dave Mide said...

Evil can never be totally driven into extinction in this world. RIP to those who died

Innocentia Annie said...

RIP to the dead

pray fot Nigeria

my country...

Ogini kwa!

Chase closed. No b 9ja we dey

OMG not again kai, it shall not be well with those responsible for this!!!

Jessica nneka said...

God hav mercy

Mufliat said...

What's Nigeria turning too 00000,RIP to †he dead.

#Hajia Mufliat

May d soul of d dead rip

Ok...seen

Wonderful!!! What's going on naw everyday one bomb or the order. God have mercy on us

God have mercy..... boko haram spreading across the nation...
Religion of war at it again...
Islam plague to the world

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

Nigeria is like a jungle where anything and everything goes.How will we get it right when the perpetrators of such evil acts all the time go unpunished?Bombs kill people,no arrest,we say RIP and within some minutes,we forget and it feels as though nothing had happened.Just a pity!

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING STURBORN BELLY FAT CLICK HERE

Oluwaseyi said...

OMG..Lord pls come to our rescue..

martinLamar said...

wow, i served aroungd this region last year. God rest their souls

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

That's serious,I hope BH have not entered kogi o

God help us

Hmmmm serious,okene boys at work

craziness.

this is just awful! Bomb blasts has come to stay.

FOR FUCK'S SAKE!

This is bad, Rip to the dead

Kogi state is now becoming known for sth else despite not located in d core North areas. God save them.

Police and empty promises. God will continue to help them.

It is well o

Rest in peace to the dead.

RIP TO DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT

RIP PPLE..TOMJERRYSWIT

Wow really sad.

This is really bad
Single Ladies| The implication of Dating married Men

Dis is really bad

The media in Nigeria is gradually been clamped down on and the full change in government has not even happened yet. I'm not saying they are responsible but what exactly is going on in Nigeria. We are having mini Charlie Herbdos now? and then the AIT issue. Saddening

ummyten said...

May the soul of d deceased rest in peace. God please restore peace to my home town.

nonye said...

What is really going on...... sad so sad

Yet again. Mcheeeeeeew! May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

Funke Akinboye said...

God have mercy upon dis Land o

May the souls of the dead rest in peace

RIP to d dead
#Double o#

alertnaija.com said...

RIP to the dead

Crime doesn't pay. Work hard and make genuine money.

Huh! ok........ we bombing radio stations now? RIP

RIP..

Kogi state is always on the news for bad news