#YNaijaPowerList: Linda Ikeji, Ik Osakioduwa, Mfonobong Nsehe. See the most powerful young people in media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

#YNaijaPowerList: Linda Ikeji, Ik Osakioduwa, Mfonobong Nsehe. See the most powerful young people in media

As the annual #YNaijaPowerList enters its 4th year, we bring you the most influential young Nigerians under 40 who are challenging the norms, and excelling in the media space. From a blogging titan showing no signs of slowing down, to a television anchor with 4 shows to his name, these are the guys who matter the most.
Linda Ikeji 
Everyone and their mother visits the Linda Ikeji blogspot and there is no longer any reason to lie about it. What started out as a random gossip column has become the most important online medium for breaking news, exclusives and human behaviour profiling. When Ikeji’s blogspot was taken down by Google last year due to copyright infringement complaints, not a few persons wondered what to do with their lives. Ikeji rebounded in spectacular style and managed to come out of the debacle even more popular. And powerful. All hail the queen.
Cute pic, right? Hehe. That's not the pic YNaija sent me o...I had to go look for another one that I like ...lol. (and please focus on the story and not the boobs...lol) Continue...

Ayeni Adekunle
Adekunle is the founder of the popular netng.com, an influential entertainment portal that on its very good days, could be likened to the Variety of the Nigerian media space. As a PR practitioner and CEO of the Black House Media group, Adekunle has leveraged on his journalist background to create vitalised ad campaigns for some high profile clients. BHM last year created the first Nigerian PR mobile and desktop application.

Chamberlain Usoh, Maupe Ogun and Suleiman Aledeh
Also known as television’s formidable trio, Usoh, Ogun and Aledeh are undoubtedly, the biggest attraction of morning television. Channels television’s Sunrise Daily is the most influential breakfast show and the chemistry and professionalism that this trio of presenters bring to the screen is a major factor responsible for the show’s continuous appeal and endurance. Usoh’s quiet forcefulness, Ogun’s probing determination and Aledeh’s smooth but hard hitting style are a match made in tv heaven.
Ebuka Obi-Uchendu
Redefining his career as host of Rubbin’ Minds, the number 1 youth centred television programme in the country, Obi-Uchendu has easily become king of Day time television. That is a long way from his days as pin up boy and reality television star. Obi-Uchendu sits with the biggest stars and trendiest newsmakers and is able to get them to dish as much as he wants them too. He is also a regular feature on Ebony Life television where he co-hosts the magazine show, The Spot as well as the political show, Naija Politics. He was recently signed on as brand ambassador for telecoms giant Etisalat.
Ik Osakioduwa                                              
IK Osakioduwa has become synonymous with Big Brother Africa, the reality television show he has been hosting since 2009 when he replaced South Africa’s Kabelo. Received in over 40million homes as BBA host, it is no surprise that Osakioduwa’s asking price as events compere quickly skyrocketed such that only major gigs like the AMVCAs and Lagos Countdown can afford his services. When he isn’t in SA, this former Wildchild works as an OAP on Radio’s Rhythm 93.7 and his recently commissioned talk show,Highlites with IK on Africa Magic.

Mfonobong Nsehe
When you write for Forbes, the world’s unimpeachable authority on all things rich and wealthy, you instantly have some clout. When you cover the African region and your brief is to profile the lifestyles of the continent’s rich and famous, then said clout is multiplied fourfold. Nsehe boasts of access to Africa’s movers and grinders, the kind that many journalists can only dream about and when the fiscal year is done, he submits the definitive rich list.
Seun Okin
Thanks to Seun Okinbaloye’s impeccable grasp of his onions and sterling performance as host of Channels television’s Politics Today, the weekend show has become popular among both politically inclined Nigerians and the politicians in the news. Okin’s bullish but professional methods have attracted the biggest names in today’s politics- from federal ministers to state governors. Everyone talks to Seun Okin.
Tolu Ogunlesi
Presently serving as West African Editor of the Africa Report, Ogunlesi has written for every publication that matters. From Forbes to FAB, The Huffington Post to Punch, the graduate of Pharmacy from the University of Ibadan is indeed one of the most influential and prolific journalists working out of Africa. His investigative work is always stellar and his opinion pieces can be trusted to start a conversation online, especially on Twitter, where he engages his over 100,000 followers.
Toyosi Ogunseye
Ogunseye became one of the youngest editors of a major newspaper when she was promoted to editor of the Sunday Punch. She may be tasked with preparing the weekly but she still finds time to churn out powerful features like her 3-part piece on the impact of gases released by a steel company on an upscale estate in Lagos state which won her her second CNN/Multichoice African journalist of the year trophy, this time in the Environment category.
Uzodinma Iweala
Uzodinma Iweala, editor of Ventures magazine is the product of the union between a Harvard trained Economist and a prominent neurosurgeon so it is comes as no surprise that he has emerged a high flyer in his own right. A critically acclaimed author and physician, he makes this list because of his work with Ventures magazine which has become an influential voice in African reportage. Ventures has uncovered millionaires in places Forbes wouldn’t dare to look and challenges the global leader for authority on the African market space.

418 comments:

1 – 200 of 418   Newer›   Newest»

U r definatel no1 and I am no2. Congrats to us....lindaobserve

Linda ur dressing tho!
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Congrats to y'al 4 keeping me ENTERTAINED, especially Linda.

The rays emiting from you enh? It's so powerful. Keep up the good job.

Nice one, but Linda go and sleep o

Nice one Linda, i have to be honest immediately i finished reading about you i troll away, i m not interested with the rest story.you are a Blessing to Our Generation

bella said...

Congratulations lindodo..... more grease to ur elbow, *hug

Cute, fresh, lovely smile, hawt and erhmm can get my prying eyes off something am sure L.I knows what that is..... Looks good to me

Yaaaaaaaaay! Congrats to you Lindiway, you have been a source of inspiration to many young people out there. Keep going strong & remain blessed. I'm so happy for you. Linda take note!

Yeah cute picx but the breast pump up is what I don't understand .....you have a romantic way of smiling.....keep the smiling going cux cuz it deems your age sha. Congrats on your achievements and congrats to others on the list

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Yaaaaaaaaay! Congrats to you Lindiway, you have been a source of inspiration to many young people out there. Keep going strong & remain blessed. I'm so happy for you. Linda take note!

Congrats linda

Linda I know you will be happy
You deserved it dear
I think you're the most influential out of all of them in the list

Yeah cute picx but the breast pump up is what I don't understand .....you have a romantic way of smiling.....keep the smiling going cuz it deems your age sha. Congrats on your achievements and congrats to others on the list

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Cool.....way to go gurl

Linda ooo!!! Nice one

I see my girl. lily baby. God bless you.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

You guys r bunch of great talents. nice concept. God ll keep d good work going succesfully . kudos Linda

blossombaby....

Congrats Lindiway,and it keeps getting better.

Blunt Fuck said...

Linda, I see your nice breast.

pls kindly visit our blog, thank you,
seligreporters.blogspot.com

Them titties though. No wonder Mr Aye Dee hacked your site when you started ignoring him.

Dani said...

Your skin is beautiful linda hook me up now

You look good Linda. I wish you the very best in your career.

Congrats Madam linlin, u nd every1 on d list will continue 2 grow in grace nd in wisdom, none of u will b cut short in ur prime, IJN Amen. Am hapi 4 u.

Lindiway baby,u for show us ur full pix,make we appreciate u more.you too much dear,kp it up

Linda making sense since in the 90s.I'm so proud of ya

Ooooh btw cutieeee pixs. Lol u ll go places am preti sure.

Are u d only female succesfulblogger ni, anyway am so proud of u

Edu Gist Blog said...

Where is Omojuwa the self acclaimed king of social media in Nigeria?

If Edmound Obilo of splash 105.5 FM Ibadan isn't on that list.......then that list is bent on rubbish

Choi.... lik sewiously.... ayam sein tinx oo Anty Linda. Yhu av really com 2 stay. Kip soarin.
•Dat Akwa Ibom Corper frm Ekiti•

Choi.... lik sewiously.... ayam sein tinx oo Anty Linda. Yhu av really com 2 stay. Kip soarin.
•Dat Akwa Ibom Corper frm Ekiti•

Great achievment bigger you all...keep the fire burning

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

congrats

Congratulations girl, well deserved. I celebrate u

Chaiii. See as your booby fresh Linda!

Linda braking records. ladies out there should copy this xter pls. Thumbs up to all you guys

How are you a young Person Linda?

You are beginning to put a crown on urself!! Hope u know d end of PRIDE?!

Save it 4 ur hubby, it's meant to be seen by only one
Man, after the wedding ceremony. If u let all c then, wats special after all!

STAFFY said...

The Boobs Not Bad. Quite Enticing... *wink*

Congrats Linda! You look Georgeous. Still waiting for ur call. My Mentor of life. Can't wait 2 expland my Biz.

STAFFY said...

The Boobs not bad. Quite Enticing *wink*

girl u make brain for dis pics

Linda if you want them to focus on the news and not your boobs Looool then use a picture that wont expose your boobs in such a way that it will divert their attention towards your boobs

Truly truly when ur blog was taken down for few hours..i didn't no what to do!!!myfb frnds r. So dry. I hardly go der. Omo my life was boringgggg.til u came bk up!thank u also for staying awake up until now...that's y I sed ur so hardworking n focused.welldone.but try to sleep smal abeg!ur human too.

Aunty Linda my Roles model in Jenifer's voice. Love ya to bits. When are u sending us mail or Sms concerning the I'd rather be self made? No kill person with suspense jari

This list is not complete without bella naija

Ifeco said...

Linda unah try. See as unah pertial sha! As my. Name no dey dia the list no complete.

~Charles Ifeco~

GR8BABE said...

Congrats to y'all.linda u go washam ooo ! Lol

Linda ride on girl, nothing do you, who God don bless na double, double blessings every where.
Linda leads, others follow.
Linda Ikeji for president!!!.

incredible Linda i cant find a word to describe you!

Linda you put niggas for window shopping . Lol

OMZYNIFICENT said...

Hmmmmmn lin lin what am i seeing?ok,i would act like i saw nothing.....i knew you would be part ,congrats,it's ur time !enjoy..1day me sef go dey world's most influencial youth! DISCLAIMER:sucess is not achieved by mere saying,but by strive...

Linda.how can we focus on the write when ur b**b is so attractive.😃

Congrats and yes I stared at the boobs for a while....Linda marry me na

My name is coming right here...soon!
Amazing people,deserving of all these credit.

Aymii said...

Ehmmmmmm........ Am only seeing our linda on that list.......... is there any other person on it??????? lol...... okay..... seems I.K the bba guy is on it too...

Linda daaarlin. ... ..Congrats

On 2 the Next!

Mehn see linda boobs...I'm sure this will bring more suitors

Waooo, inspired! !!

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Cute u linda

I dont see Chimamanda Adichie's name on the list.

Nice very soon my name will be there

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Don zei said...

choi see milk factory ooo. babes u re so swt. the boobs is doing me spiritual somtin.lol. but go marry@ linda

Linda is ageing gracefully. By the where is boobs Linda Hehehe. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Judeocracy said...

Boobs make die! Choiii

Nice list

omo linda see ur fine, swee, sexy breast.. omo me go like plug my mouth.. choi

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda d boobs are getting bigger I swear couldn't take me eyes of it wat did u do yo em

My linda all the way!!!!

Lindodo congrats hun u inspire me a lot

linda got boobs chai

(and please focus on the
story and not the boobs...lol)......You are not a very serious babe smtyms...i didnt even see until you mentioned it and truly i had to zoom...duh!!
lanre1983@yahoo.com

linda got boobs chai

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Wow. So proud of linda Ikeji ik and the others. An inspiration to the younger generation. God bless u all.

D list looks funny.. and hype too.. lol, did u pay to be on d list Linda? Cos dats what it looks like..

Congrats 2 u all

femmykomo said...

LINDA! Your boobs are LOVELY!!!

I always knew you are one of d best@ Linda didn't notice d boobs until u made mention of it now I wish I was born in d 70s

Chineke muoo see boobs, Linda dat breast looks like a virgins breast hope am wrong lolssss. Congrate dear so proud of our igbo girls

Awwwh my beautiful bros n sis.......you all inspire me to be better. Uzodinma you are one fine brother.

Aidetaiyo said...

Pretty.

lool, Linda focusing on both won't do any harm yeah?

Look at all Linda's beauty in one show....I wonder what an *ordinary me* would do to ever have linda...just don't wona bug!! Smh

CreebHills said...

wow am really happy for this nigerains, i hope one day in the future i will be talked about like this tooo.. and miss linda why did you wear that dress showing cleavages and you are now saying we should not focus on the boobs. hiann
Creebhills Review|Checkout Serena

Williams Berlei Bra Advert Photo

WHATEVER, Shallow vain Linda

Congratulations to all of you, u guys are doing us proud.
Linda what is your Igbo name?

Ik is rubbish on BBA. I wonder if he eve watches other presenters of BBA around the world. He is there to appease Nigerians since they are the largest population watching the rubbish. In SA we don't watch BBA we just wait to hear who is up and vote to keep SADCC in. If this is Nigerias hottest out of the over a quarter of a billion its sad. Linda you got on the list for copy paste. Young Nigerians must get innovative

I have been trying to post a comment on your blog for awhile, but that has not been successful.. Go linda more grease to your elbow. commenting from lumia 1582. First timer.

Showlove!

prettiyz said...

Congrats guys

Nice pics Linlin. I'm really focusin on d boobs

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

nice boobs...keep it up..lol

I love you all for your achievements but I love Linda mooooooore

Which kind boobs be DAT....

Naijapaded said...

Nice One Linda! I Love Your B**bs O :) Its Me Coded

mary nwa mama said...

Lin Lin, so na this pishure you give them abi. anyways, congratulations to you, very soon your name go reach Forbes. keep moving forwrd

Victor O. Nwankpa said...

Congrats to everyone of you. VICTORNWANKPA.COM

Congrats linda

Ovie Ofogaru if Nigeria's most influential music site ought to have made the list though #JS

Nice but how come no Hausa guy or Fulani? Na only Igbo and Yoruba? Ok... Bye

Lynda your sagging breast. Quiet different from the one I felt in Unilag years back... #winks#

Its not possible to avoid looking at those tits....

Congrats guys👍

Lol... Dis Linda na kolo babe oh, those her boobs na wa oh.. . But why na only Linda be d babe on d list?

Congrats babe,......but don't let it go to your head!!

See your life? Na only you wan distract us with boobs. Dem set sha.

Lala said...

God bless your hustle and continue to give you wisdom. Stay humble!

Matexwrites said...

wow! Congrats Linda you did great and am so proud of you, really you are just so distinct among these guys on the list and i really wish i could package an award for you as well.

I am sure you are now a great lesson for ladies and even men that are still perambulating around the street in the name of joblessness.keep on the Good work!
I notice d strange boobs.. too Lol,

So linda u can wear something dis exposing.
FACEOFLIB

Heath and life said...

God bless you. I always follow your blog. You are celebrated and cherished. I have thought of blogging in the past but not able to keep up.

You are doing good, but understand that you have lots of influence on lots of people so keep it positive

AMIJEZ said...

Lindaaa,our own linda always making it to the top. Your last comment about boobs really cracked me up.

Chai....see fresh boobs. Congratulations dear, God will continue to increase n multiply u

Whao so nice. Hope to have my name published in future for my excellent talent. And linda u luk gorgeous keep it up

cool... 9ice pix linda... make it your profile pix

LILLY..This your booby na die..Na straw go good to suck am..

pixy said...

Love Tolu Ogunlesi..very intelligent young man...

HappyBaby said...

Linda why u sef put such picture under this formal head line ... You actually made me notice the boobs, I had to go back to look at the pic again.ThumbsUp though# You deserve it.

HappyBaby said...

Linda why u sef put such picture under this formal head line ... You actually made me notice the boobs, I had to go back to look at the pic again.ThumbsUp though# You deserve it.

Linda na wah o. U just wan show us something sha.

A big congratulations to all of you especially Linda my darling. You gorgeous by the way.

Amebo blog na Linda...lol

Unfortunately the boobs na d major headline sweet Linda

Wow nice one Linda. I like you nd I like reading ur blog very well. You will kip climbing to de top cos de sky is not ur limit. Carry go sister!

Denky Awesome said...

Congratulations to you all!
You're source of inspiration to your admirers & do keep the flag flying.

Go girl lindasay say!!! Congrats all man there.

Wow wow wow !!! Congrats to you all...hope I make the list someday..#grins#

How do u expect me to focus on the story when your boobs are distracting me..huh?..

Those boobs though....sighs... Must u reveal ur boobs? You are meant to be a role model for crying out loud...Gosh...

Hello Linda,

This is a good compilation but the Sahara Reporters team is missing.

Don't you guys think so?

Thanks

Lin Lin! Going higher everyday. Congrats dear.

Linda your boobs......lips sealed....., No comment.

Sooooo proud of you linda!!!!thumbs up.....keep it up the lord is your strength!!!!!!!!

Being Tochi said...

Linda I love you! and I'm so proud of u. Feels like I know u personally even though I don't. Btw they are very right when they say everyone and their mothers read LIB....like me and my mum

This list is not credible cos I personally know that TVC's "your view" is the biggest breakfast show right now

Actually na even the boobs I fancy pass now no be even the gist lol .... u caught me on that one

Linda go get married! lol

Berry said...

Wow. What a list of the might

Proud of you girl. I like what Ik is doing with himself too.

Linda nice one

i love you linda, more grace to your elbow

lindaaaaaaaaaaa

Linda, I focused on the boobs o and not the story, tori olunwu ! choi my head the scatter.

Damn! What I will do to those boobs ehn..chai! Linda di uto

Linda u don dey old o....

Seriously Linda, am proud of you. Don't ever relent on your oars.about the boobs, they look very nice but biko please jor, did you see all those handsome successful guys. Please pick one of them o.

Congratulations to you all

Congrat babe. Abd yes, the boobs got me looking. Lol

The boobs!!!

Jay said...

I must say this I really looked at the boobs before reading the post o, i have not heard of some of this people here except those channels presenters and Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, I like the way he anchors rubbin minds

Linda love, congrats dear,u are still going places...

Oh madam Linda ur boobs na die e fit make man krase

No One from Northern Nigeria?? Hmnn

shitty post. me self I know wetin I achieve before the age of 30. Im 34 now even before lib was known. Not based on any research based study at all all. rubbish. on what basis? Is money the main yardstick to measure success? absolutely not. go and feature 419 guys na. rubish post.

Me na boobs I dey look o. Bring them over Linda for some sucky sucky, hehehe! Congrats tho, u try well well.

Linda on top..God bless u more

Lol 'everybody and their mother'
Congrats to y'll.

The boobs tho

Darlington said...

Nice one Linda

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Linda your boobs is so succulent.. Haahhaha!! I like..

Linda I said so..

Brownies said...

Guess Maheeda Should Come here and get some better lessonz...Err'fin fresh and intact...U re a true stallion!

Brownies said...

Guess Maheeda Should Come here and get some better lessonz...Err'fin fresh and intact...U re a true stallion!

Brownies said...

We won't focus on the Boobs. Lol.
Aunty linda u sef

We won't focus on the Boobs. Lol.
Aunty linda u sef

Lmao.. I jst lov u so much linda. U so funny,pretty,caring,beautiful and a generous person. May d gud lord continue to strenghten u. I lov u to d core!

ebony said...

Nice,weldone guyz.making Naija proud.
But Linda I dey suspect say u do boobs job.all dis ur display dis morning. Hmmm

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

All i saw were the boobs! Nice pic Linda and well done.

God bless u all. Hmmmm @ Linda, thumbs up.

Congrats Linda but i will focus on the boobs,they are beutiful

Nice ones.

I would be surprise if tomorrow ur name appeared on forbes as one of the world most powerful and loved black young woman coz u got what it takes to be one. U r generous, kind, courageous, beautiful above all u got a great heart.... The bbz....hmm.

Otuonye Chidera said...

NO OPPOSITION TO THIS LIST.
EVEN THEN APC KNOW THAT ARE ALL MERITED IT

CLICK HERE TO READ THE SERIOUS INFORMATION THAT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE

Good One.

Seu said...

Linda, the sight of those delectable boobs has given me conjunctivitis!
Imagine if I lay my hands on them, I will just catch love-fever!
Make you no blind our eyes o.Biko!

linda linda, see booby!! can i taste that?

I don't think so,
There's only one powerful person on the list
@Lindaikeji

PRETTY GIRL said...

And our very own Linda Ikeja tops the list#Keep doing it big girl#Congrats

I completely agree with the list...congrats Linda Ikeji on this!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Lindodo u don dey old o, see ur f'ce 4 dis pix. Do quick go m'rry ooo. Good morning pple

Congratulation! c0s we are proud of u guys but can't wait to get there o

Linda! Your picture go wound men o

That's nice....but Linda you get am...you carry am choi!!!

Nnem, like u know what I've been gazing. Ara di sharp!

Linda, congrats to you.

Thanks for all the opportunities you have made and made available.

You are simply awesome.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

All hail the queen!!!! You are a queen darling. I don't know but I love you sis...hugssss

Congrats, it not easy my dear

Linda come let me marry you to my brother please..i hope you can keep with him please

Est Designs Ng said...

Focus on d boobs nd not d story

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 418   Newer› Newest»