Wike pays Patience Jonathan N199m monthly to gain political favor, Gov Amaechi alleges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 March 2015

Wike pays Patience Jonathan N199m monthly to gain political favor, Gov Amaechi alleges

Gov. Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers state has alleged that the Rivers state PDP Governorship aspirant, Nyesom Wike, who is backed by first Lady Dame Patience Jonathan, has been paying her a monthly allowance of $1million just to gain favor from her. Governor Amaechi made the allegation while speaking at a praise and worship session organised by the Ikwerre Youth Movement and Ikwerre Women Forum at Isiokpo, headquarters of the Ikwerre LoGA of the state on Saturday Match 21st.
"Do you know that the PDP governorship candidate, Nyesom Wike, has been giving one million dollars monthly to the wife of the President, Mrs Patience Jonathan? He has been doing this to gain political favour in the Presidency and to retain the favour” he said
But in a swift reaction, the spokesperson to Mr Wike, Simeon Nwakudu, said Governor Amaechi’s allegation is false and accused him of using Rivers state money to fund APC presidential candidate Gen Muhammadu Buhari.
“Our attention has been drawn to another desperate press statement issued by outgoing Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi, where he falsely accused the Rivers PDP governorship candidate,   Nyesom Wike, of paying the First Lady, Patience Jonathan, one million US Dollars monthly. This allegation is completely false and simply aimed at diverting the attention of the public from the monumental corruption under Amaechi’s leadership. Wike has always been an upright administrator and politician, who is committed to the development of Rivers State and Nigeria. Wike has published documents of mass corruption in Government House, Port House, and the entire Rivers State Government under the guidance of Amaechi. The outgoing governor should respond to these documentary proofs of corruption, rather than cooking up false allegations to distract attention. Amaechi has wasted over N3tn that have accrued to Rivers State, a large percentage of the funds being expended on the sponsorship of APC presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari, and the APC.”

115 comments:

I don't anything this man is saying anymore...you are all crooks

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

See What this ‘Ram on Heat Period’ is Doing to Girls in Uniben School Campus

Hmmmmmm

Political ish!

Hmm.. Too many crimes.. How come its only Amaechi that is the one alleging??

6 EASY WAYS TO ATTRACT YOUR OWN HUSBAND

5 WORDS TO MAKE HER FALL MADLY IN LOVE WITH YOU

WHAT A MAN WANTS IN BED

obiora said...

Amaechi is more foolish than I thought.

Distractions here and there just to score cheap political points. I feel for Ameachi bcos his days for political relevance r numbered.

Mam p is d snickest slimmy slyming snake of the highest order, God will judge this woman.

What is she going gain from all these money?

Is very much possible though no doubt...

TOP 5 NOLLYWOOD MOVIES OF 2014.

http://talentarenaafrica.com/2015/03/23/top-5-nollywood-movies-of-2014/

awwwwwwww...........Electionplz come and go ooooooooooooooo

Na wa o.... o ga o.. politics and d shady side of it... wat d hell..

NO MORE EXCUSES. START MAKING PAY FROM THIS SIMPLE IDEA VIA YOUR PHONES NOW !!! SIMPLY CLICK THIS

The lies and accusations and counter accusation continues fed up with these fools already few days to go

Last minute games. Only God knows the new president. jer 28:11. @Bishop_Dammy

When u ve pple out there suffering.. u r wasting resources like dis... u r not okay..

START YOUR RETAIL IMPORTATION BIZ FROM HOME WITH LITTLE CASH AND MAKE HUGE PROFIT . CLICK HERE

And patience will still be saying some stuffs around... nation is gettin worse meehn

GET SIDE INCOME FROM THIS. CLICK HERE

I have no doubt the type of favour he enjoys from the First lady is beyond mere rhetoric.
The most favoured minister among all the ministers.

Politics and drama...we need evidence with this accusations, y'all can't just come up all in our face with stories n expect us to bliv dem!!

Gosh
We have all this money in Nigeria
Politicians re so mean

Olawale said...

ADD 7fe2d61b ON BBM FOR FREE DAILY RECHARGE CARDS SENT TO U.. YEA, IT'S FREE. DONT DOUBT.

Pls I dnt believe dt crap. Do u knw Hw much is N199m den Hw much does he earn?

Ameachi is so desperate at this time that he's cooking up stupid stories!!! #failbuhari

eedris said...

All diz money she's collecting, ain't my business tho.

This guy is talking trash. I respect my first lady but i dont think she has anything to offer to him. Make this election quick come and go jare

Strong allegation. Lindaobserve

Juliebabe said...

Amaechi pls, stop seeking for attention, notice me. All APC people are annoying set of people.

all of a sudden, he knows that when he defects. pretenders. mtcheeeeew

Collin said...

Biko y wnt dz pathetic man called ameachi shutup

One million dollars monthly?
Nope I don't believe that.
Who is Wike to be spending such amount of
Money monthly.

Their business, did Amaechi see the cheque or he just wants to talk as usual

Chai this man will not just rest and start kicking his wounds ...

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

THIS AMAECHI OF A GOVERNOR IS SERIOUSLY TURNING TO AN EMBARRASSEMENT. IS THIS HOW LOW THE IQ OF THIS LOR APC IS. THROWING NONSENSE TO THE PDP. SO HE GIVE,S HER A MILLION DOLLARS EVERY MONTH AND MAKES HOW MUCH FOR HIMSELF. IGNORAMUS APC BELIEVING NIGERIANS ARE SO STUPID. YOU HAVE A DOCUMENTED EVIDENCE OF CORRUPTION & EMBEZZELMENT WITH PROOF AGAINST YOU INSTEAD OF PROVIDING DOCUMENTS + PROOF TO SHOW YOUR INNOCENT OF THE ACCUSATIONS, YOUR THERE CLINGING TO STUPID PROPAGANDA OF $1M BRIBE TO THE FIRST LADY WITH NO PROOF. JUST NOISE. STUPID REALLY.

Amaechi said...

I HATE THIS MAN CALLED AMAECHI WITH PASSION. $1MILLION PER MONTH? DUDE YOU ARE THE WORST THING THAT HAPPENED TO APC

All This Wahala Politicians na wa oo...

After April 11 u will b slienced ameachi dt am preti sure its only a mata of days aways.

7F098C19 said...

Lies. Amaechi u are so freckin corrupt. Engr Emy

and how much of Rivers state funds have you funneled into the APC presidential campaign?

abi you think we didn't hear how you were sharing foreign exchange to sway voters at the venue of the APC primaries in order to counter Atiku Abubakar and make sure Buhari won the primaries?

'any concrete proof of this? 'Mr. Governor in absentia'.

abi you're still smarting from the defection of your deputy? and therefore throwing wild allegations all over the place?

Amaechi i like you o but i suggest you be careful.These are dangerous times.People fear,people thread with caution and all people are being careful(You should be included).Rev Father Mbaka is running from pillar to post crying for his dear life.I dont want this to be your fate too

Bia Linda Ikeji....

Its like mama Peace called you and warned you......shuo...

wots with your PDP adverts on your page these days...... Abi APC no dey pay you again?

Diamond said...

This Amaechi guy has gone mad out of desperation, stupid fellow

And your friend Fashola has been paying 10% of Lagos state monthly IGR to Mr Tinubu since 2007....Amaechi is finished....

Amy said...

I hope he has proof of this allegation.

7F098C19 said...

Lies. Amaechi u are so freckin corrupt. Engr Emy

Amaechi go and find somewhere to sit. You are a loser nothing but a loser...

i thought wike's camp hasnt responded i wanted to do it for them. Ask him what about the state money he is giving to buhari, so he can be made minister of petroleum? MUMU amaechi. Your end is near.

Saturday where are u?

Who listens to Amaechi or APC propaganda... very funny allegation... Nyesom was a minister of state, not even a minister and what was his budget that he will be giving someone 200million monthly! There are lies that even a child wouldn't believe. Amaechi should rather tell us what happened that salaries are no longer being paid when due in R.S and why our roads are deplorable and nothing is being done about it. He should be ashamed of himself. When it's the first lady that should be giving Nyesom to support him. Amaechi it's obvious you're tired and out ideas and propaganda.

Wat is his business

Amaechi am so sorry about what will become of you after all this trash you have gotten into with this bond of failures in APC. Come this Saturday APC will be shut down and you will find no place to hide. GEJ TILL 2019!

Ameachi should just shut his trap, we all know that Ameach and Patience are at war but this allegation is just to childish and preposterous. 1 million dollars from which minting and printing house? APC is full of lies and desperate leaders who ll stop at nothing to get power, just as Bukohari formed Boko Karam just to see something to campaign with.

Lie kill dis amaechi ooooooo... dee

Nyesom wike...lol...Na only him campaign song I sabi n I like am. #okbye

We already know that, on to something else please. Linda take note!

100% FREE Download Apps,Games,Launcher Latest Tips Exclusively for Android Phones and Tablets goto: www.comfixx.wordpress.com

Amaechi is a drowning man...

APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood... I dey laugh

All these lies!!!

vroomangel said...

Amaechi so that was the same money you were paying her? you have nothing to say shut up loser

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Gov Amechi shld go n tak several seats biko.His own don 2much..Mtcheew

Linda bear that in mind

Let me make my own statement clear:: am a good supporter of rotimi amaechi ::but am totally not in support of this his statement bcuz he has no evidence of such statement

Serious accusation here.

hrm paul ojeih said...

i like amechi becos he gat cohonese but saying wike doles out 1milla dolls to patience mba i no agree. amechi is over stating this.u no how much 1 Mill dolls be. no be naira o

How much does he earn in a month to be paying her N 199m monthy. Pls tell us another gist.

Ameachi is just a mental case, I don't know why people think we are joking.

nonsense statement from amaechi,all these allegations without back-up proof is really irritating especially coming from an incumbent governor.

What's new? They all do it. He probably did it in the past too.

Na lie!!!

Hmmmmmm! Martins Onovo for president please lets flush out these old hags!

I million dollars is nothing to PDP. Besides, the money is not Wike's money, but Nigerian money, and as such, it doesn't cost him a thing. Thus, it is possible that Wike has been giving Patience about 1 million dollars every month

Jesus Reigns said...

He pardoned James Ibori, a man who stole billions of naira and left the Delta state coffers an empty shell. He pardoned Alamesiegha, the man who was convicted abroad and had to escape dressed as an ugly woman. He pardoned and embraced Buruji Kashamu; a wanted drug baron and made him a party chairman. He pardoned Al mustapha; the hench man of Late Sani Abacha to use him in order to achieve some selfish political gains. He accepted and embraced Ali Modu Sheriff; a well known boko haram sponsor and gave him the PDP ticket to contest for senate. He failed to prosecute Stella Oduah, the Aviation Minister for the massive sleaze of her ministry's treasury to buy bullet-proof cars. He failed to prosecute Aba Moro; the Interior Minister who suprintended over the death of many graduates in search of immigration jobs and collected a thousand naira from each candidate. He failed to prosecute Diezani Madueke; the Petroleum Minister who has not been able to account for the missing billions of naira that developed wings under her care and was indicted abroad for brazen corruption. He failed to prosecute the man who stole billions of pension funds meant for those who have deligently served their father-land for 35 years. Aminu Oguche, the man who was extradited, a self-professed master-mind of the Nyanya bomb blast in which so many lives and properties were destroyed; was set free and to this day, not a single word has been heard from the presidency. He appointed Obanikoro, a known and unrepentant election rigger as a Minister in his cabinet. He appointed Femi Fani Kayode, a man with a money-laundering case on his neck, as his campaign co-ordinator. When Nigeria had a president, Gani Adams was in hiding, Uwazurike was in detention awaiting trial for treason, Asari Dokubo was in detention awaiting trial for treason, Tompolo was in hiding.Now vagabonds are in power the result is what we are witnessing today. Nigerians, these are the kind of people Jonathan loves to work with. Should we continue to leave our yams in the 'care' of goats??? A president who cannot muster enough strength to confront our greatest problem is not fit to be re-elected! People, pls tell me, is this the kind of person we honestly want as our leader??? Should our dislike for Buhari make us continue with the mess we are in??? Haba! CHANGE is natural and absolutely necessary! Jonathan is a disaster to this country.

VERY CORRECT. WIKE IS A KNOWN CRIMINAL AND HAS BEEN PAYING PATIENCE JONATHAN A MONTHLY LEVY. I PITY FOR RIVERS PEOPLE. THIS MAN IS WORSE THAN FAYOSE.

What kind of joke is this? $1 million monthly as bill gates or who? Dangote cannot pay $1 million for political relevance. @amfestus

Chigo said...

Na una sabi

i don't need that every month. i just need it once and i'm set for life. choi na to invest and start better business

ZiZi Kokoye said...

This Amaechi fellow can talk OP(off point) most times..mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

Jesus Reigns said...

He pardoned James Ibori, a man who stole billions of naira and left the Delta state coffers an empty shell. He pardoned Alamesiegha, the man who was convicted abroad and had to escape dressed as an ugly woman. He pardoned and embraced Buruji Kashamu; a wanted drug baron and made him a party chairman. He pardoned Al mustapha; the hench man of Late Sani Abacha to use him in order to achieve some selfish political gains. He accepted and embraced Ali Modu Sheriff; a well known boko haram sponsor and gave him the PDP ticket to contest for senate. He failed to prosecute Stella Oduah, the Aviation Minister for the massive sleaze of her ministry's treasury to buy bullet-proof cars. He failed to prosecute Aba Moro; the Interior Minister who suprintended over the death of many graduates in search of immigration jobs and collected a thousand naira from each candidate. He failed to prosecute Diezani Madueke; the Petroleum Minister who has not been able to account for the missing billions of naira that developed wings under her care and was indicted abroad for brazen corruption. He failed to prosecute the man who stole billions of pension funds meant for those who have deligently served their father-land for 35 years. Aminu Oguche, the man who was extradited, a self-professed master-mind of the Nyanya bomb blast in which so many lives and properties were destroyed; was set free and to this day, not a single word has been heard from the presidency. He appointed Obanikoro, a known and unrepentant election rigger as a Minister in his cabinet. He appointed Femi Fani Kayode, a man with a money-laundering case on his neck, as his campaign co-ordinator. When Nigeria had a president, Gani Adams was in hiding, Uwazurike was in detention awaiting trial for treason, Asari Dokubo was in detention awaiting trial for treason, Tompolo was in hiding.Now vagabonds are in power the result is what we are witnessing today. Nigerians, these are the kind of people Jonathan loves to work with. Should we continue to leave our yams in the 'care' of goats??? A president who cannot muster enough strength to confront our greatest problem is not fit to be re-elected! People, pls tell me, is this the kind of person we honestly want as our leader??? Should our dislike for Buhari make us continue with the mess we are in??? Haba! CHANGE is natural and absolutely necessary! Jonathan is a disaster to this country.

Liez!!! Liez! Liez!

Senseless allegation. I fear Politics!

So times when this politicians talk.. I wonder if they weigh what they say, one million dollars monthly for favour.. Amaechi if you don't know what to say..jst shut up! More is yet to come out shebi ur deputy don decamp.. D truth abt u is abt to be unveiled!

Not far from the truth. Dame P is our biggest problem in that country.
akwu reruere la ikwe furu efu....

ogeee said...

God s watching u both, d day of judgement s fast coming

Amaechi u are so frustrated and demented that you now lack what to do. Look at how old u hv become as a result of ur illegal change.

hmmmmmmmmm. It may be true but the amount is outrageous. Its no news to us that Amaechi also contributed in Sponsoring Buhari's campaign.

Amechi are u Nyesom's accountant .it is only a child that will believe such falsehood knowing how God single handedly made u River State governor. it bleeds my heart when ever u play God all in the name of selfish political reasons. If u still remember where u left it conscience go and pick it up before the anger of God comes.

Lmaoooo $1m from where, Biko where is the EFCC where does Wike work to earn such that he gives that amount for dash/favor...Kai Ameachi relax it's over for you #PDP2015

Amaechi will be disgraced soon. He is seeking political relevance

This claim is outrageous. Governor Amaechi has only succeded in showing that he is childish. It is only children that will tell each other things they know fully well is not true just to score points. Haba! I hope other governors don't reason like him. Only God himself will deliver us from his likes.

WE SHOULD ALWAYS REMEMBER IN EVERY RUMOUR, THERE IS AN ELEMENT OF TRUTH. I new all this why money will be the major problem between Govt. Amechi and patient Jonathan. Now her secret is coming out from the dark what a SHAME. THE TRUTH SHALL AND WILL COME OUT SOME DAY. GOD BLESS MY COUNTRY NIGERIA.

linda, wetin happen with Monday giveaway?

Ameachi is a mad man who has drown already.ya deputy don leave your sinking boat.i pity your wife ,she is married to a thrash bin.

N and N you are an animal with a tiny brain.We are not saying Jonathan is the best,his replacement can never be a living dead who supports bokoharam opening and has little or no knowledge of how to run government in this 21st century.APC has lost it already.the party is filled of bittered Thieves.Jonathan till 2019,APC shot itself on the leg when they presented a dead Muslim as their candidate .the Islam I practice and know asks us to bury our dead immediately..am shocked a dead man is still being dragged up and down by some wicked people to campaign ...just for their own selfish purpose.besides why didn't he appear in the debate? Learnt the dry bone can't stand 4 so long...l laugh in Swahili ...

Na wah...crase don follow join the thing when the disturb this governor.

Haba oga amechi! Where he come de get dat kind moni pay madam Jona? Let's be realistic....

I 'm tempted 2 fly with ur reasoning.

And who did you (Amechi) pay to become governor during your own time?... Why is it that it's only criminals that first cry wolf?.. Just look at a nonsense pot calling kettle black... I remembered those days when u used to prostrate at d feet of Aunty Patience when she comes visiting. Amechi biko leave Wike alone and start packing your baggages from d govt house. Your time will expire this coming Saturday. PDP power!!! 👍we're almost there..

The way this pple be talking money without fear of God is so unethical

Unchained said...

Ode

rubbish tales

gidi babe said...

Thank You my sister,this is the wisest comment here. You pple should think before u talk. Hoow much does he have that he'll be paying $1m every month. Please Amaechi should shut up that his useless mouth. And u pple too,u must not believe everything u hear.

AMAECHI YOU ARE A FOOL.......WE DONT CARE....YOU TELL ME HOW MUCH OF RIVER STATE MONEY YOU HAVE USED TO CAMPAIGN FOR THAT RELIGIOUS BIGOT.

Barry said...

Don't say what you don't know. No one pardoned James Onanefe Ibori

Aboki pls do you understand yourself

Bosslady said...

Bonario, I thought u were more intelligent than this... Sorry for you!

Bosslady said...

Thank you gidi babe!

Bosslady said...

Gbam!!!

Jesus Reigns said...

No need for insults dear, just state ur facts and move on....

Amechi and fayose are same

I believe is the truth. Anytime Ameachi comes out to say the truth people stone him for doing so. When he talked about the money shared to pastors we all stoned him and he wasn't lying now this.

Do You Have Brains In Your Head At All?? Just Thinking Aloud...

its possible