Tbt. We are often in a hurry to get to where we want to be in life, that we forget what we have endured to get to where we are now. I look back at my journey over the past 3 years and although I am nowhere where I want to be, I am grateful for all I have achieved. I remember when I just moved to Nigeria and was staying with family in ebutu metta, there was a certain man who I had several meetings with to develop a business idea of mine at the time. All was progressing well till he eventually turned the pages and approached me with his desire for me. He changed his rapport and even offered to buy me a flat in banana island so I could be more comfortable and settled.
As tempting as such offers could be, nothing in life is free. Everything has a price and I'm proud to say that price was never my pride. Anyway, what I'm trying to say is no man/woman should determine your destiny. You may be offered all the worldly possessions but all these things expire, the bags go out of season and the cars depreciate in price. I would rather not have the latest designer bag than have a man gossip about my pride 2 years down the line. #justsaying #womenofvirtue #determination #pride #stephrockss
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 26 March 2015
TV/radio girl Stephanie Coker turns down flat in Banana Island
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
214 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 214 of 214WORD..
Your friend must be a first class snow white aristo!
Hahahaha and she Go Get the flat and Live life Like YOLO.
I bet the guy was married so it was good you turned it down. However if you are having pre-marital sex, (cough) lets not use woman of virtue loosely then.
Babe wan marry, she come de form good girl. Laff. Abeg guys she be good girl abeg make una marry am. She doesn't want a house in banana island she will rather live in agegunle . Lwkmd.
Her story teaches sluts like u to stop selling ur cheap bodies
Story story...story.....Abeg she shud take several seats and stopo formng Mrs nice here,.next story line pls
My year of Linda`s 100k
I have a problem when girls come and say they were offered this,that and the other and turned it down,some of us were offered our 1st car when we were 21 and a lot of huge deals have also been turned down,and lots are still offering so yes there are a lot of women out there who still turn Down the diamonds and all the fancy stuff cos of who they are but saying it to the public doesn't just go down well with me especially when it was a promise made not like he already bought u the house,have you the keys and you said no,I returned a car that I still have someone not speaking to me today just for that move,but it's not for me to come and be saying o I returned a car,so what? Next news pls
This Onyx, do you sleep with men for material things?
Moron! You'd go and boast about these achievements in hell, don't worry. Agunmaniye, oponu!
@auntygwegwe. Did you read her post at all?
Sharp mouth. As if she did not hit the nail on the head! Mshew.
Madam I must add my own talk so that I am perceived to be wiser.
Beta pikin
Virtuous woman.....Ladies need to beware cos all that glitters is not gold.
ifesco99us@gmail.com
Dabota Lawson should read this.