Quilox nightclub addresses MI's tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 March 2015

Quilox nightclub addresses MI's tweets

Earlier today, MI took to twitter to write that he was disrespected at Quilox nightclub (see that here). The management of the club have now released a statement explaining their side of the story. Find their press statement below...
The recent tweets by Rapper MI has come to our attention and we found it necessary to address the issue. Quilox had a contract with Live&Unplugged on February 28th between 10pm-12am. Live&Unplugged contracted M.I as their artist for the night. 
At 12am on the said day, M.I was still performing and majority of our customers were complaining and demanding the DJ as we had other events planned for the night. In the process, some customers left. 

However, the management honoured M.I's presence by giving him an additional 30mins and informed his management that he would need to stop at exactly 12.30am. At 12.34am, he was still playing. 

Our management at this point was forced to take a decision at 12.45am and let the DJ start his set for the night. The 1st song he played was M.I - Bad Belle to show no disrespect. 

Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Quilox however is a business that adheres to it's agreed terms of contract and respects professionalism. 

We accord all clients and customers due respect irrespective of class or status. In order to resolve issues quickly we have a standard complaints procedure which involves contacting management directly or via email. 

As we look forward to continue to render the best of services, we hope to avoid scenarios like this one, but in case any complaints are to be made, kindly direct them to info@clubquilox.com. We'll be sure to respond promptly.

Best regards.
Quilox Management.

167 comments:

Na them sabi.lindaobserve

destinysweet said...

Y una fall MI hand na!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Ummmmm,quilox the club for the big boys n girls on d island...

Gimplex logistics said...

But wetin M.I dey sing till dat tym naa. Habaa. Na so stage performance dey hungry am nii. Served him rite jhor

Zamani said...

Is that the bone of contention? Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

So why was M.I ranting?

He shud av sticked to d time given to him na...to avoid issues

oiza said...

Lol @ mi no body asked you not to keep to time or should I remind you that u are no longer or presently not in vogue.. Beside we weren't feeling you. Capish!

eka said...

l think both parties should settle their matter amicably and OFF SOCIAL MEDIA.....

XO said...

Perfect response! MI doesn't know he's old abi or his height is deceiving him. Mtcheww......wonder why people air everything on twitter

Simple and professional.End of story!No cause for drama.

Better adeyanjuope@gmail.com

oiza said...

Lol @ mi no body asked you not to keep to time or should I remind you that u are no longer or presently not in vogue.. Beside we weren't feeling you. Capish!

I luv their proffessionality.Its always good to protect ones goodwill.

not a fan of MI.......so NeXT news

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

WELL SAID, but you don't tell anyone how to be Angry..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

BLAQ said...

Mtcheww @ MI go siddon for back just bcos ur are a famous artist doesn't mean every1 should bow down to ur wish. mtcehwww
Dem even respect am cos if na me I go switch off the sound system nii

See drama....

Bad Guy P! calm down bros.... Quilox as apologised for the inconvenience.
No let me see anoda tweet shading dem ooO! correct guy..... wagbayi!

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Linda Fashion Blog said...

OK.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Case closed!

Well this happens everywhere... Anyways proper apologies should be made to MI by Quilox

oiza said...

Rubylicious said...

Is this why MI took to twitter to rant earlier? He was even at fault.......namsense.

The Monarch said...

we hear u

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Excellent management. This is the discipline many companies in Nigeria lack.

I thought so _M I be Feeling like mr incredible.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Nobody is indispensable.

Amen

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Kolawole said...

Don't mind all this so called Nigeria celebrity, you have been told your time is up by 12 midnight, but you refused to leave the stage, because your name is M.I abi....then they changed to their dj ..then you are blaiming the club..and trying to mislead the public that they disrespected you....

So you would have preferred they had disrespected all the rest customers that came over to listen to their Dj.....it's not your fault M.I....this is the indiscipline and corruption we are talking about....this is why GEJ said stealing is not corruption......M.I you are corrupt, but you are not a thief....

Kolawole said...

Don't mind all this so called Nigeria celebrity, you have been told your time is up by 12 midnight, but you refused to leave the stage, because your name is M.I abi....then they changed to their dj ..then you are blaiming the club..and trying to mislead the public that they disrespected you....

So you would have preferred they had disrespected all the rest customers that came over to listen to their Dj.....it's not your fault M.I....this is the indiscipline and corruption we are talking about....this is why GEJ said stealing is not corruption......M.I you are corrupt, but you are not a thief....

Kolawole said...

9jahub.com said...

finally

Which song is M.I even going to a club to sin? 1 Naira or Action film... Pls Quilox forgive him...short pple av an history of avin a huge Ego...

Good riddiance to bad rubbish...

Goodluck Till2019 said...

I guess a career killing club is in town. Artists beware.

Kponskii said...

There's always 2 sides to a story. MI, u may now take a seat.

Frm d side of d club it seem there was miss communication btw MI and his own management.

Nice response. Some of these celebs act silly most times. They gave u an extra 30 minutes and u still have the nerves to tweet rubbish. MI should take it easy abeg. Any small thing, u go run go twitter go talk trash.

Much respect quilox.......

Proper apologies should be giving to MI by Quilox.

VERULe SAYs-News

VERULe SAYs-So dis hás become News,ok o.

9jahub.com said...

make dem easy oh

Their headache, abeg not my concern biko. Linda take note!

Mi na by force to listen ur music? Pple prolly were feeling sleepy and needed to dance na em u de dia na agu nonsense. Biko jee zoo...oti oka

Professional response by Club Quilox, artistes should not misuse their social media reach /appeal to the detriment of others especially when M.I himself had no contract with the club.

**stuck**

Yes! I was at quilox is true wat d management said

WORD.

Sylvonce said...

Social media is now a ranting media. He shld hv communicated his 'anguish' to d club dan d media. Professionalism is key in business

Drama as usual

Gimplex logistics said...

But wetin M.I dey sing till dat tym naa. Habaa. Na so stage performance dey hungry am nii. Served him rite jhor

Na dem sabi!!!!

Well there are 3 sides to a story: his side, the other person's side and the truth. From this, it makes M.I the guilty party and it seems even more credible.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

That's their business. I still busy trying to make my own name at http://incomebite.com/?user=100823

Lool,I knew sum1 ws goin 2 corekt.una no go kill pesin

M.I sorry. @least he has apologized! Case closed

UHummmmm

Ok so how does this gotta do with the case at hand?

If that's what actually happened then they really did nothing wrong. People are always seeking attention via social media.

M.I shaaaa.....d baba jes wan enta news ni....yeye dey worry am

I love their response. MI you are at fault. Short people too quick vex i bag!

B n B said...

Lool

U see that quilox they re full of themselves, you know how many people they ve disrespected talkless of artist they are always feeling untop of the world dey ve fought a lot of artiste bounce pple wey wan come spend both boyfriend girlfriend dey embarrass dem, but shina peller should remember d God that give collect back,so many club on d island big club wat is quilox but now were are they, dey keeping telling us it on renovation till date naso we dey hear..Quilox is rubbish,all does pple helping someone parking cars if u ce d way they disrespect customers not until u give dem money before dey help you in parking ur car dey beat d young gee boiz or ajebo guyz if dey don't give dem settlement ,the way does area boiz talk ashly to customers insulting dem shouting if u dont give dem money, oloooshi ko lo wo aye e ma baje ni someone coming out of a club oo, dey act like they are God, I will Resay it d God that give collect back..Shina should talk to does body guards and area boiz that causes multiple accident if u don't give dem money how many pple cars has gotten damaged in that club when moving out or going out.. Some of this artiste are just mute if u know how many artiste dey ve treated deir fuck up...

B n B said...

Hahahaha

B n B said...

Mtscheeeeeeeew and he was ranting on twitter like he was d victim.... over grown baby! running to twitter everytime ure angry...such childishness!!! stupid ego btw

Lol.I just like ur comment sha!

I love you

Better..

This blog has really influenced ur English! U used to be better than this.

1,000 kisses for this response. Hehehe! He's actually corrupt buy not a thief? Thanks darl! U just made my day.

There's no such word as "professionality"... professionalism will fit in your sentence

Perfect response. The indiscipline in our entertainment industry is appalling. They should start doing this to all of them let them know that time is money. There's an agreed time keep to it simple!

Yes o my brother!

What Wld any normal human being do when provoked or insulted? Anyway, let's wait to hear mi's own part of the story.
Mac10...

I knew MI was overreacting
But why call mi in the first place
He is too boring for a club
I would have left to if I was there

No mind the arrogant midget. Always feeling important. He disrespected me once and never apologised because he thinks he is a celeb. Mr. Incredibly Rude!

Original Kenny 1 said...

Please Mr MI, can we please have the response to the outstanding question below from you Sir. For your ease of reference, that question pertains to your ranting over Etcetera’s article about artists being prostitutes to politicians. The purpose is to know the right diagnosis, as we are all baffled and concerned about your utterances and conducts lately,
"Question to MI, please have you just taken your IGBO, Marijuana, Skunk, weed, grass, Buddha, bud, cannabis, reefer, indo ,hash, herb, ganja, maryjane ,loco weed ,gangster, pot before posting your rejoinder? Await your response Mr MI, thanks.”
Many thanks again, Sir.

shit happens

Its allowed

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Na dem sabi

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Na both of them sabi...

Up Chelsea!
...Mama J...

XO said...

For what? They directed him to where he was to make complaints & he even dissed them more. Abeg he should take several seats jorr

cici said...

Why??? After he attempted tarnishing their image??? No wonder he's short! I dislike people with oversized egos. Wonder what he was even singing for so long, I pity the people dat were there

Explanation understood, MI no vex

I don hear

Fool do u even know wat dey are talking about

And ma nigga was tryna impress d crowd. They con fall my guy hand. Chai!!! There is God oo

Doesn't give them d right to spoil the guy's flow na *crying for M.I*

Please don't yab the legend!!!

Shut up who is MI compared to quilox

Who be MI

Now that's professionalism

bad belle is allowed.

cheap bulksms at utexta.com

Hmmmmm

Their wahala oh

Oriflame offers the best beauty products and great business opportunities...add me on 52DA6FA6 for more info.

They should try to settle their case .

Yea.. Not for babies n gays like Onyx

Lmfao!!!

Nawa o! U be anonymous and oiza at the same time..

Lmao

Well said

Apologies for what?

I was at the club that might and to be honest and fair, people were not really feeling MI, but Quilox should call him and sort this out not respond like this. After they dirt it out behind closed doors, then they can issue a joint statement. These Nigerian artist can annoy somebody at times, that is how I've prince disrespected everyone at the music meets runway by walking off stage simply coz no one was saving to his dry sings. Gbege will happen now they will be looking for the public to fund their bills.

MI wit all due respect,is a good studio artist,buh wen it comes to live performance...he can be very boring! I have experienced these 3 times.even d last lagos countdown.MI came on stage wil a 9 yrs boy said he is his cousin from US,n gave him mic to be greeting us wit fonee...pple almost started stoning him off d stage.grossly disrespectful...Wetin?#kpalakpala

the lad should also respect himself

that lad should respect himself

mr mi has just shoot his legs by the press release of the club management. This is wat l call social image control.

Live concerts can be boring especially if the artist is singing playback. I understand that the club revelers needed their DJ music and not some dragged out concert. Quilox did a good job of addressing the matter. MI, go and rest then fire your manager.

guys check out my blog and support a girl. Jenniferidada.blogspot.com

Quilox staff starting from their security can really be cocky and rude, that they should fix. Clearly there was miscommunication between the artiste,management and the club management as well. Proper apologies should be made.

ryan said...

M.I should have handled this better.

Visit www.dearryanonline.blogspot.com

AbiolaVJ said...

OLODO YOU WERE NOT EVEN THERE. WE WERE FEELING MI DIE BEFORE THE EMBARASSMENT

I agree with you bitch!
Na by force to listen to his yeye song?
I no gbadun that guy right from day1.
And the nigga is so proud.
Who da fuck is he? Mtchwww...

Really into business

Dem don apologize e don do o

Na there the bone dey?

lol, i was just passing oooooo

😂😂😂😂

Linda pls post my comment nah...Wetin I do u?

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Good for MI.Next time he will learn how to keep to time. Time na money besides this someones business. He should better go and sleep.No apologies.

Why would an artist perform for 2hrs 45mins anyway

Noted!

Pls know ur spellings b4 u call someone olodo....its double "r" embarrassment"! Oya do ur home work! Pig!

Wella said...

I get it now. The owner of quilox should however call MI and apologize on a personal level. @MI the club did the right professional thing by directing you to the complaints site. They shld however follow up with a personal aplology. Rules are still rules sha o

Im confused o. People complain that artists dont spend enough time on stage now these ones are saying an artist stayed too long? I dont get it

What is a proper apology? Is it till the management go and prostrate outside mi's house? Did you read the statement or their tweets. They have apologised over 3 times. What else do u guys want haba!

Oyin said...

Fire the manager ko, fire the manager ni. Maybe you should fire yourself for being stupid.

Mayreeh u be goat o. Lol

Ur english though! Instead of clubbing spend more time reading an english book

Lmao

He was boring as fuck that's why. They wanted him off the stage. M.I is wack!

All this lowlife libers don't even know where quilox is not to talk of bn there n they are saying shit...God bless you anonymous 9:51...Quilox staffs are very rude,they once told my friend to deposit 50k b4 he can get him,who does that?

Check out www.rebelslegend.com

I see sense in dis release. MI shld chill abeg

Lol I think you should forward your complaint to the quilox email address. You sound very pained.

Only a fool would draw up conclusions in a matter after listening to only one party. Even if ur not a fan of mi u sld be a bit sensible when making judgements.
Dumb FOOL!!!!

Only a fool Wld draw up conclusions by listening to only one party. Wait till u hear the whole story from both parties!!!
Dumb FOOL!!!

Only a fool Wld draw up conclusions by listening to only one party. Wait till u hear the whole story from both parties!!!
Dumb FOOL!!!

No be only "sticked" na "broomed"......loool

tsalz c.e.o said...

y demno go vex wen na only dry song mi get

Errm my MI any day anytime don't kare about wat d stupid club says!

buh y ddnt he stop wen he was asked to!! hia!!

MISSVEE

Na their palava

"A" not An

A history not an history!

Lots need to change in this country, the respect for time has gone from Africa man time to Nigeria man time. smh - so PDP is working with the UK to starve us of information about these girls; what has Nigerian Government said about these UK utterances? So the families don't need to know?? Fani Kayode can be sent to 'talkative' and 'lie' the information out of the UK. Vote Change!

Abeg MI shud take several seats,same tin i witnessed with in a club wereby one of the A-list artist performing over stayed his time,for crying out loud customers on a friday nite wanna dance to the blast sound of a DJ not jus sit and listen to an artist perform no mata who u are,and morso i fink Quilox addressed the issue properly in there response,if MI felt offended he should channel it the right way and not just go ranting like a kid on twitter,like his above the law or sumfin,abi why the gra gra sef

Lmao...u know anon 9.19. I thought no one else noticed

Are u MI's PA?

I think MI over reacted,make he no vex sha

While there are several clubs Virginia Beach VA, Mermaids Gentlemen’s Club remains the choice strip club for those who want pure fun in an ecstatic environment. From lovely dancers to world class décor, special delicacies to an assortment of classy drinks, special events to parties, you’ve got it all in this clubs In Virginia Beach.