Photos: Meet the twin sisters everyone can tell apart... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2015

Photos: Meet the twin sisters everyone can tell apart...

18 year old twin sisters, Lucy & Maria Aylmer, from Gloucester are non-identical twins. While Lucy (left) has fair skin and straight ginger hair, Maria (right) has a darker complexion with curls. The college students were born with radically different colouring thanks to a quirk of their mixed-race parentage. Their mother Donna is half Jamaican and their father Vince is white. Continue...

Their mother was astonished when she first saw the twins, as nothing on the scans had prepared her for their different skin tones

Fair-haired Lucy, who lives with her family in Gloucester, said: ‘It was such a shock for her because things like skin colour don’t show up on scans before birth. 
'So she had no idea that we were so different. When the midwife handed us both to her she was just speechless.’

Their mother, who is 47 and a warehouse worker, and their 53-year-old father, who works as a scaffolder, split up after the twins were born.

The 18-year-olds have three older siblings, George, 23, Chynna, 22, and Jordan, 21. Lucy said: ‘Our brothers and sisters have skin which is inbetween Maria and I. We are at opposite ends of the spectrum and they are all somewhere inbetween.

‘But my grandmother has a very fair English rose complexion, just like mine.’ 
She added: ‘No one ever believes we are twins. Even when we dress alike, we still don’t look like sisters, let alone twins. Friends have even made us produce our birth certificates to prove it.’

Certainly at school there were no problems mistaking the twins for one another – and no way of playing tricks to confuse their classmates.
Lucy said: ‘We were in the same class, but no one had a problem telling us apart. Twins are known for swapping identities. But there was no way Maria and I could ever do anything like that.

‘Most twins look like two peas in a pod – but we couldn’t look more different if we tried. We don’t look like we have the same parents, let alone having been born at the same time.’

The twins’ interests are as different as their looks. Lucy studies art and design at Gloucester College whilst Maria studies law at Cheltenham College. 

Lucy explained: ‘Maria was outgoing whilst I was the shy one. But Maria loves telling people at college that she has a white twin – and I’m very proud of having a black twin.’

Culled from UK Daily Mail...

85 comments:

Eya the sperm didn't mix well.lindaobserve

They look like words and opposite. Lol

Vote no fight

Zamani said...

The black twin is way cuter.
Please visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Wow!!! Beautifully awesome!!!!.

Hmmm strange....

EWWWWWW! DE PARENT SHUD B QUESTIONED ABT DS KNDA DIFERNCE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Hello friends am a mother with a year old baby girl, I need help anyone who wants to help please contact m.somadina@yahoo.com thanks.

E dey happen na

prettiyz said...

Wonderful,God maketh the impossible possible

Wow... God is wonderful,speechless

Wooooooow, I bow before your mightiness oh God. Your awesomeness shall neva cease. Linda take note!

Interesting stuff. God is wonderful! !!!

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Wow! The dark one is so cute.

Its as strange as your stupidity... Anu mpama

I see the black in both of them. The lighter skinned one has coarse hair and features linked to black ancestry.

VERULE Says-gud to kn.

Amaka.u.l said...

Wow,dts good.

Amazing! Just like some twins in my neighbourhood.One is fair and short,the other one is tall and dark.

Hope the hospital people didn't make mistakes. Lolz! Anyway they looked alike at childhood. K, me i go 4 maria. Hehhe

LINLIN...IT REALLY PAINED ME U DIDNT SEND THE TEXT TO US FOR THE EMAIL SENDING OF THE PROPOSAL....NO WAHALA...I AM SURE I WILL TELL THIS HUSTLING STORY ONE DAY

The akamu really didn't mix well *sadface*

@ziniex said...

wowww this sis just intriguing

Yeah!!!

Seriously one of dem was switched at birth

The dark skinned babe is so beautiful.....the other one look like albino......no offence.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::

Cynthia Iyede said...

Awesome. There won't be a problem of differentiating one from another.

You are a mother with a year old baby?
And so fucking what? How is that our business?
Get da fuck outta here scammer!!!
Stupid boy

They somehow look alike just the color difference

Wow
This is so amazing
How can they be different

Flora said...

wooow.... God is great... dis is a mystery...

Not surprised at all about this. I have nieces that are twins and they are complete and total opposites in looks, stature and complexion. You can never know they are twins.

Gbagun must u call her stupid. Anyway It's not strange Wilheminna.. There are twins that don't look alike trust me I know ----C21

You this jobless idiot, ain't you tired of 'Linda take note' shit?
So many annoying Bitches here

I have so many questions to as Bros J!

Glory be to Most High....

Two lovely ladies

There are a lot of things you can't explain in the world.

Rough Diamond said...

So how is dis news? Na today e start? Abegi

OYO is ure case, some girls are mothers or abt 2 be but they don't advertise publicly.

surprise
nice height, tall girls rock

Celine Oma said...

And nothing else...

How shallow are some people? Its not about the sperm mixing to get an identical twin stop saying silly things. Go and read up your biology again.

Strange as in d skin colour cee speaks. White and black... Lmao! @gbagun detector I can understand ur plight! Buhahahaha! I just told u am nt the prostitute prodigal lost sister ur looking for...na fight??? Abeg disappear! Egbe buru gi there!

One na Albino, the other na blacky...e dey happen now...

wow cute family.
Tap into such miraculous blessings from God. I love twins.

No mind the yeye thing. Her profile says she lives in 'Italia'. Asewo bastard.

Since they aren't identical , TWO EGGS were released probably same day but at different times, being a warehouse worker must have been met by TWO didifferent men.

Zoë said...

They look alike, just different colour. With the help of Denis product they can look perfectly alike. Lol

They look so adorable and blessed. Thank God for their life.

Mosiwomeka said...

The one with darker hair is obviously finer

People will doubt you, ignore you, ridicule you and write you off. The question is, CAN THEY STOP YOU? Believe in yourself.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

God is wonderful

Good is great.

Mosiwomeka said...

What about the baby's daddy??

Black is always beautiful... God is great what a gift

Joizzy Joel said...

One of dem may be switched at birth..shikina

wow. Amazing,it will take u alot work to differentiate me from my twin.

Rotflmao....@ lepa shandy

Khan said...

Hmmm They both got struggle booty.....so they ar kinda identical

#Skookid

This is not strange at all. They are called "Mixed twins". My cousin gave birth to mixed twins too. They're both boys. One is white while the other is black. Linda i will need your contact to send you a picture of them

amycouture said...

They looked alike wen they were younger

ndidiamaka said...

God is Tooooo Much

Its so wonderful...

What type of help do you need? All of us on Linda need help. Manage your shit or close your legs, zip up your pussy and lose the padlock.

damn!! this will freak me the hell out if I was the father

And yet some stupid people will call themselves racists.#jake

Abeg black is beautiful...look at dat oda girl wit curl ...mua...

school Life said...

mtcheww. na this b this? who e help?

The black is prettier

Bad belle

Black twin if ever your skin colour nor help you for life Whitenicious by dencia is the answer
Yours truly:another warri pikin

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dtz wot God does.

Vero O. said...

God is great

something ike thAT

God is wonderful and they are so beautiful

Yes she's so preety .....darker hair

Me, i prefer the dark one. She is much more adorable.

Okuru are you an idiot or what? So dumb..

anon 2:15,thats harsh

Buhahaha sorry wrong blog hun, try next door.

NA wa oh dem fine but the darker one is finer

They r both beautiful still.