Photos: 20 year old hairdresser stabs lover to death over feeding allowance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 March 2015

Photos: 20 year old hairdresser stabs lover to death over feeding allowance

The Lagos state police command have arrested 20 year old hairdresser, Gift Wahab pictured above for stabbing her live-in-lover, 28 year old Ebi Amade to death following a disagreement over feeding allowance at their home at Fasasi Street, Ajegunle, Apapa, on Thursday, March 19.
According to a report by Punch, Gift, a native of Uromi in Edo state had been living with her Bayelsa born lover since 2013 after she dropped out of school following the death of her father. On the day of the incident, the couple, who had a child that later died in December 2014 after a brief illness, fought as they returned home from an event. Read what she said led to the killing after the cut...

"On Thursday, we went out for an event. As we were returning home, I said he should hand me the key to the house and my feeding allowance, but he said no. He explained that he had no money for our feeding. Then he started to abuse me. I told him I was going home, and that he should not bother about the money again. That was how he punched me in the face and attacked me while we were still on the road. I left him and went to look for a hammer, which I used to break the door. That night, when he came in, I was still angry. I got a knife which I used to stab him. I didn’t intend to kill him. I was just annoyed over what happened in the afternoon.”she said

Neighbors immediately alerted the policemen at the Layeni division and she was arrested.
A police source who spoke on condition of anonymity said the couple met at a night club

"The couple met each other at a night club in 2013 and had been dating since then. They were not legally married. They went out on Thursday and probably got drunk in the process. When they returned, there was an argument and a fight began. The suspect ran to the kitchen and grabbed a knife. She stabbed her lover in the right side of the neck, and he was rushed to a hospital, where he died.”
The Lagos state Police Spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu also confirmed the incident and said further investigation into it is ongoing.

103 comments:

Nigerians r wicked. Lindsobsv

Too bad

Do you need creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation or Website Development? Get it with vecturn media.
Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
www.vecturnmedia.com.
Take charge!

Its not good to be angry at tymes....May the soul of the dead rest in peace

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

See What this ‘Ram on Heat Period’ is Doing to Girls in Uniben School Campus

Chai some people are so dame heartless, smh

WTF??!!

Hmm.. Too many bad things happen this days.. Too bad!

6 EASY WAYS TO ATTRACT YOUR OWN HUSBAND

5 WORDS TO MAKE HER FALL MADLY IN LOVE WITH YOU

WHAT A MAN WANTS IN BED

Chai some people are so dame heartless, smh

Happened in ajegunle? D violence capital of lagos! Ain't surprised one bit,ur going to jail lady,deal with it! Next!

Serious matter, may his soul RIP...

Still talking about anger. My dears. Watch out it. It destroys before you even get to know. James 1:26. @Bishop_Dammy

The other woman in marriage said...

Women are so aggressive nowadays. In fact they want to be men, they want to take over the world. That is why, it is good to know who to marry. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

Na wa! Wat has she gained in killing dat guy.

obiora said...

Too bad. Let justice take it's course. Btw she has semblance with Chika ike.

See dis small girl,already leaving with man,had a child and now a murderer.ewo lord have mercy

Women don they turn isis ooh. men be careful it's now violence against men

If only she had stopped to read what's on her Tshirt. Don't! !!!
It's unfortunate. May His soul rip.

See dis small girl,already leaving with man,had a child and now a murderer.ewo lord have mercy

Isokuso gbaa!

Can you imagine, you actually killed another human, you don't deserve a place among humans.
She must face the full wrath of the law.

Linda you see what poverty can cause in a relationship

And here comes the popular sayin in Edo state.............If u see a snake and u see any uromi person........U better leave dat snake and kill the Uromi person first...............Its such a pity

eedris said...

May God save us from the evils of luci.

Hian! People's heart has become stone these days, what is really happening??? May the soul of the deceased RIP. Linda take note!

Linda's Intern said...

Terrible! What did I just read?
These days are truly evil. RIP to the dead

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Wickedness of the highest order..she really needs to be punished

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Chisom said...

Ajegunle!!!!Na wa. Anyone that has anything to do with an Ajegunle babe ehn.... Tufiakwa! if they like let dem relocate to Germany,d gutter can never leave them. Mtschew

D world is indeed coming to an end...hw can u stab sum1 cos of a little argument..God help us ooo

Am just speechless. www.chizobas.blogspot.com

She will probably rot in jail!

Bloody bitch

7F098C19 said...

School you no go. U say na man house u like stay. Stupid young man, u see wat a gal has done to u. Rip anyways, all because of feeding money. I hail AJ peeps. Engr Emy

Hmmm...na wa o...c wat anger can make one do.

nawaooo...rest in peace bro...lesson to other guys...endevour to give ur club gfs feedin allowance

MISSVEE

Wicked beast...let her be locked up.

Really sad, they met themselves in a night club. What do you expect? RIP Bayelsa guy

Kponskii said...

Haaaaa! Some women get mind sha. U don commit d crime, oya do the time.

20 years old girl Living with a man she's not even married to... Na Wa oo!! We all Need JESUS!!

Staggering stupidity.
RIP to the lover.

Olanrewaju said...

Some people are just heartless and inpatient

Na wa o!
This days all we hear is women killing men.
What's this world turning into?

There is her statement and the police mans which is different to her own. Hers sounds more like self defence. I just hope an investigation happens and she is rightfully convicted or evidence supports self defence and she gets leniency.

God hv mercy. Terrible tins happen dis days

#Linda'schiefbridesmaid

Hmmmmm double wahala for dead body, no papa, now you don go kill person..... #prison straight#

I wonder wht further investigation is needed in d obvious case dat she committed d murder, and even confessed to it.

She should b serve her punishment as deserved. God save us frm d spirit of anger.

I feel for her sha,she was assaulted by the guy and the guy paid the ultimate price(death)now she is going to have to do at lest 20 years or more because this is first degree murder,she should not have made that statement to the police,at least if it was viewed as self defense then the time to serve would have been fewer,thats why we need a lawyer first before speaking to the police.she had an intent to harm the guy and went ahead with the plan thereby resulting in the guys death.

Fancy Nancy said...

RIP to the dead

THE WAY PEOPLE TEND TO BE SO AGGRESSIVE THIS DAY EHNN

Na wa ooo. So @ age 20, ds girl wld spend d rest of ha lyf in prison? Bad 4 ha gon

Imagine, wat type of anger is dat? Yoruba adage as said it all " iyawo ta ba fijo fe, Iran loma wo lo" iyawo n oko nyt club + drinking, notin gud can come out of dat relation. RIP 2 d man

When will all this stop.

http://cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/eat-pray-love-book-film-and-our-cravings.html?m=1

Everything Rosham said...

wetin we no go hear for this Nigeria

Why would you stab someone in the first place even if you don't intend killing them. This is so sad. You fight with people and days later when you think of what caused it, you prolly won't remember. Lesson to bad tempered people. RIP to the dead. ----C21

Sad!!!!!RIP

Hmmm 20 yrs, I wonder what this world is turning into.

Hmmmm,too bad

She is evil and deserves to be dealt with.

like I am about to die today I don't need anybody to stab me I will just poison myself.I hate this life I hate dad and my sister.

I believe the drink must have cleared her eyes now

Na wa oo God will help our youths of today in Jesus name, Amen

Dizzy Dame, what was she thinking stabbing the Dude in the neck.

Original gobe.. Why would she do such is she insane? Frustrated people tho

I thought they say women are the victims of domestic violence all the time. I guess what i man can do, a woman can .....

Such a pity.

Lord have mercy on us

ogeee said...

Stabbing everywere, pls let's control our anger

lgho said...

I was in orile dis mrng had some group of boys discussing about dis same news....had she kill her dad years bk even d mum wanted d pple 2 kill d girl...d boy truly meet d girl in d club.

lgho said...

I was in orile dis mrng had some group of boys discussing about dis same news....had she kill her dad years bk even d mum wanted d pple 2 kill d girl...d boy truly meet d girl in d club.

got drunk and stabbed him over feeding allowance.

A u ok?

U eh.

A u ok?

Please dont kill yourself. I love you soo much and care about you. Please i beg you, hang on. Jesus loves you and thats the most important person you need to love. It will all be fine

Lauraauj kahi, please can we hook up?

WICKED BITCH

@ziniex said...

this ode wld pay dearl considering the fct that she is not educated plus didnt have a lawyer to guide her on what to say.considering the fact that d guy punched her first. what over anger can lead to

What's with girlfriends stabbing their boyfriends???? Seems like their is some kind of stab your boyfriend flu spreading around.... Guys better watch out n be careful

uwa said...

Easy dear .
I feel you . The more you build that black fence of hate around you ,the more you hurt yourself .
Life as we all know have no duplicate, nobody lives up to 100 years nowadays .
Spend your time doing things that makes you happy and voice out your pain to them .For me, when I feel the world is crushing me in one way or the other, I normally get a new hobby .Try learning a new language like French .

*REMEMBER, NO MATTER WHAT OR WHERE YOU FIND YOURSELF, REMEMBER THAT FAMILIES ARE THERE TO STAY FOREVER UNLIKE FRIENDS THAT CAME FOR THE FREE WINE .
Don't kill your life with HATE ,FIGHT IT !

As for the lady, Now that the smoke has cleared from your eyes, How do you feel ? Regrets ? Right ?
We're not animals ,
Bravo for obtaining a new certificate called MURDERER since you failed to get the legal one (Education) !

What a waste !
May God forgive him his sins and grant his soul peace .

Has said it not as haba u keep repeating dz as as as each time..

You are out of ur mind. Why don't you address the issue on ground instead of attacking uromi people in general?

Pls,how can I help u?

Has said it all not as haba u keep using as as as each time..

I don't feel sorry 4 her..instead of her 2 go 4 his arms or legs she went 4 hs neck..

Has said it all not as haba u keep using as as as each time..

Pls,how can I help u?

Has said it not as haba u keep repeating dz as as as each time..

What anger could lead to at times....really tragic

Fear Edo women if you want to liv long .... They love night clubbing and killing ..... They have a fearsome temper

Na Esan worse pass ooo

Lol..this comment of yours cracked me up.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Chei!!!dis na day time winshiii winshiii oooo fada!!!

Ivy Brown said...

ur nose like Nigerians r wicked. mtchew.

For awesome stories dat wld keep u addicted, be it intrigue, suspense, romance or something simply hilarious, OPUSTJKWRITES.BLOGSPOT.COM is d place to be. N just a click away....

Manary Don said...

And why shouldn't it be investigated? Ever heard of self defence, what if she was protecting herself?

Manary Don said...

And why shouldn't it be investigated? Ever heard of self defence, what if she was trying to protect herself?

Manary Don said...

And why shouldn't it be investigated? Ever heard of self defence, what if she was trying to protect herself?

Taa Dia, what's trong with you?

2 wasted lives, he is dead and she'll be jailed for a chunk of her life

THIS A VERY PATHETIC. WHAT A WORLD WE LIVE IN.

too bad