Photo of the man that proposed to his woman at a polling unit today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 March 2015

Photo of the man that proposed to his woman at a polling unit today

Congrats to them. What a memorable day to get engaged! Another photo after the cut..

197 comments:

I no go gree sha.

No be small election couple ...lolz congrats to them

Peejay said...

Awww, how sweet. He must have been praying hard for trouble no to erupt at the polling unit. Linda, I'm sure you didn't vote...

Congrat to them#team@seybyth

Congrats to 'em...

That one na craze shaa....engagement ndi aguu

I love love...

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Pls future hubby,dnt propose on election day abeg..happy for her tho

Lol.My guy had better not try this sh*t.People will soon start proposing in sambisa lol

Pls future hubby,dnt propose to me on election day abeg...happy for her tho

Lwtmb.... Nice concept

Beautiful couple! Nne your gap teeth is fine oh

Lovely! Lindaobserve

Of all days, he choose d election date....congrats to them

Na really election couple

Cute couple! GOODLUCK TO U GUYS!

They're not serious...

Christano said...

And wot if the elections is cancelled. Will dey cancel the proposal too? lol. Congrats to them

CONGRATS TO THEM.....

Hmmm,he has gotten the 12 hour's attention he want?the go soon born card reader.

Congrats to them it is quite remarkable

CHERRY said...

Congrats to them!

PRETTY GIRL said...

So this is the foolish man? Na INEC go conduct una wedding #LMAO

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mcheeeew village proposal

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Cnt Do ds shit

Election couple indeed.

Abi o, she wl tell r children dat she got engaged in 2015 wen dey wnt 2 vote. Lolz

Amablaze said...

Hahahahah @election couple..as no wedding 2day 4d history of naija dem decide to make 2day a day to talk abt..congrats to dem aka election couple..can't stop laffing @d name

Their first child should be named after whoever wins :)

I love dis jawe, at least wen card reader dey fail una use time well... I know some mugu will talk rubbish

Is engagement ring meant for the fourth finger or middle finger

Barrack O'Socket said...

Lovely...

The way guys propose these days is amazing. Some people go still propose for bus-stop. Am happy for the lovely couple.

nife said...

Lol, na real election couple

We don hear, oya let's focus on d election jawe! No time oooo.

Congratulations to them. I wish them the best of married life. Meanwhile my elder sister delivered a bouncing baby girl. I call her Presidential ELECTIONS

Still not romantic

Rubbish! What a place to propose to ur babe... dee

dorismakas said...

Election couple indeed

You re lucky no BH, go to borno go engage your woman, hotels,resorts or garden no go eat you money for atleast drinks for yo woman! Tufiakwa.

Dis guy's funny, way 2 funny.

I really don't see anything Romantic about this.they could have as well just done it in the danfo they boarded to their PU.

Na real Election couples, d guy is cute anyways. Nyc 1 congrats.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Congrats to d election engaged couples

Ndi ofe mmanu style

Nicole said...

Lmfao! Trust Nigerians to turn serious events into kodak moments! Congrats to them ! They might as well have their wedding on the 29th of May so we can also swear them into marriage !

Why should someone propose on election day? Not even in the house, at the polling station. What if them start to dey shoot nko? I no gbadun dis style at all

Nicole said...

Lmfao! Trust Nigerians to turn serious events into kodak moments! Congrats to them ! They might as well have their wedding on the 29th of May so we can also swear them into marriage !

Eby said...

Stupidity @ its peak

Drrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry.

Linda, I farted at the election ground.

Very staged proposal... See as them dress up just to go vote

Aww cute couple... Can ppl just shut up already and wish them well? It's totally their business if it's romantic or not. People comment here out of there vile guts, with so much hate and venom, from there room and parlors, with stinky armpits and leaking roofs and disguise as individuals who's opinions matter. Congrats and hope you guys had fun at least.

Paris said...

Congrats... But they're attention seekers mbok

Exactly wat dey wanted. Election couple indeed. The lady was obviously prepared for d stunt

kidykuz said...

I know dey voted for change

I hope it wouldn't tak decade b4 he goes for trad. & other marriage rite's bcos it's not by just proposing. All d same, congrats to them.

Comot dia!!!

You guys are not serious!

My colleague is a performer

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

D guy wants federal government to sponsor his wedding ba? Lmao

What a dry proposal. Dont see how thats romantic. Maybe they r aspiring politicians. Anyway congrats ro them.

Awww they make a cute couple! That's one day they will never forget! Smart guy. I wish them the very best.

babatee said...

Kelly congrt and Dt was a bold step.

Congratulations

abigail said...

2 of dem fyn congrats guys!!!!

Congrats to them

Congratulations.na the tin wey concern them be that

Awww! So sweet! How the almighty Google have decided to grace our own great country's election with the special Doodle symbol

PakoBoti said...

is it me or does d lady look like nse ikpe etim

Ridiculous!

I dont think this 2 are i. Their right state of mind. Anyways all the Best

Old senseless goats......, if I was the one i'll slap the guy sha. lyk datz d ryt place 2 do dat? Mtcheeew

She is very preety. Beautiful and Happy Couple

can this be romantic???? hardone#

the guy is cute sha *eyesclosed* hehehe

Congrats......

destinysweet said...

Congratulations

Auntylindagoddaughter

Ehyah, what a bloody day to get engaged. Congrat sha.

Idiots! So in his mind, he is romantic right?! He Cldnt look for a more romantic and suitable place to pop d question huh?! Mumu couple! But well congrats to them I it wasn't a publicity stunt !

Tendency oby said...

Congrat dear this election â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ for you.

Lol. Election couple

Watever leave dem linda. Its their choice.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Congrats to the couple

Na so!

Both looking good..congrats jare

Awww.. Congrats to them. ----C21

Nonsense

Etsako Pearl said...

**Speechless*

Shameless couple.I know they have been commiting fornication for a long time.

Linda, its sad how dry ur blog has become...only made more obvious when you post irrelevant stories more tham once...step up ur game gal.....but u no get prob, whatever d case maybe u still cashing in :)

Craziness I dnt like d idea at all

Ok! Their first son should be named jega

Na I'm knwoo dat one na der business

This is the height of irresponsibility.What happened to valentine day or her birthday.The man must be very stupid.I just hope the engagement and love is not politically motivated.

Congrats to them o
Buh pls dear future hubby, I wouldn't like this kind of proposal, thanks buh pls make it romantic

Na wa oh, untop say u wan go vote u carry handbag do makeup, these ones are just attention seeker jare.linda observe

lovely...congrats to them

dudette said...

I go ask the guy weder e wise atall???....so that means all these while he's been thinking of how to propose and this is what he could come up with...guy kilode nau??

Congrats dear

congrats to them
New post on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Kponskii said...

Polling unit of all places? Oh well! Congrats...

Attention seekers.

INEC should sponsor their wedding o

Their first born should be named INEC

Congrat oooooo

moniqUE said...

Congratulations to them. We hope it leads to marriage.

β£Î±É±É±É¨É› Alhaji said...

Kunle Agu my friend and Colleague... Bless you and madam. Apt and stylish. #carpeDiem

Guess they will be comfortable with the outcome of the election regardless of the winner. Congrats

At least they didn't go back empty hand, regardless of the hiccup by Card readers. Linda take note!

Aamarachiogueji said...

Good for them... #nwamas

Congratulations to them

he planned for it well, he sha want to be popular Lol

wrong finger!! wedding will be 2019 election!! you go wear ring tire!! #lord of the ring#

wedding will be 2019 election! you go wear ring tire! #lord of the rig#

Abbie said...

Wow! Congratulations to the election couple of the season! Variety is the spice of life, the guy decided to spice up his engagement plan!

¤Abbie says so¤

Obiora jamal said...

Una pickin name go.be election na Congratulations

Is dat finger not meant for wedding ring?

He was planning to do it Feb 14. Both they postponed d election. So this is the opportunity.

Temitopemix said...

Wow! Her name is Akinmayowa Dolapo... she was a great friend in LAUTECH back then.
Congrats Dear.

mk said...

Foolish couple...

Wow! Happy election engagement!!! Hehe...

Hmmmm. Most unromantic proposal

Hope Nigerian girls can really see and know that Nigerian men are romantic.

mandi said...

Political stunt. Hope the new status brings joy and happinesss to you.

Happy for them

yabsy said...

Wishing them a blissful union

Malaysiame said...

Congrats what a memorable day indeed....

Dis couple really funny..

Anny said...

Congrats. That means her wedding will be on may 29th and their first child wll be named PVC.

Attention seeker..

Hahahahah

Hmm congrat

Julie Best said...

They look cool together, congrats to them.

Whatever jor!

Sure anything for attention hmmm. Maureen nnenna

Good for them.

****Dahenriez***

So alarming.. Congrats

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Attention seekers! I know say na broke guy before..mere looking at him,u go know.

Lol.
congrats but not romantic jorrr

Lol.
congrats but not romantic jorrr

Which one be memorable dere. Of al places polling unit. D@ so local, abi d guy wz trying 2 create a scene. Is d@ d vote dey asked dem 2go cast. Abeg linda better story jare. Congrat to dem both.

Born twin name them free and fair... OBSEQUIOUS

good for them

Congrats to them....wish them joy and happiness but on a lighter note...I hope she doesn't get dumped like Obj dumped PDP ( just kidding).

Lastest couple in town..

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Linda's sugar daddy said...

Lol!
As much as I love engagements, those that end in weddings that is, I don't think the idea of proposing at a polling unit is exactly novel or romantic. What was going through the young man's head while planning it? Make I do craze most probably.
Congrats anywayz

Werey re oooooo

Lmao....good for them
Can't stop rotfl @ElectionCouple caption

Her Xlnc

Wow!!! See my Church members o!!! Still shocked I am seeing this...Congrats to U both.

Dis political lov birds na wa oh .congrats

Awww very true lindiway, I like that too, the girl is a beautiful girl and she's so humble, look @ her hair is a natural hair, congrats to them

Bompynet said...

Am happy for you guys

Stupid...

No b small thing o

Lol@ sambisa

Hahahahaha ibu onye ala

Congrats D&K, all you haters please shut up and get a life.

As in very stupid n childish

FIRE said...

Look at u, if u no fit talk u no go blow whistle

Bad mouth. I bet you are single and searching.

So someone being on natural hair makes the person humble? Aren't you a goat?

I'm on natural hair and I'm as proud as fuck so shut up. Looks can be deceptive

Lol. My dear.....lmao

I knew it. Yoruba people with their attention seeking stupidity

So he couldn't pick a day for it? Attention seeking youruba goats

Lol @lord of the rings

Kunle the broke Yoruba attention seeker

You mean 'whose opinion matter'. Gbagaun

Dats my real G @ dmandis world a very professional photographer congrat man

@phade_diva

prettiyz said...

They look good together

Ndi igbo style! D guy resemble ya brother sef

LIVING REAL. said...

Hahahahhahahahah laugh wan wound me shaaa, them get luck say boko haram ppl no jam them for there, them for hear am, engagement ndi aguu really.

Lwkmd@ lord of the ring

o.g said...

Lool.... card reader.

This guy is very unserious.... this isn't romantic dumbest proposal ever

Well, for me, its not a good idea and not romantic at all and u should have also think of the election day wahalaa. All the same na him choice to do ammm at the PU. Congrats.

they ask you to come my vote, u r proposing......cngrats anyway

Gidysong said...