Photo: CCTV installed in hostels at Redeemer's University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Photo: CCTV installed in hostels at Redeemer's University

Students from the university shared this pic on their instagram group page and wrote "CCTV is real"

109 comments:

Good! Security first..lindaobserve

Hahaha y nah what for? Was even thinking ma sch was too harsh wen I was dere, didn't no senior dey.

See promotion for dis students. Lolzzzzzz.
Life as undergraduate's wil never b forgot in a haste for dis is d lasting memory they r foostering in their lives via dis CCTV.

I will never be caught in this type of universities though.....

ogeee said...

Its gud for security purpose

SANDRA said...

WTF???

Good for them.
Perks of being in a private school.

Na wa! That's why it's a private university, let the student deal with it

Linda's Intern said...

This is what they get for paying exorbitant fees? Supposed adults be living like convicted felons

Marburg said...

ok!

Lol...though is good for their safety
~Vavavoom Marker~

Wll its a welcum development

Big brother is watching (CCTV)

Lol advanced secondary school. Soon they'll be having Morning assembly.

The hate on LIB is getting too much. Haba.

That's serious o! It has advantage and disadvantage though. The privacy of students won't be there...

hahahahahahahahaha....Thou shall not do dat which is wrong...or else...........
Advance secondary school

Lol. That's what you get...

...Lol! You go fear na!! No play O!!!

Ok i'm off to bed, cos i'll be leaving for work 2morrow morning! Sweet dreams my dear LIB readers (even tho i know say una no go sleep yet) & to my honey pie, my sun, my moon, & my star! I'm talking about you @ LINDA keep blogging soonest i'll come put a ring on that finger, i'm just trying to make me more money here abroad LMAO!!! Enough of the washing. Good night y'all!

It wont change anytin, boys go change d direction

Ok i'm off to bed, cos i'll be leaving for work 2morrow morning! Sweet dreams my dear LIB readers (even tho i know say una no go sleep yet) & to my honey pie, my sun, my moon, & my star! I'm talking about you @ LINDA keep blogging soonest i'll come put a ring on that finger, i'm just trying to make me more money here abroad LMAO!!! Enough of the washing. Good night y'all!

Are they serious

Smh - Fertiliser lies - Another baseline question, if N870 billion fertiliser subsidy was embezzled in 40 years, what was the total budget for agriculture for those years?

Adamu Bello doubted if the entire budget for the ministry of agriculture was up to that amount. “To claim that there was subsidy of N870 billion spent on fertilisers, since the use of fertilisers was initially encouraged by the government about 40 years ago, is most unfair, as I doubt if the entire agricultural budgets for the whole period was up to that sum,” he said.

Whatever! Linda see me looking fly*tongue out*

VERULE Says_noted

That's a cool move. I know some jeolous mofos will come nd cuss and say crap. When in deir mind dey wish dey went to cool private unis like run,cu etc haters be hating

Obiora jamal said...

If.na guy dey monitor female hostel that means he would be wanking per sec billing! Lolz

Watch ur moves..hehe

I don't want to believe this was installed in their rooms! Hian!

Fehintola Onajobi said...

How nowwwwwww. Why dis school dey always disgrace person lik dis?.

dis is a voilation to right of privacy dnt u tink..its lyk big broda only dis is in dia hostels

LMAOOOOO. Like HEAVEN is REAL abi? Dem try. So far as its not in their rooms or bathrooms. No big deal.

Lolzzz

Na wa o. See gbege. If any guy visits you, big brother is watching. If you wear bum shorts on that corridor, you are being watched. If your eyes go up to the CCTV too often, you are a suspect. Try to live a normal life, ok? Sorry about the paparazzi --that's what I face daily as a celebrity.

Lol...good development.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Ghen! Ghen!!

Lmao
Dey should enjoy

They need to get gurls with the cucumber action. LoL

CHERRY said...

Okay seen!

DId you say University Linda, for that to be there, its an Advanced secondary School...SMH

It's nothing really, Go to Babcock and you see worse

Nice one!

lol. Nothing can be hidden under CCTV.

Dear Nigerian Celebrities,

It's high time we talked about this. What are some of you teaching us? Many of us look up to you, some of us even call you our role models and some of your fans are capable of killing anyone that slams you. The last I checked, our parents groomed
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Gud for them...next pls

And?! We live in a modern society and CCTV cameras should be everywhere. They should stop b*tching about it.

Where exactly in the hostel was it installed? Is it in your bedrooms?
Some places in the hostel are very public & cctv coverage in such places gives more security.

Good for them

LMAO. No more runz.

Obiora jamal said...

Bia Linda take your time whats with you?After taking my time to comment yet you wont publish them ina aracha omo.gi nwa?

Hehehehe, no room for nonsensical acts. Linda take note!

No rubbish from the students

samni said...

It should be installed in dier bathrooms and toilet too o. Serious gbege

CCTV equals to no screwing around in the hostel either in the day time or at night. Students be warned!!!!

Not my headache tho

Oyakhilome said...

As far as it isn't in their rooms I think it's a good move

Wahala dy o
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

zackzumah said...

is there anything as instagram GROUP PAGE just asking

group page on instagram

Gimplex logistics said...

Its gud naa. To knw wat dey do. I support it kpa cos I wentu a priv sch and I knw d tins dat apn dr. Nt very gud tins at all. Especially in my hostel. Girls hostel

Soon they will put it in rooms

Confused students, how does CCTV camera improve ur standard of learning, after exploiting u guys....they decided to Mount one toy-like camera that is probably not working and all of u are shouting hallelujah........fools

Karlsson said...

Hope it's not inside their room n bathrooms?
Ubanagum

This is arrant nonsense

Kyke said...

It will be cool if everyone starts calling me LINDA'S FAVORITE*
Dats nice!!!!!!

Kyke said...

It will be cool if everyone starts calling me LINDA'S FAVORITE*
Dats nice!!!!!! No more coner sex for. Some peep hehehe!!!!

Human Being said...

CCTV. And so?. There is noting wrong with this if you have it at entrances and corridors. Unless it in the rooms and bathrooms

Human Being No Be God

Things are just getting real! Lol

This one na big brother Africa reloaded o!

olajumoke said...

Lol...all these private uni sef. Good for them anyway, their atrocities are way too much

destinysweet said...

Dis is serz oooo!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Na wao... Check out here for sports news

Lmao. TG am already an alumni...

Lucca said...

Whats the big deal........in my days we had CCTV in our hostels and exams venue

Lucca said...

Whats the big deal........in my days we had CCTV in our hostels and exams venue

nawa ooooooooooooooo

Nice one. CU will be next.

This is outside not inside their rooms so its for their own protection; I wont consider this invading their privacy

Good for them

O ya now, olofofo in sch

I know a lot of people will condem this, but it is very important especially to monitor students who are fond of stealing from others, and also those who are into drugs.

Other private Universities have it so its not just Redeemer's University. No be today e start.

Good 4 them

Lol,no be small thing o for hostel again....Linda see me

OJAI baby said...

At least they will be caught if involved both in theft and lesbian and gay activities

Redeemer's jst wanna say welcome to the club. Babcock university is worse.

Redeemer's jst wanna say welcome to the club its worse at Babcock and it never gets better.

KWEEN said...

Lmao! Lmao!! Lmao!!!

its been in Babcock uni for over 4yrs..so whats the fuss about..

There are CCTV cameras in Babcock university hostels. All the hostels.

Y'll don't understand except you're in the school. School that does not have table to write exams on, people wrote exams on their legs, a university without a functioning library so why students are complaining is that they have more serious things to tackle than cctv

Chris said...

It's rubbish what they re doing cos we've not done anything to warrant such rubbish ....I'm sure the senate is just trying to put fear in our minds but it ain't working cos I'm a student there and to those of you saying its good.....GFY

You are just daft. CCTV's are for security in this case.

CCTV has been in Landmark University for a long time now. It's used to monitor pairing. Which is a crime in LMU.

Pls share your Campus life O

http://bitly.com/1Fj93iF

tell the world how you feel.

Share your campus life
Today..
http://bitly.com/1Fj93iF

What's the matter dawg??

That's a fucked up statement you know

Anything to make you feel better about being treated like a deranged mental patient instead of an adult that deserves her privacy which is her constitutional right infringed upon...the worst kind of slaves are happy slaves

No hating...just speaking the truth

CCTV Camera Price in Chennai said...

CCTV cameras have been a proven security solution for many industries and properties. Not only are CCTV cameras easy to use, and widely available, but they can greatly protect your property from burglary, vandalism, and a slew of other security concerns.

CCTV Dealers in Chennai said...

Oh yes! CCTV’s have both the boon and bane. In offices it should not be used for spying at employees but otherwise. But in public places I think it is good. People feel safe.

christyjames said...

Security Camera is a great way to secure own house and business, That's really great selection of all security things, Thanks for sharing this post with us
CCTV Camera Dealers in Chennai

kumar said...

good information..

thanks for this information about the topic..
<a href="http://esyncsecurity.com> CCTV Dealer in chennai</a>