One of the girls from popular 90s group, Brownstone, has died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 March 2015

One of the girls from popular 90s group, Brownstone, has died

Remember popular 90's song 'If You Love Me..Say It? Well, Charmayne "Maxee" Maxwell, was one of the members of that popular R&B group called Brownstone. She died yesterday Feb. 28th. No word yet on what led to her death but some urban sites are reporting suicide. She was in her 40s. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

66 comments:

Awwww RIP

How sad, nywaz such is life. May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

Amen!!!!

Don't know them but RIP Charmayne.

Rip

Brown stone?? Dunno dem,but RIP anyway!!!

Eh Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, REST WELL!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

I don't know this group.....but such a beautiful lady she was......Amen to your prayer

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Ouch! Such an unripe age.May her soul rest in peace.

Rip

I don't even know them sha.
People die everyday. RIP.

Everyone weeps when even the unpopular dies. Death isn't a good thing at all. May her soul rip. Untimely death shall not be your portion this year IJN. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy

I don't even know them sha.
People die everyday. RIP.

Wow! Loved their songs and was crazy about the one with low cut. RIP

Zamani said...

Don't know her. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Suicide? Hmmm...RIP

RIP...

GOD forbid,May her Soul rest in perfect Peace.AMEN

May her soul rest in peace... RIP

Gimplex logistics said...

RIP maxee. Sleep on doll

Rip

fly guy said...

Hw would u know them, all this small children dat would be running their mouth on dis blog, R.I.P

May her soul R.I.P

Rip lady

Zombie huntress said...

She's beautiful,RIP dear

U werent born yet in 94.I miss those girlie groups of the 90s e.g Jade,total,swv,zhanay,salt n pepa,changing faces etc. Golden generation.

You don come again....christie

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So sad, RIP

Lindahrisfashion. blogspot.com

Asa said...

RIP girl sad news

The devil is just popularizing suicide and people are just lapping it up!

Awwwwww, so sad, i still play their songs and my best still remains the track "5 Miles to empty" .... RIP dear.

Most of you won't know the group as am sure you were still toddlers in the 90's.... RIP.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

To. Bad may her soul rip

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

RIP dear

comfort said...

RIP #comforter#

prettiyz said...

May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace... RIP

RIP ..

She was a friend of my friend, and he just spoked to her on the 27th. He just lost his father, and she was trying to make him feel better. Why would she go and commit suicide after making someone feel better for someone else dying? Doesn't make sense. We were hoping this wasn't real. God bless her soul and may she RIP.

Oh wow I remember her, may her soul rest in peace🙏

You don't have to know her to say your condolence. What is the world becoming? What if something happens to you then someone say that? You really lack empathy and common sense.

R.I.P

This is sad, RIP

olamzy said...

Just read what you wrote ....compose a signature that shows like you are literate and creative like Bonario ...this your linda take note looks like some wanabe attention seeker come childish signature ...my one cent

Do you know anything or anyone?
Brownstone, you don't know. Erika Badhu, same. But you know gay Porn actors, abi? If I call you ignorant now, they'll say I'm one too.
My dear, invest in your brain. Read, study, inform yourself. Not everytime pornography and wanking.

Rip

As in, "fly guy" so right. Surprised @ how many didn't know brown stone... They were big around the time of TLC, SWV, XCAPE, Envogue etc... RIP

Oh my!!! I used to love that song.

R. I. P

RIP Charmayne

May she rip!

RIP. I haven't heard suicide. They say she fell at a soccer match in Denmark.

Liddy said...

U'r beautiful Binta Kargbo,if that's you in your profile pic.

Anon 5.08, 7.53 give them more - Tony's The Braxtons, All Saints ,En Vogue, Athena Cage's Kut Klose, Eternal, The Bangles, Spice Girls, Klymaxx, TLC. Music had more meaning then until this disaster of a naija music came about!!!

Eya RIP *sobs*

Rip

But y?