Lagos has caught the Hamlet fever - Celebs go Shakespearean on social media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 March 2015

Lagos has caught the Hamlet fever - Celebs go Shakespearean on social media

The countdown is near and the people of Lagos can’t wait for the unprecedented theatrical adventure of ‘The Lagos Presentation of Shakespeare’s Globe- Hamlet’ hasgenerated excitementon all social media platforms over the past few days.

Praised for itsoutstanding Globe to Globe tour success in over 78 countries, some Nigerian celebrities such as Osas Ighodaro, Oreka Godis, Beverly Naya, Udoka Oyeka amongst others have renacted famous lines from the Play in anticipation of the show slated on the 4th of March 2014 at the Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos. 

You can stand a chance to meet the stars of Hamlet starring our very own Ladi Emeruwa playing Hamlet with an impressive international cast and crew backstage or during the cocktail hour.

To participate simply perform the scenes belowfrom Hamlet and post on Instagram with the Hashtag #HAMLETINLAGOS and don’t forget to @randbpr

See the interesting videos:

Michelle Dede  http: //instagram.com/p/zvJpgpksAI/

Toolz : http://instagram.com/p/zw2qa0ksHz/

For Men:Hamlet - "Doubt thou the stars are fire;

Doubt that the sun doth move;

Doubt truth to be a liar;

But never doubt I love." 

For Women: Ophelia - "No, my good lord; but, as you did command, 

I did repel his letters and denied" -#HamletInLagos

Competition details:

*Entries close by 3rd of March 2015; a winner will be selected at random.

For More information

Date: Wednesday, 4th March, 2015
Time: Matinee performance – 2 PM | Evening performance – 6:30 PM
Venue: The Muson Centre, 8/9 Marina, Onikan, Lagos
Tickets: N10,000 (Tickets are available at Afritickets.com and Muson Centre)
www.shakespeareglobe.com | call:+2348098016994 | email: bunmi@rb-pr.com; nkechi@rb-pr.com

27 comments:

Ok good for em

In anticipation

10k is not bad but not everyone can afford it

Oky seen....

Is okay.

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" for this young nigerians to perform hamlet, wow this is so good. Its not easy to cram those lines of Shakespearean english. Kudos to them. They must be very intelligent.

I loved Shakespeare as a child in primary n secondary school. .. then i got bored.. My late aunt's favourite was actually The Hamlet. . Oh well.. i don't wanna even remember.

Okiie seen, you guys have fun. Amma pass, tnx. Linda take note!

Good one. ...

10k ? Okay.

Anyi anugo. Lolo1

Unintelligent fowl

Very inspiring.....love that

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

fola said...

10k no b beans oo!

cool

Hope it won't be boring like the book?

lol, There is already a winner.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Impressive

Dude is all 4 ARTZ wit LOVE. How i wish to be there, but tight HUSTLIN of the 5* i represent got me all engage.

9ja ppl wanna perform hamlet? Ok, i'll be watching.

Chai, see my people