'In love, don't care'. Woman wires $1.4m to online lover in Africa she's never met | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 March 2015

'In love, don't care'. Woman wires $1.4m to online lover in Africa she's never met

Another day, another oyibo person gives money to someone they've never met. Oshisco. A woman named Sarah who has been divorced twice came out on Dr Phil show to defend her decision to send roughly $1.4 million to her online lover in Africa. Someone she's never met in person.

According to her "Though the mysterious man's accent has changed over time, and he keeps asking for money to be wired to various different countries, she is '95% certain' that he is telling her the truth that although he keeps trying to come over, they are arresting him on false charges.'

In her interview with Dr Phil, Sarah said that they speak for hours on the phone each day. He introduced himself as Chris Olsen, said he was from Milan but moved to the U.S 18 years ago. However, he is currently based in Africa on business and has been for more than a year and a half. When he met her online, he said he was in South Africa. After a brief stint in Nigeria, he relocated to Benin. And Yes, she believed every single thing.

It gets even more hilarious. The man professed his love in a gushing email that referred to her as his wife 'Mrs Olsen' which she excitedly accepted. Days later, he began his financial extractions and 'Mrs Olsen' who even sold her apartment worth $550, 000 has sent him $1.4 million in total for hotel bills, calling cards, lawyers, an expired visa, stolen credit cards, and bail.

She however indirectly admits her stupidity by saying although when she first started talking to him, he sounded Italian, now his accent has changed. But she believes he probably adapted to where he is hence the change in tone and she still believes in his love. Someone better shake that woman from her delusion. Hilarious!

106 comments:

Choi and I bet the lover is turning up tonight at quilox. Lindaobserve

Okokobioko..lmfaoo Oghene bikoooo Maga don pay..smh this old hags will never learn,

Their business

Wow, she dey try ooo, y she no wire am to me cus dat moni go help me out big time

Wetin concern agbero for overload

9jahub.com said...

maga don pay..hahah

Ewooo! Nwanyi ndo oh! Na straw d man put for ur pocket.

9jahub.com said...

this woman sha.. God help you oh..

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Diz one na mumu oooooo.. Dats too much moni to send to sum1 u've nt sin b4. No wonda she's divorced twice.
Davido's GF

Wayo anya ocha. I pity the woman. When will guys stop this.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

U be originl Oshisko

This one na better maga!
Choi!!!!!
I hail that guy way put her for this kind work
I know say na naija guy
Yahoo boys on point

joy Egbunu said...

Grade one Buzu!

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

She don craze finish. She better go and look for her own man in her country. The guy don play u gobe

Chai! Her brain has been bought.

She must be under a spell.. Yahoo yahoo things

Mumu in love with a smart guy.......what has love got to do with a man that is playing you for a fool and squandering your money.......

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

Lol SMH

eka said...

am starting 2 doubt these stories
cos oyibo no dull reach like this...

favour4life said...

See mugu 1! Lol! Na wao! Wonders shall neva end, I wish say I be d guy, dis oyibo women sef no go ever change. She should wake up o! Well ncha abago yaa anya already, bt let d ncha nt blind her 4eva shaa nai be my own.

hahahaha you got me at oshisco. Another day, another maga. Lord help this woman lol

www.facelessnaija.wordpress.com

Hehehe phew! And sometimes you begin to wonder if these are the same white people that spearheaded major breakthroughs in technology. Their level of dumbness sometimes tho.

*singing* Mugu don pay shout halleluyah ooooooh...but dats none of my business

She's such a generous woman. But actually her her generosity is beyond compare.

Sashayluv said...

Hahaha.....biggest mumu of the century.....

I trust my Niaja guys. They don finish this woman life. May God save her

Hahahahaha...my brodas don chop her

That's huge.... Just wondering what her reaction would be like, when she eventually finds out that she's been duped. Shout out to the so-called Chris Olsen...

Shake within? She is inlove nau. Atleast boys must put something for table to eat here in Niger nau

Mehn! wat a lucky man.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

same girl said...

Yahoo yahoo at work. Choi, the woman don enter one chance. How this oyinbo pple dey take think sef?

Victor said...

oh ma lawd....maga don pay,shout halleluyah...kikiki...were my computer sef,yahoo yahoo...anama bia

Definition of mumu

Why I no dey met this kind on social media?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Mstchhheeeeewwwwww. She should have sold herself to prove her love. Arrant nonsense!

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Lmao....dis song dat year..btw where is kelly handsome after dissing m.i and mo'hits

She need a Hot slap from a nigerian mechanic... To reset her brain..

I hope she does not end up on the street home and cashless before she wakes up

Maga still dey pay ni

The power of yahoo+

Not quilox, they guy is in benin at metro or. Oxgyen

You're funny! Though it might be true.

AMMY said...

Na wa oh,so maga still dey pay. Wn d leaders of fools is asked 2 stand up. She shld raise her hands nd b on her feet.

Hmmmm...$1.4million

Fools have always been in existence. Pfft

This further tarnishes Nigeria's image in the eyes of outsiders.

This woman Don enter one chance

Lol @ oshisco. Maga don pay! Chai

Laoye sol' said...

The guy is certainly turning up at a club 2nite...weird tho

Another mugu...

Zoë said...

This woman is hypnotized

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Chei. This is not a work of a Yahoo boy but the handwork of a Yahoo plus boy! And Linda u r blaming the lady? It's not her fault, na juju dey work! Dem no born am well make she no believe naw! Hmmm... but some guys self get mind o!

@gr8akin

*maga don pay, shout hallelujah* hehehe...yahoo guys I hail una o.

Ds lady needs drugs, i swear!

i don't blame her...she has been charmed. correct jazz placed on her head. yahoo boyz don't do this kind of shit with ordinary eyes. she's not dumb but she's acting under spells, street nigga will understand me better....

Olanrewaju said...

Don't blame her,she is drunk in love,lol...my nigga flex go aboki don pay

Victor said...

lol...as correct hot slap...make dem use bonga fish slap am...naw i wish i was dat yahoo guy...but d shit aint right

Anonymous..she said african lover not Nigerian lover........woman na ur type all dis G guys dey take chop ni...u re such a fool...1.4milloin dollars!!!!.....why didn't u just give it to me ..change my destiny and I will remember you for life...ChoIII.....na wa oh..dem press dis woman mumu button hard oh

maga don pay

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Haha in love ke? She needs deliverance oooo. Osi atamarayo hheheeeehee

Flora said...

Mayb I shld change my voice/accent and gv her a call??? Linda pls can I get her details??? Wawiya,, mtcheeewww...

She has d money na

If EFCC arrest dis boy I won't be happy...

before every one of you comment your rubbish hope say u dey make money even aunty linda wey dey gossip self dey make money...if is not making money is not making sense......aunty linda must u cary this kind new....one day boys go show u pepper....

Paul Newton said...

Cant stop laughing ooooo....the babalawo wyy design the jazz for that guy bad gunnnn!!! Thats a pure Nigerian hustler *by their victims we shall know*...i am sure na Edo guy get that kind mind lol

Choi...one million dollars this hot season. Well the dude is still going to get broke tomrrow cos he never got the cash legitimately n surely evil will repay him despite her foolish foolishness.

Kaycee said...

Choi! See confirm maga oo

prettiyz said...

This woman has seriously been brainwashed

Christie too yab ooo

loving this....so people dey like this for earth...na waoooooo.....sorry naim be your new name

Blessing in disguise... I need it to com my way

Bloody disgrace to human kind! I am glad Dr. Phil sees a pattern here and not blame the yahoo boys for this. Having everything has made white people stupid!

AMIJEZ said...

I bet d guy must be a Nigerian. God please send one better maga my way,amen.

Seu said...

Was it not ordinary mirror her great grandfathers used to pay local chiefs to export her boyfriend's uncles into sugarcane farms back then?
She's voluntarily paying back reparations now.
But, you know what, the end of the fellows ripping these people off is usually nasty.

This woman is drunk in love. No, stupid in love. Infact, she dey mad. $1.4mill Chineke!!!!

Abokina, go n teach her na. What are u waiting for?

Mumu, na dis one dem sing for song say "maga , don pay" shout hallelujah! Linda take note!

God abeg bless me with this kind maga

Sonipinky said...

D woman get d deutsch to spend

This sounds very diabolical...
We are all Africans and it's no secret how these boys roll.

The guy doing this is probably now married in Nigeria with big investments or clubbing away or one of these your musicians here showing off on social media.

**Bonaparte NN

Hw I wish d money miss road n enter my account !.....menhh.....:)

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

Oyibos are very gullible atime o

na wa for una...how abt if d man is for real?how abt if its not what u r thinking Linda...this world has constantly shocked us and still do...
Emy reporting from outerspace...OVER AND OUT

Won ti lu madam ni jibiti...

Na so!

Shameful really ----C21

Maga for life....lolzzz how absurd,Woman wise up ooo that 9ja yahoo guy sha

Chaiii,na jazz oooo

This is yahoo plus

Paul Ofou said...

Haba lindodo which one is better shake her up? Abeg somebody wire better hot slap to her joor make her fat brain reset.

Na wa o. Chicken brain

Hehehehe abeg were i go C dis kind maga oooh#ndiapali#

Juicy James Writes said...

The guy has probably bought himself a house and a car somewhere in town and he's probably drinking every night to a job well done. LOL

Na maga did one be. Chai

Lmao. Chai

That's what humans can be/do to relieve themselves of their pains. That's why million are easily deceived by fake pastors and imams

Maye73 said...

This one na original mumu

Mugu don fall.

Eww ndi ocha na way ha (easily deceived)

Chijioke, read the story again. Nigeria configures into the story.

omo that gy dey vex ooh.the woman never see anything yet.

Real deal........ God bless the hustle