Governor Rotimi Amaechi has reacted to the defection of his deputy,
Engr Tele Ikulu to PDP today March 22nd. His statement
was signed by the state's commissioner for Information, Ibim Semenitari
below. See it below...
"The Rivers State Governor Rt. Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has only this evening received the news of the resignation of his Deputy Governor Engr Tele Ikuru from the All Progressives Congress,” the statement read. Whilst the news remains unofficial at this time as the Deputy Governor is yet to notify His Excellency the Governor of this move, Governor Amaechi however wishes Engr Ikuru all the best in his future political endeavours. He however wishes to note that the reasons adduced by Engr Ikuru are shocking as Deputy Governor lkuru has consistently been the one driving political activities in his local government area of Andoni and has been the second in command driving politics and governance in Rivers state. On a personal note, Governor Amaechi has accorded Engr Ikuru all the privileges and respect due the office of the Deputy Governor and has treated him with love as a friend brother. Though the Governor had hoped that the numerous rumors of Engr Ikuru’s double-faced membership of the APC and open romance with the PDP were not true, he however appreciates the fact that every individual has a right to pursue his political dreams, as he deems most appropriate. It is however regrettable that Engr Ikuru has chosen the dishonourable path of barefaced lies and name-calling rather than the more honourable path of simply retracing his steps to where he has always been.”
86 comments:
Saibuhari .. Leave the judas alone. Lindaobserve
i hear na
Its their business.....whatever rocks their boat
Na una sabi.
Doesn't concern me.
Wise decision for him to join PDP.
I am Coonett
RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC
Good luck to him.
RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC
Is it Saturday yet? Mk person hear word o
Story, hissssssssssssssssssssssssss
Make up your minds! If you can't decide which party you belong to, how can you know what to do for the citizens?
Mature response...we dont see that a lot around here...
Really Amaechi??? Engr. Ikuru has chosen the dishonourable path of barefaced lies and name-calling??? Lolzzz see pot calling kettle black..... Who is the master of name-calling??? I rest my case. Lolz
Amechi u once did it,from pdp to Apc,calling pdp names,now u will understand what betrayal is
D-PinPointer Says: The defector acted like Fani's father who betrayed Awolowo and the yoruba people. We wish him well. PDP is full of 'bite me I bite you dogs.' PDP is an opportunistic party, not an ideology one.
APC be deceiving gullible nigerians with their semantics. Imagine APC being d honourable path? Except for tinubu "the thief", the oda guys are PDP rejects. These guys are just using us 2 get back power.
U guys are always fond of using the slogan "change". Well, Engr Tele don change him political party, let's watch out for season 2 of this episode.
Gwen Gwen!!
#sippingmybottleofzobo#
Nice and statement devoid of bitterness.
We won't be distracted.
Well said my honourable governor!
Of course they have promised him some political appointment, but may he receive shame for his betrayal!
Mtshewwww. He has chosen the right $ best part. He's wise!
This is ur news for the public. What's actually the news u sent to him. Who is fooling who?
He just paid Amaechi in his own coin. The same way he abandoned his own brother GEJ. What a shame. He was fed up with the deceptions of the APC.
Nawah. Can't wait for this election to be so over.
Amechi Ntoorrr!!!
Very matured talk
No way sir,his coming no where
Now thats a mature way to Publicly address/react to the issue! Am impressed! If only FFK and d rest can learn to maturely address issues without resulting to cheap jibes and insults.
This is an usually mature resp once from a tout.
But again, I must commend Amaechi's mature reaction. Like he said, everyone reserves the rights to pursue their political ambitions in the best manner they deem fit.
Having said that, GEJ till 2019!
SaiJonathan!#
The guy sabi say no Hope for APC
Linda come sokoto na plzzzz
#smh - I'm sure he is unhappy that he wasn't picked to replace the Governor.
#smh - If we didn’t have weapons to fight BH, what if Cameroun or Chad of Benin had invaded us?
#smh - Jonathan isn’t clueless, he made all the militants richer and positioned them to attack when he loses but the Nigerian Army and Navy, will not tolerate any of such under a capable leader; the only reason why BH flourished under his tenure is because he let them.
I love the step the deputy governor has taken, Amaechi has no room to criticize d Hon deputy as he is entitled for hs decision. Shame to Ameachi
if you snitch on your boss (odili) karma makes you fair game!#byefelicia
Drama...
Very matured response.
Orevoir!, ikuru, hope u find ur answers, I've found mine.
Incompetency.
baba u must walk alone relegation sure for u
Still watching..........
Nice one at least no hate speech
He made the right decision. He has a foresight to have foreseen what the outcome will be.
PDP can still accommodate more people, please it's still not late. Join PDP
Vote PDP
Vote GEJ
Amaechi ur days are numbered. Tinubu as well. Kirikiri is for sure. GEJ til 20Engr Engr
Wow, deep, nd matured
Amaechi is a failed fool. Rivers people have rejected him and come march 28 he will be put to shame. Agbero governor. Oloshi
APC..... I feel really sorry for your loss. Remember I warned you people that your quest for power was way too desperate. You've lost the election, alongside with all the money you used for campaign. Not to worry. Gej will compensate you. I trust he will
Take heart.
No business is 100% risk free it depends how you run it. Consult our expert on how to make 50-80% of your money in six months and 200% in one year in Forex Market, the largest financial market in the world, with a daily average turnover of well over US$3trillion Call 08116008079
Engr tele ikuru did what's right
U are a desperate man my governor
With due respect!
Amaechi, wake up. He has defected to PDP
OK
Amaechi shame onto you.
hmmmn, the storm is almost over
Make una go settle una self and stp confusing rivers ppl
Very soon, you will be on your own. Some of us liked you, but your temperament recently is very worrisome. You don't belong in the same camp with that lion. He will devour you and throw away your bones.
Go back to PDP bro
A matured statement from Amaechi.
cry all u want u APCriminals miscreants.. PDP IS winning, and there ain't nothing yall can do about it..
Guess Jonas money is too much, I don't wish him well in all his life endeavor. Change is inevitable, now or later our eyes will open as a people.
Wants to be the next governor ba
The dude was a spy. I knew GEJ had a spy in there
Amaechi U Never see anything
Do u have any choice than to accord him d respect and honour his office deserves as Deputy Governor?
I tell u... Amechi go soon see d one wey senior Beatrice. Am watching very closely..
Guys for ur information Tele Ikru is very insignificant in River State politics....so even wit de defection he still not relevant to PDP
Lolz thought this issue of Tinubu going to kirikiri was a lie, buh with everything that is happening, I think kirikiri awaits him..and APC are talking about CHANGE when their founders are all criminals..mtchwww no be only change
Gbam I agree!!!. Infact their customized coffin is ready..
Chai Amechi sorry o... I would have asked u to apologize to GEJ but it's already too late. PDP power👍. GEJ we're marching with you..
This is just the beginning for Amaechi, APC will soon dump him, then he'll be a loner. you reap what u sow.
Tele ikuru is uche secondus(pdp national vice chairman) nephew so wat do u expect? His decampment was long overdue. He was planted by nyeso nd secondus.
Which betrayal? You forget he is a PDP member from onset.
Shebi Rivers state wey I dey ni? Abi u dey abj dey comment? Not to worry tho, by the time PDP reclaims rivers state, u go believe say hot water dey kill tortoise_#RiP APC
Thank God people are beginning to see the wolf in sheep clothing. Amechi go and beg, GEJ all the way
Do onto others, what u want other to do onto u. Ameachi na mumu de worry u.
wats gwen gwen.. u zobo sipping retard.. isnt it supposed to be ghen ghe #retard #malah
Mumu dey worry u ni? U don't wish him well buh hez still ur president till 2019 oooo so if I were u,i'll wish well for u to be well... dee
I wish you APC Goodluck...yes Goodluck Jonathan!
Mature but he has shot himself in the foot. A large proportion of apc today is old pdp. They barefaced liars too?
The response is only mature cos he is starting to believe pdp ll win the election, no need to step on more toes
I just read this comment by ovie ovie on a post and i had to copy and paste..."he that has ears let him hear"...pls vote not fight
When the deadliest civil WAR breaks out all of us ranting here APC and PDP note that the elites you are fighting for on social media will survive with their families but you and i will be refugees in Benin Republic and other countries if we survive it,and they will still sit at a peace accord meeting somewhere in Ghana ,South Africa or the U.N to still decide your fate and fly back their families with their private jets to continue using those who survived,if i may ask where are their children? they are all abroad in safe keeping,Nigerian youths listen and listen good,we have only one Nigeria,what the RADIO did to Rwanda is what SOCIAL MEDIA IS DOING TO NIGERIA NOW,the worst CIVIL WAR IN THE HISTORY OF AFRICA AND MANKIND IS IMMINENT,we are all pushing NIGERIA TO WAR,there will be no winners or losers,Nigeria ,you and i will lose atlast,the U.S/ the West promised SYRIA and LIBYA better life where they would be free from dictators and corrupt leadership, today you can see how free these countries are,Iraq inclusive after Sadam,Americans are safe in their country happy and laughing over the suffering they have caused using divisive propaganda to destroy them,Nigerians be warned a great WAR is at hand all of us here might not be alive to tell the story but i bet you ,all the elites and their children will be alive to tell the story.You and i don't own oil wells and private jets,then what are we fighting for.They want you to be counted as casualties so there would be a case .Please say no to violence if GEJ wins he wont feed his village if Buhari wins he wont feed his village,and nothing will change ,there is no time a govt will solve all your problems.There are more beggars and homeless people in the U.S than Nigeria even in Obamas backyard in Chicago homeless people queue up for food hand outs daily.STOP PUSHING NIGERIA TO WAR WITH SO MUCH HATE ON SOCIAL MEDIA BE WARNED OF WHAT THE RADIO DID TO RWANDA. We might not live to tell the STORY.Lets preach LOVE and KINDNESS.
I like the part he said "there are more beggars and homeless people in the US than Nigeria..even in obama's backyard in chicago homeless people queue up for food handouts daily" .....Nigerians want jonathan the magician to perform signs and wonders!
Dis is just d beginning for Ameachi. Let him watch out 4d worse which wil b d shame on him.
I love dis part of d statement "It is however regrettable that Engr Ikuru has chosen the dishonourable path of barefaced lies and name-calling rather than the more honourable path of simply retracing his steps to where he has always been.”
Bunch of deceitful people. B4 now Tele was very significant bt now that he has seen the light he is no more significant. APC is the worst party on earth. Amaechi nemesis is catching up wit u already. GEJ NA MY CHOICE.
wht do u do for a living??winning linda's end of d year cash won't help improve ur life,get a real job!jst a friendly advice
Dara-ima xyz
#word
Loooool @whitefalcon
So now while Amechi is following Buhari around like houseboy,
who takes care in Rivers state?I pity this state which has single handedly bankrolled Buhari's over ambition. And all for what gain?