Glitz & Glamour - Photos from the 2015 AMVCA Red Carpet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 March 2015

Glitz & Glamour - Photos from the 2015 AMVCA Red Carpet

Nigerian celebrities stormed the African Magic Viewers Choice Awards tonight and brought every possible inch of well deserved glamour to the red carpet. Genevieve Nnaji above left and many others stole the show with their amazing dresses. See more photos after the cut...

235 comments:

1 – 200 of 235   Newer›   Newest»

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Lovely people
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

They tried but most of their outfit na trash. Lindaobserve

Who is that one that wore mosquito abi fishing net?Lindaobserve

Chukwuebuka Atuegwu said...

lovely photos ... check out www.kingebuka.com

Hot shots!

@susan peters, kwakwakwakwa, heaven must be missing an angel,chaii ur stylist must b laughing in d closet.smh

Beautiful people
They all look lovely
I don't understand what susan peters is wearing
Mercy johnson looking beautiful
Her shape coming out again

Linda dis one wey you just dump pictures for site, you no go identify the celebrities?

Best female, Genevieve $ toke,best male,Alex,IK $ Swanky,thu swanky pic ain't here.

oiza said...

Genevieve!!!!! How many time did I call you? You will Mary my brother o... U know how to dress to kill!

They all look stunning

Genny killed it, followed by Rita and monalisa....mercy I sight you... Not forgetting my crush Alex.... Ebuka ur good looking

U missed a couple of well dressed peeps like funke,dakore but I think genny killed it d most this nite though

We are glamorous

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Denrele looking like a carnival witch
This ini's dress is lovely with cape
Is because of the bad picture quality in the other post
That was why it was looking somehow
My best male outfit goes to IK ogbonna
He looks adorable
For female I don't know majority of them look ver lovely

Ethel said...

Genevieve stole d nite n dats d best I ve eva seen her. Toke looks good too n Mercy Johnson. Waje looks angelic mfsil.........Wats susan peters wearing *yuck*

Toyins waist trainer /body magic isn't the right size or she's not used to it.she has her arms up like a sumo wrestler.I guess the pdp money doesn't buy class.

Say what we may but this minute,I give it up for toke.she looks perfect.i like the men.they look edible.even the ones in traditional gear.Genevieves powder doesn't match her skin tone.

But overall,I give our ladies and gentlemen 99.99%

Denrele looking like a carnival witch
This ini's dress is lovely with cape
I think Is because of the bad picture quality in the other post
That was why it was looking somehow
My best male outfit goes to IK ogbonna
He looks adorable
For female I don't know majority of them look very lovely

Miracle Onuoha said...

I'm more Interested in Mercy Johnson, Genevive and Toke. Best dressed for me.

Denrele Best Dressed.. Linda why ain't you there na??
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Miss Genny ALWAYS killing it! She looking like a goddess made everyone else seem invisible to me.
Btw,Annie has never looked this good.almost didn't recognise her.

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Genevieve is simply the best.She classy,gorgeous,lovely,beautiful and wonderful.Genny has no rival,She rocks.I love her more because she knows how to ignore attention seekers,she has no time for haters at all.God bless you Genny.

jessica egolo said...

They are all looking good except denrele

Not really nice jere, just few are well dressed

Hmmmmmmmmm some look gorgeous while some look like ojuju calabar

Beutiful people

OK seen

aurora said...

Genevieve!!! No matter how much I try not to like u. Its always soo impossible daaayum, you always flawlessly look classy. As 4some others, even with all the money it still doesn't stop them from looking thrashy. Lovely lovely dresses,biko lemme go to bed.

Justyswt said...

Ok seen.

Linda where are u na? U suppose to rep us as well. Anyway they all look good cos I watched it as well.........Topzyus

eka said...

LOVE:- rita, genevieve, omoni, muna, annie, ebuka, mike, mercy(without d slit), timi n wife`s outfits
DISLIKE:- susan peter, denrele, halima, eku amongst others.
Overall best;
FEMALE: rita
MALE: mike

Toke rocks!!!.....i love her outfit!

My best dress for the night goes to the East Coast Queen Miss Nnaji......when she came up to present UC UKEJE with the best Actor I was like .........OH MY OH MY......this woman is everything.......Rita Dominic wasn't that bad although I don't fancy her dress.......INI EDO you are beautiful forget what pipo said abt your dress...........MIS NSE equally look good.....Madam funke killed me with laughter with her Jenifer english........Love them all....and beautiful Pipo

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Lovely lovely dresses and beautiful faces. Linda what about my Angelic Dakore, why is she not here.

Best opinion said...

Linda where is kehinde bankole? Hands down best dressed. Next is eku ewedor muah!

Linda,i want to eat that your long clitoris slowly and sensually.You will release those sweet juice b4 u know it

Mercy Johnson should sack her stylist wtf plss always looking razz and classless.my nest dressed goes to Genevieve.

Linda biko, where is my Dakore ooooooo.
I do love the decency in their attire.

Genny n mercy J looks fab! Eku looks funny! Ik looks hawt n wats up with Iyanya's limbs?

Hmmm! D ladies all looking decent and lovely.

MaOgo said...

Ik Ogbonna- on point; Alex Ekubo- Pukes; Michelle Dede- thrashy; Iyanya- chimpanzee, bros, you no get arms again and suits are nit meant for you nii; Korede Bello- who send you; Toolz-fat; Oke Okoye- smart; Annie Idibia- cool; Mercy J- nursing; Denrewere- no comment; tge rest-pass

Waje is stunning bt d lady in white with d ruffles looks as if she wants to fly!

Abeg,shey derenle dey ok?are we still mistaking madness with swag n fashion.this boi don kolo finish ooo.make them find way chain am abeg.

They all look lovely. Mercy Johnson is so full of curves that her shoulder is beginning to curve. I think she is suffering from CURVEs...(hit d gym ma'am)

Lindodo post my comments o!

Tools came wif her tools

mercy okafor said...

Honestly I wasn't impressed with d ladies outfits dis year. Highly disappointed. Only a few made sense like Funke Akindele, Ayo Makuns wife. Just very few wowed. D guys did a better job. But d show was really interesting

Best look goes 2 jennie.she looks flawless.dear Aunty mercy Hehehe u r now round beta watch b bby weight.ur shape is irritating. toyin akimu *I hope I got dat ryt* u r really very shapeless.annie idibia I love u so much bt I am beginning 2 see rizins y 2baba made a mistake by getting married 2 u,my dear u hv zero class.mr denrele if nobody told u dts nt being creative or crazy dts d height of stupidity. Tayo I love ur all white attire best dressed male 2 me.biko Werz Aunty omotola??

Mz_GEJ said...

Showing off boobs,legs, fairy makeup's nd whatever intention doesn't make u noticeable in a + way rather without pride ask Genevieve Nnaji who is her natural stylist and get a celebrity look on d red carpet...

Guess the new trend is d Spider-Man or superman inspiration (cloth)?

The is the lady with d red neat? There wasn't enough material to cover-up ur legs? It's an award night not a welcome party 4 ppl who just checked into rehab, jezzzzzz.

Annie plz did u get ur dress inspiration from ur couch? Fire or dis-friend who advice, pick or watch u wear dis,u look shapeless on it but u r not.

Mercy Johnson, no comment.

Darele, m still praying 4 U dear.

Lady in white, dis isn't a costume/ Halloween party...Angel Michael.

Halima, Halima, Halima I love u but not d dress on u now.

Oge just got out of d deliverance room so pardon her bogus dress, confused hair style and creepy make-up...she left in a hurry 2 meet up d show.

Eniola d gym is ur boyfriend, ur best friend, ur inspiration, ur inner voice ok...love u bae.

Have a great show my people.

Derenle ti sign...lol

AcesomeThaDream said...

Iyanya looking so uncomfortable. And I cautioned him against too much gyming.

old faces

Wow there all look good

Can't find Genevieve like toke and idibia

old faces

Miti said...

I see mercy Johnson

Annie looks like a football pitch... lol

Damn... Yes lawd. The things I like here are much I can't narrow it down

Genevieve and Rita looked hot, Ay's wife was flawless. ..is she from dis planet? Annie Idibia looked like a carpet grass, Julius looked sick, Iyke Ogbonna's girl's accent and English was poor.. Ini Ed o looked like a bat man

Fathia and gbogbo big girl's dress tho. Genny nailed it.

Annie, Ini and Susan was worst dressed

almost everyone looked sharp, few overdid it

Munachimso said...

These ladies can dress shaa. Beautiful women

All of them look fabulous no casual dressing everybody want to look outstanding in what he/she wears this atress just love to compet with each other..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Linda,you are always on point sha, I just needed a place to see these pics and you did not fall my hand....

Toolz look like an overfed cow! This I.k guy is always blazing!! Cool dude, smashing dresser!! Always impressing me!

Mac10...

t baby said...

very impressive.... dey all look good... ini's dress looks beta in dis picture

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Nice, but who is behind dat gold tin, he or she call a dress, with d mask.. Dats absolue bullshit, nd can see well endowed mamas, wow! Naija is blesses..

Jostus is here.. said...

Na wah oh! Why them Iyanya come look like service men like this? Don't know maybe it's because of the oversize suit on Iyanya thou.. lol

I love mercy Johnson and all including the woman she has grown to be. however judging from this pic i think she had work done on her stomach. which there is absolutely nothing wrong with and i support, i am glad Nigerian women are beginning to take measures to deal with excess tummy bulge. she just got back from the US so.......

Lovely people

I really don't care what them ladies were putting on but my world, these tuxedos and blazers dudes wore to show is amazing. Mike, IK, Ik Ogbonna, RMD lovely outfits. #sharpness

If you are a parent u might want to follow us on www.childzkremlin.com

Serenity seems to be returning to show biz in Nigeria. I am glad to see that most of the actresses gorgeously dressed with exception of a few who still choose to dress half naked.

Kukere said...

Nice pix!

Serenity seems to be returning to show biz in Nigeria. I am glad to see that most of the actresses gorgeously dressed with exception of a few who still choose to dress half naked.

Bovi must be referring to the masquerade looking outfit.

Derele stole the show tho

Nicee. Genny u rock, mercy j, on point

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

my faves are: Eku Edewor, Monalisa Chinda, Genevieve, Waje and Toke

IF U ARE LOOKING FOR YOUR MOSQUITO NET, ITS WITH SUSAN PETERS

toke looks all shade of beautiful

Aww beautiful ...kiss kiss to yall

AMIJEZ said...

Seems,split dresses is in vogue now.

Mum Jayjay said...

Beautiful poeple.

Am sure it was a Carpenter or obioma tailor that made Ini Edo's dress....just thinking aloud tho...iphie says so via blackberry 10.

#myopinioncounts# said...

Mercy Johnson's outfit did not flatter her one bit

Aamarachiogueji said...

Lol... . Iyanya looks funny with his short muscular arms.... Genevieve killed it.... Susan Peters looks horrible!.... #nwamas

Our nollywood actors and actresses have npo glitz or glamor in them. Didnt dey watch d grammys n saw d unique cloths.

After seeing Derele or whatz his name, I now knw who Bovi was referring to! WTF was he wearing??#levelofcraze.......mmmmmh SMH.....Amicablle

dudette said...

The way iyanya looks in that tux is just beyond me...I don't get why ur arms gotta be dat way,why???

Jesus Reigns said...

Oh no MJ, white doesn't suit fleshy girls na.everybody looked great

joy Egbunu said...

2 PPL r missing here, blessing Effiom n Kate Henshaw had d 2 best dresses!

Everybody is looking so beautiful, Genny I love you die. Halima pls what are you wearing?

Andrew gracy charlie said...

Genevieve took the moment

wow genevieve and mercy johnson for me stole the show.

Mz Lolo... said...

I love d red attire

i am not impressed. Aside from Genevieve, the rest is a no-no. Is that denrele i'm seeing? smh.
shygal.

this iyanya sef, his over sexiness is getting too much doesn't make sense anymore

Lol @ Denrele, always different from the crowd. They all look nice dho.

They all looking lovely.

And the best dressed goes..genevieve,toke makinwa,timi dakolo's wife.well they all really did not disappoint save for some people eku edowor what were thinking in that first outfit u look like a chinese masquerade.

THEY ALL LOOK GORGEOUS,!,!,!,!,!, they all killed it thistime minus OMAWUNMI amd IYANYA

Nice one there.

Dobzi fingers said...

A lot of them looked good
http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

All good looking sha

The naija big boys and girls, odikwa egwu!!

Dey all look gorgeous

Genevive killed it

Bryan said...

I've never really liked this IK guy but to be honest, I think he is the best dressed Nigerian man atm.

Fathia, iyabo, omoni, n d chic in green n gold slayed. Toyin u look gorgeous. Genevieve looks nice but u for pack d breast well.

Dhayorr said...

Toke, Toolz and Eku.... My 3 favorite people looking awesome as always, never falling my hand.
BTW nyanya can like to stop gyming for while, he's beginning to look funny.

Na so oh..

They all look amazing

2015 HOT alert

They all look amazing

2015 HOT alert

Lovely people and nice outfits

Classic! Classic!! Classic!!!
They all look fabulous despite some person outfits that r off it and lack good dressing sense.

Thumbs up to all of them and more power to their elbows.

Is dat Tiwa in a sea green gown afta Osas nd fiance? Nd she did nt perform "Dorobucci" with Marvin Record. Even Dr sid ws nt on stage.

Fathia can do beta... didnt feel dat dress on her jor....

they are all looking fabulous I watch d award last nite...

the fixer said...

Derenle, what can I do with you? Always the weird one at every event. Is that a fur, in the 13th picture??? Genevieve, always melts my heart with her outfits. Did someone actually wore a waffle cone in the 25th picture, who da fuck was that???? Jeez!!

Genevieve Nnaji is everything I see,she is so geogous.love Rita and Mercy Johnson's outfit too

u kill it all.. mr tayo...nice suit

Please I want to use Denrele as sacrifice, let me make him useful to make money.

The ini edo copy of lupita's look ain't bad tho.

Alex's blazer z just everything!.

Genevieve; always beautiful.

Wetin Eku wear so? :s and she z just TOO SLIM!

Halima!, dressed like she z going 4an event they didn't invite her to.

Adunni, who did this to you? *crying*

First time Oge Okoye make up n dress blend on the red carpet. She try

Linda, you no go? :D

But Waist Trainers EveryWhere Tho.

*FASHIONAIRE'S COMMENT SPACE*

Abe who is the ojuju in yellow mask kwa

All hail queen Genny ! Omg she is soo beautifull. She slayed in her outfit! Bow down!

Kponskii said...

Oh boi! I'm impressed with em all. Kudos.

Chiwhyte said...

They all look good. Denrele looks disgusting.

Mercy johnson did not pack her girls in front very well why nah pls get a good bra asap and, monalisa forgot her shape you at home her tommy thou, as for derenle wearing that mask and dress I don't have any comment, I just pity his future wife! My best dressed are Jenevieve Nnaji and Toke her white dress is so beautiful!!!

why does it seems like everyone is taking pictures at every location. why isn't the pics in the red carpet itself. i see some people taking pics from their bedroom, its not well organized.

I cee Tayp, Korede Bello and Rekado Banks... Most other guys like iyanya looks like poop

Genevieve always on point. Truth be told our celeb them try dis time

Rita Dominic is so classy. Love her to bits. Would have loved to see Mercy Aigbe cos she's a fashionnista. Love her too.

Then Again, Mary Kadiri is looking georgeous! Love the dress and she z a good actress too but sweety you would have worn a peep toe and cover shoe.

*FASHIONAIRE COMMENT SPACE*

Estee said...

Halima u look like a calabar masqurade. my mercy Johnson u so hot!!!

shan george and annie, what th hell are u putting on

Eku looks horrible

Pls wats denrele. Wearing!

gidis said...

Beautiful pple....

claris Davids said...

Queen jenny is best dressed. INI is worst dressed she can do better. I know she can. The rest look fabulous. MJ did not rock d slit well. Think her curve were too massive . mermaid gown with small train would av been better. Lovely people ttho

I love Genevive and mercy johnson. They look so good. + what on earth is dat mad man wearing?( You know ur self) It's not funny anymore. Please 'Oga' stop this sh*t for your own good.

Genny killed it all, dunno wat Mercy Johnson is doin there, she should go home nd take care of her kids, Halima Abubakar "Smh" looking Ugly as always, Eniola Badmus, was surprised she didn't burst open @ d event, Alex Ekubo wonder if it's a color riot event, Iyanya d short man, looking Dwarf as usual. Well d few others look cool bt I wonder d kind of camera man hired cus d picture quality is kinda sumhw. Nollywood 4 us shaa

Having seen the pictures, I think Bovi was referring to Denrele, that was a gutsy, silly look. Or maybe it was the 'Johnny' guy. That said, Genevive had the best dress on the red carpet! She went dark knight on that sh*t!!!

Lol.Why is Mercy Johnson looking like a compressed agege bread?

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nice pic there!

Alma said...

Genevieve and. Mercy Johnson nailed it with their gorgeous gowns, Osas and her boo cute couple....

They're all looking great

Nd I 4got to mention Denrele, don't even knw wat to say abt dat 1. He's d worst fool of d century. Ewu Gambia

The very 1st time Ini Edo is wearing something that looks her age. Nice 1

They all tried in looking good but the lady in masquerade outfit this ain't no masquerade party & Eku dat your red carpet dress no follow. Linda take note!

Everyone up there game very nice....derele should have his he'd check though.....linda I have spoken

All looking glamorous,except for denrele.
...what was he thinking???

#abbytohxoft

D last pic of iyanya and co, whr they d waiters in d event? Jst asking

queen genevie all the way, soooooooooooooo classsyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Dapper

Genevieve, Henshaw n Ezuronye were my bmbs meehhhn! Njoyd it live. So colourful!

Beautiful people... Genny love,I sight You!!!

jennyif said...

Wow beautiful people evrywer, y is halima always looking stuffed?
In another news I was tinking susan peters cloth luks hideous not until I saw dat crazy guy look some1 remind me his name. Jezzzz

Most of them not wearing necklace!

Annie dey always fall me hand. Dat dress too tight her na

Tokee kills it joor

They all look good, but the lady on red lace what she thinking, and Danrele is that u.

Joizzy Joel said...

Mecy. J. See ur tummy as flat as ever..love u jor

Joizzy Joel said...

Me, I did nt see any outstanding outfit here oo..non of dem is dat gorgeous

LIB chairlady said...

Wow wow wow Love u my Toke, Osas, Annie, MJ e.t.c Toyin Aimaku nothing fits U

isaac damon said...

I just c y ppl can't stop crushing on Genny ....even as d pics no clear ....I still give her first...n korede bello b posing like a boy who just started gyming...

isaac damon said...

Faitia harms though.... They r still reppin ...all looking gud

Nna eerr looks like contouring of the face now makes some girls really look like hot mess, they now look like mask.... Too bad u don't have to contour Biko

angeloski said...

please where is tonto dikeh

Loved Osas Ighodaro. She looked soooooo good. Especially with Gbenro

derele tho...keep wondering y he behaves like a lady??smh

angeloski said...

wher is tonto dikeh

angeloski said...

wher is tonto dikeh

angeloski said...

wher is tonto dikeh

yugo said...

genivieve and the mavin crew are the best
denrele is... smh

swrt vee said...

I luv Genny

But ini outfit sha.

tsalz c.e.o said...

IYAYAN..U NO DEY RELEX AT ALL,EVRY POSE NA POWER POWER..

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

They are all looking good

Lmao!!! Pls wots hapnin to iyanya's arms

peeps have finally prayed for iyanya's hand to break. hehehehe

Black is beautiful

Breast, hip, butt, penis enlargement without surgery, skin toning, erectile dysfunction, libido booster solutions add 52E85DB5

it seems like iyanya escaped from been a dwarf or is that his stature.
#nothating. but check this guy out very well. well love his songs

Bunny said...

Mercy Johnson darlyn thanks for changing your stylist. Genie I almost didn't recognise you,thy skin has so lightened. I see Riri,Funke,Toolzo and her boo, all the ladies looking fab! Alex I like your blazers, Iyanya and the grooms men I see yous... and Denrele as usual didn't disappoint himself. Annie my love I site you,nice performance from your hubby. I see Waje and Omawonder, I love you two. Nice outfits everyone

Tayo is dazzling here, even his teeth are perfect. Best looks all around. Yum!

Eku wants to be like Rihanna.

Would have loved it more if you wrote names underneath the pictures but all in all the females look absolutely glamorous...... as if it's not a not Africa ni sha

how do I comment with my name # they look good .

What is happening to julius biko nu? Jenny rocks

Chikata Chidinma said...

nice outfits.genevive's outfit is d best.plss mr iyanya reduce dis your gym wey u dey do bcos u are begining to look funny.

zichy said...

Genevieve is the no 1 slayer,Osas and Gbenro are just too cute,Ik Ogbonna never disappoints,Mercy johnson is too outta shape,looks ridiculous and wtf is Alex Ekubo wearing?his stylist needs to be fired,I have no words for Denrele

Is inyanya turning into a dwarf all of a sudden,well asides that they all look stunning

LIB last born... said...

Linda when will you learn to address each picture with a name. Denrele should be jailed. This is now beyond normal. Ini edo isn't that bad here. Best dressed goes to genevieve and toke.

Genevieve and toke is my best dress

Toolz and her yoruba basia. Iyanya, dude should please stop taking pictures, those hands look shorter everyday. Bros big biceps aint for everyone.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Chaaaaaaai!!!!seee hotness!!!fada!they're so hit it makes me wnna crry,wetin dat adduni wear sef cme on she's a mother of two,cover your bobos hon!genevieve nailed it abeg she scatter am inshort she finish work,mercy johnson needs a new stylist cme on what was she wearing made her look tacky,waje made sense die,omawunmi lemme spare u coz ure preggers!alex u ke sense too,gbenro nd osas r like d hottest couple ever!!wey damilola and ghanian guy de?she becoz dem marry dem waka go??eh?ok cntinue,inyanya nd his crew looked dapper,emma nyra was ok,fathia lukd gorgeous,eniola abeg go marr gym!rita made sense,mavin crew froosh scatter!denrele still need deliverance,tools nd her boo go well jare,mr ikubrese just de nrmal,toke no de eva dissapoint all of dem try jare!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 235   Newer› Newest»