Gen. Buhari reacts to current Fuel scarcity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 March 2015

Gen. Buhari reacts to current Fuel scarcity

The APC Presidential candidate took to twitter to react to the current fuel scarcity in Nigeria. Another tweet after the cut...

275 comments:

1 – 200 of 275   Newer›   Newest»

Buhari for president

Y'all Say A Prayer For NIGERIA!

Rubylicious said...

In fact, power must change hands. This suffering is too much. No electricity, no PMS to power generators. God have mercy on Nigeria.

Élections please hurry up.

Seen, thanks

EVN ME DE REACT TO AM...DS MST STOP....TOMJERRYSWIT

Kester Eke said...

Leaked video of a boss abusing his secretary inside his office

This man needs to be arrested, the person that shared this video also told us the secretary is a married woman

Watch =>> HERE

Well said General!

we ear u go and rest u don old

This old sick man should go and sit down jor..APC always looking for an opportunity to run down the govt. Are you and your folks better? GEJ till 2019

Rough Diamond said...

Shut up grandpa! Be it as it may, we will never go back to ur era. We r marching forward forever. U cannot bring us back. Jona I know

Sai Baba!
When are you coming home baba? We can't wait to give you a grand reception.
We need you more than you need us.

Hmmmmm, Oga GMB, PDP dogs would come after you o! Please watch your back sir. Linda take note!

Cicero said...

WHO HE HELP.Late 70s my tongue.

Focus on winning and stop this lamentation. If you win you will correct the errors. So focus before this dog bites {PDP} finish you off with mouth

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Politics and the games men play.

fani kayode, ayo fayose, ruben abati, doyin okupe will not see this but chasing after shadows. Nonsense, they better brace up for defeat cos gmb is coming like an avalanche to sweep them off.

First before I reply Buhari I must know who's behind those tweets and who composed those tweets because am very sure he's not the one...a man with F9 in both English and Maths. Abeg let him take several seats...APC a party of propaganda. GEJ is d right man for now and that seat is not vacant until 2019👍

Pero omo Senator said...

SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL THIS OLD MAN TO SHUT UP. STOP ACTING LIKE THE FUCKING MESSIAH. GO AND REST. DONT WORRY, U WILL BE THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA. AFTER RAPTURE OF COURSE

this is a sure confirmation that this whole recent fuel scarcity is a sabotage, before now fuel availability hasn't been a problem since 2011!Queenpin.

It's so appalling that an oil producing country like Nigeria could still be talking of fuel scarcity.

Hmmmmm, Oga GMB, PDP dogs would come after you o! Please watch your back sir. Linda take note!

Things must change.......but who is bringing the change.???????..I wanna vote for Remi Sanaiya

GEJ till 2019

I luv this man, this is the kind of person that can restore to it glory, a president that knows what is need not one at the mercy of hid aides, sai baba buhari joor, God bless Nigeria

Vote no fight

Yes ooooooooooooo!!!!! Things must change. # VOTE FOR CHANGE

David Daudu said...

True word General...

*MrDoublesPhotography*

Rough Diamond said...

With which hand grandpa take type???????

Yes, everytin must change

Dis man is a fucking idiot who does he tink he's fooling.....unhealthy bastard

Idoma Carnival said...

you see your life?

we all know that its part of your plans and tinubu to hamper the work off GEJ by collaborating with your people to horde the fuel so as to create the fake fuel scarcity.

we aint fools o old fool

#DavidKing

oso said...

Enough for the sabotage by the opposition. Just so that a political point can be stated; can we have our fuel back now !!!!!!

Tell them! I wonder how the PDP will say APC is behind the fuel scarcity.Since they have the fact with proof ,what is the C in C waiting for? . That's same thing they said about BH and thousands perished without a single sponsor being prosecuted.Rubbish

this Buhari is an idiot with no common sense.
WHO BUILT NIGERIA'S REFINERIES?
from Greg Abolo, Port Harcourt.
SO MANY MYTHS FLY AROUND GENERAL BUHARI AND HIS ACHIEVEMENTS WHILE IN OFFICE. AN APC VIDEO IN CIRCULATION CLAIM THAT BUHARI BUILT AND OPERATED 3 NIGERIAN REFINERIES, BUT WE KNOW THAT HE WAS IN POWER FROM DECEMBER 31ST 1983 TO AUGUST 1985.
BEFORE BUHARI, WERE GENERALS GOWON, MURTALA MOHAMMED, OBASANJO, AND PRESIDENT SHEHU SHAGARI, IN 1979 TO DECEMBER 1983, WHEN BUHARI OVERTHREW HIM.
THEN GENERAL BABANGIDA TOOK OVER FROM BUHARI FOR 8 YEARS, TILL 1993. FOLLOWED BY ERNEST SHONEKAN (3 MONTHS) AND ABACHA, FOR 4 YEARS TILL 1998.
GENERAL ABDULSALAMI WAS IN POWER FOR TEN MONTHS TILL HE HANDED OVER TO PRESIDENT OBASANJO IN 1999.
CHECK ALL THE DATES AND CATCH ALL THE LIES!
In 1965 Shell/BP built Port Harcourt I as a topping and reforming refinery with a distillation capacity of 3 million mt/yr (60,000 bpd). In 1977 the Nigerian Government partially nationalised the oil industry, taking a 60% interest in all operations including the refinery.
The Vacuum unit and FCC at Port Harcourt II, and the operation of the refinery was integrated, and operated under one management.
Port Harcourt II was built as a complex refinery with a distillation capacity of 7.5 million mt/yr (150,000 bpd). It came on stream in 1989. It ran well until 1993 when frequent utility plant failures caused regular shutdowns that resulted in equipment damage. The situation deteriorated rapidly from 1994 when the military government cut NNPC’s “take” from the domestic sales price of oil products from 84% to 22%, causing a cash crisis,
The Warri refinery, located at Warri in Nigeria's Delta State, is a complex refinery with a distillation capacity of 6.3 million mt/yr (125,000 bpd). The refinery came on stream in 1978. It is managed jointly with a petrochemicals plant built in 1986 to produce 35,000 mt/yr of polypropylene and 18,000 mt/yr of carbon black.
The refinery crude supply is from the ChevronTexaco Escravos fields offshore Warri, and from onshore fields operated by Shell, ChevronTexaco and others.
The Kaduna refinery, in northern Nigeria, is a complex refinery with a distillation capacity of 5.5 million mt /yr (110,000 bpd). The first 50,000 bpd unit, built in 1980, was a fuels unit designed to run light Nigerian crude. It was later revamped to 60,000bpd by the addition of a pre-flash unit. In 1982, a 50,000 bpd sour crude unit was built, designed to provide feed to a lube baseoil manufacturing plant, an asphalt plant, and an Linear Alkyl Benzate (LAB) plant. The plant was initially designed to run Venezuelan crude, but was later re-certified to produce lubes from Arab Light crude.
In 1987 the LAB plant was started up. The plant can manufacture 30,000 mt/year of LAB, 15,000 mt/year of benzene, and 30,000 mt/year of kero solvent, but has not operated since 1998. A drum plant was also installed, and a 6,000 bpd asphalt blowing unit.
The refinery has been plagued by technical malfunctions and breakdowns, and suffers from being in a location at the end of an insecure pipeline that is remote from the crude supply.
In July 1997, after many years of low throughput, the refinery suffered a total shutdown following a serious fire, and did not restart until 1999.
Lies will always be lies and It the duty of Hope For Nigeria to expose them!!! - Hope For Nigeria.

Tolu said...

Yes Boss! GMB all the way.

My presido tell them o.we really need a change from this bad government to a good one . enough ot difficulty they are giving us in nigeria.

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Gbam supported,things must change

Endy said...

Rubbish.....go die GMB

mimi said...

The president has spoken he who has ears let them hear. I just wonder why there can't be constant light n reduction in fuel all for selfish interest

Yes, we need CHANGE, I voted Jona last time, this time its definitely a NO....

Endy said...

Rubbish...go and die GMB,see who is talking...old fool

All correct sir #teambuhari

Sai Buhari

Hmmm...all dis politicians sef all saying different things. How are we so sure dat u'll make dat change wen u get to power.

When he becomes president now nothing will change. He will steal money and come back to be re-elected. Discrediting Johnathan is what Buhari is capable of. If you're so competent sir, please suggest a solution now abeg. Do something. Thieves all of u but I'd rather vote GEJ. God help Nigeria. ----C21

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Na today, story for the gods . This election should just b over.

Gm

yes, i agree with him
we must make a change, turn things around for good. with million barrels of crude oil we produce annually, we shouldn't be importer of petrol. vote wisely

That fulani,kunu drinking,cattle guard should shut d fuck up.

anayo said...

Bros as a military man nko hw many did you build.abi your oga OBASANJO how many did he build.Transformation is gradual okay

Doing the same things every time without results or any achievements, needs a change otherwise it's a sign of madness. #VOTE FOR CHANGE, Sai Buhari!!!!

Yea right! Dude please. The corruption in Nigeria's petroleum products is deep seated. I wasn't born 70's but I know since I was born we've had challenges with it. It definitely didn't start 8 years ago. You all gradually had a part to play in our derailed system. So say something else or you just remain silent let people sing your praise if you have any..

shame buhari

Story for the gods.....aso rock is not a retirement home mbok.fuel scarcity didn't start today.20yrs ago I used to go line up in petrol stations for my dad or sometimes go as early as 4am to buy fuel for my parents cars but in the last 5years I can't remember staying up to 30mins in a petrol station to buy fuel.

Find it weird he is saying this on the social media instead of his manifesto, the price of petroleum is not the fault of this administration, so it shouldn't be judged by it.

Ayinde said...

By God's own grace.

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Who is updating these for him ?

Mtchheeew!dis man should rest biko!

We have rejected them already...let election just come..God forbid this jonathan for another 4yrs..never!!

Na who do smchhh for mofol... Story story!

where is he tweeting from, in UK?

Abeg we need change joor
Since GEJ came fuel is now cocaine
So expensive
And instead of accepting responsibility they're blaming Apc

where is he tweeting from, UK?

Odiegwu.....story story....patiently waiting for 28th March 2015!.

seligreporters.blogspot.com

Please where is reporting from?. London or Nigeria, ofcoz he is still not back to the country. #sick man

pelaz said...

u ought to provide a solution if truly u are in for change

Its pitable

seligreporters.blogspot.com

APC are not trying at all.

Ok! Oga change, as NNPC chairman two refineries were built abi? Gud! Then we need u as NNPC chairman, n never as president. Bt wait o, papa wie u d sef? Hehehe

The importation didn't start four years ago take note.

Dat's my president. May d wrath of God visit Stupid, useless president Ebele Jonathan and his entire household. I and my entire household will vote for sai Buhari. Only fools will vote for GEJ.

Linda Udem said...

Do not disappoint us when we vote for you,GMB. Well if you do we will vote you and your cabinet out come 2019.
March4Buhari

Thank you my president. I can't wait for u to win by 28th May. March4Buhari

BUHARI SHOULD GO PUT HIS F**KING BONE ASS ON SIT. This fuel scarcity is obviously a strategy against GEJ re-election bcs Hausas owns most of the filling stations. But I tell u; THEY ARE FIGHTING HIM IN VAIN! 28th March will tell. LETS GO THERE!!!!!

anayo said...

Bros as a military man nko hw many did you build.abi your oga OBASANJO how many did he build.Transformation is gradual okay

TRUTH IS BITTER said...

Ah! Where have you been sir? Is been long ooo….. But am sure you’re also aware of the going victory of our gallant military against book haram? Anyway I think Buhari should go and take several seat.

Buhari, Tinubu and Amechi have nothing to offer Nigerians and they are only playing politics with people’s future just for their personal interest. That’s the more reason why you should not vote backward Buhari and his now inconsequential change in power. But vote GEJ for continuity of moving this nation forward.

Is Buhari really †ђξ change we need in this country???
Pls is there no other candidate for this presidential post apart from Buhari αи∂ GEJ????
Why's †ђξ fuse all about them??? Seriously lacking answers to these questions

:::::::::::::she's Olive:::::::::::::::::

Come back let's see u.

And you want to keep lining up for the rest of your life nuisance.

talk2frankky said...

English and maths or just maths alone.
My dear go watch cartoon network because you have no idea of what you are saying.

kakaki said...

the scarcity didn't start four years ago

Buhari where are you? Come out first and tell us this rubbish. You need to see the AIT documentary on your sponsor, Tinubu. Not anymore....GEJ all the way!

Ur father, mother, grandparents and all d elderly ones in ur family are idiot, stupid, clueless, foolish. U bastard of a son. Dat's d reason ur life has remain static coz u don't want to accept change. May d wrath of God visit u right nw. U better start thinking abt ur life coz ur father wasted d sperm dt produced. Madman oshi. #Change

U're as brainless as GEJ. Nothing is stopiing dis change(IJN). Sai Buhari. My president has spoken

Tunde Fatoki said...

In life, we all crave for change and not NEGATIVE change like Buhari. A man being propelled by the likes of Tinubu who has emasculated Lagosians over the years cannot be a positive change. Tinubu via his cronies has set fire in over 5 markets in Lagos State and now they have re-built the markets with exhorbitant fees that an average market woman cannot afford.

Chai.....dis long epistle on top election? It is well o

U reason like a kid, dat's d reason ur life is d same. March4Buhari

Nigerian youths are the dumbest. Some just come here to comment for the sake of commenting. Some will say they've been lining up for years of fuel scarcity and they want to continue like that. Some will just burst and insult the opposition knowing nothing or getting their facts right.Mumu People!!!

Ur entire households are idiot. Can't u use ur brain for once. My president has spoken. Sai baba

Ur entire family will die. amadioha will strike u down right away. #change

Ur father is an old fool. U'll die soon due to ur frustration

Dat's d reason u keep fucking elderly people. #change

GEJ to 2019, their is nothing anyone can do about it by God's grace. Nigeria must move forward, after all it didn't start with GEJ. So biko go sleep and take care of yourself @GMB.

But tbh Nigerians live in hell..when u travel out and come bak to Nigeria u will understand................................#6God

Buhari where are you? Come out first and tell us this rubbish. You need to see the AIT documentary on your sponsor, Tinubu. Not anymore....GEJ all the way!

Go and tell ur father to shut up. I'll catch a grenade for Buhari. Sai Baba

He didn't steal as petroleum minister & as head of state, it is now he wants to start? Are you people listening to yourselves at all.Have you all been bewitched & so blinded by sentiments that you can't see the country is in a huge mess cos of GEJ.

Sai Buhari. March4 Buhari. He's winning in Jesus name.

Ur life is so pathetic

Sylcrypt said...

Trust our gullible nigerians,they are the one that will be chanting "sai buhari"!It's a pity!

#SaiBuhari! #2015. #GodBlessNigeria

I now believe apc is behind this scarcity. Since dem no fit use insecurity campaign again. Dem gats use something hold hand.... smh too bad

get d fuck out of here, u old fucking cargo... as if ure going 2 do anytin if ure d one dere... mtcheeewww

Tell ur father to shut up. Bastard son

This old tyrant is a hater of this country if not he should have been an elder state man instead of tearing the country apart. APC is full of corrupt and old men who has nothing to live for any more.. GEJ till 2019!!!

while I am a fan of the GMB, I can't help but notice that while Buhari knows how to pinpoint a problem... he didn't out rightly tells how is he is going to solve it nor promise to do so...... hmmmn politics *sign*

cant wait for this election

U're an idiot

Mumu

Where is BuHARI?? Since Chatham..

We'll vote massively for u, sir. Sai Baba

Buhari is a big FOOL!!! Nigerians has experienced the minimum rate of fuel scarcity under GEJ's government. This old man should die ant let peace reign in Nigeria. Foolish APC.

Well spoken

Buhari is dead, anyone posting this rubbish on his twitter handle is a stupid FOOL. Stupid Buhari,Stupid APC,Stupid Thiefnubu, Stupid Amaechi and Stupid APC members. To HELL with you all!!!

We're all marching for Buhari. My incoming president. Sai BAba. The time for change is now

It is now clear to me that the allegation by FFK that the APC have a hand in the scarcity is true. GMB and his Cohorts are ENEMY of the nation,How can APC influence or forcefully withhold the supply of fuel just for the fact that they want to sell cheap popularity to win elections. We know your game plan to suffer 'NIGERIANS' We know the truth behind scarcity,your so called oil block owners will turn to common NIGERIANS by the time their license expires and there will be no renewal.Suffer today and enjoy tomorrow.#Still Voting#GEJ#2015#.

What's d way forward? Fool

So u re not sure of urself mumu, ode, atole

This old man (Buhari) should please do me this favour... he shld go and die

March4Buhari until Goodluck divorce patience!!

Change ko sange ni #gej

Wow my parents werent even married in the 70s when buhari was already a petroleum minister. Now he's back again to rule. This is embarrassing.

See dis Modafucka ooo can u talk to fucking dad like this?

Your Grandpa; Father; Uncles; Brothers na IDIOTS...onyeara

Oskirin said...

baba,na tru u talk.things must vhane.we cnt continue like ds.im an agent of positive change.

Buhari ...buhari...buhari......are you dead? Why go on twitter....??? If u get liver and certificate oya come out and address us as regards d fuel scarcity.....and not the twitter message that amaechi helped u to type.....u re sick! KC say so...

My Darling he will disappoint U, because change does not occur over night! He himself has said change is a process it will not just appear and i believe we should let Jonathan finish the changes and projects under way after his remaining four years we can judge his administration because truly thesame will happen with buhari trying to change the system before starting his change projects it takes time, in Jonathan's four years i have seen better, there has been light improvement unlike the past and most people can attest to this except for those who refuse to pay their nepa bills and are expecting light, how?! Please they should let this man finish his transformation agenda, let us give him his remaining 4 years and after that if Buhari is still alive I would gladly give him my vote in 2019 but not this 2015, I do not like the cheer leaders of Apc, see them treachrous people, self-interest is what made most of them decamp not because they want to serve Nigeria its because they want their own piece of the cake nowwww, they dont want to wait another four years, I feel bad for the genuine good men and women in APC that had to move because their bosses or political god fathers moved to APC..... oh well enough said, Nigeria's problem is deeply rooted and one of those root being Buhari's time as well. So i trust my Humble GEJ, he has the true attribute of a leader, he understands democracy but APC understand autocracy, A true leader is patient, he listens, his judgements are not clouded by his self-interest, he is authentic, he has ethics and integrity.....most of our past leaders were tainted with one story or the other but not our dear GEJ, Bill gates hs commended his efforts... Nigeria should let GEJ finish his 8yrs and his transformation agenda, before we judge his tenor. Rome was not built over night, do u know the millions of problem in the foundation of our beloved country its not easy to sort them out even in 20years but atleast work in progress, its just sad that they promised to make his reign ungovernable and so they kept their promise with bokoharam and our beautiful girls that wen t missing, but the fight over evil continues, it is not easy but he will keep trying for us. #OneNigeria

Shut up old woman

Ur Father u mean??? Omokomo like u. Agberoo

sometimes i wonder if pple that comments dis way still have brains or it has been replaced with indomie?

Things must definitely CHANGE!

Reminds me of when Americans desperately looked for change from Bush regime, so tey they dropped their racist nature to vote a black man to rule over them. Our differences must be kept aside to find the positive CHANGE

March4Change
March4Buhari

The last tym I checked, ur grandpa died a century ago. So y tell him shut up in grave. Is dis hw disrespectful u re? By dier comments u sha sabi dem. Foolish son of a goat

nd i can bet dt gmb is more intelligent dan u re...do u knw hw education was then??

Well-said!

You think just like Jonathan.

Liar!

Nnenne George, I comment my reserve. Will leave u 2 others on dis blog 2 trash d living out of ur frustrated soul. Disrespectful idiot

long epistle of lies...itx obvious he has been paid

I see dat's d way u tell ur old man 2 shut up, I won't blame u, I blame ur old man who refused 2 teach u on hw 2 respond 2 elders comments.

he has always being a man of integrity, so u can trust him a little...atleast its gonna be far better than this

gbam!!!
exporter incomes importer.
change is all we need.

Unhealthy bastard like ur dad abi???? Plz who's d fucking idiot here? it's so obvious is U, no doubt. Fooooooool

thank u o @anoy 11:32...i wonder wat happend to their brains nd why they are supporting dis government....things got worse for the masses because of this present administration

JohnCrown said...

And the people that made it so are now your allies

Bukas said...

APC only thrive with propaganda. they try to sabotage govt efforts inorder to use it for campaign.Old man how come you occupied all the offices in Nigeria without a certificate? After deceiving Nigerians with a fake interview video, u have the shame to come out to speak in public? you should be punished oo

LeeBerty said...

Lol, it's so funny. The way these parties keep ascribing blames to eachother is rather ridiculous. Imagine saying Buhari is the cause of fuel scarcity. Funny bunch of people

Hmmmmm

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Hate him as much as you can but he has stated the facts! May the elections be peaceful.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

ALL NA BABADASH! GO AND SLEEP. AS A MINIDTER OR CHAIRMAN OF NNPC, YOU CAN'T INDEPENDENT OF THE PRESIDENT BUILD A REFINERY. STOP TALKING LIKR A BABY. IT WAS THE SUTTING GOVT. PLEASE. LIERS LIKE YOU GUYS IN APC.

CHANGE MUST HAPPEN IN NIGERIA!!!!
VOTE PDP OUT......I am f******g tired of all this suffering. Due to corruption and greed
Buhari or somebody else should please come and deal with all these thieves ......

CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE!!!!! those who are happy with the way the country is should create another country and continue to allow PDP to rule and diminish their lives

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

ALL NA BABADASH! GO AND SLEEP. AS A MINISTER OR CHAIRMAN OF NNPC, YOU CAN'T INDEPENDENT OF THE PRESIDENCY BUILD A REFINERY. STOP TALKING LIAE A BABY. IT WAS THE SITTING GOVT. PLEASE. LIERS LIKE YOU GUYS IN APC.

No one is running down the Government ...
Facts speak for themselves. How is your life ?
Someone should answer me?

@keepingitreal What year were you born??????

Pls stick to d word I... Cos we may include me... I don't need any sick old man around

Changes in the rate of FX is what is causing all this fuel issues .This shows that the Economy is going down Period. And its decline is not something that started today..If you did not go to school or have no idea of economics keep quiet

what was Nigerian Population when GMB was NNPC chairman? just stop ranting like my little dog joe.

AGB said...

@Sylvia Kaosulu...."SAI BUHARI, SAI OSINBAJO"

#BUHARIOSINBAJO2015

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

AGB said...

SAI BUHARI, SAI OSINBAJO

#BUHARIOSINBAJO2015

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Grand pa live fuel matter, where u dey? Abi the scarcity hit London too? During ur time as minister for petroleum N 2.8 bn lost in the air like a solitary flame in the dark till today. Abeg live fuel matter na national issue no be Bros J own.

God forbid.

@sexysuzzy3 said...

GMB plz keep to ur bed rest, we all know APC collide with the marketers to SABOTIGE GEJ, God is with him, no shaking.

Jona you know is not good enough for Nigeria.

Hian. I don't think you live in Nigeria

You are a bastard for saying that

I rather vote a fire wood dan vote back goodluck jona, it's not about buhari, we just need change, let's try someone else. Which kind country be naija self? People suffering but still saying " GEJ till 2019" kai. God help my country please....

Sai Buhari. Love Buhari. Hahahaha.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 275   Newer› Newest»