Finally! Former Minister Musiliu Obanikoro confirmed by the Senate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

Finally! Former Minister Musiliu Obanikoro confirmed by the Senate

Former Minister of Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro has been confirmed as a minister by the Senate. At its plenary sitting today, members of the senate asked him to take a bow and go since he was a former senator, an action that infuriated APC Senators who then staged a walkout in protest.

123 comments:

Congrats sir...

Congrats to him. He finally made it

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

Congratulation..

Jay said...

March4Buhari. President Buhari we await you!

Am so happy for you

but it unfair they dont want to give opportunity to those that have not served before, dey just keep giving appointment to their cliqs, abegiiii, dis administration is just being unfair and corrupt. buh congrates to him sha

Korominister! Add that to your lexicon.

welcome back to "powershow.com"

If u be senator senate am well o.

Chop your national cake man, I join u soonest

Linda why are u adversing this good for nothing of a man on your post , the man is as useless as the person who confirm him

patty. said...

power of jona working. APC wake up o, b4 water go pass garri.

Serve well sir. That's your assignment! Note: "you are to serve and make right moves. It is well with you. James 4:17. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Finally he gets rewarded and more motivation for foot soldiers out there.
Change is here.

ok seen

i want a guy btw 35-40 for a serious relationship. if u are interested send mail to mandybeib@gmail.com

Congrats sir, I watched it life

Pdp guyz....

This country is a circus! Koro took a bow? mcheewwwwwwwwww

Kongratulobia Brov
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

@Osirmah said...

Nice one!
Buh for how many months will u be a minister? Wen election z just 2weeks away?lol

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

molebaba said...

Nice response Sir, shows your level of maturity!

molebaba said...

Nice response Sir, shows your level of maturity

So he was not confirmed all along and he has been acting?

Hehe finally ! He should thank his stars

Minister for TWO MONTHS only!
Enough time to join the "takeaway" scramble!

And the corruption continues.

Stupid Man.

SUE JORDAN said...

Can someone please educate me on the implications of a walkout....especially when the deed is done and confirmed...

Nigeria where anything can happen.

O'Seun said...

Its just a matter of days

Hmmmn Naija

Apc 0 pdp 1 equals 1/0. Gej 2019.

Singing Appreciation in KSA voice* jeez we nor go hear word again ooooo haba.

only in Nigeria...........its a shame.

C
O
N
G
R
A
T
S

Congratulobia

only in Nigeria...........its a shame.

He ought not to be nominated in this first place cos of his record. So unfortunate things like this happen in my country.

Gej is a calm man, gej tolerates all insults heaped on him everyday, gej gave apc the freedom of speech they are using against him, gej is working, gej is good. I would rather stick with gej than a 72 yrs old man who worked for one month nd took two weeks off.Up gej

Stupid idiot. Always stupid in comments

Always stupid in your comment

We all know it is mandatory for any senator that is been nominated as a minister,will take ass bow whenever they come for ministerial screening,so what was all the drama been staged by the APC senators,especially Lagos

LADY GAGA said...

CONGRATULATIONS OGA MI......

See all this blog fools saying "congrats" Nigerians don't even know the situation they found demselves...

Finally...

Congrats to him, at least person go hear word now. Linda take note!

this time what portfolio did he get

Wow! At last and congrats. Am so happy for our senates for placing d country above their personal interests. Thumbs up to them.

congrats to him.

Jay said...

Sai Buhari. Obanikoro's appointment will be short-lived. #march4buhari

Jay said...

A 72 year old experienced man is who we need for change. The young incumbent is clueless and incompetent. #march4buhari

The senate just made me believe that the ruling party controls every arm of gov in Nig. If the had followed the senate tradition where if a candidate is opposed by the senators from his state, he wouldn't be confirmed, Obanikoro would not have been confirmed. David Mark has just made me see reasons with some senators that he is biased in his decisions once it concerns any member or has anything to do with PDP.

CONGRATS...HATERS GONA GO GAGA....TOMJERYSWIT

Rubbish!!!! I am tired of corruption and corrupt Leaders!!!! How can someone who is being probed for rigging be confirmed a s a minister.
This Country is FINISHED.
I NO LONGER HAVE HOPE

I mean how can JONATHAN be appointing g Ministers two weeks to election??? Does that make sense? What if they don't win? Waste of Public Funds he would have collected all the allowances....OLE PDP

Grace n Truth said...

March4Buhari to prison. Buhari the prisoner in waiting awaits his fellow prisoners like you.

KOROVERSIAL!

Leave them Let them be congratulating themselves to endless suffering and poverty !!!
While they are saying Congrats Congrats you people will continue to suffer in squalor......no jobs , no power, Lack of Basic Neccesities......congratulate him as he stealS YOUR FUNDS AND POCKET IT, CONGRATULATE HIM AS THEY RIG YOUR LIFE AWAY idiotic NIGERIANS

Bona is as stupid as the man he supports

Congrats sir

How can people be so ignorant of what is happening in our beloved country. How can obanikoro be endorsed aftet the corrupt activity he was involved in

Don't blame the president, nor the senate president rather we need to amend our constitution which permits him to take a bow as a former senator. To APC don't run after power first but work towards amending the errors in d constitution....To Honourable Musilu Obanikoro CONGRATULATION ooooooooooo.....

Oh shut up! Google is your friend

I'll choose to believe that LIB readers congratulating Obanikoro do not know about the Ekitigate scandal where he and other government officials are heard on audio recording attempting to rig an election. Almost all involved parties initially lied and denied it was them then came out and confirmed. Instead of facing reprimand and expulsion, this failure of a country appoints him as a minister and then the people of the land wish him congrats. I don't see how this country can ever get better. Horrendous leaders and horrendous populace, where does the change even start? If those wishing congrats do not know about Ekitigate then it's a sad state that they come on LIB and read gossip and ignore the issues that affect their everyday lives. Keep reading LIB and your leaders will keep stealing in public without a care. If they do know about Ekitigate and still wish congrats then I congratulate you because your future and the future of your children is finished. Congrats to you all on the continuation of building a failed state.

And he finally made the list...Good for him and Mr President

What do u expect from a corrupt nation?

this is serious
they keep using power to outshine but soon everything will be end

APC 0, PDP 1 equals Nigeria -16 for each year of failure. Only an ignoramus would consider this appointment as a plus. He's busy adding up his DOLLARS from cheating while you are counting NAIRA that has such little value. You really think PDP winning will improve your life? Ya already finished and you don't even know it.

WE HAVE TOTALLY LOST IT AS A NATION. ITS A SHAME

QUEEN AMANDA said...

U are clueless and mentally ill

@Jay 72 years old experienced in forging results and executing people... what else? Buhari is history, only idiots will support such an individual for that exalted office.

Henry

SO this is the reason why he dropped is charges against JK na wao.
No serving ambition only power ambition

Jonathan here you go, you continue to eat and wine with criminals like Obanikoro yet you want Nigerians to believe that you are fighting corruption at all level. It is very unfortunate that we celebrate criminals in Nigeria.

congrats but shame on you and those who said you shd take a bow.

@ Royal p, shut-up he goat, what re u congratulating him for is it because of his criminal act? U born throw way always commenting rubbish here fool... Nigerians u & I know that PDP Government. are bad & they re not suppose to be voted in again to rule this country Nigeria. U can see the way Ekiti. State. Governorship election was rigged by Obanikoro, who listen to the record tape we know what am talking about. Please let us make a #change so that we will be free from this evil we are seen almost everyday in Nigeria, & for how long are we going to be swimming inside corruption, insecurity, darkness & poverty? U can see the way they recycle themselves? So wake-up & vote for #change #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

La said...

Ok. Confirmed to steal and rig. It is expected. Confirmed stupid corrupt senators. Nigerians will surely stand up against you.

WOW! WOW! WOW!
Unbelievable! Only in Nigeria!
What about the allegations of #EkitiGate!
This is for anybody in doubt about the level of deep seated corruption in GEJ's administration!
Change is here! Sai Buhari!

CONGRATS TO MY MINISTER.......GEJ FORVER.....LONG LIVE PDP

****BOUTIQUE CLOSING DOWN CLEARANCE****

WHOLESALE BUYERS WANTED FOR BOUTIQUE CLOSING DOWN CLERANCE IN LAGOS

MASSIV DISCOUNTS, ITEMS FROM AS LOW AS 2K

ALL ITEMS MUST GO

CALL 07054942464

SERIOUS BUYERS ONLY

La said...

Anony 2;12 you are a fool. God will strike all of you dead.

At last. I thought APC would do him in!

Shekeleke said...

IMPUNITY IN THE SYSTEM.ONLY IN NIGERIA WERE CORRUPT BIG MEN ARE BEING CELEBRATE .POSTERITY WILL JUDGE THESE GENERATION.PST.CHEKELEKE

From the look of things our senators are not "DISTINGUISHED" they exhibited senators of a very corrupt country. Nigeria image will surely suffer their foolishness. If Jonathatn is clueless to offer Obanikoro as a minister, then the senators accepted without using their heads. That means this country called Nigeria, is finished. I will never support this kind of PDPism. It is a conglomeration of Thieves and Robbers. How do you expect a country to grow or move forward when you put people with questionable characters in the sinking ship called Nigeria?

Your future is in jeopardy fool.

Rita gera said...

Gosh!!! Dis man is way too corrupt for my liking !!! I hate wat is going on in dis country

Education and wickedness is our problem in Nigeria. Some people are actually applauding the appointment of a minister 2 months to the expiration of a government. If it's not just to spite the APC supporters, why else will any right thinking Nigerian be applauding anything as stupid as this. God must punish all of you, the more you applaud the nonsense going on, the more the situation in your individual families get worse till you can bear no more.

Of cos, I didn't dissapoint me @ll, una go suffer 2 geda wen d tym comes

Congrats Boss

What a reason to support Jeg......... Nigerian's please think

The president and all pdp members in the senate are corrupt. How can a man involved in coup be made a senator

In GOD grace oooooio, I don't want to continue this way. Nigerians take note I'd Gej enter things no go easy, we know get fix fuel price,bank dey spoil my money,price of everything increases because of fuel price, I have to. Pay 3k bcuz they want to make ease muscle,and we want continuity,Nigerians don't sell ur future

Linda, u missed it. PDP senators confirm questionable Obanikoro

Thank God for ur success,nothin satan go fit do.No mind those criminals that feeling ruling Nigeria is thru criminality and propaganda. Congrats in advance to our President Goodluck.God will protect u and FFK,our President and the entire PDP membersMARTINS UZOMA

Congratulation BABA KORO IBO.DEM NO GET MOUTH AT ALL. GOD Bless PDP and all members.God bless Nigeria.Martins Uzoma

Congrats KORO IBO,No mind those criminals,dem no get mouth.
Martins Uzoma

Let Tinubu Fashola tell Lagosians where all the internal revenue money dey,before them go dey dream how them go steal Nigeria treasure to zero point.Thank Jehovah wey dey see us b/4 we go see us b/4 we go see ourselves.No vacancy for all these apc expired drug called party,no room 4 all of u.God don chose who him want.Una think say Oluwa,go allow ppl wey don promote slaughtering people like them dey slaughter cows and goats to rule holy ppl? No room for una now eeeehhh.Martins Uzoma

But u can applaud a liliputan and ostrich neck look aspiring presidential candidate of ur evil party.As u have laid curse to the general Nigerians that are happy with someones upliftment and God said we should not curse, the Diety and Lucifer u ppl serve will stand 24/7 at right hand,u and ur entire generation shall wear curse as garment.

Seu said...

Pdp loves pulling jokers while APC throws tantrums.
Watch out for more!

Ode. You r a standard bastard for Dat stupid statement. Idiot
#NWord

Na you sango go strike dead. Empty brain oshii
#NWord

Na ur entire family dey retarded. Ignorant fool oshii. Stupid dumb nigerians. Continue in ur suffering
#NWord

LIBers av bn saying it & now i bliv them, Royal whtever u call ursef, u ar nt just a fool bt also a young person wt NFA

In short I have tried to shut my mouth for all these bunch of ex.convicts that are packed up in apc.As u can see, The gubernatorial candidate in Akwa Ibom state is Umana Umana,this is the same Umana that opened a fake micro finance that stole billions of poor people's monies in portharcourt couples of years back.The acclaimed ex.Governor of Lagos State as we all know is a junky.Let just mention but a few and reserve my observation of your personalities for subsequent chat up brossssssss dem Martins Uzoma

Enjoy it while it last

Sometimes I keep wandering what's happening, in a more civilised country a person with a stigma of corruption can never attain a public office ...anyways let us wait and see d transformation agenda....my foot!!!!!

We need deliverance in Nigeria for real. As in how can this be???
Sm1 who was alleged for rigging elections?????? God, come quickly and save Nigeria.

Sentiment apart, are there no more pple in Naija again?

I'm weeping 4 Nigeria

Congratulations. ... dont mind them joor . They are talkative. We must win Lagos and GEJ must come back insha Allahu . Tinubu can go n die in the Lagoon,.

Fehintola Onajobi said...

Mumu, Nobody cares. After u no fit enter Lagos as Governor.

Petite Diva said...

May God help us in getting rid of all these poverty striken senators. They are so hungry they can't think anymore. Poverty in mind and spirit is a disease just like cancer! God take control!

Help inspire, electrify and motivate the best kids in the world

He finaly made it again. Stealing continue. Which way nigerians? VOTE FOR CHANGE.

All of them steals...nobody has stolen more than Thiefnubu and Amechi so make una free that young gentleman. Congrats obanikoro

Nigeria is finished,just like one of d ads the PDP showcase on youtube Nigeria is finished thank God am a Canadian,i pity ppl on here congratulating Aka gum Koro,power by force Koro smh
Once again Nigeria is finished jus like their ads

#smh - After a large percentage of senators walked out?

#smh - if a 73 year old tennis player is giving me a rough time on court then I should quit tennis.

ONLY IN THIS GOD FORSAKEN COUNTRY .........GEJ CELEBRATES CRIMINALS AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS.

NIGERIANS ARE VERY VERY STUPID I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU LOT CONGRATULATING YOUR SUFFERINGS

Congratulations.......remember us in your kingdom