Incredible moment 'dead' premature baby came back to life after mum begged to cuddle him for a few last moments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Incredible moment 'dead' premature baby came back to life after mum begged to cuddle him for a few last moments

First-time parents Kate and David Ogg were heartbroken when they were told one of their twins - born 2 minutes apart at just 26 weeks - had stopped breathing and had just moments to live. Thinking it was the only time they would have with the tiny boy they had already decided to name Jamie, Kate asked to be able to hold the lifeless child, and told David to climb into the hospital bed for a tender embrace.

What happened next was nothing short of a miracle.

In this mother's loving arms, the little boy started moving, and his breathing grew stronger. Hospital staff rushed back to his aid and together brought the baby back to life.

Five years on, Jamie Ogg (pictured right) is a healthy, happy kid whose biggest problem regarding his troubled entry in the world is having a little brother who tells anyone who'll listen that he used to be dead but now he's alive. 

After years of trying to fall pregnant, the Queensland couple were delighted to find out they were having twins - the 'pigeon pair' of a boy and girl.
But just six months into the pregnancy they found themselves in the delivery room and facing premature births.

Jamie was born first on March 25, 2010 and his sister Emily followed two minutes later.
'They were both born in their sac but Jamie didn't make a noise when they tore it open. Emily let out a big wail,' Ms Ogg told Daily Mail Australia.
'We looked over and everyone was crowding around Jamie - there was about 20 people in the room. The vibe wasn't very good. 

'He stopped breathing and his heartbeat was nearly gone. After 20 minutes they stopped working on him.'

The doctor sat on the end of Ms Ogg's hospital bed and asked the couple if they had a name picked out. He then informed them that there was nothing more they could do to save Jamie.

'I saw him gasp but the doctor said it was no use. I took Jamie off the doctor, asked everyone to leave. He was cold and I just wanted him to be warm,' she said.
'We had tried for years to have kids and I felt so guilty. I just wanted to cuddle him. I unwrapped him and ordered my husband to take his shirt off and climb into the bed.   
'I know it sounds stupid, but if he was still gasping there was still a sign of life so I wasn't going to give up easily. 

'We were trying to entice him to stay. We explained his name and that he had a twin that he had to look out for and how hard we tried to have him.
'He suddenly gasped... then he opened his eyes. He was breathing and grabbing Dave's finger. 
'If we had let the doctor walk out of the room with him, Jamie would have been dead.' 
Jamie and Emily are now about to turn five years old and their parents have only recently told them of the miraculous story. 
'Emily burst into tears, she was really upset and she kept hugging Jamie,' Ms Ogg said.
'They love to talk about when they were babies.
'They have a little brother Charlie who loves telling anyone who listens. He'll say: "When I was born I was fat and the twins were skinny. Jamie was also dead but now he is alive".'

Emily and Jamie also have a little brother Charlie, 4, and regularly talk about their miracle birth story

Remarkably, Jamie has not encountered one medical problem in the five years since his birth

Culled from UK Daily Mail

148 comments:

wow..it is a miracle

Ummm the baby has bein alive jorr,

God is good

Miracle

Visit our blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Awww! Our God is able.
Sp happy for them, can imagine how she felt when the baby cameback to life.

God is God not a man

NMaa said...

Awwww! Lovely kids

God is still the same, yesterday, today & forever. Linda take note!

You can will a miracle just by speaking or thinking it. Cute kids!! Dear Lord, I can't wait to have babies. ----C21

Wat a miracle. ...

Wow! Lovely.

There is still hope for a tree even after it has been cut down. This can only be God

Miracle indeed @ work. Also, prayer of their mama kept them going

Our God is wide, big great

teegrl said...

Miraculous God......

Miracle worker

Take note, all those trying to seperate mothers from their children e.g Pastor Ituah and wife

Miracle indeed....watch something
Similar to that on Grey Anatomy.
Thought its only made blv.
Am so happy for them

Khadijat said...

God tussi great ho

*Greater than d greatest* Happy for d little boy.

kace said...

Awwwww can't stop shedding tears and smiling God is great #lindapostmicomment#

Goodluck Till2019 said...

The ways of God is wrapped in mystery. Thank God for the woman's faith. That bundle of joy would have been lost.

omobaba said...

To God be the glory!

LeoQueen said...

So touching

Wow, he makes impossible things so possible..

He's a miracle child. His reasons to stay put and achieve his purpose were far weightier than the Devil's reasons to send him packing. You will fulfil your purpose jamie.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

chois me said...

I could not withhold my joy! So nice, Faith works!

Thank God hw everything turns out though...

Wow! What a miracle...cute kids

jesus work's

Asa said...

our God is good,all the time

mary nwa mama said...

What a miracle. Thank you God for bringing him back to life

God be praised for the miracle

Thank you Jesus

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

A miracle indeed

Meanwhile email to knw how to enlarge your joystick n eradicate premature ejac

Gud,Great GOD
.1st 2 comment

Shekeleke said...

Mother's love stronger than death -Pst.Chekeleke

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!!
So great reading and knowing dat miracles stil exist and happens.

God b praise now and forever.

Awwwwww.....miraculous

Incredible.. Miracle really do happen not the one our so called pastors are doing now adays

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Incredible.. Miracle really do happen not the ones our so called pastors are doing now adays

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

4nkylization said...

It's a whao

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

We have a miraculous God. No one like him.

Thank God, he is a miracle worker, but ppl like AbokiWarriBoy ll not know how God works.

Awwwww. I'm so teary right now. God is awesome!

God is so wonderful..

nnamdi churchill said...

GOD is indeed wonderful. I feel like crying. So touching

Miracle ... beautiful story

Allahu Akbar

God is too gud

ALLAHU AKBAR

God is great, what a beautiful testimony.

After reading the story,i looked up to heaven,smiled and said "God that was you in action“

Edafe Otofia said...

This is the finger of God...

Flora said...

Aww, I knw miracles are real... I experienced it first hand last year.. Cute children. #Godplsgvmetwinswendtymisrytamen

AMIJEZ said...

Miracle takes place when people care.

AMIJEZ said...

Love can bring back a dead person.

blessing swit said...

it happed to a lady in my hospital the baby was decleared dead before they operated on her and brought out the baby , they did everything possible to wake the baby including giving her one injection still the baby didnt wake, the husband only begged the DOC he want to go get one of his sibbling to help him take the baby away by the baby has been tied up in a bag. some minutes later one of nurses entered the room where the baby was kept only to find the bag torn and baby moving both hands n legs. the baby was named miracle there were shout of joy in the whole hospital, i couldnt help but cried when i heard the story . GOD is faithful till the end

princess said...

Awesome God!

janelycious said...

God is great n he's a miracle working God. Am so happy for Jamie Emily n Charlie n their parents. God will bless n kip them. They will live n die at a good old age.

I really broke down reading this story. God really do listen to us. This couple pleaded for their child's life and as an awesome God, he couldn't leave them bitter.. I thank God for them...

With God all things are possible.

Na God win * in korede bello s voice**

It brought tears into my eyes. God surely you are the Almighty. The power of faith made her not to believe doctors report but order her husband to come n give the child heat and God work on their faith.....

To God alone be the glory.

A mother's hug. What a weird surname; Ogg.

Our God is a mirale worker

Innocentia Annie said...

Huge Miracle............Thank God oohh

*song* Its a miracle when we walk with God****awww i shed tears of joy reading ds.God is the greatest!!

Such a lovely story Gid us indeed a miraculous God.they are so such now

Your stupidity runs into several kilometers. Insensitive aboki!

Wow! Miracle does exist.... am inspired!

God is able

Wow, honestly I feel like crying. This is God working here.

yabsy said...

Her Faith moved mountains and brought her baby back to life. God is the Greatest. This is to tell us that no matter the challenges in our lives, we should place our hopes and trust in God. He remains true to his words.The Lord shall continue to preserve u Jamie and u shall fulfill your purpose in life IJN. Amen.

Deeply touched. God is awesome.

Awesome God..what a miracle!

opustjkwrites.blogspot.com said...

the child had a will to live, and his parents aided that by having a will to see him live too. body heat works magic. God is a miracle working God

THE MORNING AFTER
Furo woke up with a terrible headache. Eze's arm lay lazily on her waist .
The sunlight was streaming in through the windows that Saturday morning.
she slowly sat up on the and massaged her forehead.
"Next time.......",she whispered to herself,
"....don't dance so close to the speakers.....no matter how drunk you think you are."
The ringing in her ears just wouldn't stop.It felt like a small parade of drum beats and wild flashing images were going on in her head.
For the life of her,she couldn't recall how many shots of Vodka she'd had that night. Her last count was Six......or Seven(maybe Eight)she just wasn't sure.
Everything else after that, was a blur of loud music,cigarette whiffs,sharp taste of alcohol and bodies pressed up against her.
It had been crazy,she thought to herself, but it had also been fun.She hadn't had that much fun in a long time.continue reading

REAL. PIKIN said...

That's to let Us know that Even when we have no reason to Hold On, never give up EAsily.

BROWNANGEL said...

God has not changed and will never change!

BROWNANGEL said...

Great wonder working God

BROWNANGEL said...

Great wonder working God

BROWNANGEL said...

Great wonder working God

Agbanilagbatan...the deliverer!

Hembafan said...

How silly you are. At 26 weeks he might have also had brain damage. But God pulled him through. I have 3 kids of my own and know how the few first seconds of life is crucial. This same scenario happened to my mum when she had my brother. He came out without any vital signs and was bluish. To God be the glory he is a father of 3 today.
Don't display your myopic point of view.

bamidee said...

Thank you Jesus, this is indeed a miracle.

Faithful God you are..

iyke cindy said...

It is a miracle....in Sinach's voice...Lord be praised.

Lmao!

With God, nothing is impossible.

God is good heart touching

Yes ooooo I believe in miracle ooooo Glory be to God

i cant believe am crying.. Thank You Jesus.. Give me a Miracle too..

JULIET said...

I COULDNT HELP THE TEARS.GOD IS SO WONDERFUL

Waohhhhh......love d story

Aww....The power of a mother's love....the bond is so strong.

Real miracle

He is an awesome God.. Children are His soft spot, u luv them, He keeps them safe for u. n who says children dnt hear the words of their parents?.. i am so humbled..

-Blisss

Miraculous God n faith @ work

That's the Awesome God for u....

Very touching, moved to tears. All is possible with God.

Angela Judy said...

God miracle in a Mother's Love.

God! Tears.......

Oliveivory@yahoo.com said...

God you are GREAT! It can only be YOU. Thank you Jesus.

To God be the Glory

SWILL MARTIN said...

#oluwa was involved abeg.

He is a muslim, they foolishly dont believe in miracles, Pagans

Great and awesome God

emmyfabzibekweblog said...

Really really touching,thank God for his life

Great and awesome God

This God is too much

Miracles indeed do happen. Keep up the faith. Thank You God for proving Yourself yet again.

Miracles still happen...Lord I nid a miracle too..

Eya
God is so wonderful

Miracle working God! Am happy for the couple!

Be careful who you vote for
BE CAREFUL WHO YOU VOTE FOR

Your future depends on your choice

Fellow Nigerians, we have Just few days to our elections and below are some vital things we must consider before casting our vote.

1. Buhari killed Ben ogedengbe by a death penalty for a crime that didn't carry death penalty when he committed it.

2. Buhari doesn't attend the Federal Council meetings yet collects his allowances. Mr. Integrity indeed.

3. Buhari canceled former Governor Jakande's metroline and forfeited the $50 million paid for it by the then Lagos State Government

4 Buhari used Violence to stop the September 1985 National Conference of the National AssociatIon of Nigeria Students.

5. Buhari jailed Tai Solarin and denied him his asthma drugs simply because he campaigned against military rule and for democracy.

6. Buhari Jailed Nduka irabor and Tunde Thompson for writing a truthful report which embarrassed his Government

7. Buhari raided respected Papa Awolowo's house and seized his passport so he couldn't travel out of the country. Was he also corrupt?

8.Buhari threw Former vice President Alex Ekweme in jail even though it was proven that Ekweme never stole any money.

9. He jailed honest and respected pa Adekunle Ajasin.

10. He jailed Fela Kuti in I984 for singing against the dictatorial tendencies of his Military Government

11 Doctors, remember that Buhari banned the Nigeria medical Association (NMA)

12. Buhari stopped Ooni of Ife for traveling abroad simply because he visited the holy land of Israel in 1984

13. He broke up press conference of ASSU in 1984 and detained four of their executives

14 He jailed Beko Ransome Kuti who only demanded for the release of his brother.

15 He jailed Dr. Sam Onunaka Mbakwe.

16 He jailed Awwal Ibrahim now the Emir of Niger State before IBB pushed him aside.
Nigerians must be careful with what they wish for!

Please share this post to keep Nigeria democratic and free from oppression.......I am a gejite and I endorse this message

Sonipinky said...

Jesus!Igwe!!!

When you believe,it happens! And it's called miracle!

contact namdy said...

Awesome

I claim dis miracle for me n my unborn 7 mths baby wch scan said is nt viable n active bt I believe in God. Pls pray for me too

i finshed the story in Tears. Wonderful Father. The joy of Never giving Up. the miracle that awaits. the Unconditional love of our parents. Happy mothers Day

The grandpapa said...

what a mighty God

Amee said...

God is great !!!!!!!!!

Miracle God....

Ethel said...

GOD is great indeed.

Great is God!  // unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.

God is wonderful... Miracle child

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

God is wonderful... Miracle child

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

God is a good God,he is faithful

elle said...

I tap into this kind of miracle

elle said...

I tap into dis kind of miracle

elle said...

I tap into dis kind of miracle

God is wonderful,chai!so touching

God will forever be praised...it's so touching and I'm so happy for them... Power of mothers, there is nobody dat can replace the love of a mother..what makes me happy more is that the twins are my birthday mates...God is wonderful, Happy mothers day

God is great...so touching, Power of mother's love..the twins nd I share the same birthday which makes me happy...#specialpeople #MarchBabiesRock

Our GOD is the ALMIGHTY and a miracle working GOD

Gloria Matthew said...

There can be miracle if you believe.................Thank God for that

God is indeed God!!!

My Amazing Jesus!
That's all I can say...

God is Awesome

God is Awesome and miracles happens by him alone.

This is the Lord's doing and it's marvelous in our eyes