Notorious hacktivist group Anonymous targets Kanye West | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

Notorious hacktivist group Anonymous targets Kanye West

Yesterday March 11th, Notorious hacktivist group Anonymous dropped a video announcing Kanye West was their latest crusade. The group detailed the rappers 'sins' and why they are targeting him. Below is the description from the video...

A direct message to our brother, Mr. West, to teach him a lesson on humility, and responsibility, over his out of control, hypocritical, and impulsive actions. Anonymous is sounding off the new Renaissance era this year for humanity, and "we aint finna play with them nooo more! Because at this point, we're tired of it!" And you need to respect real artistry and allow other artists other than Beyonce to be celebrated for their achievements. "Because, what happens is, when you keep diminishing art, and not respecting the craft, and smacking other artists in the face, you're disrespectful to inspiration." You owe Beck, Taylor Swift, your fans, and the many people you've hurt and disappointed over the years an apology, Mr. West. Our tolerance with your arrogant and distasteful behavior to gain attention online has reached its end. We will be watching you.
They ended the video with this ominous warning below;
“It’s time to awaken from your insanity Mr. West. In reality you’re not a Renaissance man, you just are a new slave that the industry uses to keep the population in a cycle of stupidity and distraction.”
See the video they released below...

99 comments:

POW POW! Serious shots fired "you just are a new slave that the industry uses to keep the population in a cycle of stupidity and distraction.”
Hmmm waiting to see how West reacts.

Ghegen!!! E don happen

O.N. Progeny said...

Linda mehn, stop this ur kanyen west shit, dat nigfa has kanyan origin. I am 4k u tired of these mofos gist.

About time too

Hahaha.......I love the fact that they used his speech against him

Okokobioko! Phewww

Dude has longed apologised and if that is not ok for them then they should go fuck themselfs......

Tell him
you guys made some point anyway, he keeps glorifying nudity perhaps his wife nudity & he said, he's fighting for humanity. kanye wake up from your sleep

Gbam!!Hack away!!

Abeg they should fuck off or do they think dt Kanye cares??! And why anonymous, reveal yourself na...
Mtchewwwwwwwwww

WATCH UR BACK MAN,DS WEST PIX IS AS IF ISIS EXECUTOR IS BEHIND HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT

This is a really serious one,Kanye pls seat up and advice your wifey too, enough of her naaked photo shoots.remember your beautiful doto.

He needs to chill abeg,puppet!

uwa said...

WORD !
Kanye , use your voice for the good reason like Martin Luther King .
Don't degrading humans like you . Stop bullying people because you can talk .No wonder the president of USA (mr Obama) called you a jackass .you're indeed a jackass .

And to you anonymous , shut the hell up .
If you feel like the superman or spiderman, hack the Isis and other terrorist group account , where they get their ammunition ,time and those involved in the evil missions.
Till then pls disappears as you appeared .

He's definitely a slave to her ass

Wow! So true.....anononymous baby! Ride on i got ur back

Yessssss...... We are legion, We are many, we are anonymous....

Expect us Nigga...

Arrr! wahala dey o.

S.M said...

This is so true and so freaking impressive..... i have all this feelings for that empty-headed tout Ayo Fayose and waste of time Fani Kayode.....They think they are men.....#tools, not to mention Patience Jonathan#smh....she just needs to be put in a dingy hole,she's a crude illiterate that will never become refined and the "dame" only magnifies that.....i'm officially non-partisan but if i had to vote, just because of those 3, i will "probably" vote #GMB

These people totally spoke my mind....its been long time coming kanye

Holy shit.. serves him right..
Linda if you lyk use my comment do tissue go shyt

Twista said...

I dunno what y'all heard, but all i heard was that Kanye West will soon die.

@e_songzz

Chai see insult of the highest order. Kanye sorry but dey actually said the truth tho. Change for the better

People should just go get a life and stop hating on others. Life is too short for that. Linda take note!

dazeydiamond said...

Hmmmm...otukwaegwu!!!

mel20 said...

Nice one, thought they dint notice his arrogance, hope he listens.

Hmmm.. Mr west waiting for ya

Hmmmmmm

I thought he's now cool with the guys mentioned.

But...karma?

Spooky

So true

Chai.... Sorry mad kanye

Choi! This is serious...

That was some scary isht, Kanye west be warned

arike said...

So true kanye needs 2 fink tru dis ur over hipper may lead u to ur down fall

I love this quote, but a whole of idiots out here and in the world won't still get it.. "you just are a new slave that the industry uses to keep the population in a cycle of stupidity and distraction.”

Jeni_zee said...

But he has apologised already na, Kanye should stop fighting for Beyoncé sef Nd y shd this silly anonymous whatever call him s slave? That is being racist

Beyonce is the queen and Mr west is made....pained ass white enemies of the West and Carter.

Nice said and done by anonymous

Kc said...

About time

SO HAPPY. MY THOTS EXACTLY... I HOPE HE LEARNS.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Damn!!he wud so fight baack,they just messed with the wrong nigga.

tf they gonn do? mtchew

MONEY SEX & POWER rules our world?...YES, he had money/ Yes!..He had power and then, he pondered for SEX! and Kim gave it to him..He looked WESTward and ARROGANCE set in..and at the end..NAKED we come..NAKED WE GO..so, u see..MONEY SEX & POWER are mere frivolities..CHRIST is all u need!

OH SEE WHAT JEALOUS OF KIM HAS CAUSE,KANYE BEWARN.
BE WARN HE THAT FIND A WIFE FIND A GOOD THING THIS ONE IS JEALOUSE YOU FOUND@KANYE.

OH SEE WHAT JEALOUS OF KIM HAS CAUSE,KANYE BEWARN.
BE WARN HE THAT FIND A WIFE FIND A GOOD THING THIS ONE IS JEALOUSE YOU FOUND@KANYE.

Who cares and of wht benefits is dis to me afterall. Moreso dis sounds like crop of jobless individuals who r seeking cheap attentions.

Flora said...

#yawnssss....

Kanye u are in trouble

Sigh!!!

They should go Fuck demselves, " yes I spelt it out" American has freedom of expression. They best way to teach him a lesson is to cyber bully?

Taking my chill coke sha oooo

Kanye should be taught a lesson. He's so full of himself and I totally agree with everything anonymous said about him. They defined him well...that's the person who wants to be the next nelson Mandela

Hmmmm! To be warned is to before .........

Ilumi tins

dudette said...

I am soooo loving this ehn! They should show him pepper. I was one of those people that used to call Kanye a mad genius but the truth is he is not he is just an ASSHOLE plain and simple!

There you go guys, Anonymous around the world support you...Show him who is the boss. #TakeDownKanyesAcct.

Funny...Lol. But seriously, that's who he is.

Can't wait to see what they will do?
Kanye is too arrogant and proud

Kanye will be praying they don't get a hold of his laptop, that would be the end!!!

They should hand Kanye over to ISIS

lol, i love the way the belittled kim k (hilarious), i guess she will suffer all these nonsense repercussion when Nori grows up, for Kanye he is in big shit...

Nice one, Kanye is so rude.

How has this affect our economy? that is their own problem!!!!!!!

Wow! U must be a poet

Hawt Talk With Tosan said...

READ of the century! Love it!!!!!

Nice one?

Really?They just used the word slave and you say nice one.Guess you don't know awards are still color based and if they could,they wouldn't give people of color anything except rap and 12 years a slave.

Oga you smoke skunk abi

dont support these anonymous idiots. They are a bunch of caucasian keyboard warriors who get angry when 'black man' and 'success' are mentioned in the same sentence

Lol@ population in a cycle of stupidy and distraction. I bet he won't say anything cuz his laptop is still miSsing! Lmao. Its about time Mr west!

EmperorEze said...

Americans- always like poking into oda pple biz....smh

......Pst Chris Jrn. NABTEB

Linda post my comments Nawa oo,

Lmaooooooooooooo....truly luks condemned to death

Mosiwomeka said...

The thing is really paining the sender, what's my own?

A child on a farm sees a plane & dreams of flying. But d pilot sees d farmhouse & dreams of returning home. That's life!! Enjoy yours
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

it serves him right! Kanye is so full of himself. Pow Pow indeed! Lol

And his lap top is still missing

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Pay on delivery available in Lagos. Delivery available Nationwide.

heheheheh Kanye is in trouble!!!

kanyeeeeeee be warned!!!

Dobzi fingers said...

Lol......what happens now?http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

I'lll pretend lik I didn't read dem insult kanye!

Most definitely he did, wouldn't open his month 2say all this rubbish if not.mtcheeeew

See the Nigerians that want change, they are the once here telling us to leave kanye alone for promoting hate, God will not forgive you all for even thinking we should give APC power...linda i have been learning and planning to hack your blog again since you have refuse to upgrade like BellaNaija, Igbo girl na igbo, na common domain and host you no fit pay for?, now i have to re-direct my hacking skills to help the anonymous bring down kanye and his wife.

Hackeem said...

Maybe u guys should google how crazy this anonymous group is... U ll realize what they can do...

Is ur outrage behind this? Oyaa cool down

You mean like Kanye????

one of the best videos i've seen this year. Well done the Anonymous!

That phrase caught my attention too..very deep and equally true

Innocentia Annie said...

I really don't like kanye that much but this must be from some white ass beefing his attention $ popularity.

Lu said...

Boy! Am I glad there's someone out there who's also FED UP with his childish antics? He came a long way from 'Through the wire' to his current appalling style of music, style and persona!! A video so true!

Used to like him, but now can't stand him- and I know a lot of people who feel that way too. Now, this ain't about beefing his wealth or fame, cos that would be pointless.

Homie sure needs a class in Humility 101, cos he's disrespected a whole host of persons! Waiting with bated breath for the lesson he's go'n get!!

(Man! I wish I could join Anonymous)

ALL thanks TO kim k. IT MIGHT BE OVER FOR KANYE SOONER THAN LATER