Mouka celebrates 2015 World Sleep Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Mouka celebrates 2015 World Sleep Day

Mouka Limited, Nigeria’s leading foam manufacturers and Mouka brand is joining the rest of the world in marking the 2015 World Sleep Day celebration on Friday, March 13, 2015.

With the slogan, “When Sleep is Sound, Health and Happiness Abound”, the 2015 World Sleep Day (WSD) celebration is in furtherance of the global campaign to encourage good sleep which is very important to healthy living.

According to the Acting Managing Director, Mouka Limited, Mr. Femi Fapohunda, the World Sleep Day is an annual event conceptualized to be a celebration of good sleep and a call to action on important issues related to sleep. 

Fapohunda explained that the annual event is organized by the World Sleep Day Committee (WSDC) of the World Association of Sleep Medicine (WASM) with the aim to reduce the burden of sleep problems on society through better prevention and management of sleep disorder.
“We at Mouka Limited are lending our voice to the celebration of the World Sleep Day because we understand the importance of good sleep to the health of individuals and the society at large which is why our product are specifically designed to help our customers enjoy good sleep for sound health” he said

Also speaking on the World Sleep Day celebration, the National Business Manager, Mr. Olufemi Asa stated that lack of sleep or poor quality sleep leaves individuals more vulnerable to accident.
“Several researches has shown that people who suffer insomnia are seven time more likely to be involved in an accident causing death or serious injury that good sleepers” he said

Asa noted that lack of adequate sleep can lead to a change in character, a drop in the quality of work and performance at work place which may degenerate into crisis and loss of job.
He further stated that Mouka have specialized products designed to provide support and comfort to customers for sound sleep. He cited the Mouka Regal which is made from ultra high density foam covered with quilted premium grade jacquard, and endorsed by Nigerian Society of Physiotherapy as the answer to posture therapy.

14 comments:

Chai.....dese ppl be making me miss my bed and I dey library

D best ever....

naso

World sleep day... Very funny though....

Good

Nice one. Pls enjoy ur sleep day.

Da fuck is World Sleep Day without off duty to steadfastly n honestly observe it.

àlryt, I don't want to sleep

SWEET DREAMS TO U....TOMJERRYSWIT

Okiie seen, nothing wey dem no go celebrate. Sleep day kwa. Linda take note!

Cool...

Where I dey, na him I no sleep

they've been around for time ... right