If I hear! Is this how all public Pry schools look like in Rivers state? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

If I hear! Is this how all public Pry schools look like in Rivers state?

APC released these photos of Buhari and other chieftains visiting a primary school in Rivers state today and claimed that this is how all public primary school in the state look like. A member of the APC Presidential team, Lola Shoneyin shared the photos and wrote "All primary schools in Rivers State look like this. Happy pupils thrilled to meet 'President Buhari!'

Biko, Rivers state residents, is this what all your primary schools look like? See more pics after the cut

473 comments:

1 – 200 of 473   Newer›   Newest»

1 out of 500. Lindaobserve

IB said...

Yes o! Amaechi has done a lot

APC at it again...lol wait for AyeDee to expose the lies

It's very true...

HAHAHA...RIVERS KE??ABI ANODA ONE NO B DS ONE WER I DE??DS KIND PURE WHITE LIE, NA WAH OOH...MEK JOURNALIST COME WAKA C FOR DEMSELVES, I REST MY CASE....TOMJERRYSWIT

I bet this is a private school there! Public what??? All lies... OBSEQUIOUS

Yes it is. Don't know of all but all the ones I have seen look like this.

They built this school just for campaign ! Pdp Will soon get the address

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Pay on delivery available in Lagos. Delivery available Nationwide.

yes ooooo. I can testify to that. their playground even looks like oyinbo own sef...........

Yes some of them. Am not saying dis to promote them but its d truth. There is one pry school @ woji in PH . That one is the bomb.

Austine ihechukwu said...

Yes, the pictures are very true, av seen those schooles, they are truely modern n classic

7F098C19 said...

APC lies. This the only pub pry skul that's like that. Engr Emy

if i slllllllllllllllllllaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaap dem liarrrrrrrrrr lie lie

Yes

It might be true becos i watched on tv then when river state held a summit on education where problems and solution(s) were discussed. though i no dey for rivers but as i dey view Amaechi something good must have been done.

Yes

Yes

Yes Linda,its 100% true,although some of the school in d outskirts of portharcourt are nt yet in use.buh all d state schools within portharcourt re like that.i wish d new government wld improve d secondary schools.

Omgoodness dts ow it shud b. God help my country

very good but lets keep it up

Yes

hahahahahahaha.......whatever, we still love our Amechi.

meenah-wakil on instagram

Looool.....all na to gain support. SaiBuhari

Yes linda most of them like 90 percent of them look like dt

Thieves.
Amadioha go kill u if u lie that that is how all the Primary schools in Rivers is.
Liar. See how they staged the set. This is clearly a nollywood set.
Thieves.

Linda travel to Rivers State n see for yourself...Dnt just stay in your corner and type trash. And yes that's how ALL State owned school are in Rivers State. Get used to it.

Yes linda most of them like 90 percent of them look like dt

NMaa said...

Odiegwu

Well, I will say most

Oh yes my dear linda... you can have. ur peeps come take pics of ALL the schools and see for yourself... there are abt 300 schools like this...

For real??? Dat means Amaechi really tried for them. Linda take note!

I seriously doubt that....

Yeap...one of the most impressive part of PH all public skuls look like this.

Yes o......dat what my litle broda are enjoying in river state unlike our time.

This is propaganda... pure lies

SUE JORDAN said...

I know of a public school near my sister's old house in 'Eliozu' that the grounds look like this. However i don't know about other public schools.

PAVOUR said...

fat lie linda. the buildings are all the same and the schools have same uniform. the one at woji close to my house in railway has not enough seats biko. they sit on the floor ( not joking here) my house help refused continuing there as a result of standing committe once she is late to scholl. and again if u re a none indigen, you have no seat. he tried but say all looks like this, make them enter woji confirm.

It's vary real.Vary easy to confirm.

Shut up! Done what? No be ph I knw? Or e get anoda ph?

Ok na. Congrats. Lolz

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Yesooo that's the new face of education in Rivers state.

Correct; but were all done when he was in PDP.

By the way, buhari has not won the election yet and he's going about checking out things...
He should wait first

I stay in Port-harcourt and I can tell you that this is exactly how all public primary schools look like..He built them anyway and set a standard to be met should in case any private sector is interested in building schools.

Mtcheew.....WTF are dis APC up to??? Dis is a private school,its so obvious u can even tell by de school uniform..

Amenchi has done very well when it come to education and that is how all the schools look like

Very True Linda.. No be Joke..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Bob said...

Yes 90%

Yes ooooo my governor is working @lwkmd_naija u r lost in lagos state in btwn u ve neva bin 2 River state b4

MeMyselfandI

Linda 80percent... Not a fan of APC or Ameachi but i stay in Phc and d transformation of public schools is something i gve Ameachi credit for

This Is The Primary School, Elekahia and e plenty both. In PH and in the rural areas, this is one area amaechi did exceptionally well

Na wash

Thank you. 1 out of thousands

wow that is great

Hmm I don't believe tho

Linda, capital YES. I work in riversstate. all public primary school in all the LGA. Even all their primary health centers in all the LGA. Linda u r a journalist go find out yourself

Linda nd believe them ko? smh for all this politicians!!!

Hhhmmmm

Anty Linda, Yes o,. But all dis things were done when amaechi was in PDP ever since her switch to APC he has'nt done anything o

Naija delta babe said...

Unfortunately it's true.. d classes are fine n surroundings superb but no teacher.

Yes that's how most of them look... It was one of Amaechi's agenda to revamp the public primary schools.

Well 95% of them o

Yes...thatsss how almost all the schools look like..most of d skulls.

Yes

see lie they've not even entered as president they don dey bobo us,abeg cos we want change those not mean we want lies, if one is like dt no problem why say all

Yes

For the outside surroundings, Yes. But inside the classrooms is what I can't vet for.

uyi said...

When it comes to the education sector, Amaechi did well.most of the have been refurbished to standards.

97% True

And you find most of the schools in rural areas.

Yes

Ola we ve millennium skools I'm lagos too n dey re public skools

98% True o

@Tomjerryswit which part of rivers u dey? 90% of d schools r like dis

If ameachi did nothing.. But this one he sha tried...there is one close to me at eligbam junction on rumuola road..

Linda don't criticise if you don't know. I have seen most public primary schools in Rivers State and they even have basketball court and nice outdoor activities/recreational centres.

larry said...

Yes.some public primary school is rivers are like that.kudos to amaechi on that.

Is Amaechi the only Gov to do this ? Yes it is true but show us more developments

I'm not Gov Ameachi's fan. I live and work in portharcourt. He did a good job in rehabilitation of public primary schools and health centers. And also in road construction.

Lmaooo..... People dey lie shah.....

what of the one that the roof fell and kill a pupil in Ogun State, is it not APC state?

If I hear. Of course they had to do some touchups Nah. Its soooooo obvious

Muna said...

This is one of the first things Amaechi did when he came in, building new and modern schools in Rivers, all round. It was all over the news a few years ago when the schools were built, I'm surprised Linda you didn't hear of it. Around 3 or 4 years ago UBEC (Universal Basic Education Commission in Abuja) even led all Commissioners of Education and I think State Governors to Rivers State to see these schools and encourage them to emulate.

All was done when he was PDP Governor

Come n see for yourself, Amechi tried alot

All was done when he was PDP Governor

Linda, he did it as a PDP Governor

I have been to Rivers state and can testify that Amaechi has done excellently well. The picture is true!

Be careful what you wish for. Its not a set. Amechi did a wonderful job in all the public primary schools in riversstate

Yes, he built all of them while he was still in PDP... He has done very little since his second tenure and zero work since he joined APC!!!

Yes Linda! I live in Rivers state & can confirm to you that this is how all the public primary schools are. When My sister in law who lives in London visited River state she was quite thrilled by the development in Rivers state, the fact that we drove from airport to Transamadi via Eliozu without a single porthole made her change her about all the negative news about Amaechi. I'm not supporting any political party but what you see on ground is that the government has really done well in Education, health sector, roads, employment, not only the primary schools, some of the secondary schools are state of the art. I wish our federal govt will take a clue.

I have been to Rivers state and can testify that Amaechi has done excellently well. The picture is true!

Arome said...

Many people here speaks out of ignorance. This is real in Rivers state, and yes Amaechi built the schools. He built them long ago for the children, APC or PDP was never a consideration when this project was conceived. I am from Kogi state and live in Rivers, i wish my state has one of these class rooms. You can find 2 to 3 such class rooms within 1 km radius in PH, i give Elekahia as an example.

DrJay said...

Could be termed a campaign strategy but really many of the schools look like that but not all. If sustained subsequent governments can do more till all get this feat. I have seen schools in many developed countries and proud to say these schools trounced many. If not for politics of bitterness Amaechi is one really progressive minded governor in terms of infrastructure just like Akpabio. There are also health centres scattered all over with this same kind of standards that trounced many private hospitals.

Anyone who lives in Rivers State, PH in particular will testify to you that the state primary schools in Rivers look exactly like thiis, but whoever took this pictures no finish work. U should come down to PH nd see how beautiful d school soccer pitch, basketball court nd d playground generally looks. Its very very standard. Shun!!! If na for dis one, Amaechi finish work.

Fa hear>>>>>>>***Straightface**

Rhoda said...

Linda Dear, All the Primary Schools in Port Harcourt are ok! Ameachi tried in refurbishing the schools but these pictures shown here are selected few that were recently refurbished again for Politricks sake!

The govt. did some model schools quire a good number all around the state. Well equipped and can compare to any good school around. They even train the teachers. Though not all rivers schools are like this but sure a lot are like this- the same plan and architecture.

he has done a lot

Amaechi did all these things while he was a PDP Governor....He has not done anything since he defected to APC....PDP and Amaechi should share the glory and not APC

I have lived and have been visiting PH regularly since 2002. I will testify that this is true for most of the public schools. My in-laws live there and they told me people went as far as withdrawing their kids from private schools to put them in Amaechi's schools o. So yes, the pics are not lying.

YVONNE JON MUNONYE said...

YES. AMECHI DID WELL IN EDUCATION.

Horla said...

@Linda i usually read most of your stories and move on. But on this issue i can assure you that i have visited 4 -5 different state schools in Rivers state and i can assure you that the answer to your question is a big YES

Yes

That is how they are in earnest. Though I am not voting APC. He achieved all that when he was in PDP. At the 2nd term Amechi didn't do much.

lol

Apc ndi linus... I keep seeing same school uniform and they say all school.....

Working indeed...
I don't see wht dis protray bcos it amounts to nothing. In d real sense wht has he achieved? Good riddance to bad rubbish.

My brother I'm a living witness, almost 80% of rivers primary schools are like that. I've traversed at least 5lgas in rivers and these structures are like that all over.

Nice learning environments I must confess.

In all honesty, the yare true except the 'all' clause because he constructed schools during his 1st term so most of the public schools look like that.
The outside is very true, the inside, I cant say but I know they are refurbished.
However this should not be marked as an achievement by APC, because the schools were constructed while Amaechi was a PDP governor. Ever since he switched, Rivers State has not been the same.

Ask Ameachi which project he has carried out while in APC. Also ask him to show off roads currently, at least Elelenwo axis. Liars

Yes! He did really nice job on the schools in Rivers. If you take a tour round schools in Abuja which is d FCT, you will be highly disappointed. All government schools there are dilapidated! Shameful sights

Linda,you know Amaechi has done well but due to the money PDP has given u to advertise on ur platform, u just want to claim ignorance. Amaechi has done very well and GEJ should learn from people like him on how to manage a Nation's resources

Believe it or not, it doesn't change the fact that most of the schools are like that.

Emeka said...

That's how they look in Rivers state. The Governor has done well in terms of schools and primary health care. This is not washing but a fact!

Daniel said...

Lamba... lolz

APC @ diaspora can lie. Is it not dis portharcourt that we live in or is there another pH. May God forgive you people. Your lies and atrocities is too much but you will see.
Change your evil ways APC
Vote PDP
Vote GEJ

criminals, they arer not serious. campaign strategies, those kids may not sit on those chairs after that picture was.

SOLA said...

I can attest to this, most of the public schools are like the ones in the pictures.
You should check out the playgrounds too.
There is no way you would move around PH, without noticing those schools.

To expose which lies? Did you watch the debate on Channels TV? Sure you dint if not, you'll never associate yourself with such.

I said soooooooooooo

Amaechi has done brilliantly well and should be praised for this. Show us what GEJ has done

Linda is true at least 2 in each local government send somebody their to confirm or beta stir ask twi twi of wazobia fm

APC again

Liar liar pant on fire

No be ds very Phc wen we dey?

ik said...

linda big yes ooooooooooooooooooo i have been to rivers state.

Emmanuel said...

Have never commented, just have to testify to these is 100% true. Every public primary schools in Rivers are exactly like this one in pictures above built by Gov. Ameachi. All you people saying its a lie can go and see it yourself .

No be ds same Phc wen we dey?

Ds is one out of 500 truly

Hmm

I am an APC supporter but THIS ONE NA LIE!!!

Linda, tell someone in PH to go around and take photos of the schools for confirmation purpose. Send someone some recharge cards to run the errand sharply for us abeg. Waiting...

Linda, if dey re 10 govt sch in rivers, 8 re like dat. Walia

Yes this is how the public primary schools are in Rivers State. This is not lie, it is true.

Keep deceiving urself

No be d Phc wen I dey?

APC can lie

Phoenix said...

Be like these grade of classes dey under-river. When will we stop lying to ourselves in this country tori-olorun!

This is how our schools should be.....not fair at alll....God!!! U see our leaders......

Yes pls

Oya show me 1 public school dat looks like dis in any pdp state

Uchendu Godknows said...

That is true my dear sister Linda. Exactly that is how all the primary schools are.

If all d public schools in rivers looks like this, then Amaechi should be given credit.

Some people from there are saying it's true! Let's give APC chance abeg...I like their clique :) #SaiBuhari

All true Ameachi even provided mini laptops...that doesn't mean am rooting for APC OOO.......

I live in port harcourt either am i an APC or PDP fan,but leaving political propaganda aside,this schools are for real and in all LGAs of the state..Kudos to Amaechi!

Linda cant you go to River state and find out ..I guess that is the work of true journalism, I would be willing to get a feedback from you if it is true or not ...

Yea that man has done a lot honestly, bone beefing or somfin, he really try............

Linda, I don't understand your heading for this story. If you hear !! The people who live in Rivers State have testified that this is true so please go back and write that you have heard that it is true. Imagine people saying he did them when he was in PDP, is the party that did these things or a man with a vision and a purpose to better the educational pursuits of poor children in his state. Rich children don't go to public schools. Please Linda post my comment or I will know you PDP.

Even at Okwuzi primary school? Lieing is very good using English language. 20% of schools in Rivers state, Yes 15% under rehabilitation/ renovation at various stages Yes. Anyway, since primary schools are this good, Buhari can start school in Rivers state while waiting for 2019.

This is the primary school in Elekahia, Port Harcourt which happens to be my village. It actually looks this good. Definitely there have to be touch ups of the interior for high class visits like this. But u guys shld ask Amaechi to take his visitors to another of his primary schools. He built over 200 of these schools, but all visits of dignitries have to be at Elekahia. Why?...simply because Elekahia is his model. Internally others definitely do not look like this. Same thing with the Primary Health Centre.

naija dj said...

What is wrong with you? You are just posting yes anyhow. You've posted like 12 times! Chill!

naija dj said...

You again?!

naija dj said...

...and here again?

naija dj said...

...still you.

I hope this is the very true situation. Pls check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com for the coverage of the recently held Music Festival Lagos. It was awesome. Go on now and check it.

naija dj said...

You.....yet again!

naija dj said...

Still on it.

I laugh.I will still laugh Chibuikhe Amechie when presidential results are announced and JEG click to victorrrrryyyyy.

Chi chi said...

Ayedee the lowlife obsessed blackmailer.

Linda is coming For you. Kikikiki

naija dj said...

Haba! You never tire!

that is how they are joor...model schools built by the state government.

Yes it is true, although a good number especially outside Port Harcourt metropolis though completed are not in use for reasons I still cant comprehend

Mz Naija said...

Ms linda, for this one I must comment

This is 100% VERY TRUE. I am based in Port Harcourt and I av seen so many Public schools like dis even with basket ball courts, and other recreational facilities
The compound is ALWAYS neat.

No, no if na for this one, thee is no lie here, THIS IS TRUE...

FFK and FAYOSE....where at thou?

Thats a big lie. I was one of those who did a documentary on this far back 2010.

naija dj said...

This is still you.

The last time I went 2 Rivers I was really surprise, the man try ooooooooo.

naija dj said...

And you same person.

All was done when he was a PDP Governor..none has been done since his 2nd tenure

This one is it for PHC or what about he villages where there are no school at all. Nigerian pple let not any one decisive you. May be this is the wife school.

naija dj said...

Like really?

nife said...

Ds is politics, ol pub schools can never be like ds. Ko possibleeeeeee

The newly built primary schools, that they shared uniforms for are like that and they have a lot in portharcourt.

d ones said...

Gad dam lies APC fake ppl

I applaud what Amaechi did as a PDP governor. This was before he switched. However, without walking along party lines, I want to note that building and desks do not make an education. It is a good start but children under a tree with an excellent tutor have a better chance at progress than children with illiterate teachers.

yes about 75% of the schools have very good infrastructures! built during his first term though as a pdp gov. but let them show us the roads na...total bullshit!!

The newly built primary schools, that they shared uniforms for are like that and they have a lot in portharcourt.

naija dj said...

I give up! If you like spend your afternoon flooding this place with "yes" and other fake positives. Smh!

iyke cindy said...

Oya.....over to d residents of river state...spill d beans already!!!

Babe said...

This is very true,dnt knw abt all buh d once i ve seen is exactly like dis.not a fan of apc tho...

Former Gov Odili started rebuilding some primary schools in PH to look like this when the UBE scheme started. Amaechi took over to complete some that Odili didn't finish. You can find these school in PH and it's environs. It wasn't an APC or PDP thing. It was a Rivers State thing. Not all primary school in Rivers State look like this. It wasn't his initiative. He only completed what Odili started which what all government should do, continuity. Did APC write that a school collapsed some months back in Bonny, Rivers State because the building was really old? Thank God it was during one of the school holidays.

APC,masters at deception

All na wash.

and some people are still glueing to that useless party called pdp. Guys. look and learn o. APC all the way jor!

I dunno to investigate.

Hello Linda, Primary Schools in Rivers State are all as seen in the photograph above.

Yes thats how they all are in ph thts d new public schs bulit by amechi

This is how it ought to be given that Rivers is an oil rich state but I can bet that is not what is on ground!

The picture is true, I stay in port harcourt. All the model primary sch look like this, same structure, same design, same painting, everything is up to standard. It's not a private sch. And Linda am disappointed u had to say "if I hear" get ur facts straight b4 u say anything. Ameachi even made textbook, notebook, school uniforms, sandals, school bags, stockings available to the students free of charge. You can confirm if you think am lying. #appreciatewhatsgood #changeswecansee

Shuooooooooo some comments make me laugh, the question is, is this infrastructure there or not and people are saying it was done when he was a PDP governor. You forget PDP is just a name and not the person that achieved it, whenever he leaves office it would be ameachi's built schools not schools ameachi built while has a PDP governor.

Yes all d primary schools in d capital here re like dis while few in rural areas re like dis too

Yes Linda dats how all Govt primary schools look like in rivers state. The primary school I attended was also refurbished. He tried in dat aspect. Linda u haven't been posting my comments lately. Dnt eat dis one too

Paul Ofou said...

Lmaoo hahahahaha story for the God's APC na packaging party so I am not surprised them go don package this one over night too #smh

Okowright Balaxy said...

Not all the primary schools,but most public primary schools in Port Harcourt has same feelings. But all these projects were carried out through MDGs,and he achieved this as a PDP governor. Amaechi has not achived one thing since he defected to APC. The only thing he has achieved his noise making and inabilty to pay workers and pensioners. Amaechi is a fool. APC rally in Port Harcour is a flop,no single traffic even around the stadium.

Not all, but 50% are like dis.

Dat means is been long u visited port harcourt Linda? Pls cum nd see with ur eye wat d talking nd do governor has done in P.H

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 473   Newer› Newest»