If I hear! Is this how all public Pry schools look like in Rivers state? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

If I hear! Is this how all public Pry schools look like in Rivers state?

APC released these photos of Buhari and other chieftains visiting a primary school in Rivers state today and claimed that this is how all public primary school in the state look like. A member of the APC Presidential team, Lola Shoneyin shared the photos and wrote "All primary schools in Rivers State look like this. Happy pupils thrilled to meet 'President Buhari!'

Biko, Rivers state residents, is this what all your primary schools look like? See more pics after the cut

473 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 473 of 473

Yes linda its true, all state owned primary schools in rivers state hve gotten face lifts. Amaechi really tried in education, health care and some roads in ph.
dats exactly wat we r talking about, govt shud channel there efforts towards doing things the common man can see n feel n benefit from. Thats hw there impacts r felt.
And I can testify that they r true bcos I was born n am still living in phc till date.

OTONY said...

I'm surprised even PH residents would deny this just bcos ofparty propaganda. Amaechi built all these modern schools in every community in Ph, as well as health centres. The old ones are still there, but mark my words, ALL THE PRIM SCHOOLS BUILT IN EVERY COMMUNITY IN RIVERS ARE LIKE THIS

haven't been to ph in a long time but before I left he was doing a good job on roads .He really was enthusiastic about his job and I won't be surprise if he is working on schools

but d pix didn't look like class room bcz some chair didn't table to write

The Femgineer said...

It is very true. Primary schools, healthcare, roads, and electricity were the major goals and they were fulfilled. This is not a publicity stunt it is pure TRUTH. APC all the way. Amechi is a wise guy he doesn't yarn balls

Thief

its true! d primary skoolz r gud looking.

yes that is how public school in Rivers State looks like.

Mayegun!odiegwu!...which kain distraction from obvious reality be dis na?for where?taaa!...1 in one billion.

APC liar its was under former gov. Peter schools under ph was develop dat why dey ve one of d best government school in Nigeria go onne or any other place in Rivers State and see school with licking roof amaechi liar APC liar
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

I really don't care which party he belongs to. All I knw is DAT some public schools in PH r like dis.. We av some public schools like this outside PH like Ahoada among others... Amaechi has fone is part let see wat his successor will be like....

They were all built when he was in PDP and some are not functional like this.

How much were u paid ass hole??? Go to rumuji in emouhua local government and you wud be amazed. The kids der have no seats talkmore of windows.

No wonder ur name is nife. Bcos u don't have such pub schools in the west doesn't mean it's not in the south! Ko possible kini?

This I will agree with at least 90 percent of the schools are like this no be lie

Don't mind the moronic Jonathan supporters. They are as dumb as their saviour.

Linda P said...

Linda, am not a fan of amechi neither am I a fan of APC nor PDP. But this one is true, like 70% of the primary schools in PH are like this. Linda u self try travel small na! no be only obodo-oyibo u go dey go. Try and visit some of these our states ,it will help u information wise. do not rely on LIB readers for confirmation. U know peoples opinion might be bias!!!

Where d dey Fuck r u @ tamara

its not true!! not all, i live in Rivers state and there are some worse than what i don't know they built a few of these and thats it not all

@naija dj you the real jobless person here and I'm sorry I gotta add, but you crazy. Like wtf???? Drop your own comment and leave another person's alone.!!!!!!! You don't know if he or she was paid to write "false positives" (FYI: I lived in ph and I know for a fact most schools look like that! The classrooms on the other hand vary!) but oh well! You dumb you're gonna think I'm the same ANONYMOUS, so go ahead and say "you again"

Well, as a resident of PH, I'd say Amaechi definitely invested in Education. Yes most of the primary schools actually look like that o Linda. They are that equipped!!!

I pity Amaechi. You will suffer and cry and beg for mercy and none shall come to your rescue. GEJ till 2019

yes ...they actually look like this. the new ones built.. amaechi isnt my favorite person in the world but yeah he did a good job on those

May be u can't see well or do not know ph well

akogun said...

I was there to see things for myself and the governor has done much in rivers state go and see @ Tamara

Sazzy C said...

@galore I bet u are not even in rivers state.

Sazzy C said...

U don't need to.

You obviously don't live in PH... from an anti APC reader

Aida a said...

Slap u self first cos u bliv something like this can't happen in Nigeria, mediocre... Of course we have a lot like this in pH and I know d rich r now sending their children to these schools.

This is very true, i live in Port Harcourt. all Public primary school in Port Harcourt are all like this. Please come to PH to view if you doubt me. I dont support any Party but this only thing i found Amechi did very well. Please Linda you need to take this up for everyone to believe its either true or false. you started it and you must finish it.

Tramp talk. Na only PH dey Rivers. Waka go look schools. Objectivity. Don't say what u don't know. Many school have been rebuilt. Get your facts right.

I do not comment on this blog because I find most of the stories trivial but I chose to comment on this as it clearly shows Linda Ikeji as a 'blogger' is ignorant about happenings in Nigeria just as a lot of those who commented on this issue.

Most schools in Rivers State look like this, obviously not all the schools have gotten to this level but this is the roadmap he has created for education in the state. Unfortunately, due to dwindling resources this vision has been hampered. It is time for our 'rich men' to adopt public schools and give back rather than displaying their avariciousness.

d schools within the metropolis are like these!!!!!

its like this,he renovated the public schls in the state.....but thndn he was still under PDP

Na lie, come to eneka nd c for urselfs, dis are just the schools in town

He built the schools as a PDP governor

The reality is that Amaechi worked in Rivers State. Schools and Health Centres were worked on and looks like that in most part of the state. I say most parts because I've not traversed the length and breadth of the state. Politics can't discolor the truth.

This was done under PDP and not APC. However, this is a cheap campaign point if that is APC's intention. Haba Nigerians, when will you stop clapping for things that they are expected to do with tax payers money. Governors are entrusted with the purse of the state to develop the state - it does not make him a genius.

jose said...

Some Lies feet make woman get miscarriage, Wish u guys can come to Port-Harcourt to see for yourselves, yes they did some renovation but we all know the power of flashy paint on an old house.

jose said...

Some Lies feet make woman get miscarriage, Wish u guys can come to Port-Harcourt to see for yourselves, yes they did some renovation but we all know the power of flashy paint on an old house.

Tamara shut up. Give credit to Amaechi for the schools at least. Stop the sentiments

Story for d gods

Shut the fuck up Israel. Visit Rivers state and you would see lots in Rivers state. All primary schools in Rivers state wear that uniform

Elvira Jordan said...

they just dresssed up dat particular hal and selected some students for the show. schools in rivers are neat but dat picture na bi big talk!!!

I reside here just relocated from lagos. ..the school structure are same as depicted in the picture...then ask me why i should buy a bedspread from you? ...you lied on this so u could also lie on the cost...linda should have known better that to ask.

Riky_Gaby said...

Yes!!! I've had the previlage of visiting some of these school and thats exactly how they are. I swear, they made me question why RiversState parents still spend thousands on private schools, some of which do not even have 2/10 of what Gov. Amaechi poured into the renovation of our public schools.

Education is one of the really beautiful things Gov. Amaechi did in his reign ��������

vien said...

and one APC Member just dey corner the type "YES"with anonymos HUNDRED TIMES....LMAOOOOOOOOO

vien said...

and one APC Member just dey corner the type "YES"with anonymos HUNDRED TIMES....LMAOOOOOOOOO

vien said...

yes d pictures are very true,over 300 0r 400 of them in all rivers state are like this not just portharcourt.I don't support his govt or any other one but truth must be told when deserved atleast to encourage others.He did excellent job on dat one.

Indeed the schools look like this but they were all built when the governor was still a member of PDP.

naturally he would have taken them to the best govt primary school around. most of the govt schools are like this outwardly, but the reality is, some are yet to be equipped, some no teachers, and others just in lock and keys ... when these things are politically-motivated, they wont last, you stage the finest for the world to see. After the moment, the lights are out and everything goes back to the Nigerian way !

BloggerU said...

Yes, this is very true. They all look like this! This is one of the first thing he did when he came in as governor. Tnx to him. Biminiflash.com.ng

Amechi has done pretty well I school facilities and I will score him 80%. I will score him 65% on roads, he has done okay too in health all these are huge milestones compared to his predecessor.

Most primary schools in phc were renovated and they look as fine from outside I haven't entered inside so can't day about that.

For PDP to know how they have failed us. A good fraction of the Ibos will vote for Buhari despite the civil war.

#smh - does it make sense that a 74 year old is beating GEJ? That implies he has failed woeful.

SAI Buhari

You're very stupid, I was born in ph I can testify this is how "most" of the "public" primary schools are...infact some are even better than the private ones

alexius said...

i stay in ph, i dnt support APC or PDP..i support Good Governance..i saw schools lyk dat in an inteiror village in ogoni. so its 100% true.

If its in rivers state yes it is. All public primary schools are like that...Gov Ameachi did a great job with schools n roads. Not a fan of APC but when I see the truth I must say it.

Enitaz said...

All of you saying he did it while he was in PDP, did it ever occur to you that maybe the reason he hasn't done a lot is because he is not getting enough funds. Or you want to say you are ignorant of the relationship between GEJ and Gov Ameachi?

Yes Linda I can beat my chest and swear to it. I served in one of them.

He really tried with the schools especially the one at the stadium

Bunmi said...

U better nor kill ur self

dats d truth frm d schools ive seen dnt know about other areas ive not seen.

compare JEG 5000 almajiri's school? Almajiri my foot. Liar called president.

This is a made believe one, it is not true, atleast I lived in Port,this must be a library facility, cant you see how the pupils were made to seat, seating by the side of the table, yes Amaechi as a PDP man built some good school am sure this particular one must be the one beside the Elekiah Stadium...

Galore, I'm not saying that you're lying about being in PHC but I'm sure that you probably think that all those schools and Health Centres that you see around are not private schools and hospitals. They are not oh. Go and check them out and come back to confirm.

saveNaija said...

I lived in Rivers state until last year August. I can categorically state that this is how 70% of public primary schools in the state look like.
In fact if any pikin weh no wan go school see the environment school go begin hungry am. Even adult go wish to start school again.

SWIZY said...

They are model schools. yes the photos presented are as it is on ground. But then.... These schools were built when he was still in PDP, so what has APC got to do with it??? Credit should be given to PDP!

SWIZY said...

Issorait

hmmmm election strategy

1 out of 100

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 473 of 473   Newer› Newest»