If I hear! Is this how all public Pry schools look like in Rivers state? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 March 2015

If I hear! Is this how all public Pry schools look like in Rivers state?

APC released these photos of Buhari and other chieftains visiting a primary school in Rivers state today and claimed that this is how all public primary school in the state look like. A member of the APC Presidential team, Lola Shoneyin shared the photos and wrote "All primary schools in Rivers State look like this. Happy pupils thrilled to meet 'President Buhari!'

Biko, Rivers state residents, is this what all your primary schools look like? See more pics after the cut

473 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 473   Newer›   Newest»

Very big lie!

All the projects Amaechi was able to achieve was when he was in PDP. He has not done anything in Rivers State since he joined APC. His monorail project is a death trap, he succeeded in wasting prublic funds. Stupid Amaechi.

English you can't understand. She asked if all primary schools are like that.

Linda why don't u investigate urself...

You lie dear anonymous...5 out of 100 public schools. I am a born Rivers guy.

APC abeg what is the name of the school. no sign post showing the authenticity of your claims. BIG LIARS

MiSsY JaY said...

Am based in Ph and I can tell u that the public school in my area looks like this

Linda, this is true. I stay in PH

Doris said...

Am not a fan of APC but 95% of primary skuls in rivers state are like the one above nd dis is directly frm experience. On one of our community health postin,we paid a visit to the school unit in the rivers state secretariat nd we were taken to quite a number of schools both d not so conducive ones nd skuls like d one above nd I was impressed. We interacted with both the pupils nd their teachers nd we were told that there are ongoin plans to integrate d pupils frm the not so conducive skuls to the one built by the governor. In my village in onelga,we hv a public skul quite like the one above. In the area of public primary school education, governor Amaechi has done well.

101% true, you need to come see things yourself. it's no scam, all govt primary schools in ph look like that.

yes ooo. am an engineer, i did two of the schools on in Elekahia, one in Old Upth. he tried in Education.

Thank God u said one and not some or most. Which is in line with what @lwkmd_naija said "1 in 500

Aj Gabriel T said...

Yea it's true! But was done when he Amechi was in PDP! Since he defected to APC all his energy and resources had been channelled to GMB campaign and making APC strong.

APC your campaign strategy is very very weak!!!!!!And FYI it is one 2 schools out of 300k schools that are like these in rivers!!!!

am not an APC fan cos of der presidential deciets which fayose is taking his time 2 rally round and tackle, Buh in rivers state i'll have 2 give ameachi a big thumbs up cos it's a blatant truth. I hv one a stone throw away 4rm me where I schooled, it's unbelievable what it's turned 2, and I know of lots of others @ least in port harcourt of just same standard as dis ur seeing... our governor did a great jab here...

AyeDee pls expose them...APC lies are too much

Apc why lie again!!!!

APc we are tird of your apc pls goooo!!

Very true Linda...... most schools are like dis in ph.

Lol,true talk..make I no lie,de one in ma place eh no chairs/desk yet dey hv to sit on d floor 4 nw...bt those once in the urban areas re well facilitated 90%....no doubt.

Linda my babe, pls I want my coment 2 be visible b4 and after approval, okwaya!

Doris said...

Yeah, hv visited quite a number of these skuls nd I was like wow. The pupil to teacher ratio is quite impressive,most of the private skuls around ain't nowhere close to the standard of thes amaechi skuls.

O! said...

Fool?! Dats how all d state schools look like u dumb fuck

Doris said...

Yeah, hv visited quite a number of these skuls nd I was like wow. The pupil to teacher ratio is quite impressive,most of the private skuls around ain't nowhere close to the standard of these amaechi skuls nd this was two yrs ago

Nkay said...

The party doesn't matter....the koko is that the governor sha worked and the people can testify..

Yes linda, i am a resident of port Harcourt, dat is how most public school looks like in river state. I am not a fan of Ameachi, but truth need to be told no matter. He did an excellent work in the education sector

Ma hear word...nobi only.....

helif said...

Yes he did that. But all d state primary school. If the school is on a major road he rebuild. Am proudly rivers. But some schools lake classroom, looks like uncompleted building. this is because those schools are not a major road.eg orominike and rumuokwuta

@ Alloy chikezie, why re u behaving like fool? Have u been there before to know if it true or not? Idiot like u moron always commenting rubbish here. Mtcheew!!!!!!!!! Linda I can't say because I have not be there before

yes......at least 80% of the schools are like that. I lived in Rivers State are I can attest to that .It was from Rivers state that other states like Delta copied the idea from. However Delta state sadly did not achieve as much success as Rivers state. For this interest and commitment towards education in Rivers state , Amaechi tend to win my heart when compared to his contemporaries........and Fashola next

uwa said...

Una use say no be RENT they rent one private school ? Because the YES THAT'S HOW IT IS seems to be donated by ANONYMOUS HANDLERS , and I knowLinda's blog is blessed with lots of faces and names.

Anyway, Mechi , the people has spoken !
You are doing a wonderful heroic job . Thank you very much sir .
He that pays attention to our children the future leader is a hero in my book of AWW, WOW AND OMG !
Kisses to your good work sir. !

I trust FFK and Ayo Fayose to dig out all the dilapidated primary schools in Rivers. This is just 1 out of 5000..Just renovated for this campaign. We can never be deceived again.

Linda truth be told...APC states re trying.........The change in public schools in some of d states are for real......

Kindly help check this link out. Just click on it or copy and paste on your web browser.Thanks
http://youthsalary.com/?user=18432

MiSsY JaY said...

Linda I am based in Ph I think u should take a break and come to Ph and check it out yourself.. Amaechi did well in the areas of state school cause back then wen I was growing up I use to see the children that attend public school go with chairs to school cause there was lack of chairs but Amachi changed all that even b4 those schools were used by church and private schools for inter housesport but the Governor stopped all that and trust me he did a good job he changed state schools in rivers state. He changed their uniforms and gave them school bags and shoes

YeS!!! The pictures are spot on, Amechi Did well for school in rivers state.

Doris said...

Hv read some of the comments made here on this issue nd I guess ppl sayin differently ain't residin in rivers state. Am not a fan of APC or the governor but I can say frm first hand experience dat 95% of skuls in Rivers state are like the one above nd it wasn't staged, during our visit; I nd my coursemates dats 2yrs ago,we're warmly received in the skuls we visited. Ppl should learn to appreciate good things,one may not like the man or his party but give him a hand for a job well done

dazeydiamond said...

i think so...cos even the outward structure look so modern..like oyinbo school..so i think the insides would look even better...

Babbbby O said...

what is the name of that school? when did he do that? he must have done it as a PDP governor cos he was elected under PDP and not apc. since he became apc member, he has not paid salary regularly ie sharks fc salaries are still pending

Some sha but not all ooooooo

I like Buhari ooo, but for this one na lie dem dey talk. this one na private school ooo.

Efemena Sowho said...

Hmmmm...na so Brother Amaechi!!!!...abeg sufri dey lie....Lool

Linda 99.9% of all primary schools in Rivers state not just port harcourt o

SWILL MARTIN said...

Pray ooo is lie!

As PH u know, but have u being to any of there schools before? Before start talking rubbish here? Lair lair tamara the moron

The whole school in Rivers state don't need to look like this one. What I know and I saw for myself in 2012 is that Ameachi tried in terms of the standard of school he built and the ones the renovated

Jaychoc.tv said...

Yes Linda... He started this project 2009.. That's why Amaechi is very popular in there

esefavour28 said...

They just renovated this for campaign, i was in PH for years left August last year no school is as fine as this.

Every Local Government has A school like that.Am a witness

its so very true, my mum is a teacher at orogum primary school dline.

I live in PH and I can confirm that all public primary schools in Ph town is exactly as seen in these pictures.

BIG, HUGE, FAT lie! The Alliance for Prolific Criminals (APC) at it again ooooo

Every Local Government has a school like that.Am a witness

This is my first comment on LIB. This is how majority of the public skools built by Amaechi look like

oluwakingsley said...

Abeg which primary school is that in rivers state ohhhh abeg.APC and arranged pictures and some people will believe.for d record no primary I repeat NO primary school looks like this.chai ameachi u can lie for africa.

All you pple saying lies lies lies!!! Pls if u haven't bin to ph, know ph or live in ph.....den stfu!! All pub pry sch looks like this and they weren't built cus of election. Built when amechi was still loyal to patience dame...even in some villages in rivers. I dnt like amechi but I give it to him....still on still GEJ till 2019.

As proud indigene of rivers state i would like to state without a doubt and with all confidence that this is how all state owned primary schools are. Linda travel and see or Book an appointment with the governor.

what is the name of that school? when did he do that? he must have done it as a PDP governor cos he was elected under PDP and not apc. since he became apc member, he has not paid salary regularly ie sharks fc salaries are still pending

Delta schools is far beta than this na

yes linda.i happen to be one of the staff of the company that istalled vsat internet in 51 of the schoolin rivers state and i can tell you YES.the schools are like that

those in portharcott are like this but not all in rivers state. the guy try

nice but not as nice as the ones in Delta st

Yes its true,especially the ones that have a lot of space you'll see standard sport facilities.

They even paid a consulting millions of Naira to help recruit thousands of teachers. One of the Big Fours.

True talk tho

Such were started when Amechi was in PDP assisted by his president bro GEJ but he stopped as soon as he joined APC

I don't live in Rivers State, so I wouldn't know the real state of things over there. But irrespective of the party, I think more government projects like this would be really appreciated. The pics are cool and amazing.

Idiot. What's the lie? Go and see it for yourself.

dessymal said...

That's exactly how it is...been to 2 of em'

Before I left naija the governor did a lot for schools in ph in fact all the government primary school in my area looked like this this pictures are true. But truth be told it was when amaec hi was in PDP ooo APC can't take this glory. Just stating facts.

It's a public school. Stop the ignorance

Amaechi built some when he was in Pdp but since he joined apc nothing

Idiots everywhere. Go and see for yourself

If mi too I hear !
Taaa! Na lie!

absolutely true Linda! it is the reason why GEJ and his corrupt gang want to kill Ameachi. God no go allow them.

i see them transforming Nigeria this way.

No mind them liars.lies.even gardeners are protesting in primary schools for salary payment.lies

AMECHI DON START TO LIE AGAIN, YES THIS IS A PUBLIC SCHOOL BUT THIS IS CERTAINLY NOT WHAT ALL THE SCHOOLS LOOK LIKE
EDE.OZED@YAHOO.COM

I dont need a sorcerer to tell me u r d same anon person saying it's true... Smh, d things u APCriminals fanatics will do for 2k "change"

so you've actually inspected all public schools in Rivers state to comment this lie...

Lol oga tom and jerry be like say na aba u dey

No, that can not be true. APC leadership is notorious as tendentious lairs, This is definitely one of their propaganda lies. Do whatever he likes, Buhari will NEVER win this presidential elections.

51644CB0 said...

Some Pple will never see any good in Good things! Sad sad people

Linda why are you like this? Does it mean you can not jump on a plane and take a cab around rivers secretly and snap some stuffs? Or even send someone else? That is my assignment for you to report back in a week to us all. Let your readers know the truth from you on this one. We are waiting and you must post this comment.

Mademoiselle t said...

wow....this is good...and i dont get to say that a lot about anything in Nigeria. This is oil money working for the people. Goodjob Ameachi, APC all the way...this is coming from someone who has deep roots in pdp (family members et al)

I hate to break most peoples hear Linda, but yes it is... I have been living here for years...They have redone the schools as of 5 yrs ago or so

Linda, This is true. I live here in Rivers State and all the schools are like this. I mean all of them. In terms of Education, Roads and Health Care. Amaechi stands tall. 100% true.

CreebHills said...

madam linda this ppl are giving us serious political format
Creebhills Review|OMG!!!! GIGI HADID WITHOUT PANTS AT THE OSCAR AFTER PARTY

Jide said...

i served in rivers state in 2012, i can tell u 90% are like this, fully equipped even with nice pitch and basketball courts in all of them.

Have you'all notice the 'anonymous' person that is confirming this as true?...#APC

Jide said...

i served in rivers state in 2012, i can tell u 90% are like this, fully equipped even with basketball court and nice 5 aside pitch

Most of the primary schools in PH re like that,Amechi did a very good job in rehabilitating primary schools!

I went to Rivers state for work in communities and honestly these are how most schools look like they are called model schools

Pure

AMIJEZ said...

I dnt like Apc nor Amechi,but it's the truth. Amechi tried in refurbishing all the primary schools in d state. It has a uniform look .

All part of APC fraud. So He built this classroom in Rivers.....between Buhari, Tinubu, Fashola and all the other rogues, show us one classroom from a public school in Katsina or any other APC state that is even quarter to this. Pls don't deceive us with your fakeness. Tell us your plans before we sell ourselves doen the River.

Most of the schools in PH are like this. I don't know of the whole state but Gov Amechi did well in this aspect but that was done when he was under PDP.

AMIJEZ said...

Amechi did well as a pdp governor. Nothing as Apc governor.

Yes, linda Ikeji.....95% of the state owned primary schools are like that in Rivers State. I came here from Lagos and I marvelled to see their schools like that. I can go around and take pictures of like 5 and share with you guys..

It is true...

Linda u forgot to put sponsored post @ the top. Linda u wey be apc sympathizer Don see this big lie for your self

If you talk about schools in river state, Ameachi scored A1, nothing like lie about it , its so obvious for all to see, i have been in PHC for 3 years and that was the first thing that amazed me,public school for that matter in nigeria. dnt say what you dont know, come to river state and see for your self , linda , change the title of this post. IT IS TRUE, no lie about it

Oby said...

Is it not their work. Ur paid to do a job and I should clap for u because u met ur targets.

Chibu.K said...

Majority of the schools

Yes all state primary schools are like this...the pix is real

CreebHills said...

na sooo have you been to all the public primary school there...
Creebhills Review|OMG!!!! GIGI HADID WITHOUT PANTS AT THE OSCAR AFTER PARTY

Biggest lie of the century.... One in 700 schools in ph

I am from Rivers state and the answer is YES!

They were broken and rebuilt using Australian models.

Not even joking. One is close to my house in Abuloma

You are pretty foolish. This Schools were built before he fall out with Mama P

chuka said...

Very true pics. I have witnessed and lived in PH. Most primary school owed by govt was transformed. The pics are true. I can go to oromnike primary sch near me here and get more profs.

Rivers state people should confirm. Is this too much to ask though, that these innocent leaders of tomorrow study in a conducive, clean and comfortable environment not under one that could collapse and kill them.

Amaechi the liar! My brother works in PH. I have visited several times. It is a dump. All lies from Amaechi! This man thinks Nigerians are stupid!

mccoy said...

''if i hear!!?''
but if it was lagos u would scream ''eko o ni baje''
linda come down from your high horses oo, there are other working governors besides fashola

No doubt those of us who reiside in River state will attest that that the Governor did very well for education ....

是其中的一部分。我不是說DIS推動他們,但它的d真相。有一個撬學校@ woji的PH 。一個是炸彈。
Shì qízhōng de yībùfèn. Wǒ bùshì shuō DIS tuīdòng tāmen, dàn tā de d zhēnxiàng. Yǒu yīgè qiào xuéxiào@ woji de PH. Yīgè shì zhàdàn.

Bros talk true nah.i am not a political person but truth be told all public pry schools in PH are like that...very well done. Edo state also took a cue.

The pics are soooooooooo true , and yes ....I live in Port Harcourt ooooo Linda !!!

lai lai. i served in bonny last yr u need to see d sorry state of the classrooms. My ex served in ph, same thing as well. besides i was born and bred in ph soi know what im saying.

This is true, Ameachi is working 4 real, public schools are not like d ones we use to no any more, dis school is located @ Mile 1 after Emenike here in Rivers State. God bless Ameachi. Long live Rivers State.

Yes Linda, I live in rivers state woji to be precise, all I have seen are like this.

Yes ohhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gov Amaechi really tried concerning these schools.

leonardmezu@blogspot.com said...

very possible, the environment from outside looks so beautiful, i must commend him on that part, i served there years back.

Linda Go visit PH and see for urself. Was in PH in November for 2weeks. In fact I was amazed. Dats how all d primary schools I saw look like. It's wonderful

Linda do you mean to tell me you have never visited PH? From the airport as you enter into the town you don't even need someone to take you around you will see it for yourself. Anyone who has been or lives in Ph will see it useless arguing with you.

LIES LIES LIES BY A GOV?INDEED

Mercy seat said...

Please is Amaechi contesting or did Buhari build the schools? Jonathan .. Airport , railways, universities, federal roads, and what have you.... GEJ till 2019

Kenny said...

mtchew its not even a proper sitting arrangement/posture. why wuld a student write on her lap. looks like dey brought dem to an office and made photo shots

Kenny said...

poor ergonoimics!!!!!!!!! most of the students will experience back aches

Yes linda....there's a school like ds in every lga in rivers. State of d art facilities even basket ball courts. Omo westside visit d south and east more often

U are a goat, why don't u show us d photo of d rest 499 schools

It was actually the initiative of sir celectine omehia, which he has already implemented b4 ameachi won d court case, and became governor under the same Umbrella party.., but kudos., he continued the projects and finished them as a PDP governor, but ever since this APC reign hmmmm,i can't point a single block here in port harcourt d@ d guy hv unturned ohhh... na wa

People that are saying it's a lie do not live in port Harcourt. It's very true

MATURE WORLD MEDIA said...

he did a great job that's all...that's what we want it Nigeria other part of Nigeria not politics ...dt one no mean say him no thief money...but him no dey greedy like other leaders.

If I hear!!! Linda it's a fat lie o. That inside classroom they showed is not even a public school. The outside is that of 1 in over a thousand schools. My mum is a teacher and her school classroom chairs are provided by some of the teachers. Apc should try and be truthful for once.

The picture is very very true. I have visited PH and i saw it myself.

MATURE WORLD MEDIA said...

he did a great job that's all...that's what we want it Nigeria other part of Nigeria not politics ...dt one no mean say him no thief money...but him no dey greedy like other leaders.

It is not one out of thousands like others said. I served in port Harcourt. The public schools have been rebranded. It is better than any public school in most states i have visited. Though i cant vouch for the schools outside the states capital.

Yes, that is how the school of my nephew looks, and I was impressed when I went to visit last year. I was even comparing it to our schools here in England. Yes amechi did well. I just wish they will give apc a chance. They have good people in the party that want to try something different for people in that country.

PATALEX said...

LINDA I AM NOT AN AMECHI FAN, BUT THIS IS TOTALLY TRUE. AMECHI DID WELL WHEN IT COMES TO SCHOOLS.

Amaechi is a criminal..... There are few schools like this...and only in major LGAs.. In his campaigns he should state clearly to all corpers that served in rivers since 2012 till date, that they won't be paid any dime in allowance, as is the case instead of the deceit.

I dont live in rivers state, but all d state public schools i've passed thru look like dis....i understand ur unbelief linda, I was suprised too

ebiross said...

I AM NOT A MEMBER OF APC , BUT THIS IS TRUE AND THERE ARE MORE THAT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN RIVERS STATE, BUT IM VOTING FOR WIKE ...

Linda do you live in rivers
Why do you feel is a lie
You would have asked instead of concluding

Yes my governor did all of this. Over 170 primary schools run across 23 LGA's in rivers state are like this. Very standard equipped with computers and sports facilities! Free and compulsory lunch for the kids, free uniforms and books.
GEJ till 2019
Modus operandi.

Amechi is a role model. Theses pry schools are like America. World standard

Yes Linda that is how all the government primary schools all look like... infact am not a fan of amaechi but I must confess he did a nice job. hje transformed the educational sector in rivers..

Bloody!!! Lie. The primary school where I served didn't ve have good chairs, no socket talkless of electricity. And yet dey didn't pay me one naira for state allowance I am still waiting for a whole years pay since I passed out.

No talk wetin u nosabi I no b APC member b4 u CUsme 80℅ of the government primary skuls are lk dis

Yes it true in a few selected places , like in my local government we don't have such school, and in d city where I live, in Woji he only accommodated very few pupil the majority of them are still in the town hall no chair no windows. It does not make since when u demolish a school dat accommodates about 500 kids and replace it with one dat can only take 100 a say is modle school while the rest are left on d floor just because they are not from dat state. The so called modle school can not even accommodate the indigens sef.

Dey can lie. Lie, lie, lie, lie, lie, lie lie.....Ameachi u can lie oooooo......
This is actually no fair at all, we all know dat politics is a very dirty game, but those non indigen pupils dat ameachi put in town halls, sitting on d bare floor to learn will one day b great and ameachi will reap all dat he has sown. Go to Rumubekwe town hall in ph, u will b ashamed seen kids on d bare floor and so many oda town halls like dat. I dont care who wins d election, but dey shld stop all dis propaganda abeg.

Haters gon hate, dat is one out of hundreds of that kind spread around Rivers State. Trash talking peeps everywhere hating.

Linda change your caption before u enter trouble oo . Lol! it's 100 percent d truth . Wit Internet and all . Each LGA has 1 or 2 of these schools . All exactly same model plans . Amaechi did well in this regards . Health centers too

Yes oooohhh Amaechi did well exceptionally well...

It's funny how people just say things . yes the school are there in some places not all the primary school are like dat. In my local government we don't have Ogu / Bolo. Even the only secondary school we have dat my mother attended was demolish by Amachi during his first tenure and he promised to give us a Bete one if we vote for him which we did but since he had problems with a politician from my place that land its just there like date over 4 years no school for my village, it's painful he would have left the old 1 like dat make we manage and the chiefs in my village have beg him yet he is unforgiving make him go abeg let a new come and build us a school whether APC or PDP any 1. Amachi is to arrogant, wicked and unforgiving.

for this Ph abi another one. Mtchewww

Yes,an a pic gal...precisely from elekahia dts True! No b 2day b4 d election see n beef wd mama p

Yh...the outside looks like this. ..but wen I went inside to get my pvc. ...it was horrible. ...

I served in rivers state in 2010 in a village in ogoni, truth be told, all the primary schools there looked that. He built them while he was still a member of PDP, APC has nothing to do with it.

Pls Dont say what you don't know. This is how rivers school looks like and this is how our schools should look like. weldone

OGE said...

Lol. I'm a resident in PH. This is what thee primary schools in PH look like but APC shouldn't take glory for this. Amaechi did all this under the flagship of the PDP.

Linda, i stay in PH. this school or schools alike are only in the city, and are very few. He focused his attention more on schools in Ikwerre city areas, while other LGA's have schools that have nothing to write home about eg, Soku and the rest. even with this ones, he claims not to have money to fund them, that the federal govt has eaten up his money and all other gibberish this nuicca has spewed. make we leave tori abeg, is he contesting any election sef?, abi na for Dakuku wey him dey do am for?. showing schools in PH with kids having ringworm heads show the grand deception he is at. If the parents of these kids had were to do businesses without being burnt constantly, or govt workers being paid on time, they would have time to take care of their kids. Alas, the reverse is the case in PH. only a microscopic few hail him, and those folks are the people that eat from him. Mr Nari

Watch them the way they sit, they are not sitted comfortable because is a cook up class

Ogechukwu shame on you bitch!!! Your doom is just by ur side....watchout!

So true, These are the legacies he is leaving behind, proper play ground with standard race tracks n football pitch.

NB

Amaechi and Mrs Jonathan's quarrel began in the premises of the school in her home town.

Also Some of the schools left uncompleted were awarded to Wike (Rivers PDP flag bearer). This was said on live radio by Amaechi.

A cook up class

offylia said...

I dunno abt primary schools but I served in Ubima Rivers state, Gov. Ameachi's village. The secondary schools there are heartbreaking. Rubbish

Yes it's

Yes because once he left most of the Oil Wells were given to bayelsa n akwa ibom. How about the ones awarded to Wike has he built them?

Pls come to delta state and see better public schools,if na only dat one udaghan try pass am.i can snap send lindodo.

Ese ephian work tare. You were never in PH. mostly u spent your in a man's house from morning till night. u no de waka. wetin our governor uduaghan do?

Mosiwomeka said...

I doubt it

anonymous said...

Big lie..am in Rivers State,d schools look good on d outside but are not functionin...no pupils...pupils are merged in secondary schools because no facilities inside...come 2 d rivers state and c 4urself don't blive everything dis desperate liar says

anonymous said...

A simple question,r d classes functional?now imagine b4 he remodeled dem,were d kids not more,so now d classes u c with like 20kids,where did he keep d remainin kids?a public school with such few pupils,is that possible?dont be fooled.am in rivers,ph

Linda it is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. I live in ph. Been here for over 2 decades and this is no scam. This is how all govt schs look. All! Nigerians allow hate to make them blind. Anyway, the structures were built when gov. Amaechi was still in pdp so those peeps who are saying there's a political undertone are just plain ignorant. Come to Rivers state and see things for yourselves and stop saying stuff you know nothing about.
It's nauseating reading some of the comments. And madam Linda, ur caption too didnt help. If you hear wetin? Well, a lot of ph peeps including yours sincerely have confirmed the veracity of his claims so......deal with it haters.

I am not for pdp or apc but the exterior is how most govt pri.schools look.I have never gone in but majority of them were renovated.i can name some.Elekahia,rumuola,emohua,alakahia primary schools etc

If u are a born rivers guy and you say 5 out of 100 i wonder wat part of rivers state you are from coz even a blind man can see dat d schools are very real thou some are yet to be fully functional bt most of them esp those in the big 4 LGAs.

NobleC said...

Truly all govt pry schools in Port Harcourt are like this....same format. I knw cos I live there. I wouldn't know about other parts of Rivers. But Gov Amechi has really tried in education development.

Deception. Amechi can only fool himself.

Linda its 100% true, am a coper teaching in nkpolu mile 3, I didnt believe my eyes wen I saw dis. And he did wonders for dem in health sectors too free medical. Yet d people of rivers are so greedy and dey dont want development, dey want share d money.

Sophia said...

Even in the villages too.

Linda... For reals.. All State primary schools.. ALL! YOU CAN GO SEE FOR URSELF.

I no say I no like amaechi but it's true. It's been like that seen 2013 self. No be wash Naa confirm tori

Anon 3:56 what's ur problem? Is the truth breaking ur heart so much that u can't stop crying? Majority said yes so move on.

Mildred said...

Linda it is true. I have lived in port Harcourt all my life and this is true. Tht is a public school. All public schools are like this. If you dont believe come and see for urself. This one no be campaign. Those schools were built almost 3 years ago.

I live in ph and it is true dat is how d schools look

@missy jay pls tell them oo...I'm sure most of these commenters are from the northern part of naija. How will they appreciate development when they see it??mtcheeeww!!!

Lool this made me laugh

My dear it is true he built and did some renovation but some are not equipt just as shown below Cuz I know more of the schls than you, I stay in ph prizing woji town..

fynechop said...

I don't know why ppl can't shut their mouth and stop saying rubbish they don't about, how can someone be in lagos or elsewhere and know what is happening in ph. Ppl based in ph are telling you that that is how 90% of gov. Primary schools are in port Harcourt and you are there doubting it. How can you say it is built for politics? De gov. Primary school in Rukpokwu has swimming pool in it, will you also say it is built for politics too, is our governor Amaechi contesting for anything? So shut up your dirty mouths and don't say what you don't know. Okaay.

From my observation, i think Linda is all about. She is always stylishly criticizing APC

Linda I'm not a member of d Apc neither do I like Ameachi. But truth be told, 65% of public sch's in Ph has been refurbished. Not just primary but secondary n University. (Na dia him take chop Major!

Linda y can't I see my post whenever I do?

Linda y can't I see my post?

Yes, very correct. They all look alike on the outside with playgrounds, and mini sports arena. I've not been inside any classroom though.

I live in Rivers State. Yes. All Public primary schools in all the villages are like this. Simply awesome! So many public secondary schools ain't this good. That's the truth. I wish he did same for secondary schools.
But there is one super model secondary school in Eleme that has been completed and is functioning for about 4-5 years or so. It's better than.most universities. If you see it, you will be dumb founded. It's simply unbelievable. Amaechi wanted to build one of such information each Layer. But I think it should have just 3 i. e. one in each Senatorial zone.

You would need to visit Rivers State to assess things for yourself.

DeeD25 said...

Actually yeah.. not all but a lot of them.. Amaechi really did a good job with them public primary schools.. but I don't get why did the writer call Bubari 'President Buhari' he has not even won the election yet! hmmmm...

Are you guys really stupid to believe this? This is a state room, can you guys see the way these pupils are seated? by the side of a table and not comfortable. and a Governor is proud to show us a staff room. God will judge Amaechi and Tinubu for the many lies. you all you take a closer look at the way the pupils are seated and the level of comfort. a pupil is surpose to seat in from of his or her desk and not side. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD THINK AND THINK AGAIN

Are you guys really stupid to believe this? This is a state room, can you guys see the way these pupils are seated? by the side of a table and not comfortable. and a Governor is proud to show us a staff room. God will judge Amaechi and Tinubu for the many lies. you all you take a closer look at the way the pupils are seated and the level of comfort. a pupil is surpose to seat in from of his or her desk and not side. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD THINK AND LOOK WELL OOOOOOOOOOO. AMAECHI AND TINIBU NO GO KILL US

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 473   Newer› Newest»