Photos: Police rescues 78 year old millionaire from kidnappers den | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Photos: Police rescues 78 year old millionaire from kidnappers den

Oyo state Police command has rescued 78 year old man Chairman of Bond Group of Companies in Oyo state, Chief Adebowale Omotosho, from a kidnappers den in Ajia village in Egbeda Local Governement Area of Oyo state after he was abducted by a kidnapping syndicate led by a woman at his residence in Gaa area of Awe in Oyo state on March 4th.
The gang led by 32 year old Bisi Babatunde who has been on the wanted list of the police in Rivers State and her other gang members-Laide Shittu (28), Ajayi Olaniyi (40), Isiaka Kazeem, Alabi Olufemi, Oladipupo Abayomi and Ayobami Musa (23),  had kidnapped the 78 year old man and demanded a ransom of $1 million from his family who were able pay N10 million to the kidnappers. 

The kidnappers collected the money and demanded for more. This prompted the family to immediately invite the police into the matter who were able to track the kidnappers to their den and got them arrested on Tuesday March 10th.

The man that was rescued
Leader of the gang
Speaking on their arrest, Oyo state Police Commissioner, Mr Muhammad Musa Katsina, said when he got wind of the abduction, he constituted an ambush squad by the operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, Oyo and others.

“After about a week of coordinated efforts to rescue the victim, with the launching of Operation Whirlwind, officers and men of Oyo State Police Command engaged the hoodlums in a very definite shootout from midnight to dawn. As a result of our resilience, the defence line of the hoodlums was weakened and they all ran helter-skelter with a remarkable degree of bullet wounds, leaving behind their victim in a house. We arrested seven of them, while two escaped with bullet wounds, leaving a trail of blood,” the police commissioner said.

Meanwhile a cash of arms, ammunition and some cash were recovered from the kidnappers den. The police say the suspects would be charged to court soon.

74 comments:

Thank God for victory. Lindaobserve

Waooo good one from our police men.

Serves them right. Thank God the man is in good health.

huh??????? De leader is a woman???????? Choi!!!! Endtimes

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Thank God for there rescused.

Olawale said...

See d lady's face sef.. wickedness ryt dere.. wow.. pple sef ehn.

Click here to get paid

SUE JORDAN said...

wow...that's commendable...

THANK GOD FOR HIM AND HIS LIFE..D POLICE DID WEL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Evil shall never prevail

Owambe

Shock waves flowed down my spine watching it yesterday night, it was greed that exposed them, after the family had paid 10million they still insisted on extorting more.
They must face the full wrath of the law.

eka said...

Thank God d man was rescued,
these kidnappings are really on d rise,
we should all be security conscious...

Scheherazade 234 said...

"Cache" of arms, not "cash"!

THANK GOD FOR HIS SAFE RETURN....WOMEN NOW LEADING ALL FORMS OF EVIL. GOD HELP US.

Thank God for his life

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Thank God

ogeee said...

Armed robbers and kidnappers dnt deserve mercy I swear... Thank God they were caught

Jenny said...

Thank God he was found safe.....But all dis kidnappers sha

Like seriously! And to think that the leader of the gang is a woman. I weep for her family. We wont stop praying for our dear country, God will surely rescue us in Jesus name.

See young woman indulging in rubbish. She couldn't think of any other means of earning a living but to resort to crime. Okiie, I wish her a happy stay in jail. Linda take note!

Good work pf

Berry said...

Woman gang leader? Thank God the man was rescued alive.

Timi Da Uyi said...

this babe sef go get boyfriend abi?

Ethel said...

Why will such a pretty girl mess herself up like dis! Babe u jst embarrassed me.

Nice job guys

Boys are not smiling at alll....nawa,and it's not even December yet

Very shameful she's has to be a woman leader... Tufiakwa!!!

Hmmm thank God for the good operation oh, they didn't kill the man

Kidnappers, it's high time you stopped.. you are all getting caught now. Moreover the end isn't always good.. so why continue!? Show God you are ready to work and he bless the little you start with. 1 thess 3:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Assuming they were successful, this bae would ve come on instagram flaunting her latest designer collections, oppressing other babes who are genuinely working hard. Thank God they were caught in the act.

Mtcheeeww
Wickedness
Imagine a woman

"What a man can do, a woman can do better" doesn't need to be applied in everything na. She's a disgrace to womanhood. Thank God for victory.

Nice one from the policemen

Haba kill dem na wetin bible talk.book of exodus period.

Happy stay in kirikiri

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!! what a world.thank God they were caught.

Juliet iwuno....Stop trying so hard to get noticed.....dont kill urself cos of 100k. I dont know who is more desperate between you and goodluck jonathan.

Wawu.. What a leader.. Thank God fr him.

We need dead sentence for kidnapping in this country to stem the tide. The offence is worse than armed robbery.

Thank God.

Choi. See heartless babe o, so 10m no do dem, no wahala they shall collect 1bn now.anu ofia them.

Chai, see fine babe. why nah?

Na wah o, this lady cup don full

Then they will come and start flossing on Instagram and Facebook.armrobbers we see you o.change your ways

What a man can do a woman can do perfectly...

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi!!!! See money o... Why Una no collect d 10million go nah? Besides, dats tax payers money... Greediness is d order of d day.. Sowie Ms Leader.. What a man can do a woman can do even more better

Greed led to their arrest.

greed led to their arrest not even minding how they suffered to earn such amount of money.

well done police. That leader looks like one of those actress Linda posted her picture not too long ago

U need firing squad for your grammar sir!

daris God ooooooo

God has his own way of exposinng evil

A very big kudos to u guys

Smh - 1 in thousands. If our Police force is motivated by the government these kidnappers will be caught because monies exchange hands physically.

So happy they caught them,they are the ones that Rob my cousin around egbeda local government and collect his car.you shall die by hanging in jesus name.

300yrs imprisonment for her.!

Thank God he was found alive... Kudos, to the police force.

bonario u sure u not one of dem. ur comment sounding suspect #ikid

Thank God

How was he kidnapped?
Whats his relationship with the leader of the gang?
Well thats none of bizness tho... continues sipping my shepe!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jeeeez dem 1st tok am what a man can do a woman can do better.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmmmnnnn God de dat man side.

jaysleeky said...

this lady tho, y do u have to resort to that? U just reaped what u have sowed

thuraya said...

Gang Leader indeed! See her hair she no even fit buy beta weaves!

na woman dem take catch am at 78
lol

Thank God