Mouka Limited, Nigeria’s leading foam manufacturers and Mouka
brand is joining the rest of the world in marking the 2015 World Sleep Day
celebration on Friday, March 13, 2015.
With the slogan, “When Sleep is Sound, Health and Happiness
Abound”, the 2015 World Sleep Day (WSD) celebration is in furtherance of the
global campaign to encourage good sleep which is very important to healthy
living.
According to the Acting Managing Director, Mouka Limited, Mr.
Femi Fapohunda, the World Sleep Day is an annual event conceptualized to be a
celebration of good sleep and a call to action on important issues related to
sleep.
Fapohunda explained that the annual event is organized by the
World Sleep Day Committee (WSDC) of the World Association of Sleep Medicine
(WASM) with the aim to reduce the burden of sleep problems on society through
better prevention and management of sleep disorder.
“We at Mouka Limited are lending our voice to the celebration
of the World Sleep Day because we understand the importance of good sleep to
the health of individuals and the society at large which is why our product are
specifically designed to help our customers enjoy good sleep for sound health” he
said
Also speaking on the World Sleep Day celebration, the
National Business Manager, Mr. Olufemi Asa stated that lack of sleep or poor
quality sleep leaves individuals more vulnerable to accident.
“Several researches has shown that people who suffer insomnia
are seven time more likely to be involved in an accident causing death or
serious injury that good sleepers” he said
Asa noted that lack of adequate sleep can lead to a change in
character, a drop in the quality of work and performance at work place which
may degenerate into crisis and loss of job.
He further stated that Mouka have
specialized products designed to provide support and comfort to customers for
sound sleep. He cited the Mouka Regal
which is made from ultra high density foam covered with quilted premium grade
jacquard, and endorsed by Nigerian Society of Physiotherapy as the answer to
posture therapy.
14 comments:
Chai.....dese ppl be making me miss my bed and I dey library
D best ever....
naso
World sleep day... Very funny though....
Good
Nice one. Pls enjoy ur sleep day.
Da fuck is World Sleep Day without off duty to steadfastly n honestly observe it.
àlryt, I don't want to sleep
SWEET DREAMS TO U....TOMJERRYSWIT
Okiie seen, nothing wey dem no go celebrate. Sleep day kwa. Linda take note!
Cool...
Where I dey, na him I no sleep
they've been around for time ... right