What is fashionable about wearing torn clothes? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 March 2015

What is fashionable about wearing torn clothes? (photos)

Biko Kanye, is this fashion or what? Would you LIB men wear this out?

160 comments:

Sure I would, it cool $ very unique

Everything is fashion to the world. Just be the first to try it out and others will follow suit. What's up wt Kim looking old and strange?

Nwoke a ji style na apu ara obere obere till omakpuo ime afia dem go know. Mtchew

gossip girl said...

Told you guys... this guy is not mentally okay!!he should be taken to an asylum

Linda i think u should ask kanye or Kim not us

If u can wear ripped jeans hajiya linda,u can also rock this.

Lmao for naija u don enter trouble 4 people eyes b dat dem go laugh

Haha this is soft madness.Kanye is quite funny
And this blond hair Kim is rocking,I think the black hair suits her best.

Hehehe this is how it starts.
No one Keeps up with the Kadarshians and emerge same.

Well if you can wear torn jeans and call it. 'Stressed jean' or whatever it is again, then I bet wearing a torn shirt shouldn't make any difference.

Dada said...

i might if i was poor, not when am dat rich

Lol. Hell ya. If I'm Mr EGO. nobody gone tell me shit.
But really I feel I'm even too old for denim EVEN jackets. torn shirtsss?????:(

....THE ARCHITECT....

Nonsense

If that is the new fashion, I need to go and dig out all my old clothes that have been eaten by rats and start wearing them again o. No more donating to charity.

hahahaahhahahahaahahahahaha

Hell NO! Hell NO!! Hell NO!!!
Dis is absolutely unacceptable and he dress lik one in d cult dat has sworned his alligiance and life to d cult. God help him.

kenye West oya over to you. what is fashionable about you wearing torn cloth?

For why nw......hmmmm...fashion today seem to the crazier the better....

It depends on who's wearing it, For a Celebrity like Kanye...you may call it Fashion, but to an average person...its Poverty!

t baby said...

ask him ooo... lol... nd I'm sure d shrit is crazy expensive... adam levin wears d same kinda shirt nd he claims it's notin less than 600 dollars.... smh

Property Arena Ng said...

Linda all na fashion I call this one crazy fashion

I respect Kanye for this, its difficult to understand, unless u r an Artist(e).

Na d juju wey dem do for am b dt..say e go get money n fame but e go stay poor n mad wearing tattered rags called clothes. And as d Kim like fame pass herself she bear am dey over dress mayb she fit cover Kanye rags. It's a pity! Smh

I tire for this guy oo

Kanye has gone mad. Still like him tho ----C21

Akuejyk said...

Biko dis one is not fashion. Dis Tshirt is TORN. Look at d parts and where it tore.Not cool @ all

as in eh...atimes his head can be touching http://phcv.me/14868bf4

its fun becos its a torn cloth

We don't need to buy kanye's own. We just wear our worn out clothes and case closed...thanks Kanye for adding value to our existing wardrobe

DIA CULTS DRESSIN NOT A FASHION....TOMJERRYSWIT

I can't...

Y is Kanye acting frustrated?dis is dirty fashion. he looks so poor

LOL it's eco friendly

yeah with some balmain denim and john buscemi kicks, looking fly. lol

please it should hurry up and be fashion... i have a lot of fab clothes(those i have worn n those i havent) that roaches did this kind of rubbish to... just ate them in places and made them useless to me. i still cant let go so please let this hurry and be fashion so that me n those like me can rock our fab clothes again. *big grin*

TALLER said...

HELL NO!!! + I really hate dz blonde look.... Bin making Kim look out of place #chck out d 2nd pic#

Sane madman.

When your a star, anything is fashionable. Is the same with wearing torn jeans too!!!
I can definely rock it.

When your a star, anything is fashionable. Is the same with wearing torn jeans too!!!
I can definely rock it.

This is no longer fashion biko

Rich Young Lifestyle said...

indeed money makes u kinda mad

AMIJEZ said...

Kanye be looking like a house boy. Nonsence love that enslaved him under kim.

Vianney said...

What's ur biz Linda ashiri

uwa said...

Even brick makers will reject this one .
Kanye why so selfish and crazy nwa nnaa ?

My only anger is that the clothes are not gonna have second hand valve because I know LOTS of people depend on bend down select , So this particular line is ruled out already .
Back to the topic , is not Kanye's fault .When you're keeping up with the Kardashians , you've to go where others are afraid to go and do if not GET BEHIND BECOMES YOUR POTION . Look at what they did to their brother when he failed short in keeping up .
All na keeping up .
Kanye , stick with music and men's shoe design only .

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

slickmalick said...

They're bringing crazy back. #slicky

7F098C19 said...

Looks dirty. Engr Emy

Lmao...its fashion. Kanye is gradually losing it.

Not fashion at all !my opinion though .the cloth looks old

SMURF said...

People would assume you don't have money again or rat ate your clothes and you didn't observe....Never for me sha

Cicee said...

Kim I Love!

@Osirmah said...

Lol......if twas a Nigerian celeb dah rocked such outfit,enough tongue lashing for him, buh since its Kanye, dey will all say it's fashion! Lol.....dat shirt to me z "bulshit ".....

FF on IG n Twitter @osirmah

The Look on Kim says it ALL!

Fashion these days is out of control. Kanye is wearing a rag.

It got torn while d paparazzi was pulling him hehehe

That's how torn jeans started

its like leather jeans, if youre not famous, then you must be gay. He gets a pass because we know him to be Kanye west, anybody else would make you raise an eyebrow.

What the different between Kanye and this mad man @ mile2 under bridge or ajegunle moto park. Kim u married to a madman

Many are mad but few are roaming around

Linda Fashion Blog said...

And to think that's part of his recently launched adidas fashion collection. Who wan wear am?

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

This is ARA......

Fashion designers have exhausted there talent. Pls change this your old rugged cloths and cling toi something reasonable

Gracie ~Lindodo's Angel~ said...

To each his own, not my style sha

Funny man

Loooolz signifies his madness looolz i tot i was the only 1 who noticed it

The neck of d shirt slack sef*shiooor

Juu Suppy fun Suppy joor!

Olowo said...

what's the difference between this and distressed jeans? fashion has got gone a bit mad if you ask me.

ONXY Godwin role model abeg Linda gt mi Laffing so hard I touched mi Landlady d**k, oya men ansa d ??? O

SpringIcon said...

If its me that wore it now pple would say its madness or poverty, now that is Kanye it is fashion.

kanye is wearing what money cannot buy! nice guy tho!

hian, some pple will copy now. looking retarded.... mtcheeew.

i want a guy btw 35-40 for a serious relationship. if u are interested send mail to mandybeib@gmail.com

It simply called crazy fashion•

Kim is turning him to a house boy

Chics wear ripped jeans, so why cant they??????

Bia Linda,answer for us..lol

LovelyTess said...

I won't even let my hubby wear it out. What is this.

I dnt undrstnd Mr West again o,thz is gettng too much haba
aittyfinest xyz

Same way i feel about crazy denims

Mista Short said...

That's what happens when you're on drugs!

Madness i can see moves in the blood for the Kanyes and his wife's. I can never wear such

Too much money making him go crazy!

Chai! Madness don start o!

This is a typical of too much money confusion. kanye, doesn't know what to wear again.he has has worn it all.so, he is considering rags.

Now poor people can dress in peace. Thank u uncle kanye

They should have questioned his sanity the minute he married Kim, slowly going bananas.

its because it is torn....Mad people

When MJ was wearing shirts like this with black jump pants y'all didn't say anything o,keep insulting Kanye while he gets greater

prettiyz said...

This one is not fashion o

I no wear abeg..kanye I like u but dis is crazy

It's called rising above the shackles of money and it's ability to control u and make you proud and boastful

Linda, if na me wear am, ur heading would read "is dis guy dis broke".. but since him na kanye, u dey ask us if na fashion. mtcheeew

-words from D WISE ONE

Celeb or no celeb dis s rags yoruba calls it AKISA oshisko plc absolute rubbish dis cloth doesnt look ripped dis one na coach roach ripp am ...raaabbisshhhhh

9jahub.com said...

u go fear fashion na..

9jahub.com

I wont.. but did you not say you like that tattered jeans with holes in it? whats the difference

This trend he is trying to start won't work..d world has grown past such stupidity...

the guy is going gaga.... he has lost it already....but am not surprised, he has the kardashian syndrome now.

Kanye just wants to get tongues wagging, that's all. Bsyds, Kim no dey complain or is she??? Linda take note!

abi kim's boi boi or basket holder wen going to d grocery stall

Very funny.......when thy make mistake in fashion or out of inner ware they say is celebrates style.....celeb my foot,,,,,,

His Life!! His Style!!.......

When thy make mistake in fashion or out of inner ware thy say is style.....or celebrity style.....jesssss celeb my foot

If Kanye calls this fashion, then he didn't start it. Our great grand parents started this way back at the villages in Nigeria.

baby oku said...

It'd ripped shirt,it should be worn on a ripped jean so that the madness go complete wella.

At least if it trend it will give the opportunity to wear their torn cloths wella. By the way we wear ripped jeans. Confused generation.

Vote no fight

'Athena' said...

Ahem! Abeg, let me preserve my torn clothes oo...just incase it becomes a future rave.#notime#

Onyx it will work oo, forget It. Kanye has some diehard fans remember.

This one is too much biko

GBAM! LOL

Lol! Very true.... I concur.

Hehe,he's choice but it looks like cloth wey rat eat the neck #winks#

Hahhahaha, na true, bruce turned into a woman and kanye is gradually turning into a mad man

Onyx, r u. Sure u hv outgrown such stupidity

Phoenix said...

HELL EFFING NO!!!

if i had 10 million dollars in an account and drive a bentley... i probably would have enough regular clothes it becomes boring.

Deedee said...

HIS JUST DISGRACING HIMSELF & HIS WIFE, RUBBISH.

Krazy kanye Dats all

SWILL MARTIN said...

Yeeezy!!!love his style abeg de guy na style guru.

Hell no. No way am letting my man go out looking LIKE THAT

good for him

Adoms said...

All thanks to her new look, making her look really old no one has told her the truth yet.

Lolz.. it looks like a rag.

Onye na way ya...

Mad,,,,,,,,,guy, I think the wife likes it

Paul Ofou said...

When it's a celebrity it's difficult to know they have gone nuts Upstairs... Make una wait till him carry torn pants and singlet enter town

Nawa na make our men too they wear rag!!

Rowland said...

Yea dear

Nomso said...

not my bf biko

Shekeleke said...

THE CLOTH IS RAG NOT FASHION -PST.CHEKELEKE

He wanna b d one to start a new fashion. Absolute rubbish

Patty said...

Irun kun aso ya, eroja were pe. Someone shd translate for me pls. thanks in advance.

beauty said...

As for me, am thinking he has gone gaga....

Linda, which kin question be this?Can't you see his wife's face? The woman is obviously infuriated!!

You keep using linda ikeji's blog to learn English... such a tout

iyke cindy said...

Lol @ no one keeps up wit d kardashians nd remain same...can't stop laffin....

t baby said...

Africans and juju... smh

Abeg, who beat am?

Exactly! @ Onyx. Only mad people dress up in torn cloths and r comfortable about it!

bluemagic said...

Both hm n hs wife,running mad on fashion..hain

whats the difference btw this and the very popular ripped jeans? guess ripped shirts will be the next trend.

Kim should take out the blonde hair asap

Oriburuku! That's what I call it.

And na so craze dey start.Mtchewwww

The slut don jazz am.

Lai-lai, who designed this in the name of fashion? Kanye just dey take wardrobe malfunction fake real fashion. I remember the tie wyclef gave me about 4yrs ago smells like my old grandparents clothes in the wardrobe eventhough he untied it from his neck while on-stage.

D guy just dey behave lyK monkey.

Na madness o...No be fashion. Na small small e dey start. Kim's virus is gradually eating this guy up.

Fashion police whr den dey?

Lol u go fear fear

They are both looking stressed emotionally and all....nothing trendy about what Kanye is wearing, Abeg abeg

Wow Linda did u really put that out?i keep telling u how bush u are....u saying u haven't seen ragged clothing they have them everywhere. Even all saints does them so it's not ment to be a debate.....pple have different dressing sense some that's their mood of dressing....soon u will put wouldbu wear a really dirty converse like this out....

O di egwu o! Well, There is a big difference between FASHION and a GOOD DRESS SENSE.

IJ.

Ma Fla said...

Let d people who love to copy everything in d name of fashion copy this one. Madness is not only when u roam the streets in torn clothes, madness is also when u wear them torn clothes and feel good about it plus u wear them with heels or boots and with handbag to go.

Thats is creativity and fashion in his own style.

It is creativity and fashion in his own way

same idea wih scatter ripped jeans only that the latter has been institutionalized.
you linda dont you wear scatter ripped jeans? so shut the fuck up

Nothing from that black man down there that is for free completely.